LPfiction

Reviews

Shouting Out by Alerion

Add review

From: AmplifiedSpeculation

Date: 2018-10-29

Chapter: 1

Because I am a late reviewer, here I am.


Mike being deaf is a really interesting twist in the story. I have a friend who is deaf and I can relate a bit to that. Definitely some questions in the last chapter, like why does Chester know sign language? Does he have any other friends with deafness, and he communicates with them?


But overall, the idea for the story is a smart, original idea (in my opinion)! And I enjoy how mysterious and shady the story is, it reminds me of something I wrote in the past. I'll be waiting for more!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-10-26

Chapter: 1

I was happy shocked when I saw you updated this! I love the way you're doing this story. Mike being deaf is such a nice twist and Chester being the only "nice" one in the bunch. I love that he knows some sign language, I'd love to know why. I hope we get to find out. So they're going to take Mike's money...and hold him captive? Like for ransom? I don't know, but I hope you update soon to tell us :) At least Mike will get a nice shower, being clean always helps.


I miss your writing, I always enjoy it so much!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-10-25

Chapter: 1

Still a lot of unanswered questions! I really don't get why these guys ran over Mike and Rob? Did they just want to kill them to get the money? And if yes, why is Mike still alive now? Did they decide to kidnap him and blackmail his family? Soooo many questions. Also; why is Chester able to communicate in sing-language and how did he figure that Mike can actually speak?


As you may see; your chapter left me with a lot of confusion. Which is good because that what we want, isn't it? Catchy stories that make your reader wanting more and more!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-10-24

Chapter: 1

I have to admit I was a little confused at times in this chapter about Mike being deaf - assuming that you mean for him to be completely deaf, but there's a spot where his eyes are closed and Chester speaks to him (“Look at me.” He commanded clearly. I promptly opened my eyes.) - maybe an oversight? Anyway, I get what you're going for. I still think it's incredibly interesting to think of Mike as deaf, and it was a shocking little moment for Chester to know a little sign language, too. I wonder what the background is there, and I assume this is why he is already showing a soft spot for Mike. Mike's tears... any time Mike cries in a story, it goes straight to my heart. I hope Chester ends up being good to him. Thanks for updating!

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-10-23

Chapter: 1

I'm so used to reading about Mike or Chester being dead in fanfics, that Rob's demise was a shock to my system. The good kind of shock, as in you wrote that extremely well.


What a chilling, creepy first chapter! I really enjoyed it :D

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 1

This was awesome! I have to say, the violent beginning was scary, and I hate that Rob is dead, but the rest made up for it. Dave is so mean and rotten...is the other one Brad? And of course Chester :) who despite being a murderous thug, seems to have at least some compassion. I can feel it. And he has it for Mike. Mike being deaf is such a nice twist. I'm ready for it! Please tell me Chester will learn to sign :) or maybe they'll give Mike some paper so he can write messages. I just don't wan them to torture him. Why are they taking him? Is it to cover up that they accidentally ran over him and Rob? Like a hit and run? Only they didn't really run....I want to know why. Please continue. I really like how you started this.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 1

Wow, ok! I don't think I've read anything where any of the LP guys were deaf. I've read one where Brad couldn't speak (amazing story, that one) but none where they couldn't hear. And it's my love, Mike! So count me in. I'm here for this one (unless you start abusing Mike, I can't do that. So fair warning, if I disappear, then that's why. I know we all have the freedom to write what we want, but I can't bear that.)


Poor Rob. I gather that Mike and Rob were just casual acquaintances though? And it seems that Chester thinks Mike could end up being useful. So... intriguing! Keep going!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-07-13

Chapter: 1

Whaaaaaat was that?! Crazy shit... What a start to a story! Fucking hell, where will this lead? (sorry for my language, I didn't get any sleep and this just caught me off guard).

Ok, the beginning if this review is odd, I just realise. Because it's not that I don't like what you wrote. Or better: how you wrote. It's exciting and heartbreaking and thrilling. And confusing. Why did they got hit by the car? What is their plan? Whaaaaat is going on there?

As you see, I need answers (in form of new chapters ;))

Reviews 1 to 8 of 8