LPfiction

Reviews

Until The Sun Rises Up by Rivver

Add review

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 3

Haha, it really helped to make a list the last time to sort my thoughts out ;) And it was easier for you to answer as well! So maybe I just stick to that format?! Let's see, I think this list is shorter but I still can make one; not chronological this time.


1.) Poor Brad!! Even though he says it was just a crush, I feel really sad fro him. He liked Mike and maybe they can stay friends but he also needs to acknowledge that he is hurt.


2.) I do need to agree that Mike never really made any steps that one could interpret as "more-than-friends". Asking for (and having) sex again was most likely only a reaction of his gay desires that got activated :D


3.) Mike not being out to his friends indeed explained a lot. Glad that he has Rob though, so he doesn't need to keep everything for himself.


4.) Speaking of Rob... I think I've never been so happy of him showing up! I'm not sure what his intentions are and why Brad is actually kissing him - but since Mike is out of the game, Brad can find someone that wants him as well. And maybe Rob is the one ;)


5.) So, let's get to the last person worth mentioning: Chester (I will ignore Mike in this Review a bit because I'm a bit pissed at him. It's ok to not have feelings but it's not ok to basically ignore Brad just because Ches is around...) I'm so glad that Chester listened to Brad and cut down on the drinking for the day and night. He was only so aggressive and pissed because he was hangover/drunk but deep down he seems to know that Brad is right. And I like how he tried to make sure that Brad is ok. He is a good friend and he is taking care of Brad, as always. That's just heartwarming. Brad's reaction, telling Ches to go for it... That's so me... I have been in the situation before and I always try to be supportive, even if it breaks my heart. Brad seems to be exactly that way that makes me love him even more <3


(Ok, it turned put to be a long review again. I've a lot to say :p)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 3

Great chapter!


I'm concerned about Chester's drinking in this story, and also about Brad's feelings for Mike, who seems to be more into Chester. I have a feeling there will be a lot of drama and lying in this story until everyone is happy.


Because I really do need a happy ending!!! Pretty please, I mean.


Please update soon :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-11-04

Chapter: 3

Ah, blond Ches. The one I fell in love with <3 Naaaw, would have wanted to see Brad on stage again (even if it kinda was hilarious xD) Pissed off Chester is also hilarious o.o But Brad is right!


Pft... Mike you aren't supposed to be that excited to meet Chester. But yes, Rob. Really good idea ;D (you can see I am writing this review same time as I am reading, adding stuff here so I don't forget. Cause my brain is a mess, but you knew that, lol).


And yessss, squeeeeeb Rob came! <3 Ugh I love Ches. Such a good friend there! But still, Brad should be honest with Mike :/ Brad don't be rude to Rob or I will kick your ass! And they are super cute, and of course Brad is beautiful. Buuuuuuuut why end a chapter to that O.O Stuff is happening! *panicking*


Lovely chapter! Can't wait what happens next (in a 'don't hurry, I'll be here excited'- way) x) Thank you!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-11-04

Chapter: 3

I was so excited to come on and see not one, but two new chapters!


I appreciate the acknowledgment of how crushing it is when you like someone and they don't like you back. That disappointment is so real and I really felt how disheartened Brad was after observing the difference in Mike's interactions with him vs his interactions with Chester. Like, ugh. I just... we've all been there! It can feel so petty, too - like, this person doesn't actually "mean" anything because it's just a crush, but it always feels so much deeper than that.


I do so appreciate Chester's insistence upon forcing Brad to admit whether he likes Mike. It's telling of their closeness, too, that Chester could tell in spite of Brad lying to him. In spite of his struggles, Chester's a good friend. Brad, too, for advising him not to tell Mike to back off despite his feelings for him and meaning it, even if it hurts. I'm interested to see how that plays out. I'm a Bennoda girl all the way, so a part of me is rooting for them, but at the same time... Brad and his feelings!!!


Rob! That's an interesting curve ball. I like how his presence in this shifts the focus.


You've got some well rounded characters here and I'm so intrigued to see how their interactions will lead the course of the story!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-03

Chapter: 3

You cannot even imagine how much I like this fic!! I was so happy this morning when I saw a new chapter popping up! You just made my whole day😄 and too manny things happened in this chapter, so let's get going.


I keep saying it!! Brad insists he just have a crush on Mike and that it will go away soon, but we all can see throughout the chapter that he is suffering man! He is taking it so bad! As your title reads, reality is sinking in and in the worst way possible.


Mike has fallen for Chester...and I don't think that is just a crush either or just a simple desire to fuck him as Chester mentioned, this can possibly be something more as well.. but I'm worried Mike probably won't be able to handle the mess that is Chester's life. Let's admit it! Chester seems to be severely depressed and just seeking relief in sex, alcohol and drugs, and this is not bound to end well for him.


