LPfiction

Reviews

Drawn to you by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2019-07-17

Chapter: 6

Oh my gosh this story is so cute and sweet, I'm completely taken with it <3 Cute/awkward Mike with cool/confident Chester is one of my favorite dynamics, and you've done it really well. I also really enjoy the simplicity of the plot. It's complex and intriguing without adding in crazy or outlandish scenarios. Just real people going through the real dramas in life.


I feel so bad for Mike, worrying about his parents' judgments and his inexperience. I hope he can learn to be more confident in himself. I think Chester can be good for him to an extent, showing him that different people live in different ways, and getting Mike out of his shell. But I also hope Mike won't get too carried away and push himself beyond his comfort level. I really, really want to believe Chester is a good guy, and I'm going to keep thinking that until I'm proven wrong lol.


And agh, you had to stop at the most inopportune time! I'm dying to know Chester's answer to the question of Ryan almost as much as Mike is lol.


This is rated 10, and I'll be really looking forward to the next chapter :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-16

Chapter: 6

I'm not sure if Mike is ready to hear the answer to the question he just asked. Not that I know for sure that Ches had sex with Ryan (and his girlfriend), but if it did happen, Mike is going to be so jealous or at least super insecure.

They are coming from really different worlds and as much as that can be a really appealing and good thing - it can also lead to problems. I hope it won't but yeah... I'm concerned because I like them together and I want them to be happy so yes...


Running into Jay was a fun addition and the dynamics between the brothers was great. They seem to get along well, despite the nagging. But I guess that's normal when growing up together.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-14

Chapter: 6

First, I LOVE that you added Ryan into this story. I adore him in real life, and love seeing him on LPF. I have to say that Mike was so judgmental about Ryan and his girlfriend. He doesn't know them, but he does know they're Chester's friends. You would think he would be a little more cautious with his words. But he is young, so that's probably part of it. Learning to be gracious comes with age.


The part at the park haha Jason seems like such a brat XD and Mike immediately slipped into dad voice, which was hilarious. But in the end, he came out on top of that situation. However, I agree with Brad, he needs to just come clean. And he's almost 18, about to be done with HS, so what could his parents possibly do?


I think it would be super awkward to draw your "boyfriend" in a nudes class. You know? Like before he was just a model, but now he's so much more. And look! Brad is suspicious of Chester, too, just like me. Hah. I'm not the only one. Can't wait to find out! And I'm guessing he has had a romp or two with Ryan before :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-11

Chapter: 6

Such a good chapter! :D I loved everything lol The conversation with Brad-very realistic. I do think he’s mostly jealous but there’s some genuine concern there too. Some teens do push their friends to the side when they get a boyfriend or a girlfriend. Which is sad but human. I know my friends and I struggled with being prone to doing that when we were in high school.


The drawing class was cute. The make-out in the bathroom was a little surprising but I’m not against it ;)


Then Jason and Mike...too funny! Very, again, typical/realistic sibling banter. And Jason’s comment about the actress with the big boobs lol Made me laugh.


Now, as for the Ryan situation....Mike struggling to understand the swinger lifestyle was endearing. Again, I hate to use the word “cute” so much, but that’s how it felt. Like, I wanted to hug Mike’s poor confused self lol And Chester being cool with it seems very Chester like too.


Update soon! Curious about Chester’s answer. ;)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-07-10

Chapter: 6

Jealous teenage Brad! Who also happens to be a little intuitive, perhaps. I wonder why he has a weird feeling about Chester? And the goes on to be cool, like, yeah, I’ll cover for you. I thought Brad was the one being weird, until Chester dragged innocent Mike into the bathroom to make out. Now I have to agree with Brad, that’s kind of extreme, while he’s supposed to be working.


Loved this → “And oh, boy, now I see it, he has also painted his fingernails black! I’ve seen the nail polish in his bathroom last week, but somehow, I haven’t given it a single thought. Man, he’s so hot. He’d look good in blonde, though…” Yep. He would, Mike. Ugh. I miss the days of black nail polish on Ches and Mike. Especially Mike, it was such a short period of time with him, lol.


Jason and Mike’s interaction was too perfect. You are super good at writing this teenage stuff! I love how Mike gets Jason’s agreement to keep secrets by letting him watch R rated movies, hah. Such a big brother thing to do. Chester is right that Mike needs to get on with telling his parents about being gay, especially now that Jason knows.


