LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 18

Uh missing out on so much....


Glad these two figured a way out to be together. That first time was so sweet.

Just hope they can figure out a way to overcome the YRS part.

The more time they spent there, the more creepier it gets. I don’t like Mark! And even if Chester claims it isn’t all that bad...I just think he is way to long in it and just tries not to see how creepy everything is.


Hmm closed door in the basement..i would assume the house has more than just film cameras....but that’s just me ;)


Gotta love Brad in this!! I do hope he will have the chance to escape to his own restaurant at some point!


Chester’s is really sweet, he is really head over heels with Mike. His little freak out isn’t coming from him realizing that mike and yrs won’t mix?

At some point it will cause some serious problems. Especially when Chester returns to the yrs without mike, when he is alone in this bed again, or not so alone which would it make it even worse.


And Marks creepy obsession with Mike...I would stay away as far as possible from mark...I just doubt it will be easy. I have the feeling mark will find ways to see more of mike. Which is an even more creepier thought...


Anyway, love what you two are doing here and can’t wait to read more!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-03

Chapter: 18

I just can say one thing about this chapter: Amazing slash scene. Totally loved it. I laughed when I read that you guys were warning about the upcoming slash and then I was like YEP I'm in.. and again I cannot help but wonder who is writing who and what in here.


I'm totally on Mike's side here... I understand why he is feeling so uncomfortable in the house.. it's like there is no privacy at all.. first in the hot tub when Jason showed up naked and then Mark showing up in the room unannounced. At least he didn't walk in on them having sex. And Mike is right, this guy is a complete freak.. I don't think Mark will leave them alone even after they go back home.. I'm starting to think that Mike's visit to YRS was a really bad idea. I have a really bad feeling about it.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-02

Chapter: 18

Very very nice chapter...

Mike always repeat the "alone together" and in there it's not possible as it seems.. I have a "fear" about their privacy.......

You both did great job, I missed the beloved cook though :)

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-29

Chapter: 17

Well I continue to point out how much I dislike Mark.. something really fishy about him and his all mighty attitude... like a dictator or something worse.. definitely not what an actual regular boss would look like. Mike is right about him.. I'm thinking maybe the guys are there under some sort of coercion or at least Chester is..


Again these house rules seem very weird, like why nobody can leave after 9pm? So strange, why are there so many rules in the first place.. I don't think Mark will let them just leave like that the next day.. let's see. I cannot wait to see Mark meeting Mike alone, that conversation would be very interesting.


And I wonder what life changing decision is that Brad saw in Mike's lobster bisque (by the way I would definitely go to a restaurant run by this Brad chef.. everything sounds so yummy lol).. and as always I love your Brad characterization.. I wonder whose idea was that? Lmao

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 17

Ugh. I still hate Mark. One of those type of guys... He is planning something and I don't like it. Brad!! He is too precious <3 The whole scene with him in it made me smile, though I am scared what the life changing decision is going to be. I am sure it will include Mark... -_- Chester and Mike. They are so cute together. So loving <3 Thank you, great chapter!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-27

Chapter: 17

Mmmh.... I don't really know what to think about this chapter. I do agree that Mark is to pushy and demanding but I also see Chester's point in just doing what he says to keep things easy. But still, no one should be forced to stay somewhere, not even by his/her boss. So, I came to a conclusion here: I dislike it. And I hope the rest of the night will be as calm as Ches is promising. Just the two of them, a hot tube, a room, maybe breakfast and than back to normal. Pleeeeease!


BTW, I love the way you write Brad's character. I can see them standing there, predicting the future in all seriousness :D


PS. Yes, I ignored his mum in my nice storyline. But I thought I leave this for you as a challenge to solve ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-24

Chapter: 17

This review is for chappie 17. I'm always later with my reviews. Sorry about that. Ok, I was really nervous about Mike's visit to YRS. I was dreading it could end up badly and then it was like so far so good. But then again we get to Mark, and I'm again expecting the worst to happen because I don't trust him at all. I just don't want him to try to hurt Mike or take advantage of him. Seriously Mark just fuck off.


I like the fact that you used Dead by Sunrise guys in this fic. Amir & Ryan so cool. Brad as a cook!! Seriously lol love it. And Chester sleeping with or in Mike's shirt is so cute awww. But again that final scene with Mark watching and analyzing Mike just threw me off a bit. I know nothing good will come out of it.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-08-20

Chapter: 16

Oh oh oh! Was so excited about this chapter! And scared tbh lol. And lol to Mike too, the house sounds exactly that I imagined it to be.


