LPfiction

Reviews

Until The Sun Rises Up by Rivver

Add review

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-28

Chapter: 6

Such a good chapter :)


I was a bit scared when Brad recognized tha license plate of that horrible client he had. I don't even want to imagine what would have happened if he had sat in this car and only then realized who the guy was.


But luckily, Rob was still there :) I like them together, and I hope nothing will come between them, but who knows...


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-26

Chapter: 6

I loved the ending of this <3 Im so relieved Brad is starting to soften towards Rob. The guy is a big sweet heart (I may actually have a slight crush on your Rob in this story :p) and I can tell he would really do his best to treat Brad right. Which is exactly what Brad deserves. You've made my heart so happy with this development.


Also, so thankful Brad recognized the plate number of that asshole and got away. Chester may have to beat that guy's ass if the douchebag won't stop. >:( Like I said previously, Chester and Brad could do it together lol


And I know this is Brad's story but Im really curious what happened between Mike and Chester after Rob and Brad left ;) Maybe we'll get to hear about it? A girl can dream lol


Oh, and I may have been shamelessly hoping for Rob and Brad to take things further when they first got to Brad's place but taking things slow is a much better idea.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 5

What an wonderful chapter.. Brad's feelings in the beginning were really on point. He was so grossed out and so ashamed of himself that he just wanted to wash away the dirt tearing his flesh apart. Totally understandable. This Brad is a very well created and complex character. You're doing an excellent job.


And then Brad avoiding Chester at all costs, at this point Brad should already know that Chester doesn't take no for an answer and he knows Brad so well that he would definitely find out sooner or later that his best friend was not ok. I so wanted that they went and beat the shit out of that monster but at the same time I'm glad Brad was able to convince Chester not to do it. Chester seems to be pretty impulsive, but he is an amazing and loyal friend. And the Braz.. omg I love it so much...


I'm proud of Brad and that he was finally able to open up to Mike about his feelings.. that was a huge relief for poor Brad. But I definitely didn't like the way he treated Rob.. he's been really cool to Brad and doesn't deserve to be treated that way. He needs to make it up to him and get that birthday gift that Rob wants so much.. maybe they should go on a date? Yeah! And btw I cannot wait to see them all together as a band.. please update soon!!

From: hattu

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 5

Poor Brad! I really feel for him. Sure I understand why he tried to hide it from Chester, but it was good that Chester came around and pulled it out of him.

Working thru this and confess his crush to Mike...

It was a hard week for Brad. Maybe Rob can cheer him up? And possibly Chester should spare and eye or two, doubt it has left Brad mind yet.


Awesome story and writing. Love to read more!


Greetz

Hattu

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-30

Chapter: 5

There was a lot going on in this chapter.


First, I'm so glad that Chester checked in on Brad and also made him tell what happened. He can't bottle up things, scrub his skin raw and just expect to move on when it is obviously effecting him that much. (What I don't judge, I do totally understand why he did what he did and also why he tried to hide it from Ches, but it's better to let it out)


Second, Brad rejecting Rob at the door. That was unfair. Just because he doesn't feel good doesn't mean he can be such an ass. He could have declined in a nicer way and set up another day or whatever. Glad that they kind of made up in the end.


Third, Brad telling Mike that he had/has a crush on him. It's better to say it and get a no as an answer (even though he knew it already). This will hopefully make it possible for them to move on as friends!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 5

As expected, another great chapter. I can totally understand why Chester wants to beat Brad's terrible client up. I hope you update soon, so we can find out what happens next :)

From: ninja

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 5

I'm not sure I reviewed your story yet, I'm so far behind... I really like it. Those different relationships are interesting and it would be really interesting to see how a band would work out. Mike and Brad were cute, Mike is kinda a little bit of an ass but I'm sure his intention isn't bad. hehe can't wait to see how things continue

Oh... And I hope Brad manages to kick the assholes ass and maybe a way out of his job that he seems to be sick of.

Can't wait to read more :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 5

Okay sooo much happened in this chapter(Im not complaining) and I feel the best way to do this review is just to list everythig I loved. So here it goes...


1.) I think you did a wonderful job describing how dirty Brad felt after what happened and how, no matter how many times he showered/cleaned, he still felt dirty. Ive never experienced this myself but it really felt spot on. I don't know how to describe it. Just..you wrote that perfectly.


