LPfiction

Reviews

Road Untraveled by Cissoye

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 13 - I knew he'd have a hard time after he was home. The nightmares and paranoia and he's shell shocked. Plain and simple. It's going to take time. I'm not sure why he's so anxious/worried about seeing Chester. Now I can only hope their reunion is sweet and not all weird and scary. I want Mike to be okay, but that's going to take time. And who knows, maybe he'll never be "okay" again. Not like before. He's probably always going to have stuff lurking in the back of his mind about what happened and fear that it could happen again. And that's a terrible way to live...living in fear like that.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 12 - oh thank goodness! I swear I thought it was all a dream and I was going to be so pissed/disappointed! I actually scrolled through to the end, just to make sure! hahaha but he's home. And of course he's unsettled and disoriented. How could he not be? And Chester's okay....I'm excited for them to see each other. And poor Mike, having all these there-but-not-there memories. I think that would be so horrible. To not know exactly what happened, and especially in this case. If he goes through therapy, maybe he could bring them up from underneath the surface because maybe he's repressing them. I would be :( He needs rape counseling. Man. He needs all the hugs!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 11 - So Chester is okay? Alive, at least. And at home....I want more answers than that. Yes. I'm demanding. I'm glad he got to talk to the guys, but when will he get to go home? Ugh. This story is hard. And Ian is such an ass. He totally deserved what he got and more. The leader should have let someone else take care of Mike. And where is the money??? I'd love to see what's going on with the guys, at home in the real world.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 10 - gosh dang it. Now he's in the basement! I really thought he was going to get away, too. I really, really did. I thought he'd get out, run through the woods and find Chester....which, while we're talking about it, where is Chester??? The Tall Guy said that "You and your friend are nothing but trouble" ....do they have Ches somewhere? How ironic it would be if Mike and Chester were being held hostage in the same house and they didn't know it? Tragic. That would be tragic.


I need nicer bad guys.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 9 - Good! I'm ready for Mike to get out of this situation. He's been there way to freakin' long. He's gone through to much. I hope he kicks Ian in the balls and gets the hell out of that torture chamber. That's all I can say lol

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 8 - where are Mike's people with the money???? I need him to get out of this. My goodness. When he's passing in and out and can't remember what's happening, that's just not good. And what kind of condition is he going to be in by the time he does get away? Or IF he gets away..I'm not even sure at this point. And what's happening with Chester????? I really hope Ian gets what's coming to him. *evil glare* Seriously. Mike is never going to be the same after this :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 7 - man. This is getting hard. It was hard to start with, but the sexual abuse is really hard to read. This guy needs to back off...and where are the others? What's the point of all this? Just to torture Mike? Or just getting off? What's the motivation? I don't know. The moment the guy asked if Mike wanted new clothes and now Mike was going to be naked in his room, I just knew what was coming. And yet I totally heart Mike's need to be clean. And the Ian staying the bathroom while he showered. *shiver* so creepy and wrong and I hope he stops this. I hope he doesn't take this any further, like he's threatened.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 6 - holy crap! Poor Mike. Oh my gosh....that was just terrible. I mean, you wrote it really well, but dang. I want to cry for him and I want to punch Ian in the balls. And the face. Where is everyone else? Do they know he's doing this to Mike? Do they care? Probably not.


And Chester's giving up, which I hate. I know he's hurt but I don't want him to lay there and die. How tragic would that be? Someone has to find him.


Also. The ham. I can just imagine that Mike will never ever eat ham and cheese ever again. Probably just the sight/smell/taste of it would make him totally sick. The chicken might end up like that, too. All meat in general. Mike will no longer be able to stomach sandwiches. He'll need to join a support group.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 5 - I'm glad Chester found a river! Not happy he fell in it, and got hurt, but a river means he has something to follow and it will eventually lead him to people :) So there's hope!


Gosh. Mike. The irony that the guy was watching Friends is just sick and wrong. I can't even imagine being in that much physical pain and discomfort. And with no relief. At least the guy did untie him and is giving care to his wounds. I was hoping they'd let Mike have the room with the bed and the tv :( but they aren't that nice. I neeeed nicer bad guys.


I'm such a wimp.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 4 - I don't want Chester to get hypothermia or anything. He needs to get out of the woods and find people. Find Mike. It's stressing me out. I want him to be okay. At least he had some food...but he'll be dehydrated in no time.


And Mike. At least he's clean now. Sort of. I can see how he'd be sick of the same food already and physically just not doing well. That's so realistic. The throwing up and the constant pain. And the not knowing what time it is thing. I can imagine how disorienting it would all be.


Every time he thinks of Jim and Cale, my heart hurts. Those images that would just stick with him forever. And I know this isn't Bennoda or anything, but I love his constant worry over Chester's well-being and whereabouts, despite his current predicament. I really like how he's staying positive about that, that he heard Chester's voice and saw him fighting and so he must be okay.


That's the kind of hope I would hold onto, too.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

This is for chapter three.


