LPfiction

Reviews

Sharp Edges by Indee

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-09

Chapter: 6

I really thought that Chester will just run away when Mike asked him. But he didn't! Which is great! Because he needs to feel more comfortable around others and he needs to come out of his cute little shell. There is so much more than a hiding-spot and books!


I hope the ball will be a great experience - and that he doesn't insist on going there with his invisible-cloak :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 6

I love this story so much. It's one of my favorites right now. Mike asked him!!!! I'm like, cheering and smiling like an idiot over here. And it was SO casual. SO natural, which I love. And Chester said yes :D I was super happy to see Cedric show up, I really adored him in the books/movies. He seems like a good guy, or at least I hope he will be.


Can't wait to see the ball :D

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-10-08

Chapter: 6

Awww, they're going to the ball together :)


And what exactly happened over a year ago? I need to know, please update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-03

Chapter: 5

I'm kinda bummed about the dragon, or lack of dragon, but that's okay. I love the story anyway :) My heart totally pinched when Poppy made the comment about Chester hurting himself. I need to know more!!!!! More!!! Please? I know, it will take time, but I want to know. Gosh. You got me hooked.


I love how concerned Mike is, and it's good to see them really bonding. Discussing spells and Chester openly admitting that Mike's his friend. :)


Hurry and update! I'm excited to see what happens next.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-03

Chapter: 5

I love all the talk about spells and magic and shapeshifting and argh.... Now I want to read Harry Potter again! And more chapters of your great story please!

Chester befriending a house-elf is so in character. And it's adorable how she is trying to protect Ches. No need though, Mike seems a really nice guy ;)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-28

Chapter: 4

Happy that Mike convinced Chester to join him, even though he hid out. And that he hopefully has his music back, because let's be honest: who can survive without?!


It's nice to see that Chester starts trusting Mike more and more. Mike obviously trusts him a lot, otherwise he would have not told him that he never throw his name in the goblet. Wish decision btw, we all know how this ends :D

From: AmplifiedSpectulation

Date: 2018-09-27

Chapter: 4

Only read the prologue, and I can say that I love this already. LP and HP...interesting choice. I'll keep reading, please continue!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-26

Chapter: 4

So much to love about this chapter! My favorite part is Mike's new ink and pen set lol because I'm a dork. But the idea of having a pen/ink set that changes color with the weather or your mood is just....idk. I love it. Is that from the books or did you make that up?


I get that Chester is hesitant to be seen with Mike in case the other gets want to bully him....but would they really? Or is Chester just being paranoid? "secret friends" is always a little worrisome. I need to know!


I don't blame Mike for not putting his name for real in the cup. I agree, why do something where you could get killed? Ugh. And I wouldn't want anything bad to happen to them....unless it's fighting a dragon lol I still want that!


Can't wait for another chapter, I'm enjoying this a lot.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-25

Chapter: 4

Best chapter so far, the story is getting better and better. I love how you combine LP and HP, and I'm looking forward to the next update :)

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-09-16

Chapter: 3

Oh god I forgot I wanted to Review C1 well... anyways. My potterhead-heart is happy. Curious to see how it goes on. I rlly like your writing style! ^_^

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-15

Chapter: 3

The blobfish thing was hilarious, and the rest of the chapter was great, as well :) I really liked it, update soon :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-15

Chapter: 3

Oi, I feel bad for Chester. No one should have to be bullied. I wish he'd let Mike help. Maybe one day, after they form a more trusting relationship. I love that Mike got the kid back, and in such a hilarious way. Hoping that shows Chester that Mike's not like the rest! I agree with Mike though, what an awful feeling to be snubbed by Chester, when he just wants to be friends. Just wants to help.


Loving the story so far, can't wait till the next chapter :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 2

It was short, but I loved it just the same! I adore Mike's character and his need to make Chester his friend. Lol he's even thinking of him as a "new friend" while Chester is scowling at him to leave him alone. It's so funny and cute. I'm curious now about Chester's notebook and how he ended up at Hogwarts. I'm sure Mike will eventually get it out of him. Updated soon, can't wait to see what comes next. And with Chester being so good with his magic, I wonder how Mike will stack up against that?

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 2

I think you will find enough Potterheads around here that will love your idea ;) I always find it kind of funny that we share so many other loves next to LP. Like, we are all into similar bands and musicians and books and films :D At least the fans I met!


So, this is a great idea! I was really sceptical about Fantasy-FF's, but some other authors have proven how great this is - so I jumped right into yours! And so far I really enjoyed it. Also, that you use a little appendix that explains things. I think it is helpful!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-07

Chapter: 2

Short but nice, please update soon!

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-08-31

Chapter: ?

You hit a nerve there and basically merged two of the things I love the most, LP and HP.

Well, I kinda always hope for somebody to come up with a Harry Potter AU and you’re basically my hero now. Please never abandon this story! ;-)


Looking forward to reading more!

Oh and: As much as I can agree with C being in Slytherin... I somehow expected Mike to be a Ravenclaw. ‘Cuz somehow he feels so Ravenclaw to me. Like... perfect fit.


Anyways, your choice for Mike’s school and stuff is pretty interesting, so I’ll look forward to reading more! :-)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: ?

I was so excited when I saw this! Book 4 is my favorite :D I love how you've kept the Harry Potter characters too, not just replaced their roles with the LP boys. And already Mike and Ches. Why is Chester so standoffish? I'm curious to see Malfoy show up! and I'd love to see Chester and Mike fight a dragon. I think it's a cool idea to make Mike from a different school. He's visiting, so Chester has the home field advantage.


Super interested to read more :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: ?

Oh my God I'm fucking dying! I love everything Harry Potter related and am still waiting for my Hogwarts letter...Anyway, I'm really excited about this story, and will be awaitng the next chapters!

Reviews 1 to 18 of 18