LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-29

Chapter: 32

Loving that Jason and Mike are getting along now, and are able to talk to each other it simply does put a different speel to the story. Also nice to see Chester and Mike are making up, I just hope for their sake this story will be of a happy ending, one they both deserve 🙏🙏❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-28

Chapter: 32

Great chapter, as always! I'm so glad that Mike and Chester made up after Chester had been so distant. It seems to me that i never can predict what will happen next in this story, which means you both are doing a hell of a good job writing this :)


Please update soon!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-26

Chapter: 32

First of all, you guys scared the shit out of me with the title of this chapter. I was thinking it would be something similar to "Upstairs Ultimatum" but it was actually the exact opposite and probably one of my favorite slash scenes ever but for totally unconventional reasons. I'll get back to that later.


The way this chapter started with all the distance between them and their physical relationship suffering, which, as you know, is something I've always feared, broke my heart :'( I was feeling all of that and so desperate for things to get better.


I meant to mention this in a review and forgot. Chester had been through all of this before so his strong negative reaction after that last encounter with Mark had me wondering what the difference was. The only difference really is that this all affects Mike now too. Chester could ignore it or shove aside his feelings when it just hurt him but it's hurting someone he loves now too which is a whole different thing. And I get that. I can so sympathize with that. Im glad Chester told Mike. Hopefully that gives Mike some insight as to why Chester had been so distant.


Now for that slash scene...again, one of my favorites ever, but not because of the usual Bennoda perv reasons :p lol It was them making love and I totally felt that the whole way through. Mike's relief that Chester was finally being initmate with him again and Chester finally able to let himself go there. *sighs* This sounds cheesy but it was truly beautiful. Im not really able to get all my feelings across the way I want to about that scene but Im beyond happy they had that moment. Im all for middle fingers to the YRS house as well ;)


Ive said this before but you have no idea how much I heart this story. I love the world you've created, even when it's not the easiest thing to read, and I couldn't love this Mike and Chester more. Thanks for writing it and I'm eagerly awaiting the next chapter. :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-19

Chapter: 31

I'm glad that Jason had that conversation with Mike, it helped clarify a lot of things, helped Mike understand Jason a bit better, and see that he is another victim and not an enemy. And Jason owed Mike an apology, even if what has happened is not his fault, Mark utilized Jason to convince Mike to accept that contract with YRS. So on that end, I'm happy they were able to talk and are on the way of being in better terms.


Chester... I don't know what to think about Chester here, he is giving up.. and is not fair to Mike.. Mike has shown a lot of courage to protect his boyfriend, had sacrificed a lot of things, his job, his friends, he practically left his old life to live Chester's. That cannot be healthy for none of them. And I'm not saying Chester gave up easily because he is struggling, but he should at least try, if not for him at least for Mike. Dropping his karate class and starting to drink is not going to help at all. In that awful headspace he is in now, I wouldn't mind a black hair Chester.. it would actually fit. . So given the circumstances, black hair would be a good choice, can you just imagine Mark's face? Fucking asshole!!


I don't want Mike to keep suffering because of this terrible situation they are trapped in, they should work together in trying to find a way out of that mess. And Mike needs to understand that Jason and Ryan are their friends and want no bad to happen to them.

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-16

Chapter: 31

Sorry for this late as hell review...anyway:


Wow, this was another great Chapter! I liked that Mike and Jason are getting along with each other better, even becoming friends.


I'm concerned about Chester: quitting karate and drinking are really bad signs, he needs Mike to help him out of his drinking problem! Sure, couples need time apart, but it he seems to be miserable, and they can only get out of there together.


Please update soon :)

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-01-15

Chapter: 31

Okay... That was a lot to take in again.


1.) Mike and Jason getting along a bit better and actually talking - that was so nice to see! I think it does Mike something good to become friends with Jason, he will feel better when they are at work!


2.) Jason being concerned about Ches and asking about him. Because he cares. Ok, he also feels guilty I guess, but what Marc does, is not his fault!


3.) Jason apologising for dragging Mike into it. Actually, I think Mike would have signed anyway, just to protect Ches. Someone else would have told him about what Marc does to the boys and he would have signed literally everything to protect his boyfriend. Still nice of Jason to say that he feels sorry. Maybe it helps him to deal with it a bit better.


