LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-04-04

Chapter: 39

Thank you for the fluff, 💕 it’s a nice change from Mark being an asshole :excuse my language: but I have a feeling that it’s not the last we see of Mark. 😭

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 39

Absolutely loved the fluff, a great way to detour from the drama revolving around Mark. I just wish Chester would open up a little bit and be honest with Mike, him dancing with that other guy, Mike deserves to know.


Also Mark and the marshmallow, can sense something is about to go down. Thank you for the update, look forward to more ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-04-03

Chapter: 39

Another great chapter, like all of them! I loved all the fluff, I really needed it. Mike and Chester with the cupcakes was so adorable, awww! On a more serious note, I think that Chester shouldn't hide from Mike what happened in the club. He should tell him that Mark made him dance with a guy in order to gain new talents. They need to be honest with each other!


Then, Mark finding the marshmallow...there's drama ahead, I can feel it! Ryan and Jason should really make a plan on how to escape from Mark, and I have a feeling that sooner or later, we will finally meet Mike's parents in this story!


What was hilarious was that line about Ryan looking as if he'd been notified that his dog has died! I don't know why, but that really made me laugh xD


Please update soon!

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-04-02

Chapter: 39

Loved the fluffiness of this chapter. :) I think it's important to throw fluff in every once in awhile in stories that are more drama oriented and you guys know how to balance the drama with the fluff/light moments very well. I'm a sucker for both which is probably one of the reasons I like this story so much. <3


I really felt for Ryan and Jason in this chapter. I couldn't imagine being in either one's shoes. And not that I didn't want them to be happy before but now I'm rooting for them to get away from Mark as hard as I'm rooting for the same for Mike and Chester. Mark really, really, really just needs to fucking go away already. Don't care how. :p


I don't say this often but I'm in disagreement with Chester. He needs to tell Mike everything that happened at the club. And the fact that he's so against doing so isn't good. I'm thinking much more happened than him awkwardly talking to/dancing with potential new "talent" and he's better off being honest. I totally understand his hesitation but, if whatever happened comes out later-which is likely-it will look way worse then if he was upfront about it.


And I kinda felt for Mike a little too. Him and Ches are having this sweet/sexy moment with the cupcakes all while Chester is holding back information. Like, yes, Mike is blissfully unaware, but it's a false bliss, obviously, and it made me sad for him. :-/


Mark finding the marshmallow...All I can say is Ryan and Jason better be careful. I can only imagine the shit storm if they're ever found out.


According to you guys, the best it yet to come. I've loved all of this so far so I can't wait to read what's coming. :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-25

Chapter: 38

There’s not much to say but how much I hate Mark. Wish someone would do something about him. Props to Mike keeping quiet. If it were me I would have done something terrible to him by now huhu 😂💕

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-24

Chapter: 38

I hate Mark more and more with every new chapter, and I'm waiting for the point in this wonderful story where he gets what he deserves...


It was both good and bad seeing how Mike kept his cool around Mark and stayed quiet. And then when Chester panicked at the club and told Mark that Ryan's lover was called Jaydon, I got so nervous. I can't wait to see how that plays out, so please update soon :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-23

Chapter: 38

This story I swear will be the death of me, with Mark still being evil, like the devil he is I just ARGH... I really hate him, and how manipulative he is... Also loved seeing the cute Bennoda moments here, you both always just know how to write them so well together. Especially awkwardly/flirty moments. ❤️ Thank you for sharing your chapter, looking forward for more ❤️

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-22

Chapter: 37

First of all, you're both evil for not having everything that happens during this night out all in one chapter. o_O Well, I'm assuming anyway that there's more to this and we'll see the rest play out in the next update which, if I'm right, like I said, you're just plain evil! I'm worried about Chester as much as Mike and now I have to wait. NOT cool! Not cool at all.


I totally noticed the mention of Amir and Chester knowing not to leave their drinks unattended around Mark (which...fucking not okay, but that's the kind of scum he is >:@) who then goes and gets Chester another drink, even though he declined the offer, and I'm really hoping Chester either doesn't drink it and/or Mark didn't do anything to it. But, if I had to guess, my guess is he did. :( Amir is distracted now too which isn't good. Gah, this story will be the death of me, I swear!