Also, is Mike seeking Chester as a prostitute only or is he looking for a real relationship? Well let's see how that goes. Mike mentioned to brad on an earlier chapter he couldn't keep paying for sex for financial reasons, so if he decides to use Chester services, better prepare himself, since you pointed out also Chester is pretty expensive lol


I need to mention that I am so glad you included more of Rob in this fic, he is awesome and doesn't seem to get enough love most of the time. This line specifically just made it for me: "This guy was…tall and…manly. And more than that. He looked like a model straight out of a sports magazine" oh God!!! I love that Rob was honest and told Brad he was checking him up as well. And that kiss at the end... oh please you are killing me! Xoxo

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-10-26

Chapter: 3

Omg this was such an awesome chapter. One of the things I love about your chapters is that they are very long and detail oriented.

There are several things I would like to point out: first that encounter between Mike and Chester and how Chester was so bitchy and Mike was so nervous and acting so awkward. Gives a lot to think about.


Then the way Mike was acting with Brad, again I'm not sure what to think... Mike is sending so many mixed signals. He is so enigmatic that I'm not really sure if he still likes Brad or not, why is he asking so many questions about Chester. My poor Brad! He was anticipating such a great night with Mike but then everything got messed up with the appearance of Mike's friends and then by him getting drunk.


I suspect there will be some drama ahead, specially with the fact that Brad had fallen so hard but Mike is now acting so differently. When he was with Ryan he couldnt stop thinking about Mike and even felt guilty, this is more than a crush, this is heading to something stronger. My poor Brad. It's Mike's fault for being so perfect and handsome.


Please update soon!! I'm dying to see that party and what will happen now between Mike/Chester/Brad. Brad should come clean and tell Chester he likes Mike. I don't understand why he was able to tell Dave but not Chester if he is his best friend. This is getting too interesting... please don't take long to update.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-26

Chapter: 3

I had to make a list to keep up with all he things that happened in this chapter :D (Not complaining, loved that the chapter was so long!)

But I will just go through it now in this review, otherwise you will just get a lot of blurry thoughts and I want to safe you from that!


1.) Protective Ches: Too cute how he cares about Brad!! He is a good best friend (mostly).


2.) Ches talking about Brad: Ok, maybe Ches could do better. I didn't like that he revealed personal things about Brad to Mike... He didn't know who Mike was, so I think he shouldn't just talk about those things with him (like bad experiences with costumers).


3.) Mike asking a lot of questions about Ches when he and Brad find each other again: Argh! Brad likes Mike so much and Mike likes/liked him as well. But know it seems that Mike is more interested in Ches and that really troubles me. I don't want Brad's heart to get broken :(


4.) Mike inviting Ches over: Same again... He seemed to be really impressed by the singer and I'm afraid that it is more than interest in the music...


5.) Brad joking about being a rent boy: Not sure if I'm glad that Joe thought it was a joke. He shouldn't be ashamed and Mike shouldn't be either. It is what it is. Why keeping it a secret?


6.) Brad getting drunk, Mike taking care of him: I understand Brad, it's such a shitty situation to be in and he pictured the evening different I guess... Alcohol is never the solution but I would lie if I would say it had never happened to me, so I understand all too good. And yes, when drunk we tend to do/say embarrassing things. Glad that Mike still decided to take care of him and brought him home safe. And that he didn't took advantage of Brad. I hope he did it because he respects Brad and not because he is having a crush on a certain other person...


7.) Dave: WTF is Brad's relationship with Dave? He referred to him as a friend and as a client. Yes, he can be both - but it still confuses me. However, glad that Brad could talk to him and has a person he feels so safe about that he can open up to.


8.) Chesters drinking: As earlier; I'm really concerned about Chester. He needs to take better care of himself. Ok, Brad got also drunk but at least he sobered up at some point and tried to have a normal day. Ches is just fucked up right now, having a stranger standing in his kitchen... Thats not what I would consider as safe and considerate behaviour (which he is so proud of when he talks to Mike earlier...)


9.) Brad not telling Chester that he likes Mike: ARGH! He NEEDS to tell Ches. Because then Ches knows not to act onto anything Mike is probably going to throw at him. He needs to know that Brad has a crush on Mike before they meet. Otherwise this is going to blow up. I really don't understand why Brad is not admitting it?!


Ok, I think I mentioned everything I wanted to mention :D Looking forward to the next chapter!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-10-25

Chapter: 3

Brad eavesdropping was kinda hilarious, even though it made me cringe o.o Can I scream at Mike? Please? Like... a lot? Cause first the thing with Ches and then he not noticing Brad is cold :( Poor cupcake freezing. Brad joking at Joe's question was hilarious! And then again poor drunken cupcake (totally OT, that made me think of a recipe of wine cupcakes I saw in Pinterest. Yes I had to mention it, nevermind me xDD ) But okay, the morning talk- first it was cute, caring, but then I wanted to scream at Mike again. DUDE!! Why?! Are you trying to kill me? xDD I can't stop laughing at that "No. No way. Nu-huh." And then Ryan. Oh my fucking god, I swear my poor cheeks can't handle this. Okay, I have to admit Dave and Brad were cute. Dave is hilarious xD And annoying.


