LPfiction

Reviews

Drawn to you by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-11-13

Chapter: 10

It‘s so cute, I‘m melting!!

Mike being so insecure and the way he wants to make things right and how he brings stuff to make Ches smile. Awwwwwww <3

And Ches being way ahead of Mike in terms of experience and what he would like to do to Mike, but he is still so understanding. Another awwwwwwww <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-11-11

Chapter: 10

My take aways from this chapter....


- Definite yes to Chester meeting Mike’s parents. I really hope it goes well and Chester’s charm can work it’s magic. ;) I’m thinkin’ it will.


- Yes, yes, and yes again to Mike and Ches going to prom together! :D Super excited for this! And, as I’ve said a thousand times, Brad and Chester meeting for the first time lol Can’t wait!


Chester showing Mike how to slice an avocado was too cute. :) Oh and I’m curious to see how Mike spending the night at Chester’s goes. Mike is still so nervous about anything physical that I can totally see them sleeping separately or something which, of course, there’s nothing wrong with that. It would just be cute/funny.


Looking forward to the next chapter!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-11-10

Chapter: 10

I really hope Mike will A) Get his phone back soon and B) will become more comfortable being touched. He's old enough. Is it because it's with a guy? Chester is so sweet and patient, I would think that would go a long way in helping Mike feel comfortable/secure.


I'm glad that Chester wasn't too upset/mad at Mike being late. It always sucks when someone is late and you have no idea why. I'm like Chester. My mind would spiral into the worst case scenarios. Death, car accidents, the person suddenly hates me - you name it! It's a real life thing.


I think the two of them going to prom will be cute. That's (maybe) a high school activity Chester didn't get to do. And I'm glad he's willing to meet Mike's parents, too. That's HUGE. I totally get how that can be nerve wracking though, especially since Mike spilled the beans about Chester past/current job situation. It's like starting with points against him, you know?


I'm glad you decided to update, even though you've got other stuff going on. I'm always happy to see your stories.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-09-29

Chapter: 9

Sorry for my late ass review.


Jason is annoying. Lol. I mean, I guess he's supposed to be, but I wanted to smack him a few times. Especially his "going on a date to fuck" comment. And then looking up nudy pics on Mike's laptop. But it does seem like him and Mike have a good relationship, so that's good.


I'm glad Mike's mom is being understanding, or trying to be. Hopefully dad will come around soon. I agree with lpfan about the phone. If you're letting him out to go to a party, and then to see his boyfriend, I think you failed on the phone part. But I'm a paranoid mom. I want my kids to be able to call me if they need to. But Brad was a good friend for letting Mike use his. AND he apologized, which I was really happy to see. I think that needed to happen if Brad wants their friendship to stand strong.


I do hope Chester will go to prom :) that would be cute. And Chester was obviously worried and pacing the floors talking to Ryan about where Mike could be. It shows he cares.


Also, mad props to Mike for bringing food as a peace offering.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-09-23

Chapter: 9

I first have to say that I’m absolutely in love with the idea of Chester and Mike going to prom together. In. Love. That is just too damn cute for words.


Also, I’m happy too that Brad apologized and came to the realization that he was out of line. Still dying for him and Chester to meet! :D I just picture it as this incredibly funny/awkward moment. More so for Brad than Chester.


Mike buying the groceries for Chester warmed my heart. <3 And I’m sure Chester will appreciate it too. :)


Okay. Ready for the next chapter and more Chester. (Honestly, when am I not ready for more Chester? :p lol)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-09-21

Chapter: 9

I really love this brotherly relationship between Jason and Mike. It rings so true, the bickering, the constant power struggle, and the love and support that's underneath it all. I think I might like their relationship even more than the Bennoda. You're doing such a great job with that!


I think it's dumb that Mike can go see Chester but can't have his phone back. (rolls eyes) That makes no sense. But- Mike's mom seems to be handling things relatively well, and trying to get Mike's dad to come around, which is important. Also, super glad Brad apologized. Mike needs the support of his friends while he's trying to figure all of this out. This was a very good chapter!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-09-20

Chapter: 9

I'm glad that Mike's parents loosened up a bit. Yes, his phone is still gone (which is ridiculous when they allow him to see Ches anyway) but they are willing to meet Ches and that's a big step. I hope that they will understand that love is love, when they see them together, when they realise that Ches makes Mike really happy and vice versa.


Jay seems to be a really annoying brother at times but he is also loyal and so are Mike's friends. I think it was nice of Brad to apologise. And to give Mike his phone; it's what friends are there for.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-08-23

Chapter: 8

I have to say, I’m with Brad a little here. I mean, I understand what Mike is saying about how you don’t tell all your secrets when you first start dating someone, but I also see Brad’s side of - hey, be cautious, you don’t really know this guy and his secrets are big ones. Mike even admits the sex shop freaks him out, so maybe Brad is at least a little right to be concerned.