Toby seems nice one. Loved how he emphasized the boyfriend- word. Brad as chef! xD I can't stop laughing. Yeah that suits him well. Hilarious character <3 But ugh... Mark gives me the creeps. Trying to figure out are the other people just names or are they some people we know, hmm. But Amir, lmao! And Rob as pool boy?! Haaaaaaaaaawt O.O And then Brad getting strange vibes from Mike. Okay I love the character even more. And Ches stealing the shirt from Mike- that's so cute! I'm melting. But dammit! No no no no no no no! Mark no, fucking no! You are not thinking about ruining their thing! No! (Hear me yell?!) Ugh, asshole...


Anyway, lovely chapter!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-16

Chapter: 16

Nope. Just nope. I don't agree with this ending. First, because it is a mean cliffhanger (my poor brain and heart, why do you do this to me?!) and second, because I don't trust Mark.

Eventually, it will come out that he had sex with Ches when they were on this trip together and it is going to break Mikes heart because he trusted him and they where in a relationship back then already. So this is going to end badly.


I was critical about this whole "let's go to the house and I will show you around and introduce you to everyone" thing. I need to admit that it got better during the course of the chapter, when the guys there actually seemed to be nice and friendly. I'm kind of taking Chester's side here - it is a job and even though I get where Mike's discomfort comes from, it's only for the money and its kind of a "normal" business. The guys seem to feel good there and get along well.


But (and this is a big and important but!!) something is just not right about it. Yes, they seem comfortable and everyone seems to be there voluntarily, but somehow I think there is more behind that. Every job has rules, every contract has. But something is just off and Mark is one of the reasons....


So, I want Ches to get out of the shower (like right now!), get dressed, grab Mike and get out of there. That's step one. Step two: sell the car to pay a lawyer to get him out of the contract, start another job and move in a nice, little apartment with Mike. Yes, in between jobs it can get hard and probably Anna has to keep up with Mike and Ches having sex next-door. But once Ches is working somewhere else and when they combine their incomes (maybe Mike can even sell a few art pieces?!), it should be possible! You are allowed to add kids, dogs, cats etc. to this future plan ;)


But, back to the story (sorry, I lost myself in creating my own plot for the next chapters there...) I still love it. It's great that Ches is so confident in introducing Mike to everyone and it is good that Mike gets to know the people - that will enable him to not only thing about the sex-part of the job but also that they re actually normal people and friends.


I will leave you two to that, my subtile ideas about the future of this story and hope to read a new chapter soon!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-13

Chapter: 15

I believe our guys won't be able to be truly happy until either Chester quits this job or Mike faces it or accepts it. Mike is so bitter about the whole thing, it's painful to even read it. But I don't blame him for not wanting to have any sort of sexual activity going on with Ches on Sundays, I really understand where he is coming from.


And then when he finally is able to try it out again... this Ryan shows up at the door and messes everything up literally.. but first I gotta mention the bit when Chester tripped over Mike and fell to the floor, so Chester like, good thing is that he didn't get hurt.. So graciously clumsy.. Poor Chaz.


But this Ryan and his drunken attitude, caressing and touching Chester and Mike so angry and jealous... have I mention before how much do I love angry Mike? My favorite... I don't want this whole situation to change Mike, he is so sweet. I also don't think going in toYRS and getting to meet this people is the best idea, specially Mark, for some reason I don't trust him at all.. but let's see what happens, update soon please!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 15

And finally - the last story that I owe a review! I watched up with all of them, so please be indulgent with me that this review might not be long or creative ;)


But I need to let you know that this chapter was really something special. You caught me off guard whit everything. Mike deciding to meet Chester's desire to be close on a Sunday. Ryan showing up. The serious discussion. Mike wanting to see where Chester works. It's just crazy... I always try to emphasis with the characters and here it is really interesting. Having Chesters work and that he separates it from his private life. I see that he is disappointed the the can't talk about this part of his life with Mike and I think they need to learn to find a way he can tell things without ruining Mikes mood. And then Mike... Would I be able to ignore a job of my partner in the porn industry? Would I be curious or just distant? I don't know if I would like to meet the people and I'm not sure of it's the right think to do for Mike... But I guess we will find out soon ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-08

Chapter: 15

I feel bad for Mike in this chapter, all lonely and sad in Chester's apartment... for some reason I suspect this will become routine.. Chester leaving Mike alone for several days to go work and mike dying of jealousy, maybe I'm wrong, hopefully.


