LPfiction

Reviews

Until The Sun Rises Up by Rivver

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-08-17

Chapter: 11

Hey Rivver! How are you? Hope you're doing ok.. are you ever gonna come back to this fic? Pretty please!!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-07-24

Chapter: 11

Just wanted to drop in and say I think about this story often. <3 I miss it and hope you update it soon. Hope you’re doing okay as well. :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-05-30

Chapter: 10

Hey, it's been ages since I read this chapter and now went back to it and noticed I never left a review. I just hope you are not planning on abandoning this fic, I've told you before the plot is fresh and write it very well so please come back and update. Hope you are doing ok too.


The development of Brad and Rob's new relationship is just so great, I'm starting to think that Brad is almost over Mike or at least getting there. He definitely should give Rob a try and Im happy that they even talked about their families, so it would be interesting if Rob can bring Brad to meet his mother.


That asshole.! Im so glad they were able to beat the shit out of him, but for some reason I think he would come back, he seems to be obsessed with Brad. He better be prepared. Chester still worries me, his drinking problem is getting out of hand, he also seems more promiscuous than ever. Is Mike really willing to put up with that? I don't think Mike is completely aware of what he is getting into with Chester. I love the dynamics of this fic, please pretty please update soon! Miss you!!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 9

Drunk Chester is amazing lol. Love the little bit of braz in here just wow 💕 I could see Rob getting jealous huhu 💕

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-24

Chapter: 9

Awww...this chapter!! <333 First, Rob and Brad-still fuckin' adorable! I'm rooting for them so hard. :) And I could NOT be happier about that asshole finally getting his ass kicked! He's such a dick! >:(


I know I've said this before, so forgive me for repeating myself, but Chester and Brad's bromance is almost too much for my poor heart, but in a totally good way. Chester attacking that guy for Brad and then Brad tending to Chester's wound while he was sleeping...*happy sigh* it couldn't be more perfect. As for the kiss...I have to admit I liked that lol After Bennoda, Braz is my second favorite pairing so to have a small taste of that was nice ;) And, to answer Rob, that's definitely a time to be aroused, not jealous haha


Love the mention of Talinda being one of Chester's good/trustworthy friends. I thought her appearance in this chapter was sweet. :)


Basically, I loved all of this and I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter! <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-24

Chapter: 9

Very nice chapter! It's interesting to see how the characters progress, and I wish you could post the next chapter sooner, because I really like this story and I'm always happy to see an update :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 9

I was so excited that you finally updated, I am loving this story! And when I saw it there on the top of the page I was screaming!!


So Brad admitted to Rob he likes Mike, well use to, but when he said he lied him the most and that kiss, god, that kiss was amazing! And then later on searching and finding drunk Chester... Admittedly I thought he was cute drunk haha, and then kissing Brad like that and asking Rob to watch or join in, I just couldn’t stop giggling like a mad hound lmfao. Loving the progress between both Brad and Rob, and finding more about each other was the highlight for me❤️

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-10

Chapter: 9

Hey sorry I'm so so late with my review, had some difficult days but things are getting better for me. I gotta point out that Brad / Rob couple is kinda cute, their relationship is not just sex and I can easily see them falling in love with each other. I'm glad Brad is opening up to something between them and giving the opportunity to getting to know each other and give it a try.


I was also surprised when Rob confessed not having been with other men in the past. I may imagine it should be a completely different thing so even though he may not be a virgin, still is like he is a virgin, you know what I mean lol. And I cannot blame him for being uncomfortable with what Brad does for a living. I would definitely be uncomfortable too. I just hope Brad can find another job, and stop being a prostitute before something bad happens to him.. and Chester too.. in that kind of environment is always just a matter of time before something really bad happens.