2.) Chester's reaction was what I thought it would be. I wish Brad would've given up the guy's license plate number lol At the same time, I understand his wanting to protect Chester


3.) Okay...I can't believe Im going to say this BUT...the moment between Chester and Brad on the couch when they were snuggling made me melt. I was actually thinking for a quick minute that I would be okay if they ended up together instead of Mike/Chester and Rob/Brad. I know, crazy, right?? Lol 😜


4.) Now, when Rob came to the house and Brad acted the way he did...I was cringing SO hard. Like, that was hard to read.


5.) I felt just as relieved as Brad when he finally told Mike his feelings for him. That needed to be said. And, Im glad that Brad also assured Mike that it's okay for him to pursue Chester 😉


6.) Rob and Brad at the meeting are the definition of adorable/cute/all the good things lol I loved that whole scene between the two of them ❤️


This was probably my favorite chapter so far too, by the way. Loved it!

From: Pink Maggit

Date: 2018-12-27

Chapter: 5

Aww the ending was adorable. But I can't seriously help but feel bad for poor Brad. And I don't know why but I'm kinda pissed at Mike as well. Like he was just so ignorant. I'm so bummed that they're not gonna be a thing anymore. But at least there's Rob now. Maybe things will go uphill from here for poor Braddles. Or am I being too optimistic XD

Anyways, GREAT fic. You're an amazing writer!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-13

Chapter: 5

There is so much to say about this chapter. Starting with Brad & Mike's awkward conversation. Mike asking Brad if he was mad at him... for real, how can Mike not notice that Brad has feelings for him or at least that is crushing really hard!! And then asking awkward questions about Chester.


Brad handled the whole exchange very well. I loved that he was honest and open when Mike asked him about relationships while being in the 'business'. I wonder if Mike would really be ok with that kind of relationship. Maybe he is not the jealous type, as Brad mentioned. But still is difficult to be with someone like that when you know what they do for a living. And I don't mean that just from a jealousy point of view. That is a very risky business, STDs and all that stuff and also the fact that Chester has an alcohol and drugs problem doesn't help at all.


I'm glad that Brad had the common sense to excuse himself from going to their meeting.. even if Mike didn't admit it, he probably wanted to be alone with Chester. And what can I say about Brad and Chaz friendship. It's amazing! And the bit about Rob's hoodie!? LMAO Chester is right! Brad can be really weird sometimes. And I also gotta mention Brad's neighbors suck!!


I'm not sure why he declined Rob's invitation but he may have his reasons, I just hope my dear Brad doesn't get depressed. You broke my heart with the last part of the chapter. I really wanted to kill that guy.. so gross and disgusting and what he did to Brad completely unacceptable. Not only he did not pay, but he was utterly disrespectful and violent. Poor Brad I just want to hug him.. he needs to tell Chester at least what happened to him.. And also he needs to find another job ASAP!


Sorry for my late review.. I wanna tell you again how much I love this fic.. its worth to wait for your updates when they will be this good. This fic is truly amazing and well written. Hugs!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-10

Chapter: 5

That chapter went from a bit sad to a nice and friendly atmosphere to something so heartbreaking that I was left speechless. I mean... Brad meeting Mike and giving him advice on Chester was such a nice thing to do but probably wrong. He could just admit that he has/had feelings (or however you would term his crush on Mike) and not talk about those things with him. Yes, he knows Chester best but that doesn't obligate him to help Mike with this whole thing. He maybe needs to stand up for himself a bit more and not only to be nice to people.


That he made Chester promising to not say no to Mike because of him was also really nice but still hurtful I guess. Oh my, I really feel him here and it makes him such an amazing friend... Still, he needs to look after himself instead of looking after everyone else. Btw, the scene between Ches and Brad was just so perfect. I love their friendship to pieces <3


The last part was just too much for my poor heart. No one should go through this. Yes, it is a job but people need to learn to treat other people with respect. No matter if you pay someone for sex or not, you need to be respectful and look after one another!! I really hope that Brad is not going home and staying alone with this but finds someone that can comfort him in this situation now!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-09

Chapter: 5

Such a great and interesting chapter! Brad should really talk to someone about this awful client he's had, and also consider a new field of work...


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-08

Chapter: 5

The conversation between Mike and Brad was just about as awkward and cringey as could be expected. Poor Brad.


