LPfiction

Reviews

To Trap A Kiss by LannaLlamas

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-15

Chapter: 6

I started this review a few times and got distracted every single time and now I finally hope to manage!!


So... this was heavy. Which makes it even greater that Brad is talking to his cat and Chester's cat. That brings a bit of light and laughter to the story for me, interrupting the heaviness of Ches struggling so damn much. I feel sorry for him and I know that's not what people want or what helps them. But I cannot help it. I feel sorry that he doesn't have any other way to cope with his emotions. But he is also right, maybe there is progress, maybe there are baby steps happening. We are quick in judging people by what we see and we are not patient enough to stick around and see if there is any progress in a good direction. But Brad will stay, right? He will stay and help Ches - either by just loving him or by helping him to hep himself. Whatever makes him feel better <3

From: TrashFoot

Date: 2019-07-13

Chapter: 6

Aww, poor Chester! I hope he’s telling the truth, that he’ll call Brad next time he’s sick. I can’t believe Rob came home early like that!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-10

Chapter: 6

What a depressing situation Brad had caught himself into! And it really seems he loves Chester.. otherwise he would have already walk away. Chester has seriously a lot of trouble. I'm afraid he will do something really really stupid one day. I just hope he doesn't damage Brad in the process.


I don't necessarily agree with what Dave said, he was pretty harsh, but Brad asked for an opinion, and at least it was a sincere one.. I understand that due to Chester's current mental state is better if they do so and keep it a secret at the moment. Baby steps, but at least they are going in the right direction, already had sex... hopefully they used protection. Update soon please, I really like this fic.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-02

Chapter: 5

Gotta tell you... I smiled internally at Mike's appearance in this fic.. I was really missing him. He seems to be very good friends with Brad, even though is kinda bad influence. Cmon Mike you cannot be drunk and driving. I was really afraid for their wellbeing in this chapter, first drinking so carelessly and then driving drink, such a no no. Is cute that he asks so many questions about Chester.


On chapter 5, I felt sorry for Brad trying to surprise Chester with the nice dinner and then messing it up... it sucks when that happens. Glad Chester was understanding. The scene with the kisses was so hot and tender at the same time. But I dunno, something is really wrong with Chester. ... I'm afraid for him.. he seems so damaged and fragile that I think he might break anytime or runaway and not be seen ever again. Brad better be careful with his words or actions towards him.

From: TrashFoot

Date: 2019-06-30

Chapter: 5

I like how trusting Chester is, I'm hopeful (and glad) that Brad can give him the trust and kindness and safety and healing that Chester needs and wants.

From: TrashFoot

Date: 2019-06-30

Chapter: 5

Ah yes, Brad & Mike bro time! Drinking and bad karaoke sounds like the epitome of it lmao And Mike driving drunk?! How dangerous! I’m glad they got to their destination safe, even though it wasn’t what they were thinking. It’s so cute that Brad misses Ches!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-26

Chapter: 3

I need a list to sort it out :D I hope you don't mind!


1.) Brad talking to his cat to make sure he looks good enough was just hilarious!

2.) Chester with eyeliner is the hottest thing ever!

3.) Talking about music is always a good idea and it's good that they both have an opinion on it.

4.) Brad really know a bit about everything :D It's pretty funny what kind of information he is dropping during this chapter, it made me laugh!

5.) THEY KISSED! (yes, I'm that excited about it that I use caps lock!)

6.) I like how they both think about how it could go and what to do and what not to. It's so typical for first dates!

7.) THEY REALLY KISSED! (Yes, again)

8.) The doubts that Chester is having... I see where he is coming from but he also needs a bit of faith that not the whole world is evil. I know it's hard sometimes, but it will help him :)

9.) I also want to see dolphins.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 3

Reviewing chapter 3 now: I really really love the fact that Brad dressed nicely for the date. I'm imagining how cute he was looking lol. And I definitely can figure how irresistible Chester looked using eyeliner for their date even though he was on very simple clothes. The idea of a first date on the beach was super romantic as well.


