LPfiction

Reviews

Untouchable by lpfan503

Add review

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2019-07-12

Chapter: 12

I was so surprised to come back from my lpfiction hiatus and see this finished! Surprised but so happy! I loved the character development throughout this story. You created wonderful characters that were so believable and relatable- particularly Mike. The progression of Mike and Chester's relationship was so sweet and may I just say it was glorious to read a story where things just worked out, ya know? I love drama but it was a much needed break from it. I'm sorry to see this end so soon. I realize not every storyline can turn into novel length series ;-D, but still. Maybe a one shot of how life turns out for these boys? I'd love to read more. Wonderful job!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-09

Chapter: 12

This chapter was the perfect combination of cuteness and hotness and omg they finally had sex! And Mike bottoming! You've done it finally! You never wanted to do it in Confession... I asked soo many times for Mike to bottom.. TYTY TY Lol sorry for my ramblings but this was sooo hot.


The dinner at the Shinodas was just as amazing as I expected.. I knew they would approve Chester.. but who wouldn't.. he is just perfect. I love how Chester was so surprised to see how wealthy Mike family actually was. And how Jason kept acting like a little kid. I know grandma Donna would be extremely happy to have the twins visiting soon. And they already talked about marriage! Isn't that lovely!!


I'm so excited that you mentioned writing a sequel.. if you decide to do so, I will be very happy and willing to read.. but gotta admit this is already perfect as it is now. Thanks for this beautiful fic.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-06

Chapter: 12

*screams* DO WRITE MORE!


Ok, that was more demanding than I intended... or was it?


Anyway, great last chapter! Mike's mum being so mum-like and all the family-awkwardness but still, at the same time, all the family-love. It's so nice to see how happy everyone is about Mike having found someone. That warms my heart. And Ches is just great, seriously. I would have been a stuttering, nervous mess and even though he was not as confident as he made everyone believe, he still managed great!


So, all that's left to say is THANK YOU for this story and also... I DO NEED MORE, so don't you dare to not continue :P The story really just got started here and I NEED YOU TO CONTINUE.


(Ok, now I see it myself, I might get a bit worked up about this. Don't take be too serious here!)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-01

Chapter: 11

This chapter was absolutely amazing, like all the others. On the one hand, I'm sad to see it's over now, but on the other, everything I wanted to happen in this chapter did happen, so it's okay :)


The slash was (unsurprisingly) really well written and as good as always when it comes from you, and the Shinoda Sunday dinner was great, as well. Mike and Jason brotherly bickering like teenagers was really cute, and I loved that Chester was the star of the evening.


Well done!


PS: I think that this story doesn't necessarily need a sequel, but if you decided to write one, I'd absolutely love to read it :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-01

Chapter: 11

I knew you'd do a great job with this last chapter. What is there to say about the slash? It was great, and you could feel all their emotions - the first time for them both together and Mike's first time in a year, and dealing with the cat, and seeing Chester's tattoos and then the awkward conversation after about showers. lol I'm glad their chemistry stood true, and I'm sure their next dozen weekends will be just like this one.


The family dinner I really enjoyed. That moment when Chester realized that meeting Mike's family was just as important to him as Mike meeting is girls, I think that's SO important. For him to recognize just how much it means to Mike.


I had to smile at Jason and his need to be cool, even though he's not. And him saying it was Mike's turn to set the table and his mom saying "But Mike has company over" lol I could just picture them as teenagers, bickering.


You ended this perfectly. You really did. Chester rambling about his home, and his girls, and the chaos, because you're right, it's very opposite from Mike's home life. But Mike's all for it, and it's good he vocally told Chester that. I'm sure Chester needed to hear that.


I won't pester you for a sequel. I think this is a neat and tidy story, just the way it is. I love the way it turned out, and the world you created for these characters. But if you ever decide to do a sequel, of course I'm here for it. Congrats on finishing another amazing story! You should be proud.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-01

Chapter: 11

So, I’ve said this so many times already but this story is adorable. <3 And I love the ending. Not disappointing at all. :)


First, the slash...hot. But your slash is always hot so I didn’t really doubt it would be. I smiled when Chester was the one reminding Mike about taking their shoes off lol too cute!


