LPfiction

Reviews

Growing Up by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-12

Chapter: 19

I love Mike sneaking out in the middle of the night to work in his art. Show's how passionate he is about it. And I love that he got to share it with Chester, even if he got busted by him more like. Oh, and the bit about the magazzines. Loved it and that now Mike knows about Chester's confusion on his sexuality. Loved how you added that bit on stage about 'J' ;) It fitted really well in their conversation. Lovely chapter! <3

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-07

Chapter: 19

Mike being the rebellious one is something new :D I mean he wasn't particularly a saint in all the previous chapters but it was mainly Chester initiating stuff. So that was a nice change and I love how passionate Mike is about his "art project". And also, that he and Ches grew closer again though that. It's good that they spend time together again (even though when it's during illegal actions ;)).


I need to admit that I also think it was necessary that their parents had a talk with the boys about the magazines. I don't think it such a drama than they made out of it and I'm always surprised that parents are surprised about those things. Come on, t hey are teenagers, of course they are interested in sex and of course they have magazines. Better face that...


Ok, that went a bit off topic, what I actually wanted to say was, that I think it's good to talk about body images and expectations with them because that is important, so I appreciate that part of the talk. (Even though I see that it is super embarrassing for the boys)


But, in the end, it let to something important; Ches coming out. More or less. In such a cute way. When I read the first line, I though "oh, I've heard that somewhere" and it made me smile and after finishing the chapter I watched the whole LoveLoud show again and it was great! It is such a cute story that Mike told there and he worked as such a good role-model there. So thanks for bringing this into your story :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-02

Chapter: 19

Argh, I really don’t think I tell you enough, but I really do love this story and the pace your going with it.


The ending had me falling apart with their conversation that I am complete putty because of this chapter. I really would love to see how Chester and smile would get more involved ;) so take your time, because to me this story is worth it ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 19

I love how you ended this story. Mike telling that story on stage was just a huge moment, and I think you captured it so well here.


The spray paint, the magazines, Anna's bra...they're growing up so fast! And Mike, getting so dangerous and really coming into his own. I'm glad they got to do the graffiti together, because yes, I can feel the distance between them lately, so it was nice to see them come back together for something.


I really do love this story. Gosh, I think I tell you that in every review, but it's true! It's so different from everything else, and it's always a joy to read. Even when it's hard.


I'd love to see Chester ask a boy out :)

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-01

Chapter: 19

I really like this chapter, and the end, I'm glad you put this like it. It's so nice.

It's a really good story, I can't wait to read more

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 18

Awew so sad to see that Chester and Talinda didn’t work out? Maybe it was the jealousy he felt for both Mike and Anna, glad now that he is being honest with himself and opening up more to his therapist I cannot wait to see what will happen next ❤️

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 18

Awew so sad to see that Chester and Talinda didn’t work out? Maybe it was the jealousy he felt for both Mike and Anna, glad now that he is being honest with himself and opening up more to his therapist I cannot wait to see what will happen next ❤️

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 18

17-18)

O.O

Wow. I so hated to read those idiots beating up Chester. And Mike being jealous about Chester's ability to talk to grisl. Poor thing. He's shy. But still not cool to feel those nasty feelings about his brother...or almost brother. But the kiss between Ches and Tali was too sweet. Welp. It was cute while it lasted. I was suprised it didn't work out between them. And now it's Chester's turn to feel jealous about Mike and his lasting relationship with Anna. x) And that whole thing about him being confused. o.o Didn't see that one coming. But good that he got a job. It surely will boost his confidence, if only a bit. And just what is Mike doing in that alley???o.o Can't wait to find out! Great update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-27

Chapter: 18

Oh man, I didn't see that coming. I didn't figure Chester and Talinda wouldn't work out. But now Chester is confused about his sexuality, something else I really didn't see coming, but that really adds a layer to this. Ugh, it's such a good story! I'm glad Chester's is open and honest with his therapist. That's gotta really help. Especially as he gets older and starts to really become an adult. I'm proud of him for getting a job and "mom" ...she's so great. She's the bridge that connects everything. I love how understanding she is.


Update soon :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-26

Chapter: 18

Dammit I'm sorry things didn't work out between Chester and Talinda.. and I totally understand Chester feeling jealous about Mike and Anna relationship when his own didn't work out. I am so afraid for Chester when he is in that dark place in his mind. It should be actually healthy for him to accept that he likes both guys and girls.. there is definitely nothing wrong with that. But I guess Muto won't be cool about it. Please update soon cannot wait to see what Mike is doing in that alley.