I know this is Brad's pov but I would really love to have a glimpse of Mike & Chester's relationship in this. They are getting closer to each other thru the music and that is so sweet. I hope Mike can help him stop drinking. Is a shame he is not letting his best friend help him.. he is just so stubborn sometimes. But their friendship is a strong one and I know Brad will be able to help overcome this. Please update soon, this fic never disappoint ❤

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 7

Really hope Mike could help Chester with his drinking problem, sucks seeing him in that way, also I hope so Brad could find s better life for himself now that Rob is in the picture. I just can’t imagine the pain they’re both going through with Brad’s lifestyle. But I must say Rob and Brad, so cute! ❤️

From: malaiyas

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 7

I really hope Brad will let the others coax him out of doing this for a living. I just don't think he can handle it and I hate seeing how it seems to be interfering with some of his other relationships.


Chester is such a great friend in this, I just love him. I just hope he can LET Brad be a great friend to him, what with the drinking.


I'm glad to see that Brad is getting over his crush on Mike. He seems to be letting Rob in more and I think (?) that will ultimately be his salvation. You never know though lol.


You're doing such a great job developing Brad as a character in this - he is complex and it's interesting to see how his "job" affects his interactions with the others.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 7

Brad/Rob: absolutely on the right way! So sweet together and Brad falling asleep on Rob? One of the best scenes ever! That was just perfect! And to come back to the slightly serious part: yes, it’s fair of Brad asking the question about his work and I’m glad that Rob was honest and still stayed. They can figure something out!


Mike/Ches: Finally! Even though Ches doesn’t see this. Why is he in denial that much?! Is he afraid of committing? Because if this is because of Brad, he is just stupid...


Brad/Ches: again, Ches... you are such an idiot! He can’t be drinking that much and he really can’t be blaming Brad for worrying! Seriously... I mean yes, the alcohol is speaking right now but still, he needs to see that this is not helping. I’m wondering what he is fighting with. And I have all my fingers crossed that he will listen to Brad and rather talk it out instead of drowning it in alcohol...

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 7

Awww, this chapter was so sweet :)


I really liked it, and I hope Brad will find a different job. Being a prostitute will only hurt his relationship with Rob, and I want them to be happy. You described everything so detailed, I could really feel their nervousness and innocence. God, everything was adorable!


Also: Chester should stop drinking, it's not good for him. Maybe Mike can help him with that?


Please update soon :)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 7

this was sooo cute OMG I loved it!

I hope Rob and Brad will manage. And damnit Chester, he needs to sober up.

I'm glad to have read more and can't wait for next chapter :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 7

I got so happy when I saw you updated! :D And I'm going to have to do list review for this chapter because there's a bunch of different things I want to say and lists just help me organize my thoughts so here it goes:


1.) Love the mention of Rob and Brad possibly being mistaken for one another! Lol I'm always a fan of real life things finding their way into the fanfiction world so that made me smile :) Although, come on people, really? *rolls eyes* I can so see the differences between the two lol


2.) Do I even have to say how I happy I am that Chester and Mike made out? No? Didn't think so :p haha Of course, it would have been even better if Chester didn't feel guilty about it. Hoping he can get over that? I'm still waiting for them to screw like bunnies ;) *ahem* Moving on...


3.) Im not 100% convinced the noise outside was nothing. I'm still feeling a little suspicious about that. I guess only time will tell. Like maybe that guy was scoping the place out for future reference?


4.) Love all the Rob/Brad making out and affection between the two. And the fact that they fell asleep together. <3 Too cute.


5.) Super shocked that Rob has never been with a man before! :O Definitely didn't see that coming. His hesitation and uncertainty about it just made him all that much cuter though :)


6.) Now Chester and the drinking *sighs* I want him to be okay so I'm hoping he gets help with this. He definitely needs it. :(


7.) Im crossing my fingers that Rob and Brad end up together and Brad's love for Rob makes him give up prostitution. That would be ideal!


Great update!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-02-09

Chapter: 6

I'm so so glad that Brad is already starting to think of Mike as a waning crush! That is a step forward right? And hopefully that just brings him closer and closer to Rob. Also I always heart those conversations between Chester and Brad.. they know each other so well... it's like they can read each other's mind.. I hope you get to show us at least a flashback of when they did things together in the past.. if you know what I mean lol.. yeah would love to see some Braz...


