LPfiction

Reviews

Road Untraveled by Cissoye

Add review

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-09-03

Chapter: 4

Damn! You were so quick to update that I didn't get a chance to review the 11 chapter, lol. And this will be the lamest review ever cause my head is all over the place.


I was so scared that when he hit his head there would be even worse consequences O.o Poor poor Mike. I think I haven't said that enough.


So chapter 12 start was a shock. Well not the start but when he realized he was home. I was thinking the whole time he will wake up and he is still there. So imagine my face when it didn't happen (though I have to admit that would have been a) overkill b) cliche). But still. I have the feeling something is off... :S "It'll get better". Yeah right Mike... That just makes me want to start my next story. (Muahahahaha). Oh, that reminded me, there's an update on SOTD :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 4

At some point your cliffhangers will drive me crazy!! That’s so unfair, I NEED to know that Mike is ok. I mean, I know that he is really breaking and hurting right now but I need to know that he „only“ hit his head and that he is not insured badly!

The call was too much for me. Cried my eyes out. It must be so good to hear each others voices. The guys can be assured that he is alive and Mike hopefully got some strength from it. At least he was fighting after that, he did not just let everything happen. Rational that was stupid but I guess when you are in such a situation, rational thinking is probably not the first thing you do.

That the others revealed that Ches is getting better was such a release. I just don’t know why they are not allowed to talk about it?! Did they actually try to catch both? I never had the feeling that that was the case but now I’m confused. Would love to read a part about him again as well and see what happened to him since he passed out in the middle of nowhere.


By the way, I was at Reading as well! Mike fucking owned that stage! I was so proud of him <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 4

Ahhh, I'm so scared for Mike. He's hit his head, and Ian is still so mad at him, I don't even want to imagine what he's gonna do to him...


It was good to see that they let him talk to Brad, Dave and Joe. I wonder why everyone at the house wants to avoid talking about Chester, weird.


Please update soon, it's one of my favourite stories here :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-27

Chapter: 3

Finally time to write a review! First of all- enjoy?! xD I certainly don't enjoy. Except your writing, that I do enjoy.


Ugh, I knew it. But it would have been too easy if Mike would have gotten away. Lol, sad to say the other guy was right, even though I kinda wish Ian had acted on that state. Maybe Mike could have then killed him x)


You and your friend?! Is Chester caught too? Is that why he hasn't appeared in few chapters? Or is the guy just mad cause Chester got away? Ooooooo.....


Poor, poor Mike :(

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-22

Chapter: 2

I need to catch up onto the comment below from lpfan503 - all I can think about is the line about "you and your friend"!! Do they have Chester? Do they mean that they are trouble because Ches got away? Did they planed on keeping both of them as hostages but Chester managed to leave the scene? Or is he actually also in this fucking house?! I NEED an answer to this!!


The rest of the chapter was kind of more bearable as the last chapters. I like that Mike is gained back some control and fighting spirit. It only got him locked up in an even worse place than before but at least it shows that Ian didn't break his spirit completely. Yes, now he wishes him back, but that's a human reaction: you rather take the bad hat you know instead of the unknown. Let's hope that the unknown involves some rescue in this case!!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-08-22

Chapter: 2

This story is so dark, and so many terrible things happen to Mike, but I just love it. I hope you update as soon as possible :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-21

Chapter: 2

So- is Chester there too? Somehow? We haven't read anything about him in a while, and the Tall guy said "you and your friend." So did they find Chester and take him too? How awful is it if they are suffering in the same place and separated by walls?


I hated the moment that Mike wishes for Ian. Only because he knows what happens with Ian, it's not the fear of the unknown. Ugh. Awful. And it's like he didn't even hear the comment about his "friend."


I hate to think what Ian may do. :( You're right, this was more tolerable. But as soon as Ian comes back into play, I know it will be awful again. I need Mike to be rescued!!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-20

Chapter: 2

Uhm. No. Just no. The ending aaaaargh! Mike will just get more hurt, he won't get away, I am sure of it. Or he might, but then he will be hunted down and shit hits the fan.