Ok. This swingers bit, and Chester’s nonchalance about it makes me wonder if Brad is right. I hope that this is going to be light and innocent like you promise, and not some sinister thing like Chester is grooming Mike to be a sex slave or something. I don’t know, but that gave me a chill. Poor Mike and all of his doubts and insecurities, thought I kind of feel like he should be turning around and leaving instead of asking Chester if he’s had sex with Ryan, but that’s just me. (And… my bet is yes, he’s had sex with Ryan!)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-07-07

Chapter: 5

Awww I love this time at the apartment. Chester cooking and all his shoes and making out on the couch. I get that Mike doesn't want to go too fast. Everything is a first for him, so it's probably so overwhelming. Is it terrible that I have this feeling that Chester isn't as great as he seems? Ugh. I'm awful for thinking that, but it just hit me in this chapter. Like, he's actually seeing another guy or maybe guys. idk. I know I'm wrong, but I had to say something. I think you did a great job describing the food :) I always appreciate it when characters eat/cook in stories. Food is such a huge part of being human.


I'm glad Mike made it home by curfew and has even started to come out to people. Now he just has to work on his family. I hope it goes well and they don't ban him from seeing Chester or anything :(

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-07-06

Chapter: 5

The first thing that really tugged at my heartstrings was Mike realizing how much effort and money Chester had put into having him over for dinner. Mike is just too sweet in this and I adore how you are writing him.


Chester is WAY more experienced than poor baby Mike, so I hope he does slow and respects that. Mike has no idea what he's doing and it is adorable. You are writing all those thoughts SO WELL. All his anxiety and second guessing, and his embarrassment, it's really good. Ahh, the chubby cheeks thought, and then his insecurity about his belly. God, I can feel his emotions. I love that he was able to stop Chester, though, and I laughed when Chester said he didn't plan on having sex with him. Ha! Perfect Chester line.


Mike needs to tell his parents, jeez. It's not right to just omit the part about dating a guy. :/ I hope that doesn't cause him drama because his little meetings with Chester are too cute! Thank you for updating!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-07-06

Chapter: 5

Awwwwwww..... I melted, right when they kissed, I just melted and seriously, this was just so awwww, damn cute and come on, how can you make this so adorable...?


(Give me a sec, I'll get my shit together)


But seriously. This was just soooo good. I like how Mike gets more confident in telling people, it shows that he is also on a good way excepting his sexuality as part of himself and as something he doesn't need to be ashamed of. Which is such a big and important step.


Back to the kiss though. Awwwwww. And them making out and being all lovely. I like that. I like that a lot. Like, really a lot. Also, that Mike stops Ches when it gets too much for him. It's good to say so and it's good to be honest. Being completely new to this, it's better to take things slow instead of struggling through stuff. That he is so insecure about his body pains me a bit but it's such a human feeling... I wish it wouldn't be but I can relate so much and even though I want Mike to be all like "yeah, let's do this, I'm confident and happy about myself" - that's not reality for most people. And I need to agree with Ches, I also like the shy Mike. It gives the whole relationship/dynamic between them something special and I can't wait to see what's happening next!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-05

Chapter: 5

They kissed!! :D I was so hoping they would! And Mike’s thoughts...I love them. He’s kinda all over the place. You’re portraying his youth/inexperience well. And Chester...*happy sigh* just as sweet as I figured he’d be about the whole thing. I love the moment after they first kiss and it’s silent (again with Mike’s thoughts-him wondering if his cheeks are chubby :D) and then Chester asked if it was Mike’s first time. Don’t know why but that whole moment made me smile so big. And Chester telling Mike not to be embarrassed about his hard on lol Seems very Chester-like to me.


Loved this update! Looking forward to the next one. :)


Oh, and I’m glad Mike came out to the rest of his friends!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-05-25

Chapter: 4

I’m very sleepy and I’m reading through your updates, just seeing Him come out to Brad I knew it was the right thing to do and just Mike and Chester together makes me go ‘aweeeeee’ you really know how to get me especially when I’m swooning over bennoda ❤️ Lovely update xox

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-05-12

Chapter: 4

Late review! Sorry, life has been busy! I read the first half of this story when you posted it and just now finished the last half. So my review will probably suck. Let's see...Mike is so insecure. And so young in his thoughts. Hugging and hand holding and it seems Chester is way ready for more of that. I had to giggle a little about the oh, we can't talk about porn in public lol come on, Mike. You want to grow up, that's part of it :) I agree with Chester. Ignore the strangers who don't know you and don't actually care. The small disagreement about social media...I could see how someone like Chester, who's working so hard and has so little, wouldn't give two hoots about Instagram. But I was glad to see him apologize to Mike about it.


I love their silly selfies. I think that's a good sign, that even this early they're able to let down their "perfect" facades for something human and funny. Funny always wins, so they're doing it right.


Ready to see their date at Chester's. I could so see Chester sitting on the couch and trying to put his arm around him and Mike either freaking out or freezing up lol


Oh! and good for Brad for being an awesome friend. And he's right. Mike shouldn't lie and tell his parents he's dating a girl. Just tell them the truth.


