LPfiction

Reviews

An Affair That Is Not An Affair by ninja

Add review

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-01

Chapter: 5

Such a good chapter, I really liked it! I absolutely LOVE 'In between', it's one of my favourites from Minutes to Midnight, so I was glad to see you include it in this wonderful story. I've actually been thinking about how to include the lyrics in one of my stories a while ago, but since you have now done it so such a great way, there's no better way to do it, so kudos to you :)


Anyway, the intimate scene with Brad and Elisa was really well and cutely written, as well as the ending :)


Well done!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-28

Chapter: 5

So much in this chapter! Gosh, where to start? That was the FIRST love scene I've EVER read between Brad and Elisa. Ever. So kudos to you :) I think you did it well. You could feel the bond between them from years of marriage. I'm glad they've come to terms, and that they'll go through couples counseling. I liked that one line...Elisa thinking that how Chester being gone will effect her marriage.


The last part with his daughter was heart-wrenching. Mental health is a tough concept for people to understand, and especially small children. It's hard to explain to kids when someone passes. Ugh, that whole section was hard. Brad was very good with her, though.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-25

Chapter: 5

This was such an important step for Brad and Elisa to make! Talking and getting close again, getting intimate again. Showing how much they love each other. Because that's what I mainly got from this; yes, Ches is part of Brad's history but so is Elisa and she always was loved by him. Maybe it's hard to understand if you never felt that way but I guess Elisa has to believe him if she wants to make this work. And Brad has to agree on some therapy sessions. It doesn't mean that he is weak, not at all. It just shows that he is willing to work through this, for the sake of his marriage and the kids and the family he is trying to protect.

Oh... and then the song... I already told you, but it had me crying immediately. Normally it is my "calm down, it's going to be ok, don't panic" song, but in this context I just bailed my eyes out!

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 5

Jonah and Evan are too cute and too innocent. It’s a little heartbreaking when Jonah says something about divorce. It’s just heartbreaking! I’m glad Brad is trying to be a good dad though. I’m glad him and Elisa are getting together, even if my heart is set on Braz, him and Elisa are cute too.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-18

Chapter: 4

I'm so late reviewing this. Soooo....Mike. I'm glad that he's going to talk to Brad. I hope he can put his jealousy aside, because Anna's right. Nothing can be done about it now.


I love seeing this insight into the Delson family. The kids and home life...we NEVER get to see that on LPF, so it's a nice slice of something different. I feel so bad for Elisa. She's really trying, but something like that will take awhile to heal. And it's so bad the kids notice :( hopefully they can continue to patch things together without Elisa crashing into tears.


I'm ready to see Mike and Brad talk, and I'd like to see more Talinda before the story is over. If you're taking requests lol

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-13

Chapter: 4

First of all I have to apologise for reviewing this late, but I was on a short trip with a friend and didn't have much time...anyway, I read this chapter a while ago, and I have to say that I love this story more and more. Your writing is getting better with every chapter, and I really like the development of the plot. I think that Brad and Mike should talk, because Mike has some serious apologies to make for being so mean and jealous. I kinda understand his jealousy, but still he was being a dick to Brad. Also I hope that Elisa understands Brad's reasons for being with Chester like this, and that he wasn't really cheating on her.


Please, please, please update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-07

Chapter: 4

Just want to let you know I've been following this fic since you started, just didn't have enough time to leave a review. Interesting plot, even though I'm more of a bennoda fan I like to read some Braz sometimes and is because I love so much to see Chester and Brad interviews. Well Chester was flirty with everybody but man!! I really love the interviews!


It's sad what's happening to Brad, he must be feeling really hurt after Chester's passing and now all of this family issue. Thanks God Dave is such a good friend. I hope Mike can also overcome his jealousy and finally come to him and talk as the good friend we know he is. I was afraid Mike's jealousy was coming from another place, those were the signals he was showing. I was and still am afraid that he may be regretting not having had that with Chester. Well lets see what happens next, update soon.

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-07

Chapter: 4

I love this story. We definitely need more Braz/brad centric stories on here. It’s so heartbreaking seeing Jonah know about the fighting between his parents! And Elisa... I don’t have words. Update soon!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-06

Chapter: 4

Woho, Mike is getting his shit together!I'm so glad about that. I don't say that I don't understand why he is/was upset but he really has to overcome this feelings. So I can't wait for the next chapter, to see how the talk goes!!


