LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-12-22

Chapter: 29

Alright, I'll start this review by telling you guys what I'm gonna say here has nothing to do with your writing or plot or anything, it's just how I feel since last chapter. I wanted to leave a review last chapter to comment on the exact same thing but, well, I kinda did something else and forgot, haha.


So, I have to say Mike's rubbing me the wrong way since last chapter. I don't know why I suddenly felt like that (considering he's been pretty possissive and jealous for a while), but the pool scene from chmade me from in displeasure. I feel like Mike's jealousy isn't getting better, even though he says he's working on it. The pool scene was an overreaction and I felt so bad for Chester. I certainly should congratulate you guys for making me cringe at Mike's reaction (that's proof of great writing ^^) but, man, did Mike got on my nerves here xD


After calming down (lol) and reading a few reviews and all, I could understand he's having trouble being around all the YRS boys and everything. Man, he's having it freaking hard there with the filming and the photoshoot, so I get he's not in his best state of mind. But at the time I kinda was sucked into the joyful ambiance at the pool for the shoot and Mike's reaction just felt like a dump in the water ;P


This chapter though helped me understand why his behavior and jealousy in this relationship got to me like it did. I just can't stand how possessive he is and how it affect Chester. He doesn't realize that his excessive jealousy is a form of abuse and could really damage Chester if he doesn't work on it seriously. I hate how Chester's already worried about Mike's reactions when he does this or that. I hate that because of Mike's jealousy Chester feels like not talking to his friend. Mike's showcasing too much abusive behaviors I can't really look past and just think how cute Bennoda is together, I just can't. I don't know if it's part of the plot (Mike's jealousy and how it affects his partner and what he's actually gonna do to change that) or if it's done unconsciously, but at this point I'm having a hard time seeing the cute and lovable couple they are when Mike's not being jealous and making Chester feel like he should watch his own behavior to not upset Mike or something.


Then, again, I get the situation's not great at the moment. Mike's dealing with a lot and this STD's news totally justify him freaking out, but what this showed me (besides that) is how Chester's behavior is already shaping around Mike's jealousy. I don't like how Mike just wants Chester all for himself. I, in general, don't like how some people/characters use the "You're Mine" line, because it encompasses everything that's wrong in a lot of relationships out there. People don't belong to other people and to come back to your story (sorry, I can get carried away xD) what I see is that with Mike's behavior Chester could get isolated from who he considers his friends just to avoid upsetting his boyfriend, and it's not alright with me. Man, he's even worried about telling Mike what he wants to do after YRS, and in a healthy relationship he shouldn't be. He shouldn't be afraid of his partner's reaction to what HE desires for himself and his life and wellbeing and should be able to count on Mike to support him and still love him in whatever choices he makes for his life.


I do get the situation's special and Mike has a long way to go (with the all porn thing and how to properly love his partner without being controlling and possessive). I know it's hard for him to find a balance between the shit Mark can do and puts his employees through, and I love that he's standing up to the asshole to protect Chester, but boy, he needs to realize he doesn't have to protect Chester against EVERYONE. Even if other people look at his lover, it doesn't mean he's gonna fuck them.


The point of this review is Mike needs to work his shit out and stop being such an asshole to poor Chester. The guy's full of love and understanding and tolerance and doesn't deserve to be treated like this. He has and had it hard enough like that and he should be able to find comfort and support in his lover's arms instead of getting stressed out over his reactions.


Long ass review, I know, but this subject always gets to me. I can't not say how I feel about it even if I try to, haha.

From: allby2000

Date: 2018-12-22

Chapter: 29

The best thing for they relationship is leave this work! Mike he's feeling so insecure, it's too sad see him like that. 😥

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-21

Chapter: 29

So happy you guys updated this! 😃 I say that like it's been forever when it really hasn't lol but, still, so, so happy!


