LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-19

Chapter: 53

Oh Lord! I don't know which one of you is the one with these crazy ideas!! I have a small suspicion! LOL... this fic is going in directions that I never thought possible or never crossed my mind, but hey! This is exactly what good writers do to surprise their audience!


I just want to let you guys know you are doing a hell of a job with these twisted turns. I've always loved suspense and devil villains and people struggling with secrets, desires and feelings and this is what is happening here. (This reminds of one of the first fics I read in this site that was sinister and sick in its own way, it's called 'Going down ' by Pandora. And if you haven't read it I seriously recommend it).


But going back to the chapter... I cannot say that I blame Mike for anything that happened here. First of all, he is just a victim as everyone else is. And is understandable that at some point in the course of this story something like this would happen to him. Is it also understandable that he liked the blow job more than he wanted. Jason is an attractive and experienced man. But Mike needs to get it together, and Jason is right... Mike needs to learn to fake it better.


What I would never forgive Mike for is for not telling Chester right away what happened. Even though it may come as a shock, I suspect Chester could understand. I'm suspicious that Mike is just more afraid of Chester to know how he reacted during the act itself than Chester knowing that everything was forced by Mark.


This will just makes things worse, if Mike don't tell him beforehand, he will know another way and if Mark is the one that tells him it will be even worse. Also this is another door they are leaving open for Mark to manipulate them. I suspect this won't be the last thing that will happen between Mike and Jason, and unfortunately by the way things are going, I'm pretty sure even though they are saying otherwise both them actually enjoyed it and maybe would be willing to try again. I may be wrong but I'm sorry for Chester in all of this. I don't want him to get hurt.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-18

Chapter: 53

First of all, of course I can forgive Mike's writer <3 Even though I don't understand him really often (being jealous, claiming Ches for himself, being so horny that he forgets the words around him), I still love him and his happiness is as important as the happiness of Ches, Ryan and Jay.


Second, I really shouldn't have shouted that much at you guys in the last review. I SHOULD HAVE SAVED IT UP FOR NOW!!


OMFG! (Now you even make me use Caps lock AND abbreviations... where will is all end?)


I can't believe that Mark made Mike and Jay do that. I had a few scenarios in my head (one of them being Jay getting paired up with Amir, because he was Ry's last partner, that would be so fucked up) but this was not one of them. I really didn't think he would pair up Jay and Mike. Is he planning to make this happen more often? Is that going to be a thing? Come on, that can't be happening. It will break Mike, Jay and Ches. And yes, I'm totally aware that that is what Mark wants. BUT I DON'T WANT IT!


Reading how bad Mike felt before, during and after the BJ, it broke my heart. I really don't know how he managed to not break down completely but that he went back to Ches, slept next to him, faced the others... I thought he would just loose it and stay under the shower until someone finds him and drags him out of there.


I don't blame him (yes, thats new, me not blaming him. But right now I really only feel pity for him) for getting off on the BJ, not even for checking out Jay or for feeling something there. As much as he is a conservative idiot sometimes, as much does he need to admit that he likes sex and intimacy and once he and Ches got on it, there was no stop to it. I think that Mike realises that there is other things and other people out there. And, also, he really needs something to hold onto right now. Feeling like shit for being forced into that situation, hiding it from Ches... I guess it is easier when he then at least can hold onto the fact that it was Jay, a person he likes and cares about.


Still, this is so fucked up and I give Ches a day to figure out that something is seriously wrong and to force it out of Mike. He need to tell him! It will be way worse when Ches will find to out in another way. And why does Mike even thinks that he needs to hide it? Ches knows Mark, he knows what he is doing to people, how he manipulates them, what he is doing to them. Ches was on the receiving end of that for so long...


Ok, my reviews really turn into chapters themselves... I will stop here, you guys see where I'm going with this. As always, make them happy and I will forgive you every tortures chapter you have put us through :P

From: Alerion

Date: 2019-07-17

Chapter: 53

AND I OOP-


Excuse me, WHAT?!