4.) Jason and Ryan. Every time this comes up, I really need to hold my shit together because it makes me feel so sad. They deserve to be happy! No-one should be separated from the person they love and life in fear because they feel in love...


5.) Chester... Quitting Karate was a stupid idea! Even though he feels defeated and he froze when Marc forced him to his knees - it's not a reason to just give up on it. Having a hobby helps and if it's a hove that teaches you self-defence it's even better. There are other people out there and feeling safe around them helps! He really shouldn't have left the class.


6.) Joe being concerned was a cute thing. He really cares about his friend and he knows that things are off. Maybe he can talk to Ches (and Mike?) and convince him to come back?


7.) Mike and Ches... As much as I liked the last part, as much did I hate it! It's good that Chester started talking and opening up because he as obviously not ok. But it's also heartbreaking to see him like that. And I can feel Mike's heart breaking as well, not only mine! He feels the urge to protect Ches and I think he blames himself a little bit as well that he didn't stick around Ches. But he shouldn't. Marc is an asshole and Mike can't be around 24/7. He wants to but he can't and it wouldn't be a healthy relationship either.


8.) The drinking. Seriously... Ches needs to stop that. It's not going to help! Alcohol is not solving problems but creating more. I really hope that he realises that. And that Mike only wants to help him. He is annoyed that Mike was annoyed by the beer but this time Mike is right!

From: angieliveshere

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 31

I have been reading this since day one but couldn’t figure out my log in, and finally I am able to get in to tell you both just how much I hate Mark and what he is doing to both Chester and Mike. . . Just wow he is a creep! And I don’t like him x( loving this story so far with the drama and smut in it

From: Cissoye

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 31

I have no idea how far you've planned to take this (by that I mean the situation between Mark/Chester/Mike). Mark seems to get worse (which Jason said himself if I'm not mistaken -sorry, I read the chap when it was posted and my memory isn't that fresh, but I'll try my best ;P) and I don't want Chester to get hurt again. He's having it real bad here and you can feel the rocks in the relationship with Mike. Not that they don't love each other anymore or anything, but all these problems and situations are taking their toll and I so wanted Mike and Ches to run away to Mike's parents! They need to get outta here and living at Mark and Jason's loft isn't gonna help do that.


Which makes me wonder, don't they have the money to get something for themselves ? Chester mentioned it here, like living in a crappy place, but I'm sure if he talked about this with Mike, he would rather go live in a smaller and less fancy place if it meant getting away from Mark a little. I'm sure the asshole wouldn't accept it and make their life harder by asking for the past rent and shit, but man I want them to at least cut some ties with the guy (and living for free in his loft isn't helping do that).


This thing has no easy out and I can't wait to see where it'll go. I'm always excited about more scenes at YRS, and I enjoy all of this drama and whatnot, but I really hope Bennoda gets their happy ending or something.


But we're not there yet (I hope!) and I really liked the conversation with Jason and Mike. They're getting closer and it's good that Mike is finding allies and friends at YRS. I did get a lil worried when Mike mentioned Ryan leaving with maybe Jason, because I hadn't thought about the fact Ches and Mike could lose the little support they have at YRS which would make their life there even worse. So I hope they get to figure something out soon (or get Mark arrested or something) so they can live a better life.


As always, awesome update! Hope to hear from you guys soon (because you've got me hooked which isn't nice).


;)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-01-14

Chapter: 31

No, no, no, no....I can't take Chester like this. :'( I just can't. I was so hoping we'd see a happy Chester again with this update. Maybe that was wishful thinking but still...I need him to feel better. Him quitting karate and the drinking? All very bad signs. Chester is in such a bad place mentally and emotionally, and Mike as well, that I really can't imagine what a toll the next time will take on both of them. Especially if it's worse and/or Mike doesn't get there in time, etc..


For whatever reason, I wasn't liking this "time apart" for Ches and Mike. In a normal situation I'm all for it and I do think it's a healthy thing for couples. But, in this situation, with everything else going on, it just felt like another bad sign. :(


Im so glad Mike had the balls to call what Mark does with the guys rape. It may not be rape in the sense of how violent rape is usually thought to be but it's far from consensual. None of the guys would be sexually involved with Mark under any other circumstances.