I was proud of Mike for his reaction to all of this BUT it's also a very, very slippery slope. He's doing all these things to protect Ches but that will also open up the door for Mark to try sleazier and sleazier things. And Mark is well aware of that and also how to get to Mike through Chester and I can just see them both, but especially Mike, having to do things they're increasingly more and more uncomfortable with just to keep the other one safe. *sighs* What a fucking mess. You guys are doing an amazing job at creating said mess though so props to both of you! lol


I liked that we got to see more Brad in this chapter. :) And I'm glad he's the one Mike chose to hang out with. Makes sense somehow.


I found it cute how shy/awkward Chester was when he had to try and flirt. Speaks a lot to his feelings for Mike, how happy Mike makes him, and that he really does love him. We know that, obviously, but when it shows like that, it makes my heart happy. <3 And I actually like how clingy they are with each other. That can so easily come across as cringey but it never ever does with these two. Probably because I know most of the clinginess comes from their shitty situation and how they almost have to lean on/cling to each other to get through this all.


Now as for Chester's slip up...poor, poor Chaz :( Again, what a fucking mess. I'm really hoping there's a way to smooth this over but Mark isn't dumb and he's had suspicions before so I'm absolutely dying to know how this plays out.


Please, please update soon? Like, tomorrow? :p ;) lol Sorry...I'm just super greedy when it comes to this story lol

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-17

Chapter: 37

I can’t help myself to despise that Mark guy, I just wish Chester and Mike would just run away. I know that’s near impossible for them both really but a girl can dream. Also what is up with that Noah guy, gosh, he can be quite annoying can’t he? Also loving the bennoda before filming, you both always write them together so good! ❤️

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-15

Chapter: 37

God dammit, Mark makes me so angry! Please let something happen to him as a consequence for ignoring the lucky spatula and also for forcing poor Chazzy to 'perform' in the rain. That Noah guy is really annoying, too, but i like when writers create hateable/unlikeable characters xD


The scene with Ryan and Jason driving to and being in the grocery store was so good! I can totally understand that they want to get away from Mark...


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-11

Chapter: 37

First off, never apologize for long chapters! Especially when it comes to this story. <3 I love all the side characters/stories too. Everything flows together and helps the story feel even more real. Also, I hope you guys are fans of my long ass list reviews because they are 100% your fault :p And I'm about to write another one ;)


1.) Fuck Mark!


2.) Fuck Mark! Oh, I said that already? Well one more time for good measure-Fuck Mark! *takes a deep breath* I can honestly say I don't know if Ive ever hated a fictional character so much. For sure, not for a long time at least. The way he treated Chester and then all his scum bag ways of trying to get what he wants? I just...grrrr >:@


3.) I'm over this Noah kid. And maybe I'm hating on him unfairly but he just comes off so cringey/annoying.


4.) I know the scene in the van was kinda tense with all the talk of Ches and Ryan's past work together, but I found the Bennoda part of it adorable. Mike and Ches sitting so close together, Mike comforting Chester, and Ches falling asleep on Mike...I loved that part.


5.) Of course, Mike's thoughts about wanting to go back to how him and Ches used to be were heart breaking :'( We all want that. Since that won't happen though...have I mentioned lately how badly I need them to be okay in the end? :p Because I do.


6.) I don't think skipping dinner is a good idea, despite how badly I myself want them to say "fuck it". With how angry Mark is already, that will have dire consequences. So, the rational side of me just wants them to put on a brave face and power through it.


7.) I still hate Mike submitting to Mark :-/ I mean, if he had acted out this chapter, I can only imagine what else would have happened but still...I want the old Mike back, even if old Mike is sorta like playing with fire. I'm so torn.


8.) The other Bennoda moment I absolutely adored was when they got a little carried away in their room before having to film. <333 Somehow, those moments between them give me hope that they can get through this and, as another reviewer said at one point, they will be one strong ass couple if they do. Like, amazingly strong.