Mike and Jason hooked up.

Mike and Jason.

MIKE.AND.JASON.


Forcibly so, but still, I AM SHOOK TO THE CORE.

But what's really sending me is the fact that Mike and "Jay" kept checking each other out for the rest of the chapter.


Jason trying to figure out a way to comfort Mike and wondering if Mike would go crazy on him if Mark decided to put them together made me say a emphatic "oh HELL NO!"

AND POOR MIKE, YO. Literally moments from having a mental breakdown because he's so heartbroken over this and unsure of how to tell Chester or if he should tell him. And the way he thinks YRS has ruined him. UGH. I teared up :'(

I really have to give you ladies credit because this story has become a true psychological thriller/horror story, if I've ever read one. Mark has truly got everybody under his manipulative, conniving control. His mind control rivals the CIA and it's truly entertaining, albeit infuriating and anxiety inducing, to read. Well done as always!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-17

Chapter: 53

This is one of the few times that I review a chapter shortly after I have read it (instead of waiting a few days to review), but I have to get this out right now.


First of all, yes, the chapter was amazing just like they all are, and I was glad that you updated so quickly. Also you two are fantastic writers (you already know that, but I have to point it out before the rest of this review).


Second of all, WHAT THE HELL WAS THAT?!?! I hate Mark. More precisely, I have never hated a fictional character more than Mark, and I really want something terrible to happen to him. Prison would be nice. Or Losing all his money. Or (still my favorite) falling into the ocean and being eaten by a shark, but I'm drifting off...


Anyway, I'll get back to the story now. I was SO ANGRY to read about Mark forcing Jason and Mike to do what they did, I almost cried while reading it. Mark is such a manipulative asshole who always gets what he wants and it has to stop! Poor Mikey finally realizes what it really means to work for Mark, and that he has no other choice than to do what he wants in order to protect Chester. I think he should be honest with Ches, it's not fair to keep him in the dark. He also should admit that he liked the blowjob even though he didn't want to like it, and that he's kind of confused now. If he doesn't tell Ches, it's only a matter of time until he sees that Mike looks at Jason differently than before.


Jeez, all of this is so confusing, concerning and just weird… Please, please, please update soon, I love this story :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-17

Chapter: 53

Okay...I’ve said before about my reviews sucking but this one really will...


My heart is breaking. I could cry. Truly fighting tears as I write this. I hate Mark. I really do. And I knew that was going to happen. That Mike would feel betrayed by his own body. *sighs* And you have no idea-or maybe you do from past reviews-how much I HATE when things are off between Chester and Mike. My heart hurts so much every time </3 Like, Mark noticing that they weren’t holding hands and Mike hesitating to even take Chester’s hand...my poor heart. I can’t. :( And I feel like it’s going to take a long time before things are okay between them again. Especially from Mike’s side of things. And there’s not enough story left. And I need them to be okay. :’(


As for Jason...he seems to have enjoyed it even more than Mike. Which is concerning.


Also, none of what I said is to make either of you feel bad. I still love the hell out of this story and the fact that it can make me feel so many things so strongly, speaks to the talent of both of you. I just...holy fuck, did this chapter hurt. Holy. Fucking. Fuck.


Please update soon? Like, really soon? I need to see how this plays out. My poor Bennoda heart :’(

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-07-16

Chapter: 52

Hey guys! I just wanted you to know that even though I've been kind of absent with my reviews lately I'm still here, faithfully reading and cheering over every update on this fic. . Is just again life has been harsh and nasty with me.


But I'm seriously amazed at how all things had turned out with this story. Ryan and Jason being discovered, Mark making Jason fire Ryan (such a Mark thing to do), Ryan staying with our boys and Mike being all jealous about the situation because seriously Ryan has no boundaries around Chester (predictably).. I'm loving all of this..


