LPfiction

Reviews

Shadow Of The Day by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: 5

OMG, Rob getting Mike a new bike was really thoughtful! Whether or not he stole it, I don't care, it was really thoughtful. And adorable! Oh my poor, poor heart!


And I love the awkwardness between these two. Rob is so perfect in this, with how he comes across. And his obvious adoration for Mike (which is the same as real life).


"The guy was like a black wall. Just perfect, delicious darkness with no shades to reveal his emotions or thoughts." - I love this line. So poetic. Great way to describe a person, especially Rob.


I love the way you have Brad and Mike's relationship setup, so that Mike goes to Brad if he needs comfort/advice/help/etc. You do a great job showing how close they are.


I love how you are setting up the kind of trouble that Kaden is. It's very interesting. Like, what kinds of things has this guy done? I'm curious to learn more about him. Especially curious if he IS in some kind of "relationship" with Rob, and is abusing him.


And that's exactly how I would be if Rob grabbed me and pulled me into a kiss. Totally unable to function.


I'm looking forward to the next chapter! I have so many questions about Kaden that need answering :D

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-17

Chapter: 5

Uhh, I wonder what Rob is up too? I can understand that his actions leave Mike confused but also too .... Uhm ... appealing, interesting, mysterious to let go now. Not sure which word would fit better here. Can’t wait to find out more about him.


Love it, can’t wait to read more!!

Hattu

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 5

Rob messing around... I love it. I wonder what he's up to though, he lives in his car but seem to be rich, or at least have enough money. And I smirked when they kissed. hehe

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 5

And again: Rob just showing up... that really messes with my head - as it does with Mike's!! On the one hand I'm happy to see that he cares and that he is around and on the other hand it's just unfair to be so inconsistent. And just so demanding. He shouldn't be playing around with Mike... The making out with "Trouble" didn't seem to be completely voluntarily (like everything that happens around the two of them) and did Rob got hit by him?! What a fu***** asshole!

But kissing Mike afterwards is not going to solve anything Rob is dealign with at the moment, so why?!

Argh... so many questions and frustration :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 4

You are really good in building up tension! My head is all over the place. Rob showing up at the store was a surprise, Rob kissing him was a surprise. The jelling part wasn't, but it still made me more and more curious about this Kaden-character and his relationship to Rob.

Can't wait to get some answers!

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-07-04

Chapter: 4

Poor Rob... poor angsty, angsty Rob!


Like, Rob is full on angst, which is a new way for me to read about his character, and I like it a lot. You are going a totally different route than most people go with him, and I love it for that reason. Plus, your portrayal of him is really well written.


Also, that kiss between him and Mike! I'm always down for Bournoda, and I especially like this kind of Bournoda. The potential for things to go wrong between them is much higher than what it would be if Rob wasn't so angsty and such a trouble maker. So yeah, I'm really into this!


Can't wait to read the next chapter!!!

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-06-27

Chapter: 3

All right, here we go! First, I like this story a lot. I find it super interesting, and I'm curious to see where it'll go.


Prologue - The guy who threw the trash can, is kind of a jerk. Mainly for blaming Mike for that.


Chap. 1 - Rob is a certified jerk. But I also understand why he's argumentative, the cocaine. Doesn't make him any less of a jerk though. And that guy with the tribal tattoo (Kaden), he gave me the creeps, which I'm sure is what you intended. There's a part of me that is worried for Rob, because I adore him, and wanna snuggle crying!Rob, but because he's such a jerk too, that I also don't care that much about what he's going through. But I also wanna know why Rob was angry and throwing the trash can in the first place.


Chap. 2 - Coincidence? I think not! Lol, actually I do think it's a coincidence, but a hilarious one. Rob has just shaken up Mike's world, teehee. Rob's life is kind of... sad. I wanna suggest he move in with Mike, but, he'll bring his drug problem there, and that's no good. Although, given his problems, he definitely needs friends like Mike and Brad, people who will set him on the right course.


Curious, are you aiming for an autistic!Rob? Cause I really like autistic!Rob, and I think we talked about that in the chat room a few times? Don't remember. But I like this portrayal of him.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 3

This is getting more and more awkward! Who is this guy that is commanding everyone around? And what has he done/is he doing to Rob that he is so afraid and still so submissive?


Oh, and in the beginning I was like "yes, Mike and Rob meet again!" - and then I thought "shit, he got hit again and must be hurt, I shouldn't be so happy right now!" Still, love that Rob made sure to get Mike home safe :)

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 3

Ohh new story!! When did that happen and why did I miss it..??!!


Poor Mike gets takled two times in a row. The trash can picture was awesome, can’t stop laughing about it.


Like mysterious Rob here!


Can’t wait to see where this going!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 2

That went from: "aw, cute, they meet each other trough an accident" to "wtf is going on and what did Mike got himself into?!"

So, slight plot-twist here. But I like it, surprises are nice in stories, although this one leaves me really worried for Rob and Mike. That's why I NEED to read another chapter asap (no pressure, I'm just letting out my own inpatients here!)

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 2

I'm so glad that the stranger was Rob! But I hope he's okay, I guess something happened with Kaden. Is he his boyfriend/ex or something like that? I feel like Mike is going to get himself into something that he's not ready for. Hope he won't end up being hurt. :(


Also, is Kaden an OC or someone from another band that I can't place? :)


I loved this chapter, it was so interesting! I can't wait for the next one!

From: nab

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 2

Okay.. This is a twist. I really thought this fic is gonna be a light, carefree one. But woah! Chapter 2 changed everything.


Thanks for writing a fic where Rob is one of the main characters. I love him. But what trouble is he in with Trouble? Get it? Hehehe


Brad and Joe seems like good friends, the kind that have your back. Can't wait to read more (no pressure)

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 1

Poor thing. Imagine one minute you're happily riding your bike, the next you're being attacked by a trash can. Priceless. Haha. Who is the mysterious guy?

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 1

Ohhh, who's the stranger throwing trash cans?? But god, poor Mike, that must have hurt a lot! Can't wait to see where this will go! :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 1

Interesting start on this one!


The banter over who was right or wrong in this cracked me up... um, yeah, you probably shouldn't be throwing trash cans!

Reviews 1 to 15 of 15