"Why did I have to fall in love with him?" <---You guys 💔...you have no idea how emotional that one line made me. My eyes teared up instantly. Even though I understand why, it hurt my heart for Mike to question that. I get it though. This whole situation is so fucked up and they are both so young yet. I sorta forget sometimes that they're only 19 and 20 in this fic. You guys did an amazing job conveying all of Mike's mixed emotions before he went back into the loft. I was totally, 100% on that emotional roller coaster ride with him.


Definitely didn't appreciate Ryan's advice for Chester about Mike. Basically-fuck Mike if he doesn't understand. That's pretty harsh in my opinion. I know Ryan was probably just getting defensive because of his own feelings/issues dealing with everything at YRS but still...not okay.


Chester wanting to work behind the scenes after his contract is up-which I now remember he had mentioned before but I totally forgot *face palms*-is the definition of bad idea. The best thing for his relationship with Mike is to leave YRS asap. There is no way in hell I see Mike being okay with Chester having anything to do with that place once the contracts are over. And I don't blame him.


Of course, Im happy their tests came back clean. Also, Im all about Chester in his birthday suit with just that spiked collar on 😉Hoping we get to see what happens once Mike gets to the bedroom? They sooo deserve some hot, celebratory, spiked collar sex. And it would be good for your readers too lol

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-19

Chapter: 28

Well all I can say is that this whole thing at YRS is messing up with Mike's nerves and behavior.. first Ryan mentioning all those special things that Mark does for Chester..I don't want Mike to worry that Chester won't be able to leave YRS even when his contract is over. And then that scene at the pool and that jealousy resurfacing again. Poor Mike had changed a lot since this fic started. I don't blame him for that though.


I feel kinda sad for Chester after seeing Mike's reaction to the STD tests. How could he possibly not know that Chester was having sex with everyone? Well I guess Chester should have told him that to begin with. Hopefully Mike can come back and they can talk things thru., before making any harsh decisions.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-18

Chapter: 28

Maybe it's good that Mike goes for a walk around the block. Clearing his head might be a good idea, I just hope he stays with Chester no matter what. And the lines 'He hates me. Or worse...he thinks I'm dirty. Maybe I am.' really hurt. I like this insight into his mind.


please update soon!

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-17

Chapter: 28

I have a hard time understanding Mike here. I see that he is still struggling with the whole situation but he made it through a few weekends already and the photos... That was really not the worst I guess but still, he is not dealing really well with it.


I don't say he should and I think it's really in character that he is nervous and kind of freaking out, but he needs to stop being jealous; and I don't talk about the last bit of the chapter but the pool scene. It was joking and playing around, with people he knows. It's not that Ches tried to do anything bad, he was just trying to have fun and Mike, even though for him this is the opposite of fun and relaxed, needs to calm himself down in those situations before he makes a scene.


The end, that was different. That Chester never told him that he had different partners, was really not ok. One could say that Mike could have known but Chester knows that Mike has no clue about the business and should have been more honest. I mean... I understand why he didn't but now that kind of crashes back on him. But running out is never a solution and I hope that Mike is back soon. And that the medical results will be ok. And even more: that they will be ok.

From: allby2000

Date: 2018-12-14

Chapter: 28

I feel so bad for both of them... But they will be okay, I hope...

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-13

Chapter: 28

Omg! 😢 Im so sad right now! Mike has to come back and they have to talk and they have to be okay. I had a feeling after their vacation the shit storm would really officially start so Im thinking I better buckle up now. I feel so bad for both of them. Im going to go crazy waiting for the next update 😳😳


Mike's reaction to the rough housing in the pool is a perfect example of his jealousy going too far. Total cringe moment. I do feel for him because everything at YRS is out of his comfort zone but this was reminiscent of the pizza boy incident. Not good at all.


I thought it was sweet of Chester to go over to Mike at the piano and try to calm his nerves about taking his shirt off. I think he sorta did it out of necessity too but I found it sweet nonetheless. Also, I love that they get lost in each other and the moment when they're supposed to be doing things for the camera. So, so cute.


The whole time Ryan was talking about all the things Mark does/has done for Chester I had this bad feeling. I just know Mark isn't going to keep his promise of Ches being off limits. He'll figure out some slime ball way to still get what he wants. Even if he has to coerce Chester through threats against Mike. I don't put anything past that asshole.


