LPfiction

Reviews

Rebellion, Love, and Wednesdays by mermaid_life87

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-11-05

Chapter: 11

I know it's taken me forever to review. :( sorry... real life has been kicking my ass lately.


Being the Jason lover that I am, I feel bad for him in this chapter. Being left behind to deal with and hear everything from his parents is almost as bad as being kicked out. At least Mike doesn't have to deal with them, and he has somewhere to go, thanks to Chester's friendship with Ryan. I'm glad they have each other, too. It's promising that Mike's mom wants to talk, so I hope that goes well. Moms are like that, they want to protect their babies. She's probably sick worrying. :( I hope she can get Mike's dad to come around. In the meantime, I hope the boys get some sleep on Ryan's tiny couch! (And by sleep, I mean more time for ass-grabbing and kisses!)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-11-01

Chapter: 11

Dialogue is good. Don't ever doubt it. I feel for Jason, and I hate to think about what is "really" going on at home. It makes me question his mom's sudden change in mood. But she's a desperate mother at this point, probably ready to say anything just to make sure her kid is okay/safe.


I love how nice/sweet Ryan is in this story. He's a good friend, and I hope he doesn't get in trouble for harboring runaway teens.


Obviously Mike will have to talk to his parents eventually. I hope his dad will cool down long enough to talk things through :/


I kinda adore how they stayed glued to each other. I think that's just part of being young and scared and unsure. It's a strong image.


Update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-10-31

Chapter: 11

I really liked this chapter, I don't mind dialogues at all and I think your writing is great. Don't worry about it too much (I know, easier said than done but I mean it).


Ches and Mike are just so adorable and Ryan is such a good friend. I'm glad that he can provide them not only with shelter but also with a few heartfelt and funny words. It was needed. I think it is impressive how well Mike is handling this. Yes, he clings to Ches and he seems upset but after the shit that went down I would not be surprised if he would be a non-functional mess. But he isn't and that's good!


The way the two of them are holding on to each other and finding reinsurance in each other is just heartwarming. That's exactly how it should be and I'm glad that they see it as strength and not as weakness to be together. Also, the making out on the couch, that was just hot.


And Jayson deserves an award for being such a great brother. First for checking in and making sure that Mike is ok and then also for still protecting him, from the words of their parents.


Not sure about the intentions of Mike's mother. Maybe she should give him the chance to calm down first? And it's not going to help if she wants to talk and wants him back bis his dad is still being an asshole about it. No way he can go back home when his dad isn't changing his mind.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-31

Chapter: 11

Ohhh, a new chapter! Thanks for updating this so quickly after the last chapter. Also, please don't worry or doubt your writing abilities! Your writing is great and we all love it!


Now to the actual chapter: I loved that it picked up where the previous one ended. It's good to see that for now, Mike and Chester are safe at Ryan's place, and I think it was obvious that they'll have NO problem at all with sharing the couch. they're so in love with each other, it's beautiful.


The phone call with Jason was really worrying, though, because Jason told Mike not even half of what's going on at home. I can't decide if that's a good or a bad thing, and I'm still mad at his father. Ugh, such a homophobic ass. His mother seems to be really concerned about her son, and I hope they can talk sometime, but I'm sure that dad will ruin it.


Please update soon, I love this story!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-10-25

Chapter: 10

What a homophobic asshole!! You can be shocked, you can be confused, you can might even be angry; but you can't react in any form of violence and setting your son out on the street. NO! There is no excuse for that.


But sadly, I also have to disagree with Mike, when he says that he doesn't care as long as he is together with Ches. It's not that easy. His family is still his family, even though his dad is an asshole. And where is he planning to go now? I bet showing up at Chester's mum's doorstep is also not the best idea...? I hate that they have to face these problems. Argh...