But with this last chapter, you are doing a great job by pushing this maybe too far.. I understand how Mike could get himself carried away under such circumstances. But he is out of it. Obviously not caring about Chester's well-being but just his own pleasure. And of course feeling awful after the fact. Cannot blame Mike completely since this is something that we should have seen coming. And that final scene with Mark trying to figure out his husband and Mike together.. that is just fucked up... Awful place to leave it hanging.. you gotta update soon!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-16

Chapter: 52

Before I start my ranting, I love you guys and I love this story. I love what you make me feel when I read about the guys (all of them), I love the storyline and the turns it takes, the characters and their development. So, everything that I will write in this review is not meant to diminish any of the love I have!


I'M FURIOUS AND SERIOUSLY, HOW CAN YOU DO THIS TO ME?!


a) Mike being all focused on himself and not carrying about Ches. That's not like him. And I don't like that Mike. Yes, in the end he figured that he might should ask Ches about how he is and if he is ok but come on...? Just because you are horny, you can't just let you go like this and nit give a shit about others; especially not your boyfriend!I'm so disappointed in Mike. Not only because he was so selfish but also because he let this happen while Mark was in the room. He promised to never let Mark hurt Ches anymore and by exposing like he did, he put himself and Ches in danger because he made himself vulnerable in front of Mark. So... MAKE MIKE ACT NORMAL AGAIN AND HATE HIS WORK! (Yes, I know that Ches also enjoyed it and that he started with the pet name, bu right now I'm really mad at Mike so I'm not rational!)


b) Mark touching Mike made me outrageous. What does he think he is doing? (Yes, still mad at Mike, but also... still love him and want him to be ok). He knows that Mike hates him and he is crossing so many damn boundaries. Over and over again. Ry should have punched him even harder... and longer...


c) Mark drugging Ches. WTF?! Again, what does he think? Ches is really out of it and even though I'm pretty sure he needs the sleep, Mark needs to back the fuck off! Argh!! I'm spitting fire here and I hate this guy so, so, so much. And that coming from me, means a lot, because I normally don't use the word hate when it comes to people. It is to strong in 99% of the cases but Mark is the 1% exception...


d) Jay must feel so bad. He seems os miserable and that he risks getting discovered by Mark shows how desperate he is to talk to Ry. The inner fight he has when considering going into Mike's and Ches' room is so heartbreaking because he shouldn't be restricted to talk to someone he loves. That's just cruel.


e) Mark treating everyone like little kids. Yes, they are young, but Mike isn't a little boy and even less is Jay. SERIOUSLY! Leave them alone, you creepy asshole! And then the twist in the very last sentence... You can't... no, no, no, no, no. He doesn't really do that, is he? Come on, that's just fucked up on a whole new level.


I might be done with my venting here. Sorry you guys, once again, I love you and I love the story. This chapter just had me all worked up and I want to yell at someone!!


Just one think that I hope I didn't over-interpret. What was that with Jay letting the camera roll? Did he captured something he shouldn't have? Like Mark touching Mike? I can't really place my finger on it but I think this is a detail that might get important. But maybe that's just me, really hoping for a turn for the good!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-14

Chapter: 52

Awesome chapter! First, the slash: It was so hot, i was blown away. Not having sex with Ches for a week really does turn Mike into an animal, and even the camera didn't seem to bother him this time. I was glad they were both into it at the time, but then the aftermath came and poor Ches was in so much pain that he even accepted those shady pills Mark gave him...I'm afraid that he's gonna wake up and Mike isn't at his side to comfort him because he's still in mark's room, being questioned with Jason. The moment when they were called into Mark's room had me on the dge of my seat, i was really scared!


Also, I noticed that because Jason left on the camera, he now has that moment when Mark touched Mike's butt against his will on camera. That means that practically, Mark was molesting him, which is awful right now, but could be a good piece of evidence against Mark later in the story.