I like that Jason and Mike talked. The other guys at YRS aren't his enemies and I like that he's slowly starting to realize that. Oh, and I hope Ryan does slug Mark when he leaves.


On a brighter note...at the mention of Chester with black hair, my mind went straight to his look from the Live in Texas DVD, and I'm perfectly okay with that lol I loved that look on him. Pure deliciousness ;)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-01-07

Chapter: 30

To sum up all my reviews in one, Mark is an asshole. I love Mike and Chester together off screen and on screen, this is purely love :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-05

Chapter: 30

God! I hate Mark so much! You guys are doing a great job in making him a despicable person.. I understand Mike in not being able to contain himself, I don't know how Chester could keep up with such a situation for such a long time... I was mad at Chester for not being able to stand up for himself when Mark was trying to force him, I understand that he acted that way out of fear... but dammit he is letting Mark to do with him what he wants, if not for Mike...


Mike needs to understand also that things were probably different for Chester before he came into the picture.. I mean I don't think Chester had any issues before with being with Mark.. he was taking advantage of all those things Mark was offering him such as the beautiful loft.. etc.. Mark was treating him completely different than the other guys.. so that's something Mike needed to consider before getting himself into this problem...


Mike shouldn't be so jealous of Ryan by the way.. he is being so unfair.. the poor guy just wants to help... and Amir he is so annoying.. also kudos to Jason for being able to help out in this situation.. that final scene with all of them painting was so cute and brings some kind of hope... and yes they should work together in finding a way to get out of YRS before something really bad happens.

From: Cissoye

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 30

Only reading the title of this chapter I could imagine what would happen and damn, what a scene.


My heart was beating so fast while Ches was in this room with Mark. I was waiting and praying for Mike to show up and just shove the asshole away but, man, when he actually showed up and did just that- It got quite scary. I don't know if things will keep escalating but I totally felt Mike's fear at the moment. The story has such a "real" feel to it that the sudden violence hit me straight in the face.


You know, more often than not violence in stories/movies is made more "grandiose" than it would be in real life. For the impact to be greater and for readers/viewers to feel it, things tends to be made more "excessive" than they would be irl. And I'm not blaming anyone for doing that (I think I tend to do that too), but I like how well you've managed to transcribe a more "simple" violence so well. In real life, when you witness violence, it's something scary and impressive, even if only one punch was thrown and shouts and insults shot at each other. As minime as it can sound put on paper (one punch and a lot of yelling and trying to get into confrontation) this doesn't feel like nothing at all when you're living it in real life, and I experienced that in this chapter.


Like, Chester was hit once, it could "sound" like nothing that bad or frightening, but in the moment, in his situation, it felt terrifying.


And Mike shoving Mark away and getting shoved into a wall and having his arm grabbed don't sound that violent, but the scene was vibrant to me and my pulse was beating so fast as I read through it.


I can't wait to see what will happen next once Mark is awake and Mike and Chester have to keep living with their new life and this guy being part of it.


On a brighter note :


The coloring scene was just so adorable, I so expected the whole cast to start coloring around the table like kids in pre-school, and I really like the boys. I like their interactions and characters and I like how I grew fond of them around the same time Mike realized if he hadn't met them in such circumstances, they would be nice guys (to him).


Speaking of nice guys, Ryan's totally got me in this chap. I never disliked him, despite Mike's clear dislike for the guy xD but I was more neutral to him than anything else, but here I finally opened my eyes to what a good friend he is and I really want for him and Jason to be happy, those poor guys.


And just to say a few words about the muffin scene, when Mike got his third I wanted to scream at him "PUT THE MUFFIN DOWN AND GET YOUR ASS UPSTAIRS!" It was so obvious something was going on with Chester because of this title and all this Mike thinking about things being okay without him intervening just yet and getting another muffin. Man, I made a rant in previous chapter about his jealousy but damn, I wanted him to stalk Chester's ass from the minute he was gone. I think I'm really starting to understand Mike better here with this chapter (or maybe I was just in a foul mood when I read the other chapter and only focused on Mike's 'bad' behavior).