And I love, love, love Shinoda Sunday Dinner! :) I was looking forward to that as much as the Bennoda lovin’ (which says a lot) and it was perfect! Love Jason teasing Mike about his hickeys and then covering his daughter’s eyes to give Mike the finger hahaha Made me laugh. Mike’s mom seems so cute too. Oh, and Chester sorta being, like, the star of the show and everyone falling in love with him seems so realistic. My Chester loving heart appreciated that :)


Ummm...I think that’s it. Definitely do a sequel if you feel up to it. I won’t complain. ;)

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-06-30

Chapter: 11

IM CRYING JUST WOW, FUCKING WOW. IM ONLY AGREEING ON THE SEQUEL IF ITS GONNA HAVE AN ENDING JUST AS AMAZING AS THIS PART SORRY THAT IM SCREAMING AND RAMBLING BUT I LOVE THIS AND I LOVE YOU FOR WRITING IT THANK YOU

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2019-06-30

Chapter: 11

Awwwww loved all the story!!! You did great job!!! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-28

Chapter: 11

Awww this chapter was sooo cute! I love it! You mentioned this fic is almost over and I gotta say I will miss it.. it is always so refreshing to read an update of this beauty story. From Mike and Rob's friendship, to Jason (whom I'm getting to like a little too much too.. as you said somewhere he is quite good looking, just as Mike is), and lastly I will definitely miss the banter between the twins and Mike and Chester sweet moments together.


The scene at the painting place was so nicely written. The date went really well, couldn't have been better, I'm glad the girls finally accepted Mr Shinoda. And now he is Mike for them and not just the grumpy teacher. Love it! I would love to have read a scene where Mike gets to see Brad again just to see how he would've reacted but I understand this fic is too lighthearted and no place for too much drama here. But KUDOS to you for bringing this idea to life. Amazing... XOXO

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-25

Chapter: 11

Oh, my heart is full of love after reading this. It was a really welcome change to all he drama in real life and awwwwwww..... This was just.... awwwwwww.... (Sorry, I get it together in a second, promise.)


But Mike. And the girls. The way the situation slowly gets more and more normal and awwwww..... (Sorry. Seriously. It just slipped. I could also pretend that a cat walked over my keyboard but we all would know it's a lie.)


So, Mike and Ches are a real thing now and that is great and I'm so happy for them. I really am, because they are perfect for one another. Reading how much Mike was struggling in the past and how dreading the holidays felt for him... that was sad and made me appreciate the change in his life even more. I'm so curious where their future together goes but I also see that everything has to find an end at some point. But please know, I will be super sad to leave them and their story that basically just got started <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 11

Oh my God, what a great chapter! I loved that both Lily and Lila accept Mike as their father's boyfriend, and can see that he is a person, and not just 'Mr. Shinoda' from school. I liked how Mike already thought about love just when Chester brought up that word, and I also liked how he already thought about moving in with Chester, and if his cat could live with kids and a dog xD


Their painting date was really cute, especially since it wasn't really a date and the kids were there, too. It was funny to see that in this story, Mike isn't that good at painting, like other reviewers already said. I, too, liked the friendship you created between Mike and Rob, and I also loved that you created the 'Dad-Chester', who is such a family person; it was so adorable!


I'm sad to see that there's only one chapter left, because this story was so amazing, and I hope we'll get to read about their first time having sex; this is going to be so hot, I already know it! Also, it would be nice to read about Chester meeting Mike's parents at the Shinoda sunday dinner.


Please update soon, I can't wait!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-06-22

Chapter: 11

Such a cute chapter! I love Mike and Rob's conversation at the beginning, all the rules and routines that need to be followed before they can leave for the year. And how Rob gave up long before Mike. Haha and the moment when they saw Dave leaving, and the "God willing and vacation bible school" talk XD cracked me up. I really like the friendship you've created between Mike and Rob in this story. It's one of my favorite parts. It seems/feels so genuine.


Mike and the girls. I know I told you this already, but Lily and Lila are my favorite part of this story. I love how you write them. I think their attitudes/words/actions are all so spot on, and I can picture them perfectly. I like how Lila is Mike's personal cheerleader. It's so cute. I'm happy you showed them painting, and it's hilarious that Mike isn't great at it. Chester's thing about "we will always love you" was very touching. I love that his mind is already headed that way. And Mike. He's right. I think it was definitely in his favor that he knew the girls first (even though he didn't like them at the beginning). Usually with single parents, the kids are the last element to be added, but in this story, they were the first. So that's really cool.


I'm sad there's only one more chapter left. Like, really. I hope we get to see the Shinoda Sunday Dinner, and of course a great NC-17 worthy scene from Mike and Chester. Oh! and Mike's thoughts about moving out and into Chester's place. He's already thinking so far ahead, and it's like, you two haven't really even gotten to "date" yet, slow down there, tiger.


