LPfiction

Reviews

Metempsychosis by vei

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-03-10

Chapter: 22

I know this is 11 years after you wrote this and the likelihood of you seeing this is very slim, but this whole thing is beautiful, and the last chapter made me cry. There was no way for you to know in 2007 how it was all going to end for them. I hope they find each other again in the next life.


This made me have to leave you a review:


"Maybe this time you're going to have more luck. Maybe everything will finally end differently and the long sought-after peace will be granted to you. After all, the possibilities are endless with everything that just starts.


Or maybe on the contrary, this is going to be yet another part of your tragedy. You cannot know that and don't let it bother you as you proceed to rock the very world with your music with him at your side."


Ugh. So, so sad. Brilliantly written.

From: Winterfell

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 22

This is a masterpiece.

From: lehmoo

Date: 2011-02-04

Chapter: 22

I can think of enough words to describe my absolute adoration for this. It was perfect, each chapter left you wondering, guessing, and just a bit heartbroken. Each chapter ended with Mike losing Chester's sought-after companionship, and with them being forced to separate until they realised that they were DESTINED to be together. Well worth the read, and too glorious for words.

From: Umi

Date: 2009-02-26

Chapter: 22

Wow... that's one of the most beautiful, tragic and romantic stories I've ever read in my life o_o I'm unable to name a favourite... or... hm, Death, maybe... or The World, because this one still hasn't ended yet.

I usually don't (want to) believe in reincarnation, but this story... I don't know, it's so haunting... (especially since some weeks/month ago, in a text role playing game I did with a friend, Mike suddenly started to tell everyone, he thinks he was only born to meet Chester and later on, Chaz started to believe him and said, that maybe, if they died now, they'd meet again. It ended quite tragic and happy at the same time.)

Anyway, that story surely made it into the top 5 of my favorite LP fanfics ever... just fyi, now 4 out of five on this list were written by you *lol*

From: SteppinRazor

Date: 2008-03-11

Chapter: 22

Nevermind about favouriteing it. That has somehow fixed itself for me now.

From: SteppinRazor

Date: 2008-03-11

Chapter: 22

This was absolutely wonderful. You are truly a genius of a writer. The only constructive criticism I can offer is that maybe you should have someone who grew up speaking English to beta your writing. Sometimes little things like verb tense weren't quite right. Considering that English isn't your first language, your usuage of it is astonishing!

Why can't I favourite this?

From: Chaos Raider Tenshi

Email: Silent_calling_dreamer@hotmail.com

Date: 2007-07-20

Chapter: 22

Wow, I loved all of these, heh I would have never would have thought of using the major arcana as titles for chapters, I loved all of them, and I loved how you didn't use their names until the last chapter but with the way you descrided every thing you just knew who was who, loved it.

From: Doodle

Email:

Date: 2007-07-17

Chapter: 22

Wth lack of reviews?! This is awesome! Kept me interested the whole way through which is rare for a multi-chapter. Bloody magnificent job!

From: lpbennoda

Date: 2007-07-12

Chapter: 22

I hate to use the same adjectives I already see have been used but I just can't think of any other word so...


That was by far the most beautifully written story I've read. I'm glad I saved the link and waited til I had time to read it all the way through before starting because despite them being sperate lives, it all flowed together so perfectly. I was thinking of doing something similar a long time ago but after reading this, I'm glad I didn't because it just wouldn't compare. I really wish I could offer something helpful like concrit (cuz thats what every author seems to want right?) but I can't think of a single thing wrong so...


As for my favorite chapters (and this was a hard choice after much debating):

The Lovers

The Devil

The Star

From:

Date: 2007-07-03

Chapter: 22

Can't describe how much I love this story, indeed. Everything about it is so beautiful, and as a whole, the little pieces in this story make an epic song, yet still so mellow like a serenade.

Maybe it's your writing style, or the rich knowledge of cultures in the background, or it's the aftertaste that drabbles always left in me that totally own me. Twenty two cards, twenty two stories, every story is one amazing piece of art. I dearly love how the last one ends. Everything is still open to see. I have a strange feeling like I'm an observer in real life, watching their step, their fate and how the wheel of fortune will move for them. Fictional writings have such a power, so you know.