I cannot wait to see

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-17

Chapter: 17

I love that Talinda can climb trees just as well as Chester. They're such a good fit for each other. I get why Mike would be jealous. . .so many layers of emotions there. Jealous because she's taking some of Chester's time away from him, and jealous because he doesn't have a girlfriend, too. Oh, growing up.


It really sucked seeing Chester being beaten up, and I can understand how Mike would feel guilty, but it's not his fault. I agree with Chester on that one. I'm just glad he's okay and it only amounted to a few cuts and bruises.


Mrs. Shinoda and her dating advice cracks me up.


I was proud of Mike for finally getting up the nerve to ask Anna out and then Chester and Talinda and their first kisses :) Can't wait to see what's next!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 17

Ches and Tali are just too cute. And the moment at the beach when they kiss just perfect!


That Mike and Chester are "fighting" (or however you would like to call it) is not a good think but I think a really natural one. Every friendship goes through that at some point I guess. At least I did, plenty of times. And I know they are more like brothers but still - sharing someone that you had all to yourself for years is not easy. So I understand Mike, even though he shouldn't had let Chester walk home by himself!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 17

Oh gee, oh gosh. That first kiss was just everything, it was sweet and delicious and well very well written. I have finally caught up with this story and must say I’m in love <3 it has the right amount of cuteness and Chester in it, and that is exactly what I need. Thank you for making me smile :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-01-11

Chapter: 16

Awww. So cute! Tal and Chester's first date! And so glad his mom gave him dating advice. How adorable of Chester trying not to curse and being a gentleman. xD Lovely update!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-04

Chapter: 16

Haha, that was just really cute. Shy and insecure Chester is adorable! Not trying to say fuck and other things was really a challenge for him, wasn't it? Sigh. The things you do when you want to impress someone!


I really like that he talks to his mum about it before and that she helps him out. He shouldn't be hiding things and this is part of learning to trust others and seeing that they want his best.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 15

This was so cute! Little Talinda and little Chester :) I'm so glad she told him yes, and Chester's mom giving him dating advice was just the best. I did that recently with my son lol so it kinda hit home.


I'm glad their date went well, and I love that they both adore animals and would have a ton at home if they could. I think that's a great connection for them.


The no cursing thing is cute, too. I'm glad to see him trying to make the effort :) I'm excited to see what's next and see Mike finally get a date too!

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-12-29

Chapter: 15

ch 15)

Yessss. I'm glad Chester had enough and punched Tim in the face. I don't agree with violence, but sometimes...sometimes there's just not another option. And I'm glad the parents were supportive and understanding. Glad Mike told everything about the bullying. It had to be said. Now Chester will be left alone and Talinda is impressed. Win-win. Lovley chapter. Can't wait for more. :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2018-12-21

Chapter: 15

Ch 14)

LOL! Of course they'd get into some trouble. At least now their parents know it's not just them being little toublemakers. Poor Chester not wanting anyone to find out he's in therapy. I can relate though. And OooooHhh! They got crushes! The boys are growing up so fast. :') See what i did there? xD

Great update. Now onto ch 15. Hope I manage to get to it before you post ch 16. x)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-12-20

Chapter: 15

Well I'm super happy that the parents were rational about all this, and especially the mom. She's so cool in the story. Such a mom...always loving and soft and forgiving. I'm glad that the principal, too, wasn't a total dick. I hate the bully aspect. I hope it stops for good. Sometimes it takes something like a broken nose to get the point across.


And Anna and Talinda haha their young, shy romances are already cute and nothing has even happened yet! I'm excited to see how that all goes down. And Chester, now he's got to say something....curious to know!


And the diary entry, gosh. How sad is it that this bully kid reminds him of Steven? And even calls him names and brings up his therapy and being hit? Ugh. So, so wrong.


I'm glad he's got Mike and the others so at least he's not alone at school.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-20

Chapter: 15

CHESTER CHARLES BENNINGTON - he really has to learn to trust his parents and also teachers. There are assholes (we learned that in the last chapter) but there are also teacher he likes (as he says himself) and he can talk to them! And why isn't he saying anything to his parents or let Mike do the talking id he is too embarrassed? He could stay out of so much trouble... I mean, it's never easy to admit that you are having problems but it's not his fault that some idiot is bullying him and other kids so he doesn't have to deal with it all by himself... So glad that Mike finally decided that it was enough and told the truth. Also, it is so cute to see when he tries to calm Ches down in sign language. He cares so much about his brother <3


P.S. I just saw that you got my last review twice... Sorry for that, I don't know what went wrong. Let's see how often this one will get posted ;)

Reviews 41 to 60 of 99