Pleaseeeee update soon, I'm dying to know what's next!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-11

Chapter: 52

I totally know what you mean about being emotionally attached to these characters. It’s probably even worse for you two being the writers/creators but from a reader standpoint...I’m so fucking attached. I’ve already concluded that, no matter how this ends, happy or sad, I’m most likely going to be in tears the whole way through the last chapter of this. :p It’s been quite the journey.


Now, as far as this chapter goes, I don’t know where to start. I guess I’ll start with the porn scene. That was...I don’t know. Not exactly hard to read because they were both into it at the time, even if Mike got a little carried away, but...the aftermath. :( :( :( I felt for Chester. And Mike. I’m still trying to sort my feelings out about everything so I apologize if this review sucks. Or doesn’t make sense. Briefly, I was angry with Mike. But then I realized how unfair that is. So I’m mad not anymore. He felt so bad afterwards. *sighs* I just...I guess I’m mad at the situation?


I had the same exact thought as Jason...Mark is going to get what he wants w/o even shortening their contracts. </3 I actually felt a little sick to my stomach. I fucking hate him.


Then Mark touching Mike...that was inevitable I guess. What an asshole. Mike needs to get his shot at Mark like Ryan did. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for it.


Chester and the pills...I won’t dwell on this too long because 1.) I really don’t see you guys taking the story in that direction and 2.) I don’t even want to think of it as an option but...I do hope Chester is okay. Mark’s concern over the 2 pills made me nervous, but, again, I’m choosing not to worry about it too much. There’s a lot of story left.


The minute Mark told Mike and Jason to go to his room, I panicked. Like, instant fucking panic. And, of course, it’s not going to end well. Like I knew it wouldn’t. If anything does goes down between Mike and Jason, since it will be forced-like so many other things at YRS-and something neither of them want, I hope we don’t see it. I’d rather not.


This was an incredibly cruel place to end the chapter (you’re forgiven though :p) so please, please update soon. I’m completely addicted to this story. <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-10

Chapter: 51

Again such a good chapter!


I can imagine Mike being pissed about Ryan still hanging out at his and Chester's apartment, but that thought about wanting to go to work just so he can have sex with Ches is really out of character for Mike; he is just desperate to be alone with Ches xD I love the way you showed his conflict between understanding Ryan's situation, and on the other hand wanting to have alone time with his boyfriend.


I can't list all the things I wanted to say when I first read this chapter, so I'll just remind you (like mermaid_life87 already said) that Mark didn't kiss the lucky spatula!!! The bad luck has to come to him, sooner or later!


Okay, I'm calming down now...please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-09

Chapter: 51

Ok... again, a chapter were a lot of things happened; and still nothing really. They all feel like shit, for different reasons. Which I strongly dislike! Like, not the chapter or the writing or anything, it's just... at this point their pain is my pain and I really suffer through this with them. In different dimensions and for different reasons.


Ryan; the immense fear/sadness/stress/frustration/desperation that he must carry in himself is defeating. I totally understand that he stays with Mike and Ches. He shouldn't be alone. But he also cannot give up. It feels like he is stuck in this dark place and it feels like letting Mark win and I need him to start fighting again. He could contact lawyers, he could start planning something. Anything, really.


Ches; I think I understand him the best right now. Luckily not the part that he is afraid of Mark and that he gets reminded of all the bad things; but more the fact that he feels left alone there. Despite having Mike with him, loosing an anchor in a situation where you feel threatened is horrible. And then seeing that Mark is doing some shit to other people. Co-workers and friends. That must hurt him as well. Ches is so emphatic and just wants everyone to be happy (at least he really cares for his friends and boyfriend, also his mum...). And safe. I think it does a lot to him to see Ryan suffer through the separation from Jay, being Jay all beaten up, seeing Devon and Caleb coming from Mark's room (I won't refer to it as Jay's and Mark's room. It's not Jay's room, he shouldn't be there and he doesn't want to be there)... All of this just sucks.