Eagerly awaiting the next chapter! :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-06

Chapter: 36

I hope for he love of god something happens to Mark for not kissing the lucky spatula haha ;) a girl can dream right? I just think he needs to be put into his place soon. Also the fact that Chester is scared of storms, adorable 💕 just shows another side of him for being a normal human being which I love :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-05

Chapter: 36

Am I a bad person for wishing something happens to Mark because he was the only one who didn't kiss the lucky spatula? I hope not...Btw I love Brad in this xD


I'm 1000% sure that Mike wouldn't be open AT ALL to someone else, and I also don't like the idea of Chester doing things with Ryan...I just hope nothing too bad happens on this trip, except to Mark, he deserves it!


Please update soon :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 36

First, I thought you guys might like to know that my literal reaction when I saw this update was, "Yes! Hallelujah!" lol So friggin' happy! :) Second, this chapter totally calls for a list review so here it goes:


1.) I felt so sad when Mike was doubting himself :( I wanted to cuddle him. He really has nothing to be worried about. Chester loves him. Plus, he's better looking than Ryan anyway...at least in my book ;)


2.) Him looking up those pics of Ches and Ryan...such a BAD idea! :-/ I was screaming internally for him not to do that. And then he did and I so felt his pain. Like, I was extremely uncomfortable for him. Poor Mike. And I know he felt better after the blow job from Chester(which was hot as hell btw) and snuggling, but I don't think this is the last time he'll think about those images. He can't unsee it and he's not going to forget.


3.) This is just a Bennoda perv side note...100% down with Mike pounding into Chester on the kitchen table if you ever feel so inclined to write that out ;)


4.) I don't think I've mentioned this before but I love when Chester says, "You're the boss, Sexy Boy"...like, gah my heart!! I find it so sweet. I'm pretty sure Ches said that back in the chapter titled "After Dark at YRS" before they have sex and I found it so sweet then too. <3 Not sure if I can adequately explain why though. It's just Chester bascially saying he's okay with whatever Mike wants/is comfortable with and I love, love, love it!


5.) I'm finding Chester's fear of storms so damn adorable. I was wanting to cuddle him too lol


6.) This two scenes a day nonsense?? Wth? Mark is definitely just trying to fuck with them. And pills? Chester is right-Mike will flip. I can't see him being okay with that. At all.


7.) Still loving Brad in this :D And he was right about the plane so Im still desperately clinging to the hope he was right about Chester marrying someone blue. He HAS to be right about that! There's no other option.


8.) I realize it's way too early for anything too terrible to happen to Mark but I'm hoping him not kissing the spatula makes SOMETHING bad happen to him. Pretty please? :p


9.) Now as far as Chaz going to this club with Mark and Jason... All I'm thinking is that I fucking knew it!! I knew Mark was going to somehow try and fuck with Chester on this trip and this whole "taking Chaz to scout for new talent business" is the perfect opportunity. Grrr, I hate him! There's no way he won't try some slick shit if he can manage to get Chester away from Mike and in an enviroment with alcohol. I just...what an ass!


10.) Mark wanting another person with Asain flare and hoping he can get Mike to "play ball"?!?! What the literal fuck?? There is NO way Mike will be okay with, not only having sex with someone else, but on camera no less?? I hate Mark! Have I said that enough?


Just as I thought...I forsee sooo much drama on this trip and I'm a total glutton for it :p Especially when it's this well written <3 As always, I loved this chapter and I honestly can not wait till the next one.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-03-03

Chapter: 36

This review will be for both your last 2 chapters. I was not able to leave you guys a review for the prior.. so in between working lots of overtime and the freaking out about this website thinking it would go down.. argh it was a rough week. But again I'm sooo happy you posted a new chapter.


So what's up with Mark and his offer.. his sudden interest in showcasing Mike and Chester's private life is pretty suspicious. I know he is saying is just for business purposes but usually there is always some hidden motives guiding whatever he does.. so I don't trust him at all.. and the soft porn between Chester and Ryan... that is just bad news and nothing good will come out of it.. starting with Mike jealousy.. nope nothing good.


So I don't know how many I have said it before.. but I will just say it again and out loud.. Mike jealous and possessive is like a guilty pleasure for me.. I just love it. This last chapter was like heaven.. when Mike was online looking for those pictures.. oh no Mike don't do that to yourself! This is like self inflicted pain.. of course he won't like anything he sees in there. Thanks God he didn't look up any full on sex scenes.