Speaking of which, I tend to forget how damn young they are in this story. 19 if I'm not mistaken, right ? Thank you for the little reminder before the chapter about that and how they're both new to the whole couple thing and are learning how to handle it. My mind tends to expect them to be in a lot more mature stage of their life than they are, so I can understand better the immaturity of their reactions and feelings.


I don't know where this all will go, but if Ches and Mike get to pull through all this and have a life together, I can't wait to see them get more secured in their relationship. You said they're both scared of losing each other and it now worries me cause every time something or someone threatens to pull them apart I'm inwardly yelling at them (mostly at Mike) to fucking trust each other and not listen to anything anyone has to say about them. I was so happy when Mike didn't react badly to what happened in the room, I would have hated him if he'd yelled at Chester and blamed him for something he didn't want. My mind went in every directions possible when he showed up to this scene and I was praying so hard for him to not jump to the wrong conclusion.

I would have yelled at my screen if he'd reacted any other way he did.



I don't know if I make any sense, I feel like I'm all over the place but it's getting late and I wanted to leave a review since I read the chapter and decided to do it before I could forget for real xD And this chapter made me feel a few things that make me speak too much with no real coherence or order xD



The bottom line if I love your writing. I love how you write scenes and interactions and emotions and I just can't wait for more of this story!


Thank you for such a piece!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-01-01

Chapter: 30

God, i hate Mark so much. He's such a slimy, disgusting, violent bastard. The chapter was great though, like they all are.


I liked when Mike tried to calm CHester down with coloring, that was too cute! And then the other guys wanted to color, too, which was also cute. I just want Mike and Chester to be happy, but I guess it will take a while until they can leave this work...


Please update soon!

From: hearts.on.fire

Date: 2018-12-31

Chapter: 30

I can see things going so so badly with Mark. I kept just screaming "Shut up!" at Mike. He has got to learn how to hold his tongue. I keep waiting for Chester to snap and be done with all of Mike's gallant protector stuff. I wish he would. I love Mikey but it's just getting repetative and annoying. How much does he have to see to realize Chester and the guys are being serious when they talk about how things go with Mark? Ya'll are doing an amazing job bringing Mike and Chester's characters to life and showing how they're evolving. Enough so that I'm actually sick of Mike ;). Looking forward to the next chapter!! And Happy New Year!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2018-12-31

Chapter: 30

Wow. As Im sure you can imagine, I have a lot to say lol Right away, I knew this chapter would be rough one by the title.


I love Mike's thoughts in the beginning about knowing Chester loves him and how meaningful their relationship is. Mike just needs to hold on tightly to those facts and try to make it through the next two years. Easier said than done though, of course.


Mark's accusations were pissing me off as much as they were pissing Mike off. I wanted to deck him. Like, what the fuck? I was getting so nervous that Mike would believe him but Im so thankful he had enough faith in Chester to see through Mark's bullshit.


As for what Mark did to Chester...I don't have words. I couldn't hate him more. Just...argh, what a piece of shit. His power tripping and how it was turning him on? Gross. And then Mike and Mark *sighs* I dreaded everything coming to this but what else was Mike supposed to do? There's no way he was going to walk in on that and have a calm reaction.


Brad's prediction about Chester in a flannel came true. I just wish it wasn't under such shitty circumstances. Despite the circumstances, this gave me hope that Brad's also right about Mike and Chester getting married? God, I hope so. I have mentioned needing a happy ending before, right?


Love the scene with everyone coloring. And how badly Mike wants Ches to smile and saying he'd draw a whole ocean full of animals to make it happen ❤️


Like Mike and Chester, Im worried about next time and how much worse it could get. I know Mike's parents are assholes but Im sorta rooting for Mike to reach out to them. Just to see. Maybe they'll help? I think it's worth a shot anyway.


This isn't an insult at all but I really hate how the chapter ended with Chester still being out of sorts. I was hoping to see him perk up a little. Rationally, I know begging for speedier updates doesn't actually work but Im going to try anyway 😝Please update soon? 😇 Im also torn between wanting a continuation of this or a jump to fluff/slash in the loft. As you know, you have me hooked with this story so Im here for whatever.


