LPfiction

Reviews

Growing Up by JellyfishLP

Add review

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 23

So glad that Chester could talk himself out of the panic attack, that’s really good to see that his therapy is working out well for him :) and seeing the two boys getting into trouble, let’s gope it’s the last lol 💕

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 23

Ugh, the poor boys. And yet it's their own damn fault. To be young...you make all the mistakes lol I'm very glad Muto agreed to wait till morning to talk to the boys about what happened. That's really the best approach. Mike wouldn't have been able to have a conversation anyway.


And thank goodness Hahn is a police officer :) I bet Joe gets it worse than everyone because of that though. And yeah, if they would have had priors because of the vandalism, this would have been a lot worse. I get where Muto is coming from. I have a niece who has the habit of getting into trouble and thinking it's no big deal, but stuff adds up and that's going to hit her one of these days *sigh*


Okay, I'm ready for the big talk. Oh! And I was very proud of Chester for remembering all the stuff he's learned in therapy and he was able to talk himself through his panic attack. That's a life skill right there.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 23

I always jump whenever I see you update this story, despite that I feel fairly sick and blah, I just knew I had to read it! Officer Joe Hahn, I kept giggling seeing him like this I just can’t picture him as a serious police man, but you my friend made it work and it was great! Poor Mike and Chester I hope they will learn from their mistakes, seeing them locked away like that I hope they will learn from their mistakes. I am loving the pace in this story, it’s so raw and so real, wholesome and realistic! Do I need to go on lol?


Can’t wait for the next chapter! Eagerly waiting here ❤️❤️❤️

From: wing69wing

Date: 2019-03-30

Chapter: 22

This is such an amazing story and I love Bennoda friendship, thank you so much for the Update.

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 22

CH 21)

Ohhh Dave! That is cute. Unusual pairing, true, but I like unusual pairings. So yay!! Though I have to confess I was secretly hoping for the boy to be Brad. Don't mind me! xD And I'm assuming it's ballet what they are doing in that secret place, but you didn't say it, at least in this chapter, so it could be something else o.o

Their first date was so cute. And i'm glad Dave took Chester to that Youth center. Now they have a place where to feel included and fully accepted. I'm gald Chester told Mike about his date, too. Lovely chapter. Now on to ch.22. ;)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 22

Loved the first kiss! Was so sweet and huhu I am crying lol. Also sorry for getting mixed up with the bennoda, but excited to see more of Chester and Dave!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 22

Sorry for my late review! It's been a bad few days, down with the flu :( but anyway. Oh my. Good stuff first. I'm glad that Chester is so comfortable with his therapist now, and I agree. He should be honest with Dave if things are going to progress between them.


I love the mom in this story. She tries so hard, even as her boys are growing up and being teenagers, she still reaches for them.


The whole first kiss thing was absolutely adorable. I was grinning ear to ear while reading that. I never thought I'd enjoy something other than Bennoda, but you're doing it in this story. I love your characters so much.


The drinking. *sigh* such a bad idea. And to go out in public after! They should have got the burgers to go and went to Joe's house lol but not they're really in trouble. Man, I felt bad for them...Rob passed out and Mike getting sick and Chester resisting the cops. Gosh. Mike's right. Mom and Dad are going to be so mad.


I'm worried for them! I hope it won't be too bad. I'd hate to see them lose their summer freedom over one mistake.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 22

Wow. Just wow. This story is amazing, have I told you that? I’m not sure lol but it is.


I love reading into Chester a little more I’m his therapy session, and how he was explaining he wants to go further but just not sure what will happen and if he will be ok. And sometimes it’s just hard to let go of certain things that are troubling. Also loved the burger scene, giggled at that and drunk Mike... Just eep, cute haha. ❤️ Looking forward to the next chapter ❤️

From: JessLP

Date: 2019-03-18

Chapter: 21

Oh wow, I love this story. The pace, the way you write your characters, just w o w. I loved seeing Chester on his date with Dave, a nice little moment there just two teens acting like teens :) also congratulations on Mr. Shinoda! Can’t wait to see more :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 21

As much as I hate to admit it, I really enjoyed seeing Chester and Dave together. The way you wrote them together was quite cute and more often then enough I was in awwwew :) also I am glad Mike has moved on from his graffiti ways, concentrating on something else is always good :) loving this story as always ❤️

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-14

Chapter: 21

Oh...so much! First, lovely chapter :) So many feels. I really like seeing Chester go through his struggle/acceptance of his sexulaity. I'm glad the therapist and Mike both know, and now Dave, of course. I wasn't expecting Dave, but I think you've made them really cute together. One of the most adorable things I've ever read was their pinky rubbing at the movie. My heart just squealed. New/young love.