A couple little, I guess, side notes. Love Amir's "I dont give a shit attitude". That's great lol I agree that Ryan and Jason really need to be careful. Mark doesn't seem to miss much and he's already catching on that something is off. And, sadly, Im leaning more towards Chester actually having a drinking problem and that coming into play in the near future 🙁


Good Lord, Im so invested in this story lol Looking forward to the next chapter and hoping these boys can pull through all the drama.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-07

Chapter: 27

Hey guys I really love the way you describe them together so natural, all these teasing over clothes and food is adorable!! And Chester is right! Sour cream makes everything taste better.


Soo, Chris! Not even sure how to approach him.. I don't like him at all, he is so full of himself.. kudos to Mike for ending things with him before, not sure how he could be with someone like him by the way, but the fact that Chris was the one pursuing Mike explains a lot of things. I love the way Chester handled the whole situation. When he walked into Chris touching Mike, I thought he was going to make a scene which it was not the case.


I gotta admit sex against the wall is really really hot, but I think Mike is getting a little bit carried away, I know that will probably bring a lot of trouble between them in the future, which I would gladly welcome since by now you should both know that jealous and possessive Mike is my favorite, so do not hesitate to bring it on.


The rum bit had me thinking and wishing that Chester will not go into that path as a way of dealing with his problems at YRS because that would be awful.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-07

Chapter: 27

Not a lot of time but still wanted to leave you a few words.


Chester and food... That's really nearly as good as reading the sex scenes - he is so into it :D But I understand him, sour cream is amazing, you can't have enough of it.


Glad that they decided to take some time together and the shooting didn't seem to interfere too much with their private intimacy. I was wondering that Mike was so "careless" but he also realised it and stoped himself. So that had a good ending. And the collar... Sigh... More of this please!


The bottle in Ches' bag, I wasn't wondering about it before when he packed it. Maybe he thought they won't get any drinks at the hotel and he wanted to make sure? If he brought it because he NEEDS it, then we are having a problem and I hope Mike have the guts to bring it up!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-05

Chapter: 27

First off, that author's note sounded a little ominious *gives you both the side eye* Im probably just reading too much into it but...I don't know. I guess I'll have to just wait and see.


About Chris...not a fan. At all. If looks could kill fictional characters through phone screens, believe me, he'd be a goner. I think Chester handled him perfectly though. Maybe this could be a learning experience for Mike. Like how to handle those situtions without coming across too jealous/possessive. Although, I quite like jealous Mike sooo...maybe he should stay clueless? :p As long as he's not taking it too far.


Im going to have to second what Esmeralda said a few reviews back. Who needs porn with slash scenes like this?? Honestly...so fucking hot *fans self* I was wondering if/when the collar would make an appearance again and you didn't disappoint. Holy hell...the biting, and the collar, and impatient Mike, and just...yeah. Loved it.


Now, about this alcohol business, *sighs* Im not sure what to think. I don't want to jump to any conclusions. I mean, Chester could just be wanting to drink more because of being on vacation, right? Granted, it's just one night but I know I drink a good bit on vacation. I actually consider myself a "vacation drinker" because that's typically the only time I do drink and then, obviously, I like to live it up a little ;) lol I know Im grasping at straws here but I feel like they already have so many things that could mess up their happy ending, I'd hate to see one more thing thrown into the mix :(


So Ive come to the conclusion that Im addicted to this story and need help o_0 Of course, by "help", I mean more frequent updates ;) lol


Seriously though, I was hoping we'd get a chapter about their vacation because it's nice to see them happy. I worry that them doing porn will mess up their intimacy outside of YRS but, so far, that doesn't seem to be the case. I know there's a lot to go and my mind goes crazy with all the scenarios and different ways this could all play out. You've created quite the world this story. Great job and Im eagerly awaiting the next chapter! :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-02

Chapter: 26

I'm glad they were able to go back to normal once home. Eating in bed, shower and do stuff together. Even though they were acting a bit awkward to each other in the beginning. I like that they were able to discuss some things and Mike was able to mention some those things that keep bothering him.