Mike; I mean, you guys know that I don't always agree with him and especially with the really jealous side of him. But I do see that it's hard to have someone around non-stop. He must really feel separated from Ches when he is looking forward to go into work just to have sex with Ches. That's such an odd thought coming from Mike... it only shows that everything is off and wrong.


Jay; fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck. He must be so miserable and I still don't understand why he just packs a bag and leaves. I know, Mark will be furious and take everything Jay has, but staying with him is not the solution. Having him and Ry on the phone was a welcome change of the sadness that lingered through the whole chapter and I can only imagine how much it meant to them t speak to one another <3


So, to summarise this... it's a big, fucking mess. And I want more of it!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-04

Chapter: 51

Mike in this chapter was a whole, horny mess lol But in a mostly good way. Sometimes his thoughts about Ryan were cringey and other times comical. Either way, I thoroughly enjoyed them all. And I can understand where he’s coming from sometimes. Not that Chester would cheat, mind you, but I can see not wanting someone you think looks better than you walking around half-naked all the time in front of your significant other. However, as I’ve said before, Mike has nothing to worry about. :) It would be nice to see his confidence go up a bit. He is “Sexy Boy” after all ;)


The bad omen stuff with Brad...I chuckled at first. Then I remembered what story I was reading and how close but not close to the end we are and how there’s still plenty of time for just about anything to happen and now I’m nervous o_O lol I want Brad to be wrong this time. No bad omens. Only good ones.


Poor Devon and Caleb. :’( Mark is such an asshole. I really, really, really can’t stand him. Every time he makes an appearance, I scowl and I swear my blood pressure goes up. *cough, cough* He never kissed the spatula *cough, cough*


The phone call between Ryan and Jason...talk about pulling on some heart strings. Good Lord. I teared up and everything. I loved it though. Really and truly. <3 I need them to be happy too.


Once again, as always, I’m ready for the next chapter.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-03

Chapter: 50

I was so glad when Ryan showed up. Seriously. Interrupting Mike and Ches... ok, that sucked a bit but I care about his well-being and having him save with his friends (yes, I do consider Mike as a friend as well by now, even though he struggles a little bit on ein a while) feels way better than not knowing where he is at all.


Then the talk over dinner... Ok, I felt already that Mike’s parents were not only upset about their son doing something with music but that it was also about him being gay. And I’m a bit surprise that is surprised Ches. But ok, when Mike was so quite about it until now, I can’t really blame him. Maybe he could have asked for more details but then he might was just respecting that Mike didn’t want to talk about it. Which is also thoughtful of him. Either way, they really have to find someone to help them out.

I see why they didn’t try it earlier and I won’t be judgmental that they all didn’t got out of there earlier. They are young and Mark was manipulating them emotionally and physically. But now it’s just getting dangerous and they need to find a lawyer. Doesn’t need to be Mike’s dad. But someone... Because I’m afraid what will happen to Jay and I’m afraid that Ry will do something stupid and also... Ches’ nightmare broke my heart and I’m not sure how long he can do this anymore before Mark will leave a damage that can’t be fixed anymore. And I’m wondering what triggered this episode?

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-07-01

Chapter: 50

I'm sad to see this story go, but it seems to me that every chapter gets better than the previous one. Yes, Ryan interrupted their moment, but it would have been bad for him to spend the night alone, so it was great of Mike and Chester to let him stay at their place. It's obvious that Mike still has a few jealousy issues when it comes to Ryan, but I feel like it's getting better lately.


Chester's nightmare was indeed horrible, and I think he should talk to Mike about it. It's not fair that Ryan knows more about the nightmare-situation than Mike, but I'm positive that Mike and Chester will soon tell each other everything that's important, including Chester's nightmares and more of Mike's problems with his parents.