It's funny how Im like so ready for Brad to be with Rob and Mike to be with Chester that Im totally forgetting that Brad and Chester are both prostitutes o_O That definitely makes dating tricky and it hadn't dawned on me at all till Mike asked Brad about it. Like, "Oh, yeah" *face palms* lol


I'd be lying if I said that Brad making Chester promise to go for it with Mike if he wanted to didn't make me grin so hard. Like, "Yes, Chester, you have Brad's blessing so go screw like bunnies with Mike now" ;) Please don't me...I can't deny what my Bennoda heart wants lol


I hate that Brad turned Rob down for a date :'( Im hoping Rob doesn't give up on Brad and keeps trying. Brad needs love too and he absolutely needs to give Rob a chance. I demand it! lol


So angry about what happened with that client. What an asshole >:( I kept thinking that if Chester knew what was going on he'd help Brad and they could've kicked that guy's ass together lol I just know Chester will not be happy if he finds out how Brad was treated. I think I said it before, but I love the bromance between those two in this. It's great :)


I don't mind waiting for updates so much as long as you don't abandon the story. That would not be good :( Great chapter!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-11-30

Chapter: 4

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaawt. And poor cupcake! He thinks way too much :S But I am glad Rob didn't just let it be but went to apologize, even though it really wasn't even his fault. OMG, you included Def Leppard xDD Can't stop laughing. Awwwww! Rob leaving the hoodie to Brad, that's just super cute!


Weeeeeeell, we'll see what happens next o.o Thank you, that was awesome!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-23

Chapter: 4

Oh and Brad better wait that week until Rob is officially 21, before getting any physical with him, he is technically still a minor, even if he looks more mature than the others sometimes.. don't want my dear Brad to get in trouble lmao...

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-23

Chapter: 4

Another great chapter as always!! I'm happy you have parts of your next chapter already written, that means we probably won't need to wait too much for a new update, right? Yayyy!! No pressure lol


I really love those interactions between Rob and our dear Brad... Rob is such a gentleman in this and I just love it. He even noticed Brad being cold (which Mike didn't on a prior chapter) and offered him his hoodie. So cute!! Brad should not freak out on him and accuse him of just being after him for sex.. I really do understand him for being paranoid because of what he does for a living, but c'mon give Rob a break!


I'm also glad Brad gave poor Rob a chance to explain himself after his unfair reactions and attitude towards him. And I was even more happy when Brad thought at the end why it was not Rob being the one inviting him over for lunch.


Which brings me to my next point. I'm really curious as to what Mike wants from Brad, is he suddenly interested again in him or does he just want to talk about Chester. Hopefully not but at least if that is the case Brad is already mentally prepared.


I surely missed Chester in this chapter. I would love to see if he is also interested in Mike not only romantically but musically. Would definitely love to find out where that goes, if they will be working together as a band. And I forgot to comment on my prior review about blonde Chaz, he looked really nice with his hair like that, and I confess having a terrible crush on him when I first saw him, but when he appeared with his original dark brown hair that was when found him even more appealing, and those dark eyes so intense! The man was damn gorgeous.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-21

Chapter: 4

Minus Brad's freak out, which I can understand due to his profession and the worries that probably come with that, I found this chapter really cute <3 Rob seems like a sweet heart and I hope Brad gives him a fair chance. I loved the parts about the hoodie :)

For some reason, Mike wanting to get together w/Brad gave me an ominous feeling. Not sure why. It's probably just me and my weird self :p lol

Can't wait to find out what Mike wants to talk about!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-21

Chapter: 4

I don't have a lot of time but still wanted to leave you a big compliment: This story is one of the rare occasions where people actually act in a normal and reasonable way.


Brad freaking out after kissing Rob - fair enough! He thinks a bit to much, his brain seems a bit on overdrive, but sometimes we all can't help that.

Running when Rob wants to talk - also fair enough when he feels (ab)used and feels insecure about the whole thing and is pissed because his job seems to ruin parts of his private life.


But also: Fucking listening when the other person wants to explain things to him!! That happens so rarely; often in stories, books, film, etc. people just run out and they never talk to each other, only when they, accidentally, after fifty years, a hundred awful relationships, a life-threatening accident and a self-finding trip to some lonely mountain, run into each other again, figuring out that it all just was a misunderstanding and they actually really liked each other.


But not Brad. Brad is smart and he listens. He sees that he overreacted and he gives Rob his number and Rob will call and they will be happy! (And I really have to stop dreaming and get back to work now. Can't wait to see what happens next!)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-16

Chapter: 4

Oh please I just hope you update soon and don't abandon this fic! I meant it when I told you I love this fic for being so different and refreshing. Keep it up!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-07

Chapter: 3

Really like this so far. I love Chester and Brad's relationship. So sweet. I appreciate Chester caring enough to find out if Brad liked Mike and being willing to tell Mike to back off for Brad's sake <3

That being said... Im a glutton for Bennoda so it would be nice to see something happen there lol Especially if Brad has Rob to keep him occupied ;)

Reviews 21 to 40 of 68