Btw I'm also interested in knowing what's up with Mark and the redos, the cum shots scenes specially. That's how he gets off, right? I think he may have some insane obsession with Chester. He seems to give more attention to him to anybody else in YRS. That will probably be a breaking point for Mike.


I'm sad about Mike and his parents situation. Hopefully they can go together and see them one day and I don't remember actually if Mike had met Chester's mothers before, but that would be also great. In regards to Brad's predictions, they seem to be pretty accurate. I love that Chester mentioned that prediction of marrying a blue guy lolol, but hey can we forget about the heartbreak bit? You have several chapters written already, don't torture your readers and update soon 🤣😃

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-01

Chapter: 26

I like those chapters where they are at home and everything is so domestic and cozy. The shower scene was really nice, and it was interesting to know more about the situation with Mike's parents.


By the way: Never in my entire life have I heard about coke floats... xD


Please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-28

Chapter: 26

This was such an interesting mixture. I felt the tension between them but also the lightness when they really arrived and got started with something "normal domestic". And then they still have some serious talks and discussions. But also joking around. So I was constantly wondering if it will blow off at some point or calm down. That was super intense. Glad that they ended in bed with food; I think that's the way it should be. Come home and relax. Be together and support each other. But also talk things out so that they don't stand in the way.

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-11-27

Chapter: 26

Damn, I love how Mike notices all these wrong/weird things about Mark and his doings. And I'm wondering the same thing as him : "why the hell is Mark handling tbe reshoots on his own. Why the fuck is he doing that ? Is it how he gete his kicks, by watching naked boys cumming over and over again?" This dude is sooo creepy and annoying and certainly dangerous and I love him for that, haha.


Ches and Mike's return home was so tensed and awkward. Again, I felt how easily their relationship could deteriorate because of the job. It's good to see them try to work through that and everything, though I'm not sure how I feel about them obsessing over not making it sexual between them. I mean, if they want to have sex and enjoy the hell out of it, shouldn't they do it ? I do get though why they would want to avoid anything sexual just after coming back from such strenuous day. It's not like they don't have the whole week to be little bunnies anyway xD I just felt like it stressed them out unnecessarily to worry about not making it sexual and all.


I like to see that they manage to get back to this comfy and lovely bubble of theirs despite the weekend. I don't know how long they'll manage that, and I can't help think with time passing they could suffer a stretch in their relationship because of their job, but it's good that they want to try and make it work.


Mike is so going to get into trouble, isn't he ? He's already thinking about talking back to Mark and speaking his mind about what bothers him. Boy, I love that he's not letting the asshole control him and I can already see how he's gonna shake the place with his big mouth and over protectiveness of Chester. It's just great to see someone fight back and let Mark know he doesn't have total control over his employees (even if the ones he has let him do and believe so).


There's still so much to explore in this story and I can't wait to see it unfold!


Thank you.

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-11-26

Chapter: 26

Updates to this fic totally make my day every time. And today was sort of shitty so to come on tonight and see an update...the timing couldn't have been better.


Im actually relieved to know there are, at least, 10+ chapters left of this. As curious as I am for the ending, Im not ready for it to be over yet. I will miss this one for sure.


I hope Brad's prediction of Chester marrying someone "blue" comes true ;) This little tidbit of information had me giddy. Too cute. Like Mike, it made me feel a little better about the heart break premonition. Probably a false sense of security but I hope not.


I got the shower scene I requested a little while back lol Of course, I envisioned it a lot slashier but totally understand their need to be together in a non-sexual way. Although, how they both had to force themselves to behave was hot in it's own right.