Side note...I loved the ocean theme with the drawings. If my username isn't a dead giveaway, I love anything to do with the ocean/beach. I actually got a tattoo on my forearm two weeks ago with a mermaid tail, a seahorse, seaweed, and bubbles lol So, yeah, I thought that was cute. 😊

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-31

Chapter: 30

WTF is happening?! I expected things to not go too well but I fore sure didn't expect things to escalate like that...


Poor Chester. In the end he is still the one that gets forced into situations that he doesn't want to be in. I felt so freaking bad for hi when Mark came into the room and forced himself onto him, first mentally and then physically. So glad that Mike ran into it, even though I would have preferred that he and Mark would not get into an even larger fight than they are already in...


I really appreciate Ry and Jason by now, they have enough own problems and still help to sort out Mike's and Chester's. I know that the situation is influencing everyone in that house because they all in that together and have Benn through similar things but I still think that it would end even worse if they wouldn't interfere and calm everyone down - Mark and Mike.


Ches just seems to be an even bigger mess and I don't know how he can get out of it. Yes, moving out of the flat would be possible but then he is probably loosing his job and argh... Mark is really such an asshole. He can do whatever he wants and Ches kind of has to play along. I hate that. I'm even so far that I think it would have been better if he would never let Mike in his life (at this point of time, only when his contract was over), because than he would still be in a shitty situation but without feeling guilty towards his boyfriend at least. On the other hand, the love to Mike maybe keeps him sane.


Ok, as you see, I'm all over the place. I love how Mike tries to calm Ches by drawing things and I love that everyone is joining in. Art is helpful and they all need that after the things that happened the last days and in the morning.


I kind of want to know what happens in the afternoon and if Mark really doesn't remember but on the other hand I would like you guys to just skip a few days and jump into a day with only Mike and Ches... Let's see what it's going to be!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-12-28

Chapter: 29

For some reason, I'm thinking that maybe Mike's behaviour will be the cause of their heart break.. it this happens at some point... When he stormed out and left I just thought he was being a little unfair to Chester.. but I cannot help being also on Mike's side.. this is a lot for him to take at once.


And of course the biggest mistake Mike made was leaving his friends and work behind just for his boyfriend.. When you leave everything for a relationship.. then what happens if such relationship doesn't work? You are left with nothing else.. now he is going thru all of this and doesn't even have anyone on his side to turn to and very some advice.


It's also a little worrisome that Chester doesn't want to talk about the future with Mike He shouldn't be afraid of saying what he wants for himself.. even though I completely disagree that he wants to stay at YRS doing behind the camera work once his contract is over.. I don't think Mark would leave him alone, he knows Mark wants him so he shouldn't even be suggesting something like this.. but still he should be able to express himself freely without having to worry about Mike's reactions or to get things imposed on himself.


Mike's reaction when Ryan called is also a little questionable and Chester being afraid all the time about Mike's reactions is unsettling.. you guys are doing a great work at conveying all of this emotions in this fic.. Its getting more and more complex with each chapter. Cannot wait to see what's coming next.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-12-26

Chapter: 29

Glad that they are clean and talked it out. It's what people should do - talk about it. I don't understand Mike all the time but at least he is wolfing to share his thoughts with Ches, so that they both know what the other person is feeling and thinking. Everything else would just make things more difficult!


But Mike really needs to learn that Ches is also friends with his co-workers, especially with Ryan. So obviously he calls him - I was glad that he did, even though Mike said he should just write. Because he needs to stay strong sometimes and not let Mike dictate him what to do and what not!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-12-23

Chapter: 29

I think Mike is a little too jealous...but I'm glad they talked and they're clean. They still have a lot of things to work out between them, but they'll get through it. What was absolutely wrong was Ryan's reaction when Chester told him on the phone that Mike needed some time or whatever. You don't just leave a relationship because there are a few tiny problems, you work through them, god dammit ;)


Anyway, great chapter, and please update soon!

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-12-22

Chapter: 29

And just to finish, because I dunno what I clicked on my keyboard for the message to be posted before I could edit it -_- I want to say thank you guys for this great chapter and I can't wait to read more (and I'm hoping Mike won't get on my nerves too much xD). Man, he's my fav, how could you do this to me, haha.

Reviews 81 to 100 of 229