Party? With Ches? Mike there? Well. That will be interesting. I think I also should be scared... O.O


Thank you!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 2

Good and wise choice gentlemen! Just hanging out and getting to know each other is a nice idea because obviously this was more than just sex between them. And before Mike can't even afford his own breakfast they better figure out something else ;)

I was a bit "shocked" that they didn't have sex again though. I mean yes, it would be awkward but they both enjoyed it and this "we are meeting for lunch" seems to be a step back in what hey have. Not every relationship (whether its romantic or friendship with benefits or whatever) needs to start the same way and with the two of them the sex came first. So why stopping this? Just curious why they develop their relationship in that direction ;)


Lorenzo showing up as Brad's dance partner was such a nice surprise! (And gave me a lot of inner cinema <3) He did a good job keeping him sane up on stage, I was really thankful for that! And that Mike showed up... Kind of sweet!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-10-10

Chapter: 2

I have to admit, I usually stay away from prostitute fics. They're not really my thing, but I really appreciate your approach and I'm so glad I gave it a chance in spite of that.


I read all three chapters in one go. I love your characterization! I appreciate Brad's plight in this, and the contrast you've laid out between him and Chester - similar roles and yet different perspectives.


Brad's clear cut on Mike... aaaaw! And it seems to be reciprocated and I'm glad to see them hanging out "non-professionally"... but of course I'm concerned about Mike's reaction upon seeing Chester. I have a feeling things are about to take a dramatic turn and I'm here for it!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-10

Chapter: 2

Sorry that I leave my first review for this chapter, although I've been reading since ch. 1.


Everything about this story is cool, especially the dancing scene ;)


Please update soon!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 2

Omg Omg this is getting better by the second... I love the scene with brad dancing it was so nicely written.. way to go BBB! The little bit with their confessions was also super cute, but I'm also confused about what Mike really wants. The ending was really surprising... I'm feeling some bennoda in the air and I would really love it.. even though that would really hurt my dear Brad.. keep going.. I'm loving this fic and is already in my favorites.

From: Indee

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 2

uh oh.... i'm not quite sure but i think somebody is attracted to somebody and somebody would be heart-broken. well, it's possible, right? i mean, there will be multiple pairings and you didn't specifically say it would be delnoda one :"


nice dance btw. i could practically see the sexiness of it ;)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 2

Oh no poor cupcake and his past! :( But yeah, I agree with Mike. Maybe it would be easy to go back. Aawwwww! Mike wanting to hang out with Brad! That's so cute! Super, super cute! But I can see it being also a bad idea o.o Sorry but Jim mention made me laugh. So good xD


My fave line: “You’re even sexy when you get all bitchy,” Chester continued. “Like now.” Like OMG yes xD


And then OMG Lorenzo! I still can't breathe! That was way too fun xDDD And Ches' remark about Brad looking like a whore... Jeez xD


Yeah, that was cute. Though I cringed at the ending :S XD

From: DianaLP

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 2

Huh? No-no-no! Mike shouldn't feel "utterly enraptured" by Chester! Nuh-huh! As much as I love bennoda, this is not supposed to be it! :c Thank you for the awesome chapter!

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 2

Great chapter!!! :)

I loved Lorenzo...it was a nice addition.

I still don't understand Mike though :)

Well written :) Can't wait for the rest :)

From: ninja

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 2

I've read all 3 chapters and loved them.

This is very interresting and the relationship Brad is growing with Mike is damn cute. Maybe he'll be his life saver.

And it would be interresting to see if Brad goes talking to his parents.

He should dance more, I'm sure it's cute to watch *smirk*


anyway, can't wait to read more

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-09-30

Chapter: ?

Wow! That was a great chapter! Not only because of Mike and Brad and the way they obviously fall for each other (already!! After one fucking night. Pun intended here.) but also because of the way that you form the characters. I’ve the feeling of getting a lot of inside in Brad’s head and world. That’s great! And I love how carrying Chester is and that he shows up immediately - and that he senses that something is up. Even though Brad isn’t honest, Ches will probably have an extra eye on him.

The only thing that was a bit hard to read were Brad’s concerned regarding Chester’s health. Not sleeping, drugs, not eating... glad that he has Brad taking care of him as well sometimes!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-29

Chapter: ?

Love it, love it!!! Its so different and refreshing... cannot wait to see what will come next... Brad is falling hard for Mike and vice versa.. I will not deny it I am a Bennoda girl but this is promising. Really you need to update soon!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-09-29

Chapter: ?

So obviously it was Ches telling Brad that he should keep the prices! Lol the bracelets!!!! <3 <3 Mike making the breakfast was so lovely. So Mike is rich then? If he wants to see our cupcake again, and also can.... Chester! Poor thing but then also wanting to protect Brad awwww! Ugh and the snuggling. Just perfect. Love, love, love this <3

Reviews 41 to 60 of 68