The part where Chester is thanking Mike for being willing to go through all of this with him and for him...his emotions came across so vividly, my heart broke for him :'( He loves Mike so much and his guilt over wanting Mike with him at YRS while, at the same time, not wanting Mike to suffer...just, gah, my poor Ches :(


I love, love, love the portrayal of Mike and Chester and their relationship in this. It's perfection <3 Their love for each other is so easily felt by the reader. At least for this reader anyway. Great job!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-11-24

Chapter: 25

This fic gets better and better with each chapter you guys post. I will be honest, I was so looking forward for Mike's first scene and the way you developed it is so different than I imagined. I gotta say it was way better because you didn't just focus on the sex but on the emotions involved, and you showed the whole drama that took place before the filming.


I am so proud of Mike for being able to stand his ground before Mark, however I think some of the things he did/said will cause a lot of problems to him and Chester. He should be more careful with his attitude towards Mark. For example I don't think it was a good idea to defy Mark's instructions in front of everyone or to make him change the scripts, after all it is a job and as the new guy in porn he should at least follow his boss instructions. Even if Mark was satisfied with the results, he will still hold that against Mike.


And I don't even know what to think about Chester here, I'm so annoyed at him. He is turning out to be a coward and a really weak person, he is the one that has been there for long, however throughout the whole chapter looked like the inexperienced one. I understand where he is coming from since he knows how bad can Mark be if he gets pissed. I wonder how many bad things Mark had done to him in the past. But I cannot help to feel sorry for him, I do hope he can gather some courage so at least Mike won't be disappointed.


I'm glad Jason intevened to help them out. He is not as a bad person as I thought initially. He is actually a sweet guy and other victim in this situation. And poor Ryan, he took the worst part of Mark's wrath without having anything to do with the whole mess Mike created. The heartbreak prediction at the end made me cringe, but unfortunately I can see it coming and most likely will be because of Chester's weakness. Hopefully not.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-24

Chapter: 25

I agree, Mike was so brave while talking to Mark, it was great to read. And about the heartbreak brad 'predicted' : Nooooo, I don't want heartbreak, I want them to be happy!


Anyway, just let's see what happens.


Well done :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-11-20

Chapter: 25

Mike is so unbelievable brave! But I kind of feel that he is only this way because of fear; the whole shooting scared the shit out of him and he is scared for Chester. So in both situations where he stood up against Mark, he only did so because he couldn’t handle the situations. (I don’t say that he needs to handle them in a different way, it’s good and important that he stands up for himself and for the agreement they made - all I try to do here is to understand WHY he has changed from a shy little boy to a strong man here).


I was a bit sad when he was finally realizing that porn had indeed nothing to do with real sex and intimacy. If he would have let this thought happen earlier, him and Chester would have had less fights in the past. But ok, it is also important to realize it now, so that they can draw close boundaries between their work and their private life. Even though I’m afraid it’s not that easy.


Jason was really surprising me in this chapter. He is actually such a sweetheart and saved Mike’s and Chester’s asses twice here. Good think that Mike was nice to him the other night when he and Ry cam over. They need to stick together to make the best out of this messy situation and right now they do.


And then there is Mark... totally agree, he is such an asshole. I’m afraid that he will not accept what he agreed on and that he will - when Mike is not around - still be abusive to Chester. He doesn’t like to be told off... my heart broke when he had his go on Ryan, that was just so unfair... I see that Mike has the urge to protect Ches but they need to find ways that are not pissing Mark off because it’s not fair when others have to suffer the consequences of it. Can Mark not just... I don’t know... slip when being around the pool?

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-11-19

Chapter: 25

There was definitely a part of me that was so happy to see Mike stand up to Mark, but I'm also afraid of what consequences that might bring down along the way.


Speaking of that, I feel like we've seen Mike grow so much throughout the course of this fic! Not always an easy thing to convey but I think he's miles from where he began.


Jason seems to be becoming more and more of an ally to them. I feel for him in his position - I'm not sure who's more trapped under Mark's thumb, him or the employees. I think eventually he and Ryan will get caught and then action will have to be taken.


Brad! Brad and his visions - I'm seeing that they're not bullshit now and I just love it. Except for that bit about heartbreak. Ugh, idk. I obviously don't like the sound of that. Just gotta sit tight now. GUH.

Reviews 101 to 120 of 229