Too bad this story doesn't get more reviews, this is definitely one of the best thing I have ever read on this site. Thank you for writing this, hope to read more from you, nuff said :)

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2007-07-01

Chapter: 22

dude! that was one awesome story!!!

From: Niya

Email:

Date: 2007-06-30

Chapter: 17

simply beautiful. I can't wait for the other parts.

But I cannot say which part is my favorite so far because they all have that "something" in their own little universe that makes each special.

From: bleeding chaos </3

Date: 2007-06-29

Chapter: 17

Oh my fuckin god.

I love this shit.

Seriously, its amazing.

I love it all.


You are amazng!!

-Bitty-

From:

Date: 2007-06-29

Chapter: 13

Bravo. Another brilliant piece of writing. Don't know why I can't get off of the thought that Chester is plague itself. The image of him singing the same song in the dead town is so haunting yet beautiful. Once again, gotta love tEh Mike in your story: very different and always brings up this strange artistic 'mood' to me.

By the way, it's such an amazing idea using the Tarot trumps names. Very impressive.

Can't wait to read those other pieces this weekend. It will be a very pleased weekend for me, I guess.

From: bleeding chaos </3

Date: 2007-06-28

Chapter: 13

This is purdy fuckin amazing!

seriously.

Just ahh...I love it all!

Def. going in my favorites!

Gooood job!

-Bitty-

From:

Date: 2007-06-28

Chapter: 12

Beautiful. Exquisite. Ethereal. I wish words can describe how much I adore your pieces of art. Your words are truly amazing, and how much I want to keep those words in a box and hide them in my secret place.

Metempsychosis is one of the most poetic issue in Buddhistic philosophy. The story's name immediatelly attracted me when I looked through the front page, but the thing that got me was the way you wrote about love on the metempsychosis back ground. How great it is to read about one love in copious forms, to know about a love before time, about two souls that will be together forever, no matter what. I love the dramas, the deaths and lives, and how the characters in your story embeded love in their hearts. It can only be called beauty at its finest.

My favorite piece? Can I say all? 13 stories are 13 diamonds, and I don't want to leave any one out. But well, the ones that made me tremble most maybe The Empress, The hierophant, The lovers, Wheel of fortune, Streng and The hanged man. I'm so in love with the little same details among the stories that reminds the readers of transmigration, yet each of the stories has their own spirit, their own speciality. The artistic side of the characters, their skills at different fields adorned the story and made it pure pawnage.

This story (sorry if you call this a bunches of drabbles instead of a story, to me, it's one story about love, live and death) is definitely going to my favorite list. And of course, it will be pure bliss to read more from you.

Btw, about Lee's mention at the deaf musician, I think you were talking about Beethoven? But personally, I doubt that Vei gave out any hints about some historical characters. Mind answering us about this, Vei?

Just for the record, I was listening to my Notre Dame de Paris record while reading your stories, and I found it suited the mood in the stories very much, ha. I feel freaking emotional at the moment. I hope more people will have the chance to read those master pieces of yours.

Once again, much love to your writing.

Peace.

From: Lee

Date: 2007-06-27

Chapter: 12

Wow... these were amazing. I loved the concept in this--how even before Mike and Chester know each other as Mike and Chester, they knew of each other and were eventually lovers. It was destiny. <3 I love anything having to do with this, so naturally I liked it.


I also like how you put it into historical figures. I could guess a few, like that one composer who lost his hearing. Apparently I have a bad memory. But you executed it well. It was very poetic and tragic.


Chapter 13, The Hanged Man, that's funny that you titled it that because one of my favorite books is called The Hanged Man by Francesca Lia Block. Even though the meanings are different, I thought that was interesting.


Anyway, favorites? I liked 4, 7, and 11 the best.

From: dark_red

Email:

Date: 2007-06-27

Chapter: 12

No reviews?! WHY???


Probably because people, like myself, still haven't had a chance to read through all of them. Regardless, I just wanted to drop a note and let you know I've enjoyed what I've read. When I studied drabbles in college, people were always so anal about keeping them 'bare bones' - only include words and sentences that are absolutely necessary. What I like about yours is that you keep the pieces short but still indulge in the language and the flow, the way a writer should.


Also. Yay for Bennoda. And the whole transmigration theme is interesting too. I look forward to reading the rest of them. :)

Reviews 1 to 18 of 18