LPfiction

Reviews

Snapshots of Grief by lpfan503

Add review

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: ?

That's all we can have at this point, right? Hope.


It's what propelled us forward as a fan base even after our beloved C died. Hope that all five of them does what feels right, whatever decision they make.


Thank you for this. Happy new year!

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: ?

I don't think you realize how much I enjoy your writing. It's just so realistic and so emotionally felt. I've loved the story since the first time you posted it. And I'm glad to see that you finally updated. This chapter was truly beautiful. I truly hope that we will see our guys in the future. I really do. I've always felt that to continue his memory and to make him proud, that they would continue. I really hope they do. Thank you so much for this chapter. And happy New Year to you.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-05

Chapter: ?

I saw you post this yesterday, but I avoided reading it. Yesterday was hard. Really hard. Why? I don't even know. I haven't been able to watch the video for Crawling. Everything they've put out since Chester has been gone, I've been able to handle. But the Crawling video, I couldn't do it. Can't do it. Not yet. Then you posted this, and I've been waiting on you to post something from this story. haha isn't that insane? Every time I see (especially) Mike do anything, I think "I wonder if she'll turn this into a chapter?"


And now you have. It's written beautifully, as always. I can't imagine what it's like for them, but for Mike specifically. In interviews now, to hear him refer to Chester in past tense, it's so hard but so necessary. I think the way the guys are dealing with things (professionally and publicly) has been wonderful. They couldn't have done anything better. They are such champions. And I love how your stories show that. They show Mike honoring Chester's memory in such a personal and heartfelt way, and even though it's all fiction, it has a real taste of reality to it.


I know I've said this before, but thank you for sharing these tidbits with us. They cut to the heart. Grief and acceptance is a beast. And I always think, if it's this hard on us, the fans, how much harder it must be for the people who were in his everyday life.


I don't know what their process looked like for making the live album, but I think you captured some honest glimpses of it here.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-12-04

Chapter: ?

I really love the power of words. Reading this makes some of the things that I thought would get harder as time passes actually makes it more and more bearable. I braced myself when I first watched the live Crawling video and was surprised that although the sting is still there, I found myself smiling at the end because of the beauty that is Chester with the fans. I'm really thankful to have found this community, you don't know how much these stories help me get through.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-12-04

Chapter: ?

Once again, another beautiful chapter. So amazingly written :)

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-27

Chapter: ?

Holy crap. Reading that felt like my heart was being ripped into tiny little shreds. Mike has so much to unload, I'm looking forward to the next session/s.

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2017-11-22

Chapter: ?

Argh so choked up! This is so sad! I have no words:(

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: ?

Oh my god. I felt all of those emotions... i just wanted to break down and cry.. i look so forward to your updates. You are really talented.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: ?

I always get way more emotional from written words than any other because I'm in control of how I want it to sound in my head.


Having said that, I definitely felt the hurt in Mike as he was left with no choice but to spill his true, repressed feelings and regrets. That was one heck of a confession. Thank you for the awesomeness!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: ?

Oi, poor Mike. That's rough. I kind of like him keeping a running conversation with Chester in his head, though that's seriously not healthy. I love that he still has the bracelet on. And I think, in real life, is he still wearing it? *sigh* probably only when he's naked and alone lol


Anyway. Sorry. Naughty thoughts.


What will he talk to Brad about? Ending the band? Ending social media? And you can't live on what ifs. It does no good. I hope he figures that out.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-19

Chapter: ?

This installments are so gut-wrenching. So much emotion and ugh-ness. I feel for Anna in this. Watching and watching and trying and getting nowhere. And to not really know the depth and width of her husband's relationship with a now-gone friend. Answers that will never fully come to life, probably.


So good. I know you didn't intend to keep writing these, but I really enjoy them. They're a slice of life and a blurry line between fic and reality.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: ?

You are such a talented writer. This chapter was so raw and heartbreaking. This feels so real. :(

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: ?

Wow. Absolutely amazing. I'm in bits. I've spent so much time wondering about the moment that Mike found out and about all of this stuff... This feels so real. I know that 'I don't have words' is a bit of a cop-out in a review, but seriously. I'm reeling after that chapter. Hugs to you! xx

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-16

Chapter: ?

F*ck this was so raw, so heartbreaking. I've always wondered how Anna felt about all this, and this, I truly feel like it skimmed the thin line between fiction and reality but with so much class and artistry. One of the best pieces I've read!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-13

Chapter: ?

Poor Mike. He really does need some help. He's got to find some closure and be able to let go. *sigh* Beautifully written, as always. My heart aches for him. And Anna....don't think she knows what he's thinking/feeling. But I agree with him, how hard would his relationship with Chester be to explain to someone else?

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: ?

More hard times for Mike, coming ahead! :(


This recent chapter was really, ugh, it just stabs you right in the feels. I love how he's dealing but all by himself, his pain is like the paper cranes- sharp, multifaceted. Can't wait to see how he comes out of this.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: ?

Wow... I've felt this way about that whole situation myself. So when i say those beautiful pictures of him and Anna, i just commented on how beautiful they looked. I bet more than anything it is emotionally draining on him with all this social media stuff. I don't doubt it. And the part with the piano, tore me apart... i tried so hard not to cry. You truly write so beautifully.

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: ?

OK this chapter disemboweled me. I am dead. Your writing is so freaking good and this one just cut me so deep. It's like you're in my head articulating a whole bunch of my thoughts right now.


"You make the mistake of clicking a twitter notification and are bombarded with pictures of the two of you, video clips, and quotes about soulmates."


FUCK. I think about this EVERY SINGLE TIME I see the responses to his tweets/instagrams. Like are people ever going to stop bombarding him with pictures and condolences and stuff? That must be so emotionally exhausting. I don't know how he feels/copes, but I'm honestly starting to get a bit upset about it and this chapter absolutely captured that concern I've been having about how it possibly impacts him, that maybe all these people posting these comments are not actually really thinking about the effect they might have on the other end. If Mike's posting a happy picture of his wife, maybe that's not the right place to comment on the death of Chester, ya know?! Ok, I'm rambling but yeah. You nailed it here. This is so real.


Keep up the great writing. I am willing to continue being chopped up into little bits by your amazing work.

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2017-11-08

Chapter: ?

This is so beautifully written! I can't even begin to tell you how refreshing it is to read this and have a great writer explain the gory details of what happened. It feels so life like. Mike's latest interview was so fucking sad!!

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-07

Chapter: ?

Beautiful, beautiful writing.


Something that brings me comfort, reading these fics, even when they're sad (or perhaps especially when they're sad!) is knowing that there are other people out there who are also listening and reading and analysing everything that's happening in such great detail. It makes me feel so much less alone and so much less like I'm losing my mind for caring so much. I'm literally thinking about this ALL THE TIME, and it's just... really comforting, reading other peoples' takes on it all, in fictional form.


You have a gift with words and I really appreciate these pieces. Thank you for writing and sharing. xx

Reviews 21 to 40 of 59