LPfiction

Reviews

Growing Up by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 21

As much as I hate to admit it, I really enjoyed seeing Chester and Dave together. The way you wrote them together was quite cute and more often then enough I was in awwwew :) also I am glad Mike has moved on from his graffiti ways, concentrating on something else is always good :) loving this story as always ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-14

Chapter: 21

Oh...so much! First, lovely chapter :) So many feels. I really like seeing Chester go through his struggle/acceptance of his sexulaity. I'm glad the therapist and Mike both know, and now Dave, of course. I wasn't expecting Dave, but I think you've made them really cute together. One of the most adorable things I've ever read was their pinky rubbing at the movie. My heart just squealed. New/young love.


I'm really glad that Dave is further along in everything, and knows about places like the youth center. It will give Chester another outlet and a place to openly talk about things with other people. That will probably do him a world of good.


Screw the idiots at the movie.


And I'm guessing the secret activity is...Cheerleading or something along those lines. Mayb gymnastics?


I'm happy for Mr. Shinoda's promotion, but making Chester cut his hair *sigh* such a parent thing to do. But Dave likes the new cut, so it's all good, right?


And I have to say I'm relieved that Mike had given up on graffiti and moved onto to something less illegal. Maybe it was "art" but it was still vandalizing other people's property.


As always, I'm ready for more! I smile like a loon every time I see this story is updated.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 21

Thank you for updating as always I love seeing you up date this. I hope to see more, will Mike and Chester ever be together I wonder?

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-07

Chapter: 20

So I have to say something. I think about this story a lot. I like it so much and it sticks to my brain. And so I was thinking.....I have no idea what you have planned, but if you decide to give Chester this boyfriend he's wanting, I'm going to suggest Ryan Shuck. I adore him, and I think a teenage version of him for Chester would be so cute/fitting, since Chester's obviously not going to ever be with Mike. Anyway, just wanted to say that..wanted to speak it into the universe :) I hope you'll bless us with an update soon!

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-20

Chapter: 20

Haha what little mistriff makers they are! Love this story so refreshing and a really nice take on both Mike and Chester :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 20

This chapter made me happy cry haha just seeing these to get up to know good and well acting like typical teenagers, little rebels and getting grounded, just lol I loved it 🤣 I can’t wait for the next, my review is lame but I’m half asleep writing this and just wanted to say how amazing this fic is and will be sad to see if end 😭💔

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 20

It was so obvious that they wouldn’t get away with this... I, as a parent, would have grounded them until they turn 18! I do see that Mike does it because he is passionated about art but yes, he could show that somewhere else than on public building! I mean I do like that they do it in the story and it totally in character - but boys!!


And then the tattoo... again, I love tattoos and it’s so Chester to just do this - still I understand Muto freaking out. Especially with the background.. and then, at the same time, I’m really grateful that Chester has people that care about him. Because they do. They don’t want to be mean but they care about their sons! That’s so nice to see :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 20

Ohh those two little vandals. I think the Shinoda parents handled that pretty well considering how sassy they both were during the lecture. But sad that they took away Mike's spray paint. Well, he can stilll do art in other surfaces, like Chester's skin. x) I was surprised Muto was so calm about the whole thing and that Chester sort of got away with it, though it's true that there was nothing to be done. Damn. I really hope Chester can figure out his confusion in preference soon. And that he can be honest with his parents about it. I'm sure they'll understand. Lovely update!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 20

little rebels xD

Well... I hope he learns a lot and will think twice for getting more tattoo.

and this could also be a reason why Mike doesn't have tattoos irl. (I just thought about that while reading, never thought of that earlier xD)


Anyway, I enjoyed reading this chapter, and can't wait to read the next one

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 20

Wow, so much family drama going on. And not just the spray paint, but Chester's tattoo! They're getting so rebellious. I have a 16 year old son at home, and I so quickly put myself in the shoes of the parents in this story. Man. I'm glad that the Shinodas are so understanding and calm. Even in the worst of moments. When Mike yelled at his dad, saying he didn't care what he thought....it was like uh-oh. Holy crap, Michael! But it worked out. And I hope Chester will come to terms with his sexuality soon. I'd love to see him find someone :)


I adore this story! I was so happy you updated. It's one of my favorites. But then I think....16. They've only got two more years till they're adults. Will that be where this ends?