I love that you added Ryan into the story, even if it's just as a mention. I love him :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-05-06

Chapter: 4

Coming out to Brad was the right thing! Even though he kind of knew already, it is such an important step to say it out loud. To know that you are supported by your best friend and to just enable yourself to be ok with it. Parents are the next level now ;)


And Ches and Mike together is just like... awwww.... seriously, this is so adorable. Especially when Mike is all insecure and rambling and spacing out because his mind is just in a constant state of thinking about Ches. I like that! It's such a nice state to be in, when nothing else matters, only the other person. These early stages of getting to know each other are great and reading this story really makes me missing this feelings...

From: lpfan503

Date: 2019-05-04

Chapter: 4

Oh, teenage Mike. You need to tell your parents you are dating a guy before they figure it out on their own. His thought processes come across immature, though, so I’m not really sure that he’s ready. I don’t mean immature in a bad way, but in the respect that he’s not as independent as Chester. At least Brad is cool with the revelations, and he’s giving good advice. Mike and Chester really are quite different - the social media thing being a big difference… that I think in these times a thing like NOT having social media would be huge. I do like Mike’s explanation for his, though, and I feel like that’s probably pretty accurate.


I giggled at the toothpaste selfie. It’s kinda gross and funny at the same time, but I figure Chester would have found that humorous, just like Mike did. And awwwed at the fruit and syrup. Mike’s insecurity is still cute, I have to say, and I liked how you worked Ryan into Chester’s story, too. I was surprised Mike brought up the debt again, and I still think it’s about drugs, personally, but I guess we’ll wait to find out. And the cat analogy - never thought of it before, but it works!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-05-02

Chapter: 4

Okay so a couple things...first, I think them sending a selfie to each other every morning and night is so, so sweet. :) Just adorable.


Second, I'm proud of Mike for coming out to Brad. Sure, it's just one person but it's still a start. Hopefully it helps build up his courage to tell more people.


Third, I found Mike worrying over being inexperienced, and Chester most likely being more experienced than him, very endearing and relatable. I think we all have those worries at some point in our lives. His concern is pretty much a universal thing. But I think Chester seems like he'd be very understanding and willing to go at Mike's pace. :)


Really looking forward to their next date and to find out if Mike gets that kiss he's been thinking about. ;) I hope he does.

From: allby2000

Date: 2019-05-02

Chapter: 4

I love this story. ♥️♥️♥️❤️

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 3

Just want to drop in and say I love their first date, perfect setting and those ice cream flavors I’m with Mike on this one and chocolate all the way :) I cannot wait to see their second date :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 3

This story is amazing. I love seeing how cute Mike is in this. Really interested to see their next date together 💕

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 3

Before I forget, I'm going to say this first. Your italics issue in your Growing Up chapter, it's probably because somewhere you didn't close your italics marks. Go back through it make sure you have [/i] at the end of where you need each italics to stop. I've had that happen to me. I was going to say something on your review over there, but I got all excited about the story and forgot.


Now, this story. I love that they're on a date, and they went to get ice cream :) that's a perfect date, in my mind. And all those flavors lol I think I would be more like Mike and stick to the something traditional. But good for Chester for knowing what he likes.


Poor Chester and three jobs. That's rough. That's really, really, rough. He should get a roommate, maybe then he wouldn't have to work so much. He'll never have time to go to school like that. Not sure what this debt is he's paying off, but I'm with lpfan, I'm guessing it's something to do with drugs. I hope he stays clean.


I can feel Mike's agony over not being as "grown up" as Chester. They're def. in different places in their life, but they like each other anyway. I can see trouble ahead though when Chester as adult issues/problems and Mike won't understand.


I'm curious to see how they're next date goes :) and you mentioned Ryan! I hope he'll make an appearance in here. I love it when he's in stories.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 3

Not gonna lie I jumped when I saw that you had updated this fic, and this by far would have to be favorite chapter. Who am I kidding, I love them all, but reading about them getting closer to know one another is just tooo freeekin’ cute.


I loved that it was Mike’s first date, and those are some pretty ballsy ice cream flavors haha... But all in all, thank you for the wonderful update. Love always ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 3

Definitely thought it was cute/funny how they were both so into each other that they forgot they could just exchange numbers with their phones lol And I agree with Mike. That first date went really well.


I'm liking the differences between them. Chester being more mature and much more adult than Mike. That could actually benefit both of them. Mike could probably learn a lot from Chester and, in turn, he could bring some light and fun into Chester's life. Kinda like balancing each other out. :)


Cute chapter! Looking forward to their breakfast date!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 32