Makes me angry at the society (and in this case religion as well). That was, btw, a really great moment, when Mike shoves into his dads face tat he met Ches at the church-thing. I had to laugh a bit about that, even though the whole situation was so tense and horrible.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-24

Chapter: 10

I completely agree with Pen's review, Mike's dad went way too far and was too brutal with dragging Chester up from under the bed, and then even slapping his own son in the face. Such a dickhead. (Sorry for the cursing, but it's necessary). How can a parent be so insensitive? I want to jump into your story and have a family intervention. Plus, I hope Jason will be okay, and the parents won't give him hell for trying to cover for Mike and Chester.


Hopefully they can stay with Ryan and later Mike can talk it all out with his parents. I love drama, but I also love happy endings, so I'm kind of conflicted about what I want for the next few chapters xD


Please update soon, this is one of my favourite stories here!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-10-23

Chapter: 10

Wow, Mr. Shinoda is a serious dick. Dude. Like, seriously. My jaw just about dropped off my mouth. Like, how could you treat your son that way? And the way he manhandled Chester - an underage stranger - is just crazy. I totally understand why Mike broke down after they left. He really did push it that extra bit, he should have kept those jabs to himself. *sigh* Youth. Everything is ride or die. You know?


I hope they can stay at Ryan's, and won't be out on the street sleeping in a park or something, that would be awful. I do love that Jason tried to help, despite being a total brat. It shows how much he really does love his brother, which I think is usually how brothers/sisters go. Fight to the bitter end, until someone is really in trouble/hurt.


And hand checking sounds like it sucks. Dude. Wrong. Although it's kind of a bummer you didn't write that part out, it would have been funny lol


Okay, ready to see what will happen!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-10-22

Chapter: 10

Ugh. Jason's plan totally would have worked, if he'd just been a little faster. My heart was racing waiting to see what happened... I'm almost surprised at Mike's level of defiance, but he was snippy in the beginning of the story toward his mom, so I can see it, in a situation like this. Part of me is proud of him for standing up to his dad, but the other part of me thinks he made it so much worse! And what will happen to Jason? (Sorry, I know that's probably not much of your concern, but I loooooovvvveeee Jason and I don't want him to be in a lot of trouble!) I guess it's good they can go to Ryan's, but I'm worried for them. Maybe Mike's mom will help smooth things over??? I can't wait to find out.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-07

Chapter: 9

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!


This is what I was thinking when I read the ending of this chapter. Oh. My. God. I was so happy for them, finally they got to have a little alone time, and now this. Please update soon, I can't wait to find out if Mike's parents catch them or if Chester manages to escape, or whatever you have planned for the next chapter.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-10-07

Chapter: 9

Oh no... They were both so nervous already but they still made it so far and they were so close and than this... Timing is an asshole! I hope that they manage to let it look like just a friend being over; I‘m not sure how any of them would feel if they have to face their parents like this...

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-10-05

Chapter: 9

o.m.GGGG!!! I was NOT expecting the chapter to end like this! I am totally hoping for an extra lot of drama, but poor Chester! He’s been so nervous about everything, and now they’re being interrupted!! Up until that point, the chapter was cute, and them kissing in bed was hot. Chester didn’t seem like he’d be much of a hold out against this version of Mike. I like it. I can’t wait to see if he tries to hide Chester, if Jason rats him out, or if he just comes out with it.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-10-05

Chapter: 9

Well dang it.


There. That's my review.


haha I'm kidding.


I have no idea what "hand checking" is, so you'll have to tell me. I assume it's bad/an asshole thing to do. Jason is so annoying. The perfect bratty brother. I love that Ryan is in this, and he seems so cool and willing to help Chester out, not only with rides, but with advice and such as well. It's a nice touch.