(This was obviously the most important to tell. Let's see what else about this chapter I loved)


I think that Dave is an awesome friend and I really wish everyone can have a Dave in his or her life. He seems so easy to talk to and he just listens and puts things into perspective. He isn't siding with anyone and just stays so calm through all of this, which is amazing <3


And then Brad talking to his son... That was a bit hard to read because it shows that the kids are totally aware if the fight/tension and that is sad. But also just kind of life. I mean, fights are happening and nit everything is rainbows and unicorns. As long as they know that their parents love them and the fighting has nothing to do with them, it's fine! And I actually think that Brad did everything right and that he said the right things. Elisa was reacting a bit too harsh. I see that she is still hurt but Brad didn't do anything wrong when tasing to Jonah!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-06-04

Chapter: 3

Reading the graveyard part personally hit too close to home with me ❤️ It was beautiful and yet very emotional, well done for getting the emotions across. Thank you for the update xox

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-04

Chapter: 3

Sorry for the late review but I didn't find the time earlier. (But you know that. Anyway.)


Ok, this chapter was a lot to take in. All the flashbacks that show how close Brad and Chesterfields were... How good they were for each other. Chester really looked out for Brad and that is so lovely.

And then switching to the present, reading the words Brad is saying at Ches' grave... That was just heartbreaking because it showed how miserable Brad feels. Not only because he misses Chester but also because of everything that he is going through tight now.

First I was afraid when Talinda showed up, I was afraid she would be yelling at him. But she did a great job and I'm happy that she was able to put aside a of her emotions (anger, sadness) to make sure to tell Brad that he is loved and needed.


I really want him to be ok... It might wasn't right to never tell anyone about this "affair" but he is suffering so much from loosing Chester and there should be someone supporting him. If his wife can't right now (which is ok), at least Mike should get his shit together and have a calm talk with him and be a good best friend. I need them to hug!!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-02

Chapter: 3

Again such a great chapter, the scene at the grave was SO heartbreaking! Please update soon, I'm really starting to love this story!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-01

Chapter: 3

Oh gosh, the scene with Brad at the grave was just heartbreaking. For real. Poor guy. Where is his low self-esteem coming from? He's so loved, and I hope he realizes it. Him fighting with Mike is hard, too. I want to know more about this...where is Mike coming from? I liked his conversation with Dave. Dave seems like the all around nice guy in this, like he's everyone's voice of reason. I hope to see more of him :) oh and the kids seeing the fight and noticing their parents aren't getting along *sigh* that's gotta be so hard. I hope things will right themselves soon.

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-01

Chapter: 3

As always, I love this story. It’s a total emotional rollercoaster, though! I’m such a fan of Braz but I feel too bad for Elisa!! Update soon!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 2

I already wanted to leave you a review after chapter 1 was posted, but I didn't find the time and then you had already updated :)


What I'm trying to say is that this is really interesting and well written. Even though I'm more of a bennoda girl instead of braz, I really like this story. Your writing style and the way you describe your characters is really good. I love Dave in this, he's so supporting! What the hell's up with Mike, though?! And why is Elisa such a bitch? She should be a little more understanding in my opinion...anyway, this story is great!


Please update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 2

Oh this is quite interesting I have read the first chapter, and noted I have to catch up on the second part. You write beautifully ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 2

Oh gosh. Mike??? Why so mad?? Ugh. Okay. I want/need more information! Why is Mike so mad? And when Elisa says Brad isn't easy to live with...why? I don't doubt it, but I want examples. I'm glad she promised she'd never take the kids away, but, I mean, Chester is gone, and they never actually had sex or did anything past kissing, so I hope she can forgive him. How sad for it to come out, when Chester is not there to stand with Brad and help explain. Poor Brad. He needs all the hugs in this. And Elisa, too. I mean, she was betrayed. And obviously if Talinda hadn't found out, Brad probably never would have owned up to it, either. And the Hunting Party wasn't all that long ago. Just saying.

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-05-23

Chapter: 1

I’m a Braz FIEND so I can’t wait to see more of this story

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-22

Chapter: 1

You know I love it! I love Braz and I love drama and your writing has something special about it that makes me re-read every chapter multiple times :)


I appreciate Dave a lot in this because he proves to be a good friend. Maybe it's not ok what Brad and Ches did but it's also unfair to just let it all out in Brad now so he for sure needs some support. Glad that he finds that in Dave!


I do understand that Talinda and Elisa (there, I wrote it right this time!) are mad at him, who wouldn't? But Braz is just too cute, at least in my eyes, so I can't really be angry about it :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-22

Chapter: 1

Oh man. How sad for that to come out years later and after Chesterness is already gone from us. Makes my heart hurt. I'm usually not one for Braz, but I'm game to see where this goes. Family drama is usually interesting. Because I'm evil.


I'm very glad that Dave is so supportive, and even after finding out, he's willing to help. He's a good friend. I feel for Talinda, and Dave is so right. Even though what happened was a choice made by both of them, Brad is the only one here to defend it/take the blame. I wonder what else Talinda will find?


Always like to read your stuff, so update soon :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 20