LPfiction

Reviews

Road Untraveled by Cissoye

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-22

Chapter: ?

Still here! You haven't run me off yet!


Mike concerns me here in the beginning, that he's already being worn down and his spark to fight is leaving him. That's never good in a hostage situation, that's when people just give up and die. So I hope that's not the case here (obviously, that would make for a short and pressing story, lol) It irritates me that Ian insists on feeding him, that's so demeaning. Which is the point, but still. Grrr.


I knew it was a lot of money, so that also concerns me that Mike is going to be there for a while. I hate that. The longer he's there the more emotionally fucked up he will be in the end.


Ok, good to see he was trying to find an escape route, that means he hasn't given up yet. I was worried, not gonna lie. I felt back for him when he saw himself in the mirror. Ha, all I could think of is how insanely attractive he is, and that he probably still looked good even with blood on his face, which is a twisted thing to think, but I love him so much, haha. Then he got sick and I wanted to cry. All the torture, and I fear we haven't even scratched the surface of what's to come. I want to think that he was given clean clothes just to be nice, but I know that's not it. I'll just pretend that until the next chapter.


Now- Chester needs to get out of the woods and get some help. I feel bad for him, too, but at least he's free. And the longer it takes for him to get help, the worse this will be, I think. Surely, though, people are looking for him, since Mike's first video should have already made it to LP, and surely the van with Jim and Cale has been found, since it was right on the road.


Anyway, still holding on, so keep going. :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-22

Chapter: ?

Damn, I knew my review wouldn't make sense xD That's what happens when I get too excited. Sorry, lol. I tend to write review as I go, so I don't forget any important points but... oops? x)



Okay. I officially want Ian dead. He can't do that! Feeding poor Mike and making him more scared O.O Why didn't he untie him first, fucker... I really really really don't like the vibes he is giving me. He is worse than my annoying OC and I almost named him Ian xD o.O


And then Chester. I hope he doesn't get sick on the rain... But that line about him needing to stop watching horror films cracked me up.


Thank you again!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-07-21

Chapter: ?

You did well in writing Chester in their. I'm not sure if he is going to play a roll, seen the fact that you said that the story is already far developed, but it's good to know that he is alive and trying to find help.


And I feel so sad for Mike. It must be the most horrible feeling in the world when you really think that they are going to kill you. I'm happy they are joking around but it is also really cruel... But that shouldn't surprise me, they are kidnappers...

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-19

Chapter: ?

It's cool my review made you think. I like that your story is making me think! It's always fun when it's not the same old trite stuff, and there's a well thought out plot and background. So kudos to you.


I'm glad to see Chester alive, though I'm a little peeved that he just ran and left everyone, but I guess that's the whole survival thing your body goes to in times of distress. I guess he left his cell phone in the car when he got out, so that sucks. I hope he doesn't get lost in the woods.


Now, my love, Mike. :( "Get on your knees." Shit, I'd be terrified too. And Ian messing with him with the gun was just awful. I wanted to shield my eyes but then I couldn't read, lol. All those thoughts Mike had, that's exactly the thoughts you'd expect someone to have with a gun cocked and pointed at him. My heart was racing with Mike's, what a well written scene.


The whole sandwich/water thing is written well too. I like how Ian is really trying to mess with Mike's mind. I assume to see how much fire/sass he has and if he's going to break or fight back. The ransom video is executed just right to make me wonder exactly how much- everything LP has collectively? It must be a hell of a lot for Mike to be worried about it. I'm interested to find out! You haven't lost me yet!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-19

Chapter: ?

Thanks o.O xD Omg, aaaaaaaaaargh! You can probably hear my yell at that Ian guy from here. Fucking asshole... And poor Chester :( Now he is so worried, waaaa! Ugh, can't wait for the next chapter <3

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: ?

Oh boy, this story is giving me the creeps but I'm really enjoying it at the same time. :)


I wonder who is driving the car, please, don't tell me is Chester. I just had this feeling while reading it that it could be him, I don't know where that came from, but anyway, I'm super curious to know what is going to happen next.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: ?

I was hoping we might find out what happened to Chester in this chapter, but I guess I'll wait.


Poor Mike, getting sick like that. I hate vomiting, so I really felt bad for him. And then he was all wet and cold :( poor baby. It's so awful to think of someone searching you and taking all your belongings, especially your wedding ring, but then the pictures. We all know IRL how protective Mike is of his family, so that bit really gave me a sense of dread. I could feel Mike's concern for his family.


I loved his little bit of sassiness when was asking what they wanted from him. I wonder that as well. They could have let him die when he had the asthma attack, but they didn't, so clearly they need him for something. Creepiest line though, "blog looks good on you." Who the fuck says that? Nope. Just no. And this Ian is too touchy-feely for me. It's creeping me out. Ugh. I'm curious where they will end up.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: ?

Ah, wonderful! I get that you can't update this fast for long time, but I am glad this second chapter came out so fast. Though I still am scared. Poor Mike :S That Ian guy seems weird. He kinda like cares, but then again not so much. Hmm.


And side note- well, if you have read any of my stories you know that my themes are also kinda repetitive (and will be, until I am satisfied, lol). So yes, please throw more shit at us x) I'll gonna wait later before I tell my story idea ;)

From: ValentineShinoda

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: ?

Very interesting story my friend

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: ?

Damn, I really like this story. I need to know why they took them away. I hope to read more soon.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-15

Chapter: ?

Hello! Nice to meet you, and glad to read your stuff :)


Uhm. Me likey! xD I just hope no one dies o.O That's like my nro. 1 fear in these. Nevermind the other stuff. Lol. I have had similar kind of in my mind so I am really interested will you go in same direction that I would have, or the opposite (or would it even be the same at all). Anyhow, I love drama and trauma so I am here, ready for the ride.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-15

Chapter: ?

OK. I'm going to try to read this, but Mike is my bae and if it gets ugly, I'll have to bail. I'm just warning you now.


The scene in the car with Chester singing and Mike laughing was just perfect, I could visualize it all so clearly. Even despite your chapter warnings I wasn't ready for what came next. I think you wrote the whole kidnapping scene very realistically- probably too realistically, if I'm being honest. I could feel Mike's disorientation and confusion, and the fear when he was having the asthma attack. I shy away from really graphic depictions of violence against the boys, but I wanted to tell you that I think this first chapter is written very, very well. And I hope Chester is ok. :(

Reviews 101 to 112 of 112