Anyway. Mike’s little thoughts about his cheeks and Chester making him feel things he’s never felt, that whole paragraph is super cute.


Mike coming out to his parents made me anxious, and I felt bad that they sent Jason away when he was going to be Mike’s moral support. I’m not surprised by their reaction, so I hope the explanation goes well. Fingers crossed for him!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-20

Chapter: 8

Brad, come on. Don't be an ass. Everyone has a past and it's totally normal to not spill everything during the first time of dating. And it is as normal to be a bit withdrawn from your friends and spend more time with your partner to enjoy to make all those new experiences. Yes, it's not cool for friendships but it's natural and as long as Mike shows himself at all around his friends (which he seems to be doing), it's totally fine.


TED talk over.


Now, the outing. It was brave of Mike to come out to his parents and I was really glad to read that Jay was so accepting and that he was willing to have his brothers back. Even though he was sent out of the room. Knowing that he is there must have helped. Mike's parents... The first reaction never means that they will not understand at all and I hope this is the case here. It can be a shock, especially because he has been lying before and so it comes out of nowhere for his parents. Glad that the puppy-eyes worked (I can picture him doing that soooo well!) and that his dad is at least willing to listen. Can't wait to read the rest of the talk!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-08-18

Chapter: 8

I agree with Mike. I mean, Chester wasn't really keeping secrets. They're still getting to know each other, and it takes time to learn everything (not that you ever do) but they've only been out a few times, so I don't see anything wrong with how it's gone. Lying about the grocery store was wrong, he shouldn't have done that, but all the stuff with Ryan really isn't Mike's business.


I'm glad he told his parents, and hopefully they won't be so closed minded after Mike tells them about Chester. It doesn't look good though :( Jason kinda cracks me up lol and Brad. I get where Brad is coming from. It's hard to go from the main point in someone's life to a side note. Hopefully Brad will learn to step back and be happy for Mike, and Mike will remember to take his friend's feelings into consideration when they're together so things aren't always about Chester.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-16

Chapter: 8

Brad is too funny in this. :D I mean, I do feel for him because he’s so jealous and insecure but I can’t help finding him comical too. I’m dying for him and Chester to meet. Hopefully that happens soon? Eager for Brad’s reaction lol


I’m also hoping Mike gets to know Ryan a little better. If he does, I could see it 50/50 either making him feel better or worse. And I think that all depends on how wild Ryan really is lol


Of course, I love the moments between Jason and Mike. :)


Hopefully Mike’s parent’s keep their cool. I’m very happy he had the guts to come out to them.


Okay...looking forward to next chapter and more Chester! ;)

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-08-15

Chapter: 8

Yay, I think I'm the first reviewer this time, lol. I really liked this chapter, it was interesting to see Mike get a taste of his own medicine from Brad, probably put a lot of things in perspective for him. I don't think Brad is completely wrong, he's just lonely and misses his friend. I hope they make up on Saturday!


Ooh, the talk with his parents didn't go as well as I hoped, but at least in the end they decided to listen to him. Worst case scenario, bring out the puppy dog eyes lol. I'm glad Jason is on his side too, hopefully that will help convince his parents. I love Jason in this by the way, I've always pictured him as the loveable brat of the family :p


I hope the rest of the talk goes well, hang in there Mikey!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-08-14

Chapter: 7

Awww I feel so bad for Chester, he's gone through so many fucked up things in his life... I think Mike got more mad than he should have, but I know all of those feelings are new to him, so it makes sense. I'm really glad they talked it out, they're so different and it'll take a lot of communication, but I think they're adorable and can make a great couple <3


I know it would be awkward, but I would like to see Mike meet Ryan lol, but I don't know if it would be good for Mike or not. Hopefully thinking it over will help him feel more comfortable :)


Nooo I didn't say I didn't like Chester, I could never not like him lol. I just wasn't sure what he would be like underneath the charm, but I found out in this chapter and he's so sweet and unsure and genuinely seems to like Mike, so all is good!


P.S. sorry for the ultra late review. Maybe that means I won't have to wait too long for a new chapter? :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-08-07

Chapter: 7

And the drama did unfold... That was a lot of discussing and being mad - but also a lot of honesty. Which is always good, there is no need to hide things when you are entering a relationship. It's not about just dumping everything on the other person during the first date but it's about the things that make you the person you are. To know that Ches has debts helps Mike to understand Chester's job-situation, for example. So, boys, keep talking! It's good for you!


The Ryan-sex-thing... I see why Mike might be upset: Ches sees Ryan every day. If they would be strangers it would be easier to deal with maybe. But even in this case, if Ches says it was only sex and only occasionally and it hasn't happen since he met Mike (awwwwwww <3), he better believes it! No need to make things more complicated than they are, seen the fact that Mike hasn't come out to his parents and that they are both in such different situation in life.


