LPfiction

Reviews

Standing in the Middle by TrashFoot

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-14

Chapter: 13

Aww Otis and his "plan" lol he even had it written down. That was my favorite part. And he caught them kissing. Of course. But I'm glad he's happy/supportive of his dad and that he likes Rob so much. Often kids can be hesitant when mom or dad starts dating, so it's nice to see him being a positive instead of a negative. And they kissed! Not once but twice :) I'm happy they're finally going to give each other a chance.

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-07-13

Chapter: 13

Okay, I kinda binge-read this entire story, and I'm glad I did because for real it was so cute and sweet! Hockey pretty much rivals LP as one of my favorite things in life, so this was a really cool crossover. I'm a Sharks girl, but the Rangers are cool too haha.


I felt really bad for Rob in the beginning, feeling like he couldn't be honest with himself because of his career. But his somewhat reckless judgment helped him out in the end lol, asking Mike to move in. The slow build and ups and downs of the relationship made it much more real and natural, and the happy ending was sweet <3


By the way, I loved Anna in this, she's so blunt and no-nonsense but probably a big part of why Mike and Rob ended up together. It's obvious she still cares about Mike, even just in a platonic way. Otis was hilarious too, with his master plan haha.


Well, I really enjoyed it, and I hope you'll continue to post on LPF :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-07

Chapter: 12

I'm glad they're living together again. I think it's good for Otis. He loves Rob so much, and I adore how adamant he is about getting them together. I'm happy for Rob coming out, too! I bet that's a relief, and he gets to keep his place on the team and even be a spokesperson of sorts. And there's going to be kissing. Otis will be happy :D I do agree with Rob about the date thing...when Mike asked him to babysit. I mean, Mike didn't know, but damn that really must have stung for Rob.

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-07-06

Chapter: 12

Okay wow I squeaked when they finally kisSED. Yes finally some action!!! Loved it, as always. Can’t wait for the next chapter.

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-29

Chapter: 11

Okay first, I love O and his little Sims thing in the first part. Second, Rob finally admitting he’s gay. Finally!!!! Amazing update, as always.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-28

Chapter: 10

Aww come on, Mike. You gotta forgive Rob! At least talk to him. I think it's a shame when all communication is cut off. Even if they never "date" they could still be friends. They really seemed to connect, and that's a damn shame to lose. And Otis, that sneaky kid. I want to see what he's up to.

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-22

Chapter: 10

I love Joe teasing Rob! And Otis is so innocent, I love it. Can’t wait for the next update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-18

Chapter: 9

chapter 8: I'm so sad Mike left. I get why he was upset..but it's still sad to read! And Rob was in such denial. They need to work on their communication. I don't want either of them to be lonely. Anna seems really nice, but also super nosy lol but it might be a good thing she gave him some tools he can use to help him gain some confidence.


chapter 9: Anna again! she's so upfront. I can admire that on a certain level. I'm glad her and Mike have such a good relationship, even to the point of letting Mike stay there. I'm curious to see what Otis is writing about. And Mike and Rob need to talk. They're both feeling the same thing. Such a cute story, I can't say it enough :)

From: LannaLlamas

Date: 2019-06-15

Chapter: 9

I've been following this story for a while and I must say... I love little Otis. I wish Rob would hurry and admit his feeling to Mike! Ugh! Update soon xoxo

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-01

Chapter: 7

Chapter 7: So Mike was okay with going at the beginning. He even asked which tie he should wear and picked out where they were going to go after....so what happened? Why is he mad/upset at Rob? I have to guess maybe that jerk said something to him, like he recognized him from the zoo pics or something. Makes my heart hurt for them both. Update soon, you've left me curious.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-01

Chapter: 7

This is for chapter 6: It's kind of a shame that their trip to the zoo was tainted. Not just by the fans wanting pictures, but by his teammate using those pictures against him. What a jerk! I don't blame Rob at all for losing his temper with the guy, after asking him several times to drop it. I think Rob reporting the guy, unfortunately, made it worse :( I hope this guy doesn't do anything else against poor Rob.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-05-26

