LPfiction

Reviews

1. Confession by lpfan503

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 48

Yup, nothing but horny teenagers XD lol they really need to get out of Rob's house. And PLEASE give Rob someone. Seriously. And I know I've already asked this before....but pleasse! He needs someone.


I think Mike it totally overreacting. Anna isn't talking about leaving the country, just the house. And Mike has a lot of nerve to try and put restrictions on how she can live her life. He's the one that left their relationship, he's going to have to deal with the consequences of that. Not being super close to his kids would suck, but again, choices he made. And lots of parents do it. They would adjust. But to demand Anna never leave the city or the state is seriously selfish.


And Chester. I LOVE him so much in this chapter. As soon as he started spouting out his plans of how to change the house, I was gushing. Happy gushing. I love such things. I'm a total house nerd, so bring on the renovations! And yes, Mike doesn't have nearly enough closet space for all of Chester's shoes lol Not sure why Mike keeps doubting Chester's sincerity about living in the house. Mike's just a paranoid mess :( And even Rob said it would be great that they could keep the studio.


Maybe it's Mike, underneath it all, who has the problem. Maybe it's him who would have issues living in his and Anna's house with someone else? I could see that. I really could. Such things are so messy. Sometimes a fresh start to everything is the way to go.


Thank you for the update :) I always enjoy this story.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 48

Rob...you nasty little drummer boy?! Hahah loved it! I hope to see him join in or at least listen in on them.

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 48

I would pay a large amount of money to see a turned on Rob, and watch him hit the drums to release the sexual tension. Haha. Glad Chester agreed to live in Mike and Anna's house. Is it wrong to wish for more conflicts/dramas so that this story will not end yet?

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 48

Jesus Christ *fans self* I need to stop reading these things at work. And if you’re ever interested I’m a ALL for LP threesomes/moresomes. I need to cool myself off now...

From: squashie

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 48

Welp! Well, I didn't have to wait long! Haha. Fucking amazing chapter. So much hotness. I'm fanning myself here. *sweats* TBH, the idea of one of their band members watching them is basically my favourite daydream. I couldn't figure out how to work it into anything other my sci-fi fic using dodgy technology, but if you can think of way to make it happen in your story then you should totally do that. Even just the idea of Rob listening in on them makes me cackle with glee. Maybe a random Rob perspective chapter is in order before they move out of the house? >:D (WTF is wrong with me? omg.)


Oh and I'm obviously SO GLAD that Chester is keen on moving into Mike's old place and having that studio. YAAAAAS. Chester surely spent so much time there that even if it was technically the Shinoda residence, he'd feel quite at home there too, especially if they did a bit of remodelling and such. YAY!


Also, yay for eyeliner! You've pressed all my buttons with this one, goddamn. Thank you!!!!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: 47

Such intense and well rendered conversations! This bit absolutely gutted me: "Maybe I was an addict and an alcoholic because of my childhood issues [...] Did you ever think I might be blaming myself for all of that mess". Fuuuuck. So heavy. That entire conversation was just so intense. I'm really glad they've had that talk though. They needed to understand each other better. And fuck, I love Chester in this fic. Such a strong, sweet, brave character. *happysad sigh*


And then Anna and Mike! Very intrigued as to where this is going. I must admit I got rather excited by the idea of Mike getting his home studio back, as it's a place I can picture so vividly, given how many LP videos have been filmed in there! I sometimes feel as though I've actually been there in real life, I know it so well. Just imagining him and Chester back in that studio, putting some new art on the walls along with the stuff that's already there, lighting some candles and really making it home. Maybe recording some uh... new sounds... (Sorry, I'm such a Bennoda perv. I can't help it.)


Anyway. This chapter was powerful and amazing and I can't wait for the next one! <3 <3 Much love to you!

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 47

When Chester cried, I gave up and cried with him. I'm glad Brad and Chester are on the same page now. Love how straightforward Chester was.


And, Anna, oh Anna. I want to give you a hug now and a pat on your back, Atta girl! I really hope Mike agrees to purchase that new house.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-02-01

Chapter: 47

Brad and Chester's conversation! Much needed between them. I got the vibe that not only was the air cleared, but that the conversation brought them closer.


