LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 3

I'm torn on how I feel about Chester in this fic, I have to admit. Maybe it's too soon to tell, but he's... kind of annoying. Sometimes it's funny, and other times it's overbearing. Time will tell, but I still get the impression that he's supposed to be unlikable.


Especially as the overconfidence I mentioned before in regard to him having sex surged again and he was being all pushy and it just wasn't cute. And, on the other hand, Mike is SO cute in this and he's smitten and it's like... omg, I just wonder what he's getting himself into.


The end, when he's swooning to Anna... like, we've all had that feeling. And that feeling is so fun! But it seems it's exactly that feeling that might be getting him into trouble later down the line and that makes me worry for him.


But again, time will tell!

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 3

God, I am so hungry because of this chapter, oh my god, all that cheese, yummm. Also, Mike and Chester having an amazing date and kissing so much got me sooo happy! I just hope Chester won't push Mike to have sex before he's ready or something, and I also sure hope that he'll call or text him back, because otherwise I'll be mad. They're clearly not on the same page about waiting for sex or not. I just hope no one will end up hurt because of it. :( And omg, I love Anna, especially when she thought about dying Mike's hair red to match Chester's! :D I can't wait for the next chapter!!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 3

Great story, I feel like Chester isn't as nice as he shows. It's great though, can't wait to read more!

Your collaboration is great, I love it!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 3

I have to say I made the huge mistake of reading this chapter before dinner and I was already hungry so I ended up eating a lot more than I usually do because of the way you guys described the food, so thanks a lot for that. lol And the way Mike cared about his food made me care about my food too. :)


And I really enjoyed this chapter because it has two things that I love: food and flirting. I mean, who doesn't, right?


Their date went perfect, "This is the perfect way to end the night. I’ve got the hottest guy next to me, and I have ice cream. And there was cheese, and Chester’s ass, and god, those kisses…" Mike's thoughts are exactly my thoughts.


I know that Chester was expecting more but it's nice that they're going on a second date and having the chance to know each other better before moving a step further in their relationship, it makes the whole thing even more exciting and interesting.


It goes without saying but I'm waiting impatiently for the next chapter. :)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 2

Truly loving the aesthetic of this story. Can't wait for the update. :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: 2

Chapter 2- first I thought Chester is annoying. But then he changed his attitude, hmm. Mike getting excited over the car, lol. And Chester dragging Mike to buy a new shirt, hahaha omg! I can totally see that actually happening. Hoooooly fuck that was o.O And poor Mike getting confused, oh no.... I can feel he is hiding something, hmm.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: 2

Oh oh oh! What's this!? O.o First of all- sweaty people everywhere. I totally feel you Mike, lol. Bad Idea Joe, bad bad idea... And aaaawww Mikey that's so cute! Instantly crushing on Chester <3 Lumberjack, oh lord xD God they are so cute! And yes Mike you would totally like that, lol. Yay, wonderful new story, I'm totally in and now on with the chapter nro 2 :)

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

Shirt issues indeed. I truly love that moment at the start, when Chester partly realizes he's being judgmental cause he's living more comfortably than Mike is. And then when he's accidentally inconsiderate, and thinks Mike hasn't gotten ready for their date yet. That awkwardness was perfectly done, and for me, it's the highlight of this chapter.

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

If someone had told me that they didn't like what I was wearing I would have shut the door in their face, but that's just my opinion ahah. Poor Mike being all worried and shy, I do think that Chester was coming on too strong, but at least he stopped when he noticed that Mike wasn't comfortable with it. And of course, Mike would have a wardrobe full of almost only flannel shirts, ahah. I can't wait to see how their date at the restaurant will go! :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

Okay, we've got some red flags raising in this one.


Chester nitpicking the shirt to the point of veering off course and buying him an expensive new one? That... unsettles me in a way I can't even explain. But I just really don't like that. And then he comes on super strong, which was pretty hot and all, but immediately offering to go back to his place?


Another thing I noticed, too, was how Chester was already anticipating having sex with Mike later. On the first date. Which IS a very guy thing to do, but his thoughts about the topic just seemed far too confident. I dunno. It's one thing to try, it's another to be ~*anticipating what's to come*~ in that regard.