Chapter: 6

Poor Rob... I can understand his hesitation to come out with the narrow-minded people around him, but he needs to just rip off the bandaid, especially if he's really interested in Mike. That's the curse of being in the public eye. People will judge, no matter what. It would be better if he just told the truth!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 5

Chapter Five: This fight, I was shocked! I was like, Mike, why are you flipping out? Gosh. I'm worried for his mental state. Then of course the dinner had to get messed up, twice! It was like, okay, these boys need a break. I think it's really, really good Mike wants to talk about it with Rob though, about his freak out and probably a big chunk about Chester. I hope it goes well. They both seem so lonely.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 5

Chapter four: Mike and Otis moving in wasn't what I expected lol but I could tell Mike was a little desperate, especially when it came to money. NY is freakin' expensive. I think it was a very generous offer on Rob's part. I like how easy going Rob seems to be with Otis. I'd love a little more Otis POV on living with his hero now. And him saying he thinks his dad like-likes Rob lol that had me smiling. Mike watching Rob's game on TV was probably at least a little exciting for him, but his break down over the painting, again, ugh. My Chester-loving heart just broke. He obviously really needs some time to heal.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 5

Chapter Three: Mike going to Rob's apartment, I mean, could it get any better? lol just think, he could tell Otis, I was at Rob Bourdon's place! I bet he'd be a little jealous. So I read this all at once, so I'll probably get some of this info mixed up. But Rob offering to show Otis how to ice skate/play hockey was just so sweet. Surely Mike's wow...maybe he likes me....meter should have been going off. And then Mike not being able to skate! haha I enjoyed that, and I was really pleased when they decided to go to dinner. What I wasn't expecting was the news of Chester. Man. I gotta say, it hit my heart. When Mike first started talking about him, I thought maybe he'd just be an ex, but as he went on, I, like Rob, picked up on the past tense and it was like a whispered, "no, no, no," but *sigh*. So terrible, and poor Otis lost his other father figure, too. I'm sure they're both still devastated after only a year.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 5

Chapter Two: The art show was interesting. I never got to see Mike's paintings from that, but I love your descriptions of them. And I really smiled over Rob liking "Smokin'". And in that moment, I thought, where's Chester in this story? I love that Rob bought it, and paid extra. I had to smile when he thought Mike looked even better all dressed up. I really like the world you're painting them in.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-24

Chapter: 5

So this is for chapter one. I have little to no experience with Rob/Mike being together, so I was a little hesitant to give this a try, but the first chapter was so cute, I ended up reading them all. For chapter one, I adore Otis and his disappointment over missing Rob and then his sheer joy when he does get to talk to him. And Rob, a NY Ranger. I used to watch quite a lot of hockey before life got so busy. I was always a Kings fan :) And the Phoenix Coyotes. I know, I know, but how can you NOT love a hockey team from the desert? Exactly.


Anyway, I'm glad Rob has such a kind heart in this, and took the time to sign the autograph for Otis. I never get tired of seeing celebrities take the extra time for the kiddos.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-23

Chapter: 5

Haha, this feeling of wanting to meet your hero/idol... It's so relatable, so I mainly feel with Otis in the first chapter. Glad that Rob seems to be so amazing!


But I feel bad for him, he shouldn't be forced to be hiding his sexuality because of his job... I hope he and Mike both understand that they like each other and that Rob gains some strength from that to be open about his real self :)

From: Gummibear Queen

Date: 2019-05-21

Chapter: 5

I'm loving this and can't wait to read more.


I love a Mike/Rob fic

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-05-18

Chapter: 5

Yay! Welcome! I'm excited to see how this story turns out, it's so cute. This last chapter is just frustrating, with Mike and Rob missing each other's cues. I hope they figure it out!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 21