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 20

Loving this story! I almost panicked when Chester got caught with his tattoos :o and I’m wondering what they will say when they discover his other secret :o great update

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-12

Chapter: 19

I love Mike sneaking out in the middle of the night to work in his art. Show's how passionate he is about it. And I love that he got to share it with Chester, even if he got busted by him more like. Oh, and the bit about the magazzines. Loved it and that now Mike knows about Chester's confusion on his sexuality. Loved how you added that bit on stage about 'J' ;) It fitted really well in their conversation. Lovely chapter! <3

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: 19

Mike being the rebellious one is something new :D I mean he wasn't particularly a saint in all the previous chapters but it was mainly Chester initiating stuff. So that was a nice change and I love how passionate Mike is about his "art project". And also, that he and Ches grew closer again though that. It's good that they spend time together again (even though when it's during illegal actions ;)).


I need to admit that I also think it was necessary that their parents had a talk with the boys about the magazines. I don't think it such a drama than they made out of it and I'm always surprised that parents are surprised about those things. Come on, t hey are teenagers, of course they are interested in sex and of course they have magazines. Better face that...


Ok, that went a bit off topic, what I actually wanted to say was, that I think it's good to talk about body images and expectations with them because that is important, so I appreciate that part of the talk. (Even though I see that it is super embarrassing for the boys)


But, in the end, it let to something important; Ches coming out. More or less. In such a cute way. When I read the first line, I though "oh, I've heard that somewhere" and it made me smile and after finishing the chapter I watched the whole LoveLoud show again and it was great! It is such a cute story that Mike told there and he worked as such a good role-model there. So thanks for bringing this into your story :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-02

Chapter: 19

Argh, I really don’t think I tell you enough, but I really do love this story and the pace your going with it.


The ending had me falling apart with their conversation that I am complete putty because of this chapter. I really would love to see how Chester and smile would get more involved ;) so take your time, because to me this story is worth it ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 19

I love how you ended this story. Mike telling that story on stage was just a huge moment, and I think you captured it so well here.


The spray paint, the magazines, Anna's bra...they're growing up so fast! And Mike, getting so dangerous and really coming into his own. I'm glad they got to do the graffiti together, because yes, I can feel the distance between them lately, so it was nice to see them come back together for something.


I really do love this story. Gosh, I think I tell you that in every review, but it's true! It's so different from everything else, and it's always a joy to read. Even when it's hard.


I'd love to see Chester ask a boy out :)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 19

I really like this chapter, and the end, I'm glad you put this like it. It's so nice.

It's a really good story, I can't wait to read more

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 18

Awew so sad to see that Chester and Talinda didn’t work out? Maybe it was the jealousy he felt for both Mike and Anna, glad now that he is being honest with himself and opening up more to his therapist I cannot wait to see what will happen next ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 18

Awew so sad to see that Chester and Talinda didn’t work out? Maybe it was the jealousy he felt for both Mike and Anna, glad now that he is being honest with himself and opening up more to his therapist I cannot wait to see what will happen next ❤️

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 18

17-18)

O.O

Wow. I so hated to read those idiots beating up Chester. And Mike being jealous about Chester's ability to talk to grisl. Poor thing. He's shy. But still not cool to feel those nasty feelings about his brother...or almost brother. But the kiss between Ches and Tali was too sweet. Welp. It was cute while it lasted. I was suprised it didn't work out between them. And now it's Chester's turn to feel jealous about Mike and his lasting relationship with Anna. x) And that whole thing about him being confused. o.o Didn't see that one coming. But good that he got a job. It surely will boost his confidence, if only a bit. And just what is Mike doing in that alley???o.o Can't wait to find out! Great update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-27

Chapter: 18

Oh man, I didn't see that coming. I didn't figure Chester and Talinda wouldn't work out. But now Chester is confused about his sexuality, something else I really didn't see coming, but that really adds a layer to this. Ugh, it's such a good story! I'm glad Chester's is open and honest with his therapist. That's gotta really help. Especially as he gets older and starts to really become an adult. I'm proud of him for getting a job and "mom" ...she's so great. She's the bridge that connects everything. I love how understanding she is.


Update soon :)

Reviews 41 to 60 of 110