So now that I got that out of my system- poor poor Mike. He is just one broken mess :( But I still think that his best option is just to submit even though it's horrible. Yes I hate Ian even more. I don't think there's any limit to hate when it's about him... :S


Oh what we do to our characters... As writer I am not sorry (more shit at the readers, yay, lol), as reader I am (please don't hurt my babies!)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-17

Chapter: 2

This will not be a thrilling review. Just wanted you to know I'm still here, and anxiously waiting to see if Mike manages to get away. (Even though I suspect he won't.)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-16

Chapter: 1

Oh my... fuck... How can you end the chapter at this point?! It is killing em to not know how this will end... (but take this, if it means that Mike survives).


This chapter was a rollercoaster for me. My emotions where all over the place, from "don't let him just do this to you", to "do what it takes to survive" to "be more careful" to "take the risk and try to get away". That was a lot to take in at once. See and feel him suffering is so hard, seeing him hurt is so hard. seeing all this things happening to him and how his mind just seems to give up... But then his resistance and desire to change his own situation are back... Too much!!! Please, don't let us wait to long (and let Mike get out of this hell...)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 1

You should feel sorry! Dammit! No wait, don't xD Yes yes I like the story even if I hate Ian. I like heavy even though I hate Ian and what he is doing to poor Mike. My megaphone won't help anymore, waaaaaa! And I agree with lpfan below, reading this is like watching a train wreck. Though I think I am on the train and can't get out... Even though I don't even want to xD I think I had something else to say too but now I can't remember and my review makes really no sense O.o


Oh I forgot about your question about SOTD update- I don't really have a schedule. I publish when the new chapter is ready. Since I have written longer chapters to other stories and Reading My Eyes is again killing me, the next chapter probably falls to Thursday/Friday.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-12

Chapter: 1

It's indeed getting harder and harder to read. But also more and more addictive... I don't like what Ian is doing to him (obviously) and it's not only the abuse and humiliation but especially that he is breaking him emotionally. it seems like he is loosing hope. He did not once thought about the other guys or his family and if they will get him out of there. He is so focused on what is happening to him...


I hope you know that us, writing this reviews, is our way of showing that we like the story. We maybe don't say it, but otherwise we wouldn't be reading and reviewing ;) It's just hard to have Mike in such a situation...

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-11

Chapter: 1

Reading this is like watching a train wreck. Or slowing down to pass a car wreck. Or watching one of those tv shows where they show surgeries and you hate blood.


I have such a hate relationship with this story, but I can't stop reading it. Because for some reason, even with your warning, I keep thinking - surely it won't be that bad. It has to get better. It can't stay bad.


So far I have been wrong, but I'm too involved now to stop reading. I feel sick for Mike. (I love real life Mike so much that this literally makes me nauseated to read this, but now I have to know what happens.)


How you manage to make me hate this story so much and still keep reading it is beyond me. So props to you. There is so much stuff on the boards I can't read for various reasons (grief stories, pairings I don't like, stories with questionable linguistics) and you'd think I would step away from this because you are torturing my baby, but I have to know what happens to him. And how badly he ends up being damaged from all this. And what happens to Chester. And... yeah. I hate Ian, I think he's a horrible person, drugging my Mikey like that, and taking advantage of him, and I fear it's only getting worse because you keep saying it will and it does.

From: elkite

Date: 2018-08-11

Chapter: ?

This story is so heavy to read. But it's still very interesting and amazing, please continue.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-10

Chapter: ?

Yes, needed some time again before I managed to get to the review. Lucky I don't have neighbors near by... So, did I tell you I hate Ian?! Did I tell you how much? Well more now. Dammit! Why?! Why he thinks that's like... what is he going to achieve with that? Poor Mike!! I just want to save him and waaaaa! But yes I am still here O.O


And thank you for the review! <3

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: ?

Sorry for not reviewing in a while, work was occupying me... But here we go.


It's hard to read. Everything that happens to Mike is just unfair. All I want to do is hug him and bring him somewhere safe. He can't stay there. It will ruin him forever. Now there is still a change. He is still fighting back (ok, not at the end of the last chapter, but before that - no blaming by the way, I guess he is just so terrified and tired by now that he will probably do everything to not get hurt even more and not provoke Ian).