On the other hand I really don't understand why Chester doesn't want to admit he likes Mike.. or maybe he doesn't like Mike? Well to me he seems to like him since he is acting in a better way just by being around him. And I really love when someone can make you a better person or influence you in a good way just by being around. I know he is doing it out of friendship for Brad but he should at least give Mike an opportuniy.


And also Brad should give Rob an opportunity.. I'm glad he started by apologizing for his awful attitude on their prior encounters. It was also amazing that Rob was able to drive Brad to his home and then to his spot and that he was still there when Brad noticed the creep license plate's number. I don't know what would have happened if Brad would have gotten into that car. Hell that was very well written!! And omg Rob & Brad dating! He better find a new job.. It would be really awkward to have a boyfriend and still keep doing what he does for a living! Hell nooo

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-08

Chapter: 6

It's so fun how everyone is checking in on everyone and how everyone is trying to make the others take care of themselves xD I think that is kind of hilarious. And I agree with all of them:


Ches needs to admit if he has more feelings for Mike.


Brad needs to think about finding another job. And he needs to learn to communicate his feelings because I really don't want him to break down again.


He already was nice to Rob and apologised, so that's something positive he actually did. And also that he agreed on dating. Because that could do him good, give him a new perspective and maybe the necessary push to change things in his life.


The kiss and making out... Wow. They are just great together and I want more of this! As much as I wanted more of Brad/Mike, I'm totally into the idea of Brad/Rob now. (yes, my loyalty is a jumping mess atm)



When Rob offered to drive him, I was absolutely against it. I mean... stupid idea! But then, when this guy was there, I was so glad that he did. Keeping Brad safe is the most important right now!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 6

Chapter 9- I'll just continue with that. Rob is awesome. They are super cute. And Ches is also an amazing friend. And then Rob is still more cute and they are cute and I am melting *-* Oh my god the cake xDD I laughed too hard! Gosh they are too darn hot and adorable! And now I realize there wasn't anymore chapters O.o I thought there was one more. Oh well, can't wait for the next one :) Thank you!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-01-31

Chapter: 6

Chapter 8- Erm... Nothing really to say here than poor poor cupcake. Glad Ches went to see him! But I loved all the talk about the band and Ches being so awesome. The guy would have totally deserved to get beaten up, but then again violence isn't the solution :(


And then Brad is being an asshole to both Rob and Mike. Because he is hurt. I want to kick his ass too but then I want to hug him. Poor thing :(( But finally!! Finally Brad told Mike and Mike is okay and aaaaaaah <3 And waaaaaa my heart! Rob is too cute and Brad is so cute with him and together they are so cute and.... *squeeb*

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2019-01-31

Chapter: 6

Chapter 7- lol, the second sentence make me smirk. Yeah, Mike's smile is <3 Naaaaw, poor Brad! He is so nervous and ugh. Okay Mike is annoying. No wonder Brad feels weird. Can I kick him? Please? He has Brad in front of him and he is thinking about Ches. Idiot. Oh lord... "I’m terrible at telling this kind of things." Insert Nicolas Cage meme "You don't say?" But yeah, I wonder too what have happened if Brad had told about his feelings then. Because you can't just make someone fall in love with you, or stop crushing on someone else. Yeah, that was painful to "watch".


Aawwwwwww the hoodie! Braaaad, that's too cute <3 Bet it smells awesome. Not like Brad but anyway. Oops got carried away o.o


Aaaaaaaand next chapter :S :X

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-30

Chapter: 6

Ohk I think finally, I have caught up with this story lol. And I must say I am really enjoying everything about it. The way you have written Brad as a character in this story, is making my heart flutter for him❤️ The last chapter... Cannot believe that creep had the nerve to show himself in his car... Just luckily Brad managed to get his number plate. Also I love Rob in this story, just swoon, he makes my heart bleed for the drummer in your story :) job well done :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 68