I just cannot wait to see what will happen in that Seattle trip.. the spatula thing. I don't know! I'm starting to believe all those things Brad says, look at what happened with the cursed blankets.. that make me wish if something bad was to happen in Seattle.. the only one that will get it bad will be Mark lol since he is the only one that didn't kiss the spatula yayyy update soon!

From: Effervescent

Date: 2019-03-02

Chapter: 36

i hope someone finally punches Mark in his fucking face 💕

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-24

Chapter: 35

Great update, like always!


Mike and Ches shouldn't take Mark's offer, he'll find a way to screw them over. On the one hand, only having to stay one instead of two more years is tempting, but on the other, having to do 'soft' scenes with Ryan will end badly, because Mike is so jealous. He doesn't even like Ryan and Ches being friends, so them doing soft porn together won't be good...


That's not even the only reason why it would be a bad idea to do this, omg, I can't.


Also, this idea of showing their private love life isn't a good idea, either. It may seem good at first glance because there won't be a director telling them what to do, but it would be such an invasion of privacy...God, have I already said that I HATE Mark?


Please update soon, I need to know how they'll decide!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-24

Chapter: 35

What the fuck is Mark trying? Is this an honest offer because he thinks its good for the business or is he trying to make Ches and Mike fight? No matter what reasons he had, the latter is going to happen now... And I hate it! They deserve to be happy and life in peace. It's probably the millions time I suggest this but please, make them pack a bag and leave the country. They can take Ches' mum as well and just get away from there, starting all over again somewhere else. I really don't know why Mark would be so upset that he would try to search for them; he can find other poor young guys he can drag into this misery (as we have just seen with the new guy), so he should just let them alone!!


(ok, breath. deep breaths. in. and out. in. and out. in. and out.)


Back to the story. Mike and Ches talking about the drinking was hard to read. Even though this is an alternative universe, I need to imagine that there were those talks between them irl and I guess it was hard for both. Seeing a loved one going down that road further and further, worrying, wanting to help. And then being the drinking person that either doesn't really see the problem or thinks it's not a problem. But it is, Mike is right. So even though I'm a bit annoyed by him sometimes because I don't exactly understand his actions and thoughts; this time he was right. And Ches said it himself, he used the drinks to numb feelings and that's where it gets dangerous. So glad that he listened to Mike and started thinking about it.


To the second part of the story... I think I've said enough above already. I'm pissed at Mark (not a surprise), I'm not sure what I would do in their situation, I'm really afraid of what's going to happen to their relationship, especially when they are ow out for this ridiculous work trip...

From: malaiyas

Date: 2019-02-22

Chapter: 35

Hoooooooooooooooomigod, you guys.


So, what the fuck? What the actual fucking fuck is fucking going on?


I can't believe this fic. I canNOT believe it.


Mark is a pretty intense villain, for sure. And my skeptical self is following Mike's instinct that this is a bad idea. I just have a feeling that if they were to accept and do the stupid real life series thing, that Mark's promises would prove to be empty - that he'd find some loophole for why he couldn't fulfill his promise to end their contracts after a year. I just have a really hard time believing that with his weird fixation on Chester in particular, he'd be so willing to let him go. This just seems like a ploy to milk as much money as possible out of them, and then, since he doesn't actually give a fuck about them as people, go back on his word because he got what he wanted.


What a fucking bastard! I want to see him get some vicious retribution of some sort so, SOOOOOOOOOOOOO BAD!


I can see more clearly now, with absolute certainty, that Jason is just as much a victim in this scenario than the rest of them. And, yes, probably even worse because he's bound legally to that motherfucker.


ugh omfg!!!!!

From: Alerion

Date: 2019-02-20

Chapter: 35

Took me a minute to catch up with this but here I am! I gotta say, I understand why Mike doesn't want to do this new series (obviously), but if he doesn't, it leaves Chester to be with YRS for the full two years and it hurt to see his excitement over possibly getting out early. My Chester loving self clearly wants to see Chester thriving in ANY story lol so part of me wants Mike to suck it up and do this doggone series. I also gotta say (as if it hasn't been said more eloquently and about a billion other times by other reviewers) that I HATE MARK. Like...to death. Like, I want to see something heinous happen to him. Tell me something heinous happens to them? Pretty please? As another reader said, I would NOT be mad at cha' if you decided to mass upload those finished chapters.

Reviews 41 to 60 of 224