And I am definitely curious about Anna. I can understand her desire to leave the house, but that "for now" has me wondering.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 46

Totally relieved that Brad and Chester worked things out. Really. Obviously that was a way long time in coming, even if neither of them really knew it. It happens that way, sometimes. But now they can move forward and the band is safe.


And Anna. Good for her. I think I would want a fresh start too. Especially in that situation. It would be so hard to sleep in the bedroom where your husband no longer is (by choice) and so on. So I'm in total agreement with her. And she doesn't need all his studio stuff, it would go to waste, so it makes sense for him to take it for that reason. So woop! Good stuff everywhere :) and think of all the work that could get done (for LP) on a daily basis if Mike and Chester lived at the studio. haha it would be fun! In a workaholic kind of way.

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 46

And now I feel like I need to find a way to hug the Chazzy in your story? Because I just wanna wrap him up in blankets and have Mike cuddle him forever protecting him from his inner demons. If I cry I’m blaming you lol

From: Ritz

Date: 2018-01-31

Chapter: 46

Hello! Just wanted to let you know I am still reading this story and anticipating new updates. It gives me a warm fuzzy feeling each time I see new updates, especially on the days I miss Chester so much. I apologize if I couldn't provide a review right after reading. I promise, I'll make sure I'll leave a review from now on. No excuses of being busy. Thank you for for sharing this with us, and for your continuous update. This make some days bearable.

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-29

Chapter: 46

*big slow happy sigh* This chapter brought me such peace today. Just beautiful. Perfect shades of friendship and love from all characters involved. I'm all emotional (and hormonal??!) today. Just thinking about how much I love people and life and all sorts of stuff that feels profound in my head but not when I type it out into an LPF review... but, basically, thank you. <3


Sorry if none of that made sense.


Love you lots. x

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-29

Chapter: 46

47


I think I wanted more Dave in this haha


Anyway, my heart just breaks for Brad here. If only he wasn't so stubborn then things would have been different for him and Mike. But things always happen for a reason and in this story, it was because they both were meant for someone else.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-29

Chapter: 46

This is for 46..


GAHD the drama! I absolutely love it! Brad's got some balls laying everything out there and I admire his tenacity in protecting Mike, not only because he had been in love with him, but more so because of their friendship.


Oh, and Dave! I freakin love him in this! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-29

Chapter: 46

Glad to see Brad is growing as a person. He needs to let this go. He's going to end up with an ulcer if he doesn't. Good job to Dave for being a kick ass friend and for running miles at a time. Makes me tired just thinking about it. I've always been of the belief that the only reason to run is if someone is chasing you. lol


And good for Brad to even go over there and not only apologize to Mike but to be man enough to face and apologize to Chester. Hope their lunch goes well. Chester seems to be very understanding and forgiving in this fic.


Love happy updates :)

From: keijei

Date: 2018-01-29

Chapter: 46

One question, how could you make this story feels so real?

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-01-29

Chapter: 46

Awesome chapter. Nice slash (lazy morning sex is described way too little in fanfictions!), nice interaction between Brad and Dave (I simply love their friendship and how they take care of each other and how much they love each other), nice Brad (because he is listening to Dave and trying to solve problems instead of running). Really enjoyed reading the chapter :)

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-28

Chapter: 46

Oh what’s that sound? Is that the sound of my heart melting? Why yes it is! It’s just so goddamn cute and sweet I need to punch a wall to offset it. And yes we do need more Bennoda loving after this week! This is just what the doctor ordered!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 45

That was a nice happy ending. Glad Brad came to his senses, or at least seems to have. And it really wouldn't do him any good to bring up Anna and the kids or any of the kids or even Talinda. Mike and Chester crossed the Rubicon a long time ago. I liked the way you did the flashback, with their real time comments interjected.

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 45

This was amazing! I dont always love flashbacks, but you included them so well it made the whole thing even more exciting to read. I hurt for Brad a little bit, but then again he had his chance with Mike and messed it up...

Loved this chapter and the direction this story is going in, can't wait for more !

Reviews 81 to 100 of 274