Okay. These guys are mean. And I know, duh. But still. They're so rough with Mike, and I can feel his desperation with each paragraph. And it's all for money! I hate that. People are so insane...to kill and torture and kidnap, just for money. *sigh*


I'm glad to see Chester is alive and not captured. I hope he can get to Mike and maybe help. I totally understand your hesitation with writing him at first. Believe me. I get it. But I'm glad you decided to leave him in this story :) I have hope that they can get out of this together.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Glad you decided to update this - because it was a great chapter. It's interesting to get some inside to Anna's mind here; I mean she is she one dealign with Mike the most right now (beside Dave, but I will skip him for now). So seeing how hard this is on her was a good addition to the POV's from the guys and Mike himself. Hearing how he is in the house but it feels like he isn't... that was so heartbreaking.


And then you wrote how hard this is for the children and my heart broke a second time. Because, fuck... just imagine having a person that you look up to and that is your guardian and also someone who should protect you not being able to do any of this but instead this person is struggling so much... Argh...


Dave staying with Mike was so nice to read. Even though he seems a bit unsure what to do and how to act - he didn't leave Mike alone and that makes him a great friend. I thought for a bit that he should tell Anna what Mike told him because it is unfair to leave her in the dark but I appreciate that he didn't anyway - because keeping this secret is showing Mike that he can trust him.


But I guess now the bomb is going to be dropped anyway. Because Anna knows (well written that part. Saying a lot without saying anything) and Mike is right, he has to tell it. He can't protect himself alone, so he needs the others to do the same for him. The media will go wild as will the police (not going wild, but digging out shit) and he can't face all of this alone.


So, to sum this up... I'm really happy that you decided to give it a go and I'm here if you need to talk about the upcoming chapter. But you know that <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Chapter 2 - I agree with Mike's guilt. The thought that Jim was only killed because he was there....because he was in the way, would eat at me too. That would be one of those things that just plagued my mind. These kidnappers, man, I don't know what to think about them. They're assholes one minute, and the next they're concerned for Mike's health. The whole scene with them stopping the van and Mike getting sick on the side of the road just ugh. I think we can all relate to that.


And them going through his stuff and taking his ring and again I ask, where is Chester??


Yes. I want Mike to be okay, but....Chester.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Am I fashionably late to this story? I just read chapters one and two. I didn't read this originally because violence and the boys are two things I don't like to see together. Emotional distress is one thing, but physical distress is another.


So chapter one...you wrote this really well. Very detailed. I wasn't expecting it, and when the van stopped in the middle of nowhere, I was like...what are you doing? For a minute I thought maybe Jim and the bodyguard were going to kidnap Mike and Chester XD


But that didn't happen.


Jim dying was tough. That was really, really tough to read. You wrote it perfectly, it was just hard on the heart. And Mike being roughed housed. I think my favorite part was when he started to go into an asthma attack and the kidnappers dug through his bag to find his inhaler. I don't know, must be my sick mind, but I really enjoyed that part.


Also, where is Chester??? Why isn't he in the van? And, I'll just admit this now, but I'm a Chester girl. So even though Mike is the one in trouble - the one we're following atm - my biggest thought is....is Chester okay??


I'm pathetic. I know. Rated for you :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Yeeeeesssss, an update! Just yesterday did I wonder when you would update this amazing story, and you did :)


Please don't ever stop writing this until it's officially finished, because the story is really good, and I like Anna's and all the other's points of view on what happened to Mike. I understand his fear, but he needs to talk about it and see a psychologist, and also tell Chester, even if he doesn't want to, yet.


So please don't abandon this story, it's awesome. Keep writing and update soon :)

From: elkite

Date: 2019-01-20

Chapter: 17

Thank you for this update. And thank to Samweis)

Love this story and I'm still enjoing the ride. Please don't stop writing.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-18

Chapter: 15

Getting drunk is really the wrong decision here, Brad! They all need to have an open and honest conversation about the whole thing, even if it's going to be painful.


Anyway, I love this story and hope you update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-17

Chapter: 15

Brad, what are you doing?! I really have the urge to get to him and shake him. He cannot try to deal with all this by himself and even worse - he cannot try to solve it with alcohol! He knows where this ends and he really shouldn't go down that road. I hope it was just a slip and nothing more... Good that Elisa was there and that she told Rob. He seems actually the right person kick some sense into Brad. I mean it is nice that Brad tries to help out wherever he is needed (or not even needed but where he feels the urge to help, like in Chester case right now) but he needs to take more care of himself!!


However, really nice chapter. I like to get all the inside, even though the Mike parts will still be my favorite ;)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-12-11

Chapter: 14

Nuh, not failing. PTSD here and it fits. Sure it's different for everyone so no one could come and say that someone has "wrong" symptoms.


Ugh, I hate when that happens that you have different versions of a story. Then you have to decide which one you would write and it's not always so easy. For me it feels like the characters write the story and I just watch lol xD


But, on with the story and chapter 19- Yeah, Jim :( Oh poor poor Mike. I could almost feel that. Yay, Dave doing something! I hope he gets the truth out from Mike.


Chapter 20- Poor poor poor Mike. But I am soooooo glad he told. And glad that Dave listened. And I do get why he doesn't want to talk to a stranger. But still, the people need to get caught so maybe Mike could then try to move on. Ugh :( But I love Dave in this. Thank you!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-01

Chapter: 14

I like Dave's POV, too, and it would be cool to read more chapters in his POV.


This chapter was great, as always, and it was a huge step forwards for Mike. He really needs to talk about everything that has happened to him, and this was a start.


Please update soon :)

Reviews 41 to 60 of 114