I'm sure it will work out though. They've both been so cautious and careful, especially Chester. I really love your Chester in this story. You've done a great job at creating a dad Chester. Not a rock star, but a dad. <3

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-21

Chapter: 11

Omg! I realize what I was forgetting! lol Mike and painting...the idea that, in this story, he’s not just naturally good at it was odd but funny too. I was grinning the whole time. It still makes me chuckle thinking about it now lol Love it! :D

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-21

Chapter: 11

Okay, so many emotions...


First, I’m sad about there only being one chapter left. :( This story is adorable and one I always looked forward to. BUT...I’m thinking that means Bennoda loving is next? This is NC-17 after all ;) And hopefully SSD, too? :p I’d love to read how that first dinner goes.


Second, I loved Rob and Mike’s good-bye for the summer. It really showed how much they care for each other and I’ve always been a sucker for guys being able to let their guards down and get sentimental. Makes my heart happy lol


Third, I may or may not have teared up during Mike’s speech to the girls and the effect it had on Chester. Too sweet. <3 I really do adore this story.


Okay...I think that’s it. I feel like I’m forgetting something o_O Anyway, I will miss this one for sure but I also look forward to whatever you have in the works next. :)

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-06-20

Chapter: 11

I guess that I don't have words enough to say how much I love your stories, and this one is one of the best.

I really loved when C, said that he loves Mike, and then when Mike said that he really love the girls, for real I'm in love with this chapter. it's just amazing...

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 10

Awwwwwww! I need emojis in here so that I can bombard you with hearts and cute smileys!!


This chapter was just too adorable. It's what I need once in a while and it will definitely be a chapter that I will come back to once in a while.


Mike acting so much of character is such a nice thing, it shows how much he likes Chester and that he was able to drag him out of old and mainly bad behaviours. I mean, there is nothing bad with being strict or wanting things to be in order, but in Mike's case it seemed more of an obsessive behaviour to keep things under control and that he is loosing up is good!


The interaction between the Benningtons and Mike was just making me laugh. I can't wait for Ches to tell Talinda :D


And then Mike and Jay, that was also great! I see why Jay was a bit upset that he didn't tell earlier but he understands and he is happy for his brother, that's most important!


Ches and his daughters is in general just sweet and this special moment was just even better. She was so great and, as I said, kids see sooooo much. The summer can come! <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-13

Chapter: 10

OMG, firstly, I have to compliment you on being such an amazing writer! Everything you write is great :)


I loved that Lila figured it all out, and that she's okay with it. I just hope that Lily will be fine with it, as well. I predict that she'll make a bit of trouble, but will eventually accept Mr. Shinoda as her dad's boyfriend. This whole story is just so damn cute! I can't wait for the painting class!


My absolute favourite part was that sentence about parents never being the first ones to end a hug, and instead let the kids decide when they want to stop hugging. This is simply adorable and I'll follow that advice when I have kids one day.


Please update soon, I can't wait :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-07

Chapter: 10

That Lila is such a smart little girl!! Of course she would notice that spark between her dad and Mr. Shinoda!! I love it, hopefully Lily will accept it too and Chester can be completely relaxed and Mike too! I hope so..


I knew Jason wouldn't judge Mike.. of course he would be happy that Mike has someone already. Cannot wait for that visit to the Shinodas house to happen. Also , cannot wait for the school year to finally end... Maybe they may have some obstacles to overcome but since this fic is not too dark maybe nothing extremely bad will happen and they can make their relationship public with no major issues. Loving this so far! ❤

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-06-04

Chapter: 10

Everything you write is just truly beautiful! I love ther Lila seems to know what is going on and that Chester and Mike are almost taking that big gigantic step to come out together as a couple. Really excited to see how the parents will react, I’m truly hopeful things will work out for them both of course ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-03

Chapter: 10

I love that Lila guessed what was going on and I especially love how excited she is about it. That's gotta be a huge relief for Chester. And I really think Lily will be fine with it too. :) I'm with Mike and Chester 100%...I can't wait for everyone to know and for them to finally be able to be open with their relationship.


Happy for Rob and his date(s) :p lol I was hoping he'd find love too so I'm glad things are looking up for him in that department. :)


I'm so excited for Mike to tell his parents and I'm so hoping we get to see the first time Chester goes to the Shinoda's. :D Really looking forward to that!


Very cute update, as always! Looking forward to the next one. :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 96