LPfiction

Reviews

Get me gone by vei

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Demetra

Date: 2007-06-08

Chapter: ?

Are you serious? They guys couldn't be more in character! It almost sounded like a real event! Your story is one of a kind! Well done!

From: Ravynlee

Email: ravynlee@hotmail.com

Date: 2007-05-26

Chapter: ?

Just incredible. I read this and it evolved mentally in my head like a real event, just... very well written and for the most part very believable. Love the way you capture the band's diverse personalities and shifting dynamics AND the very real and raw emotion behind them that helps the reader relate to them - did to me anyway. Mike's angst about his responsibilities was poigniant. Well done. Would like to see more in the future. Kudos.

From: EmBeR

Date: 2007-05-22

Chapter: ?

Oh my gosh this fic just literally blew me away. A lot of the conflicts mirror how I feel about the album and LP and all that and I think it mirrors the thoughts of a lot of other fans when it comes to the positives and negatives. The realistic and blunt tone of this fic makes you feel like you're watching the story live because the conflicts are so real and could have actually happened (you never know). So good job my dear, and keep writing because you definitely are amazing.

From: Lee

Date: 2007-05-21

Chapter: ?

I loved the conflict in this. Everybody else pretty much stole my opinions on what I think of this, such as the whole 'real' feel to it and whatnot. It's stories like these where it kind of really makes you feel connected to the band because then they act like real people, instead of the typical "rock star" outlook most fans have of their favorite bands.


Anyway, I loved this. Awesome work. ^^;

From: SlicePaperWrists44

Date: 2007-05-21

Chapter: ?

I don't have time to read this all, but it's really weird (in a good way), that you mentioned the meet and greet at Suru on May 14th because I was there...


I feel like I'm a part of the story almost.

But it's really late, so I'll read this and leave a better comment for you tomorrow.

From:

Date: 2007-05-21

Chapter: ?

Sorry, the review below is mine... Where is my name? -_-"

However, gotta rate this story :)

From:

Email:

Date: 2007-05-21

Chapter: ?

Around this time of the album release, a story like this is all I want to read. I got caught in the realness of the story. And you have said so many things I wanna say but never dared to.

Some part is scary, some part is hurt, some part is pure angst. I can see the confusion, the pain, the selfishness, the scare in each and all of them. It's like walking inside of their head, touching the dark part of their souls and feels so chill inside by watching the reality.


Well, I guess I have just repeated words other reviewers have said. However, I just wanna say, you steal the show. I'm totally in love with this story. Kudos.

From: ♥nia

Date: 2007-05-20

Chapter: ?

This is the most realistic story on here that I've read. Like someone already said it's very convincing, it's like you were there all this went on taking notes and such. Are you mike? l0l j/k. This is perfect as a standlone.

--

From: L~T

Date: 2007-05-20

Chapter: ?

This left me speechless.

Which doesn't happen all that often.

I'd say more but I'm afraid it's already been said and I don't want to be one of those repetitive reviewers who just copy what everyone else says about the story. I just want you to know that even though I'm not able to get out all my feelings on this story, I feel that I should at least tell you that it was amazingly real.


You've caused words to escape me. :)

From: LushXLust

Email: aishiteru_solitude@yahoo.com

Date: 2007-05-20

Chapter: ?

wow....it was really good!, it sound all professinal(in a very good way).


i love the way you write your stories, mabye is there anyway you could consider beta'ing one of mine? if so my email is

aishiteru_solitude@yahoo.com


*hands you a very big vegan cookie* good job on the story! how dare they talk about chester like that!

From: dark_red

Email:

Date: 2007-05-20

Chapter: ?

I liked this. I tend to like stories that seem plausible in real life, and this is one such story. You're kind of getting in their heads, because while we all see the equality and fairness they exercise as a band, you can't help but wonder what they *really* think about each other.


It's something I've always wondered about, as well. How does the rest of the band really feel about all the attention being on Chester? How does each of them feel about their 'new' role in the band? Joe's been pushed out, Mike's reverted from co-vocalist to guitarist/pianist/whatever-the-hell-else-needs-doing. How do they really feel about the fact that Chester was the last one to join and therefore, possibly didn't experience their early sound the way the rest of them did?


The most shocking parts were the most honest ones. I was almost horrified at Brad's attempt to stage a mutiny against Chester and form an alliance with Mike. They clearly care about the money. They clearly care about the fame. They clearly want to be around for another several decades and don't trust Chester not to run them off in a ditch before then. And even as they're saying all this to Mike, you can't help but wonder what they say about him when *he's* not in the room. You almost can't trust any of them in this story, and that makes it all the more chilling to read.


Mike's very multi-faceted here. He strikes me as less judgemental of everyone else than he is of himself, so, while the other guys are projecting their irritations onto each other, Mike turns his inward, on himself. Questions his singing ability. Questions his strength to be who the others want him to be. Questions why he's so close to Chester when he's known him for the shortest time. It's sad (but oh-so angsty and goooood) that he's so doubtful of himself, especially when you look at what he's already accomplished. Even sadder is that Mike comes across as the most hopeful of all of them for the future. I can see the LP you've written burning out pretty soon after the third album. Which only means you wrote a convincing story. :)


I enjoyed reading this because I enjoy writing stuff like this, picking apart the band as you've done so well. A few grammar problems here and there, but overall, a good and timely read.

From: nodabear89

Date: 2007-05-20

Chapter: ?

I like, and I don't like the way Brad and Rob talked about Chester

Reviews 1 to 12 of 12