I'm really glad that Dave is further along in everything, and knows about places like the youth center. It will give Chester another outlet and a place to openly talk about things with other people. That will probably do him a world of good.


Screw the idiots at the movie.


And I'm guessing the secret activity is...Cheerleading or something along those lines. Mayb gymnastics?


I'm happy for Mr. Shinoda's promotion, but making Chester cut his hair *sigh* such a parent thing to do. But Dave likes the new cut, so it's all good, right?


And I have to say I'm relieved that Mike had given up on graffiti and moved onto to something less illegal. Maybe it was "art" but it was still vandalizing other people's property.


As always, I'm ready for more! I smile like a loon every time I see this story is updated.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 21

Thank you for updating as always I love seeing you up date this. I hope to see more, will Mike and Chester ever be together I wonder?

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-03-07

Chapter: 20

So I have to say something. I think about this story a lot. I like it so much and it sticks to my brain. And so I was thinking.....I have no idea what you have planned, but if you decide to give Chester this boyfriend he's wanting, I'm going to suggest Ryan Shuck. I adore him, and I think a teenage version of him for Chester would be so cute/fitting, since Chester's obviously not going to ever be with Mike. Anyway, just wanted to say that..wanted to speak it into the universe :) I hope you'll bless us with an update soon!

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-20

Chapter: 20

Haha what little mistriff makers they are! Love this story so refreshing and a really nice take on both Mike and Chester :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 20

This chapter made me happy cry haha just seeing these to get up to know good and well acting like typical teenagers, little rebels and getting grounded, just lol I loved it 🤣 I can’t wait for the next, my review is lame but I’m half asleep writing this and just wanted to say how amazing this fic is and will be sad to see if end 😭💔

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 20

It was so obvious that they wouldn’t get away with this... I, as a parent, would have grounded them until they turn 18! I do see that Mike does it because he is passionated about art but yes, he could show that somewhere else than on public building! I mean I do like that they do it in the story and it totally in character - but boys!!


And then the tattoo... again, I love tattoos and it’s so Chester to just do this - still I understand Muto freaking out. Especially with the background.. and then, at the same time, I’m really grateful that Chester has people that care about him. Because they do. They don’t want to be mean but they care about their sons! That’s so nice to see :)

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 20

Ohh those two little vandals. I think the Shinoda parents handled that pretty well considering how sassy they both were during the lecture. But sad that they took away Mike's spray paint. Well, he can stilll do art in other surfaces, like Chester's skin. x) I was surprised Muto was so calm about the whole thing and that Chester sort of got away with it, though it's true that there was nothing to be done. Damn. I really hope Chester can figure out his confusion in preference soon. And that he can be honest with his parents about it. I'm sure they'll understand. Lovely update!

From: ninja

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 20

little rebels xD

Well... I hope he learns a lot and will think twice for getting more tattoo.

and this could also be a reason why Mike doesn't have tattoos irl. (I just thought about that while reading, never thought of that earlier xD)


Anyway, I enjoyed reading this chapter, and can't wait to read the next one

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 20

Wow, so much family drama going on. And not just the spray paint, but Chester's tattoo! They're getting so rebellious. I have a 16 year old son at home, and I so quickly put myself in the shoes of the parents in this story. Man. I'm glad that the Shinodas are so understanding and calm. Even in the worst of moments. When Mike yelled at his dad, saying he didn't care what he thought....it was like uh-oh. Holy crap, Michael! But it worked out. And I hope Chester will come to terms with his sexuality soon. I'd love to see him find someone :)


I adore this story! I was so happy you updated. It's one of my favorites. But then I think....16. They've only got two more years till they're adults. Will that be where this ends?

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 20

Loving this story! I almost panicked when Chester got caught with his tattoos :o and I’m wondering what they will say when they discover his other secret :o great update

Reviews 21 to 40 of 99