P.S. I actually had a nude painting experience the other day and all I could think of was your story and that the guy didn't look nearly as hot as Ches. It was still fun :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-08-04

Chapter: 7

I kinda figured Chester was going to say yes to the Ryan thing. I'm not totally sure why Mike got upset over it though. All of that was before him, so what does he care? Maybe because he's young. Well, I guess Chester is really young, too. It's a shame what happened between him and his parents. That's so sad, I always find it tragic when kids are pushed aside/unwanted/treated terribly. It just breaks my heart. I am glad that he and Mike worked things out, and Mike had enough sense to stay and hear him out. And I agree, Chester should go back to school. He doesn't even have to do that. He can study (with Mike, how cute would that be?) and go test out for his GED. That would at least be something. And then after that, who knows. But it would help his confidence, if nothing else. Ready for more. I do hope the whole Ryan thing is over. The age thing (not so much now, but before) is a little creepy, so I agree with Mike on that. Not that Ryan would have been using him, but 16 and 19 for just sex is ehhh. Yeah. Not sure that would sit right with me either.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-08-03

Chapter: 7

Firstly, the sex slave thing was kind of tongue-in-cheek. Haha, I didn't REALLY think that but it would have been a different twist.


I figured the debt was drugs, good to know the story there now. I guess we'll see how everything else works out.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-08-03

Chapter: 7

Poor boys :( The differences in their maturity levels really showed in this chapter and I felt for both of them. For Mike because he’s struggling to understand and then for Chester because he feels like he has to explain/justify himself to Mike. Which never sits well with me when people feel they have to do that to be with someone but they are in completely different stages in life so it makes sense. And that doesn’t mean it can’t work out either. It’ll just take an extra level of understanding and patience on both sides.


I love that Chester assured Mike again that he doesn’t have to be insecure about being shy and innocent. So sweet. I love how encouraging he is of Mike. :) He seems to really just like Mike for exactly who he is and I adore that.


My heart broke a little for Chester when he wondered if Mike wouldn’t want to be with him anymore. :( Glad that’s not the case. And Chester’s past seems really rough. Poor Ches. I want him to get his debt paid off ASAP.


Okay...Im probably forgetting something but I was happy to see this updated. :) Looking forward to the next chapter!

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-07-17

Chapter: 6

Oh my gosh this story is so cute and sweet, I'm completely taken with it <3 Cute/awkward Mike with cool/confident Chester is one of my favorite dynamics, and you've done it really well. I also really enjoy the simplicity of the plot. It's complex and intriguing without adding in crazy or outlandish scenarios. Just real people going through the real dramas in life.


I feel so bad for Mike, worrying about his parents' judgments and his inexperience. I hope he can learn to be more confident in himself. I think Chester can be good for him to an extent, showing him that different people live in different ways, and getting Mike out of his shell. But I also hope Mike won't get too carried away and push himself beyond his comfort level. I really, really want to believe Chester is a good guy, and I'm going to keep thinking that until I'm proven wrong lol.


And agh, you had to stop at the most inopportune time! I'm dying to know Chester's answer to the question of Ryan almost as much as Mike is lol.


This is rated 10, and I'll be really looking forward to the next chapter :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-16

Chapter: 6

I'm not sure if Mike is ready to hear the answer to the question he just asked. Not that I know for sure that Ches had sex with Ryan (and his girlfriend), but if it did happen, Mike is going to be so jealous or at least super insecure.

They are coming from really different worlds and as much as that can be a really appealing and good thing - it can also lead to problems. I hope it won't but yeah... I'm concerned because I like them together and I want them to be happy so yes...


Running into Jay was a fun addition and the dynamics between the brothers was great. They seem to get along well, despite the nagging. But I guess that's normal when growing up together.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-14

Chapter: 6

First, I LOVE that you added Ryan into this story. I adore him in real life, and love seeing him on LPF. I have to say that Mike was so judgmental about Ryan and his girlfriend. He doesn't know them, but he does know they're Chester's friends. You would think he would be a little more cautious with his words. But he is young, so that's probably part of it. Learning to be gracious comes with age.


The part at the park haha Jason seems like such a brat XD and Mike immediately slipped into dad voice, which was hilarious. But in the end, he came out on top of that situation. However, I agree with Brad, he needs to just come clean. And he's almost 18, about to be done with HS, so what could his parents possibly do?


I think it would be super awkward to draw your "boyfriend" in a nudes class. You know? Like before he was just a model, but now he's so much more. And look! Brad is suspicious of Chester, too, just like me. Hah. I'm not the only one. Can't wait to find out! And I'm guessing he has had a romp or two with Ryan before :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 49