But now Mike's parents are home. Guess Chester could hide in the bathroom or something? And then sneak out the next morning. I don't know. Curious to find out :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-10-03

Chapter: 8

Pleeeasee let them spend the night together. Pretty please. I need to see this happening :)


Anyway, this was a really good chapter and can't wait to read more! The pastor knows absolutely what's going on, but so far he's not saying anything. I guess we'll find out more about this later. Also, the title 'playing with fire' was well chosen because that's exactly what they're doing. What if Mike's parents find out? Or Chester's overprotective mother? There's so much that can go wrong, and I'm ready for the drama! Or for the fluff, whatever you decide to do, I'm ready xD


Please update soon !!!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-09-29

Chapter: 8

Spending the night, and they're barely kissing lol I hope it goes well. I hope they don't go too far, too fast. I hope they don't get caught. Mike getting out of Bible study was cute. I could totally picture that, the texting, the leg jumping up and down and hand waving in the air and the poor pastor lol he was so disappointed.


I like Chester being the cautious one. It's a nice change.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-09-29

Chapter: 8

Yes. To. Spending. The. Night.


Yes.


Yes, make it happen.


That is all.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-09-26

Chapter: 8

The title is really well chosen, because they really play with fire... Which I kind of like, because they should be able to experience, they should be able to be close and share what they desire. It just makes me so sad that they have to make those new experiences in a storeroom... Good that they get a weekend for themselves now! (Please, let this happen! I need some cute fluff and so need Ches and Mike :))

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-09-05

Chapter: 7

Ah, I'm so sorry for missing a chapter! But I love this story so much, innocent/shy Mike and Chester are so frickin adorable lol.


I liked Ryan a lot, I think he's more of a hero than he realizes, bringing some stability and comfort to Chester's suffocating home life. His comment about missing the riff raff made me giggle, he's like a cool older brother :)


Speaking of brothers, oh my god, Jason! Such a brat, but I love it haha, he knows just how to get Mike worked up in a way only brothers can. (Trust me, I know, I have a younger brother who does the same thing lol)


The way you describe Mike and Chaz together is just delicious to read. So cute and unsure and hormonal and perfect! I'm glad they're taking it slow, I love a slow build as a reader, it makes the whole ride more interesting. Although I am in favor of lpfan503's idea of bending Ches over the pool table!


Also I love the mention of Anna/Talinda. It's an interesting pairing and something I don't think I've ever seen before, so it really intrigues me. I imagine a double date with them would be super interesting haha.


Also, thank you SO much for all the amazing reviews you left me, it means so much more than I can express <3 The second part to 'Bar Hopping' is in the works, I'm just a very slow writer so forgive me if it takes some time, lol.


Can't wait for the next chapter, this is currently one of my favorite stories and I'm curious what happens next!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-09-04

Chapter: 7

I love sassy Jason :D Please, more of that, it's hilarious how he teases his brother. I can imagine that Mike is annoyed but I found it pretty funny, so I don't mind.


And then the two of them.... alone.... on a couch.... making out.... I like how you can really feel how they switch between horniness and insecurity. All those new feelings must be great but also overwhelming. And I like that they take it slow. No need to rush into things one or both don't feel comfy with :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-09-04

Chapter: 7

First of all, I was so happy to see this updated!


I just read this for a second time, and I have to say...man, Jason is fucking hilarious in this xD I don't have any siblings, but I can imagine having them to be as both fun and annoying as you picture Mike and Jason in this story!


Also, the description of Mike's and Chester's kisses are so well written, I really enjoy reading them. I like that although Mike's a little more experienced in kissing people, he's still a virgin, so they can explore that part together when it comes to the first time. It was good to see that Chester stopped Mike when they were making out and he realized that it went too far for him. I think it's really important to tell someone that you want to slow down those things when you're not so experienced.


Anyway, pretty please update soon :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-09-02

Chapter: 7

Thanks for bringing Mike back. ;)


Jason is such a typical little brother in this story, it makes me laugh. I never picture Jason this way, so it amuses me. I love that Mike just blows it all off, too.


It’s good Mike and Chester talked about the kissing/sex stuff. I can tell Chester is anxious, and Mike seems so much calmer, but he’s not much more experienced. And the experience he does have is with a girl! But, please feel free to let them make out some more. I’m all about the making out. <3 Or Mike bending Chester over the pool table. Either one.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 47