Oh, and in case you didn't know this from my earlier reviews: I still hate Mark more than any other character, and I want something terible to happen to him xD


Please update soon, i can't wait for more :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-25

Chapter: 50

So...Chester’s nightmare was horrible. :’( I felt for him so much. It just made me hate Mark even more. To think he’s put Chester through so much that Ches actually has nightmares involving him. :( I was like Mike, wanting to hold Chester and comfort him in some way. Stupid fucking Mark. >:@


Now, as badly as I wanted to know how Ryan was doing, I was very unhappy about him interrupting Mike and Ches. Again, conflicted emotions. You’re fucking pros at that, I swear. o_O Even though there wasn't any sex happening, that scene on the couch was hot. Really hot. Like, I was all in, rooting for that quickie ;) lol


I’m really not feeling very good about Mike’s parents anymore. :-/ I was holding on to this small hope when it came to them being able to help and, now...I really don’t know. And screw them if they wouldn’t accept Mike and his relationship with Chester. That had me furious. Mike and Ches are perfect and none of this is Chester’s fault and *gives them the finger*<—That sums up my feelings towards Mike’s parents right now :p lol And maybe I’m judging them harshly and prematurely but how Mike was talking about them made me mad. Mike shouldn’t have to “give up” Chester to get their help. Honestly, I’d rather Mike and Chester just stick it out through the rest of their contracts than that option.


Okay, I need the next chapter. And I really need Mike and Ches to end up still together and happy in the end. Like, my poor little heart will be crushed if they don’t make it. You two wouldn’t do that, right? I love them so much. <333 Just Mike talking about giving Chester up had me so sad/mad.


*sighs* I say this every time but update soon! This story has my heart.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-23

Chapter: 49

Mark is such an asshole (sorry, but there's no other word for him)! I have never hated a character more than him, seriously. I'm glad you didn't describe what exactly happened after Jason had to share a bed with Mark, but instead you just made a time jump to the following morning. Mark is just such an abusive, disgusting, person. However, I'm still positive that they will somehow take him down, and I think that maybe we even get to meet Mike's parents in this story, because they're both lawyers. Mike might not have the best relationship with them right now, but maybe that changes before the end of the story. Also, Brad has to finally see what kind of person Mark is...


I like to think that there is still hope for everyone, except for Mark, of course, who will be eaten by sharks.


Please update soon, I can't wait for the next chapter!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-06-17

Chapter: 48

I WANT TO GET TO PUNCH MARK AS WELL!


That was for sure the most satisfying scene ever. All that let to it, all the fighting and just imagining that Mark forced himself on Jay, all the emotional and physical pain - that was obviously hard to get through. But Ryan punching Mark, that was just soooooo damn good! (I might hit my pillow a bit, imagining his face)


But, all of this was not enough. They have to take him down, somehow. They have to get Jay out of there. Even though you didn't write down what happened after Mark came back to the bedroom, I can envision it and it makes me more and more furious. And I'm so afraid for Jay. Either because Mark is going to do worse and worse things (hitting him was already bad, forcing him to do stuff he sure didn't want to do is even worse... but that might not be the end of it) or because Jay can't take it anymore and does something stupid, how that he can't hold onto Ry being there on the weekend ends anymore.


Brad believing that Ryan had hit Jay was so absurd to read and I was just shaking my head in disbelieve before I realised that he is the only one who doesn't know. Still, he can't be that blind, can he? He needs to see that Mark is the bad guy here...


Jay being so numb and just giving up, that's a picture I didn't want to have in my mind but now I do and Ic an't wait for him to get his revenge on his asshole-husband and to also hit him. I really think he deserves that satisfaction as well.


Mike and Ches were only a minor part of this chapter and as soon as I knew that Mark was going to blow off deal, I just wanted them to see Jay and count one and one together and take him with them. Reading though the talk with Mark and the argument was too much for me because all I want is to know where Ry is, how Jay is doing and what will happen next. Not that it is written badly/boring or anything, my mind was just not able to focus on anything else then having everyone safe. I'm happy that Ches and Mike left, that hey are out of the house, it's safer. But I need Jay to be out there as well! I really grew to like him a lot...