I hope they will get him out of there soon!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-06

Chapter: ?

I hate Ian. I hate what he's doing to Mike and I hate that Mike is so dependent on him. This is a sucky review, but I just want to scoop Mike up and hug him and take away all the awful things that are happening to him. :(

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-03

Chapter: ?

So. Pft... First of all, I read this yesterday already but I needed to collect myself before I got to the reviewing part.


I feel Mike with the sandwich issue. Have been there, though surely not forced like that, but anyway. Then holy hell, Chester is alive still! Barely, but still. But I don't get why Ian got so mad when Mike asked about Ches... I feel there's something more, hmm.


Then the end. I FUCKING KNEW IT! I knew he is more of an asshole than that, aaaaaaargh! My poor heart... Poor Mike :S Waaaa... And thank you for the trigger warning reminder. Even though I guessed it would happen. It's always so much harder to read someone else write such than write yourself. But I'm still here, dammit xD


And then to the side note part- I love reviews. They are fuel. But don't feel forced to write it, if you don't feel like it. And yes I love my drama so, poor Mike :/ xD

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-02

Chapter: ?

I had to walk away from this and come back to it and read it again because the first time I read it I felt sick to my stomach. So, good job on making me feel things. I wish they weren't such sad/awful things, but hey... compliments to your writing that I wanted to throw up at the end of the scene.


These sandwiches make me want to cry. Cry. Over a sandwich. It's ridiculous, but I was feeling so sorry for Mike, then nervous about what was going to happen, then relieved that Ian isn't going to starve him. The whole control over Mike's food is getting to me, though. Ian doesn't have to be such an ass about it. Give the man some water, damn.


Ian's reaction to Mike's question about Chester, that threw me too. Why so aggressive and angry? Was Chester supposed to be with him, too? Like, did he get away by mistake? Such an angry response to an innocent question. And poor Mike just left to wonder and worry. And clearly Chester isn't okay... I hope someone finds him in time.


Now. This last bit. I knew as soon as Ian showed up that Mike was in trouble, and I knew exactly why. Ian's been a creep from the beginning, so I knew this was coming. I just really didn't want it to. It seems careless for Ian to let Mike get a good look at the layout of the house, when they had gone to trouble to keep him from seeing it before. But Ian's drunk, so I guess that's why. The whole scene of him violating Mike wasn't graphic, which is somehow worse because my mind is filling in the blanks. I like how you did it, the disconnect that you get as a reader between what's happening and Mike's thoughts. If you'd made it really graphic, Mike's thoughts would have seemed strange. The fact that he's trying to hard to ignore it and pretend it's not happening is felt in the fact that we only get bits of what is going on. So- although I hate it, and it really did turn my stomach, the way you wrote it was effective.


*Big, deep breath.* I'm okay. I'll click on the next update. (My heart bleeds for Mike right now!!)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-28

Chapter: ?

The memory Mike has of dreading the trouble he'd be in when his mom came home really starts this chapter off on a desperate note for me. We all know that feeling, where you just want the bad thing you're anticipating to just be over with. Ugh. Poor Mike is creeped out by Ian the same way I am, and I totally get why he doesn't want to go into a bedroom with him. :(


What is the point of continuing to tie/handcuff Mike to things, other than just (as I've mentioned before) to try to break him? I hate every second of it, and you do a great job of describing Mike's emotions AND how he's feeling physically. I don't like having Mike beg (my heart is breaking over here) But what really got me was him needing his inhaler and not having the strength to press down on it. I could feel Mike wanting to just give up, and how helpless he was feeling. I had tears in my eyes. MY BABY. It's like Ian is trying to push him into having an asthma attack just to show Mike how really dependent on him he is now. And I hate him for that.


Is it crazy that my first thought about Mike's wrists as they were being cleaned is- I hope they don't scar? Because I love his hands. Not that it matters, I guess. He's gonna be emotionally scarred from this whole ordeal. But... his beautiful hands. :(


And this ending... I hope Chester is ok. Damn.

Reviews 81 to 100 of 114