And I also love the fact they have similar taste in music, that's always important. And Brad is already asking him to be his boyfriend, that was fast. Brad should feel weirded out that Chester doesn't work and is just getting social security, but obviously he didn't even give it a second thought or he didn't care. I'm just so afraid to know what is happening to Chesterto be in this situation. I have a bad feeling with him and I hope is not what I'm wondering, but reading the description of this fic that's probably it. Please update soon, this fic is really interesting and I look forward to see where it goes.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 3

This is my review for chapter 2: It is nice to see Chester has someone that cares about him. Even though Rob is a little overwhelming he seems like a very good friend. I don't know... for some reason, this Chester seems to be very fragile and in a really delicate state of mind. It feels like he's been through a lot and is pretty damaged not only emotionally but physically as well. I wonder how old is he in this fic.


I would appreciate if you show more about that old relationship he left behind and what actually happened to him in the past. I really really look forward for that first date. Lets see what happens with Brad. I know Brad is already super attracted to Chester. But Chester is taking it easy too serious. I hope they can have a good time before drama begins.

From: TrashFoot

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 3

Aww, I loved the dolphins scene! I’m glad Chester is taking the chance with Brad, it seems like a big step for him. I hope nothing bad happens to them either! (Btw, you’re doing a great job with these chapters!)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 3

I loved how Brad aked his cat about what outfit to wear. That's such a cat (or any other pet too I guess) owner thing to do. :D

And I'm glad that date went well. I hope they won't be attacked by asholes. They are cute, they need to work :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 2

Well, Rob is a litter overbearing, isn't he? I mean, I guess he makes up for it by saying Chester can bring home a cat (glad Chester isn't homeless) but dang, Rob is also just freaking out a bit much. I guess that has to do with Chester's previous relationship, and probably some of his mental struggles? Rob knows it can get ugly if Chester gets in too deep too quickly? It seems like that could be the case with him. Brad already seems a little clingy, too, so I guess we'll see.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 2

It's so cute how Chester is directly jumping to "love" from just having a date. Not in a bad way, not in a way that I think he is taking this too serious - I really think that it is nice that he is feeling this way. Now I only hope that Rob isn't right and that his pessimism's is getting proven wrong!

I mean I think it's good to be honest and to intervene - friends are not only there to be supportive but mainly to be honest. And fix whatever gets broken whenever a person is risking something that then goes wrong. But again, I hope that it's not necessary and so far, Brad left a good impression ;) I thus have a lot of hope for a cute Braz-story. But yes, I read your description and I know that drama is going to be here sooner then later.

Still, a cute chapter (despite the flashback and the rather bad memories that are haunting Chester. And the revelation that he is struggling a lot.). I really hope that Brad (and also Rob) can help him with his mental struggles!

From: TrashFoot

Date: 2019-06-16

Chapter: 2

Ahh, this is such a nice little story so far! I hope more good things come for Chester!

From: TrashFoot

Date: 2019-06-16

Chapter: 2

Such a cute first chapter! I love it! On to chapter 2~

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-11

Chapter: 1

Ooh just for the way this fic started I am already anticipating it will be sad. The descriptions are so on point... even the cats ones are so well done. I really like the way you write... it doesn't matter if is Bennoda or Braz... you do it very nicely.


My favourite part... anytime Brad looks at Chester and just notices how beautiful he is, with all his imperfections. Yep Chester descriptions are so truthful to RL Chester. Great job!

Cannot wait to see what he is hiding.. Why is he so depressed and why he cannot adopt the cat? I'm glad they are having a date.. hopefully they get to know each other better. Please I need to read an update soon. This is great!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-11

Chapter: 1

Brad. Ches. Cats. I'm all in for this. Probably three of my favourite things in the world. Ok, maybe that's a bit too much, but they are under my Top 10!

Can't wait to see where this goes. And hopefully Ches manages to talk to Brad a bit more, even though it was super cute that he send him a message even though they were standing in the same room ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-06-10

Chapter: 1

I also refuse to login in on my phone for the same reason. I lost once once and it was devastating. I almost stopped writing it. Anyway, I like this so far, and Braz is not my thing. But your writing is interesting, and the idea of Chester coming to play with the cats is so sweet. I can’t wait to find out why he can’t adopt one. I get the feeling he might be homeless, but I don’t know why. Anyway, try not to delete this one, I’d like to see where it goes.


Also, a Braz I like, in case you haven’t read it: http://lpfiction.com/story.php?id=10700

Reviews 1 to 18 of 18