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-06-14

Chapter: 48

Ahhh! An update!😃 ⬅️ Literal first reaction

Okay *deep breath* brace yourself ⬅️ Literal second reaction


You guys make me so emotionally conflicted lol But, anyway, on with the review...


1.) It was hard seeing Jason struggle the next morning and to imagine what he must’ve went through the night before. 😢 I feel for him so much. I just want Mark to have a heart attack or something. Or a brain aneurism. Or a stroke. Something! I want him gone! And, as I’ve stated before, I don’t care how. And I care even less what happens to him the farther I get into the story.


2.) Despite all my worries about the series, I’m so mad Mark is taking that deal away from them! 🤬🤬🤬Like Mike said, it’s cruel. Really fucking cruel. And now they have to be there even longer. I just want them out! Especially now. I should’ve known Ryan getting fired would trickle down and bleed over into Mike and Ches somehow. Mark is losing the money made by Ryan so he has to keep Mike and Chester on as long as possible now. I hate him. I really do.


3.) I was grinning like an idiot when Ryan punched Mark and busted his lip lol FINALLY!! 🎉🍾 But it’s still not nearly enough. That’s just the start of what should happen to Mark.


4.) I love Chester to pieces. I really do. RL Chester and Devil’s Drop Chester but...I’m so not sure how I feel about his concern for Mark. 😔 Like, it really didn’t sit well with me. I won’t say I was angry with him but I sort of was. Briefly. I know his fucked up feelings towards Mark stem from his own abusive relationship with him but that just somehow made it worse. I honestly was torn between wanting to slap him and wanting to hug him. It was the strangest place for me to be in, especially being such a Chester girl lol I don’t know. Props on great writing because you had me all kinds of conflicted. I’m still thinking about it and I still don’t like it.


Onto more light hearted things...I’ve never had a breakfast soup before but damn do I want some now. And toast for dipping.😋 I’m gonna have to look up some recipes. Also, caught the “a thousand suns” and “one step closer” Easter eggs. 😉


10 more chapters...I don’t think I’m ready. No, I know I’m not ready. A glass of wine might not be a bad idea. 🍷


Oh! One more prediction! Well, not a prediction really, more of a “I hope this happens”. I hope this ends with Mike and Ches getting married and all the guys attending, even Brad. 😊


Alright, I’m done. Pleeease update soon! I need more of this story!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-06-13

Chapter: 48

Yay, finally I have time to review! The first part of this chapter was so, so good, but I kept thinking that at some point, Jason had to go 'home' to Mark, and what would happen when he did.


...And then he did return to Mark, and now I hate that guy even more. I know I have asked this many many times, but can you please let something terrible happen to Mark? I, and all of the other readers hate him so much. Of course it's a sign of being great writers to create a character that is hated by everyone, which means you're doing an amazing job!


Please update soon!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-06-07

Chapter: 48

Hey I gotta tell you guys.. you got me biting my nails throughout the whole chapter.. God dammit!! I knew something major was going to happen in this chapter and it was even more exciting than what I was expecting.


With that being said, the first part of the chapter was so sweet. The transition in Jason's character has been really noticeable and is all because of Ryan. The guys throwing a birthday party for him was such a nice thing to do. Ryan and Jason's relationship is so well written.. I wonder who is writing who and who had the idea of this incredible affair. You guys promised to let us know at the end, right??


I'm amazed at how terrible Mark can be... can he be more disgusting and malicious than he already is? Jason is really in a bad position right now... I wonder if the guys will be able to help him. Everybody is going to suffer because of this, specially because Mark knows that everybody knows and for him that's the most humiliating thing.


Poor Ryan, he doesn't know the problem he has gotten into.. If Jason follows Mark's directions and fires him.. most likely will be for the better but still I don't think Mark will let him walk away undamaged, he is probably going to do something terrible to them. He's already gotten violent with Jason so I don't doubt he will do something really bad to Ryan.


Please guys update soon!!! I need to read another chapter of this fic asap. It's so amazing! Thank you again for all that you do!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 229