I like that Anna brought up the subject of them moving in together.. Mike is so naive, how is that he never thought about it before, Chester would be happy with that but that may imply more jealousy on Mike's side.


I really wish you update soon, even if I love the light side of this fic and their sweet conversations and beautiful relationship, I'm dying to see more drama unravelling in this story... I wonder if Mike is curious to see his boyfriend in action in one of those videos.. I would be utterly curious.. but curiosity killed the cat, right? No Mike... don't watch it Please lol ;-) Love you guys

From: NobodyLP

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 15

I'm so happy I finally have an account to review with. I love this book so much! Also, so many stories use really annoying pet names, but I actually like "sexy boy", it fits really well. So that means you both win the "someone finally came up with a pet name that doesn't piss me off" award. I was super happy when I saw there was an update, and I can't wait for the next one. :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-24

Chapter: 14

And I forgot to mention, I remember on a prior chapter, when Chester was in Hawaii with his co-workers... it was obvious that he used to have sex with his boss Mark outside of the cameras, even thought in that scene it was practically forced, since now he doesn't want it anymore because he loves Mike. And Chester living in Mark's apartment, uhmmm It's clear there is something else going on in here, at least more than Chester confessed to Mike... this will probably just bring more heartbreak and drama to the boys once is discovered, cannot wait!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-23

Chapter: 14

Wao!! Going back to your prior chapter... that sex scene was just absolutely amazing and truly worth the wait... I'm so glad they are back together because the chemistry between them is way too much. And I'm happy they finally said I love you to each other!


But, since Mike is not as open minded as Chester is, I wonder how long he will be able to keep up with this relationship now that he knows about Chester's job. You can really notice Mike's anxiousness, asking these questions and then not liking the answers.


And now he is getting really jealous over Ryan... I would love to see Mike watching one of those movies with Chester and Ryan having sex... that will destroy his little heart... poor sexy boy... On a lighter note, It cracked me up when Mike called Chester Babe, and then getting all nervous about it, he is such a mess... awww

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 13

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees! Finally! What a ride before they finally reached this moment! I don't know if you know how lucky I'm right now :D


Good that they talked, good that Mike still trusts Chester and good that Chester is able to take really quick showers (seriously, I thought for a moment that you were going to interrupt them once again and that it wouldn't happen - you were giving me a heart-attack!).


And what else can I say?! It was perfect. it is slow and tender and sexy and far away from sex that only happened because both guys are horny. It happens because they both love each other and I read that in every single word of this. Beautiful!!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-10

Chapter: 12

Good these two talked. Got a bit afraid at the beginning that Mike would turn hermit until someone would drag him out of bed…

Nice to see he pulled himself up.


Kudos to Chester to have the guts to talk to Joe. And also to Joe for helping them to figure themselves out… well at least a bit.


Loved that they talked. That they said they love each other. Was so important, hopefully they find a way to deal with everything. Don’t believe this to be easy, but there is a chance.


Enjoyed the chapter!


Thanks

Hattu

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-07-09

Chapter: 12

So happy that you guys didn't let us suffer through endless chapters of Mike and Ches being down, crying and nit talking. Obviously it was a shock to hear about the job, but they are both adult enough to talk about it! And in love enough actually... So I'm glad that Joe was able to mediate a bit. I guess Brad would have done the same if Mike would have actually told him the story, he really gave too little information there.

And Mike and Ches has to figure out something now. They said that they love each other and that's the most important. Now: focus on the future and either arrange with the job-situation or find a loophole in the contract ;)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-07-08

Chapter: 12

I looove this story so much!

The last chapter literally broke my heart (but in a good way). I love the way you have developed Mike and Chester's characters, they are both so interesting and complex... and I can't wait for the next chapter ;)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-08

Chapter: 11

Shit. Hmm. Yeah, I knew it. Well I thought he was prostitute and he just lied about the video thing (but almost the same.) And now it's out there. Poor Mike, can't imagine what that would be like. But poor Chester too! He just should have told way earlier... :S Great chapter!

Reviews 181 to 200 of 259