Also, what was with Chester getting all nervous when Mike asked him what he does for a living? Time will tell, I'm sure, but he was preTTY eager to change the subject. Almost as eager as he was to change Mike's shirt. Haaa.


I think Mike sees these things but I think he's quite enamored so he's going to ignore it. And, ugh. Idk maaaaaan!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

Oh my, Mike is so innocent that it hurts. But it's kinda cute at the same time.


And Chester, I mean, who in their right mind goes on a first date and asks their date to change their clothes before going out with them? lol


His flashy car and his job in the video business got me thinking... I could be wrong about my suspicions but I'm super curious to know if I'm right.


And Mike being so nervous about going back to Chester's place, I don't know, it made me wonder if this is going to be his first time. Again, I could be wrong but I can't wait to read the third chapter to find out.

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

Okay, won't lie. I squealed when Chester was singing Bleed It Out! I love little easter eggs like that in stories. And Chester is totally my spirit animal. I love a plaid button down as much as anybody else (Mostly Mike, though) but I can't handle it when someone has on something that isn't fitting for where they're going lol


And Chester coming on so strong and Mike being too shy to handle it was so cute. It's funny how Mike's excuse for not wanting to go back to Chester's crib was because he had a new shirt and needed to wear it some place lol.


Can't wait to see how their dinner goes and much douchebag-ier Chester can get before the end of the next chapter!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-05-20

Chapter: 1

Loving this collaboration! This is just awesome. And if I can guess Mike is written by lpfan503 (since he is her absolute favorite awww) and Chester is Penelope 's. But I may be wrong. Please update soon. Please!!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: ?

I'm so excited about this collab!! Can't wait to see how their date goes :)

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: ?

WHOO! I love a good collabo.

I like the start of this, for sure. I love that Joe has his own Karate classes. I love the description of this and even though this started out quite normal, I CANNOT WAIT FOR THE SHIT TO HIT THE GOTDAMN FAN.


But for now, I'll wait patiently (perhaps?) for chapter 2. :)


Also, I think I have a pretty good idea of who's writing Mike lol I mean, and Chester, too.

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: ?

Mike being turned off by karate is a smart choice for his character. In real life, he may act very proud of being half-Japanese, but we all know he wouldn't get caught in a karate class, or any kind of martial arts class. He's got way too much pride, the moment he'd make a mistake, that'd be the end for him.


I think Mike being a swimmer is a smart portrayal of him also, him being an Aquarius. Aquarius is an air sign, but also known as the water-carrier.


When Joe warned Mike about the class being loud, that's really what it's like. When I studied Kenpo, we were REALLY loud! We were kids, but, even the adult classes were loud. Although that's Japanese martial arts, which is all I'm familiar with. Other styles, like tai-chi, are much quieter, because the intent is different.


Your description of Joe's school is beautiful. I can picture it so easily in my head.


And it is super easy for me to visualize Chester going into a karate class ready for action!


I giggled a little at when Mike's eyes fell on Chester, and him jumping rope so focused, and Mike thinking he was hot. Jumping rope, especially doing it as fast as some professional boxers do, takes serious skill and time to learn. Some people poke fun at it, but, it is VERY hot when anyone can be that fast and light on their feet.


Oh god, that moment where Chester teases Mike by showing off his butt, that was so hilarious and so hot at the same time! I love the way you guys are describing the body language in this chapter.


I really can't tell who wrote what, except for the socks. The way Mike worries about the socks, I'm guessing Penelope wrote that. Immediately made me think of that moment in As You Wish, when Chester bugs Mike about not having matching socks.


BTW, I love this chapter's title. Very clever ;)


This was a fun read, and I'm looking forward to chapter two!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: ?

oooh! I love the idea of a good collab. :)


I love the karate class setup here. And the reference to Mike being unable to touch his shoulders.


The description lays out the potential for a super intriguing dynamic between them and I can't wait to see how this all unfolds. Off to a fun, lighthearted start, but I predict that might change as things develop. Excited for that.<3

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: ?

So nice that you two are co-writing this story, I love your other stories that you are writing individually so this is probably going to be fun to read as well.


I really like the first chapter and the way you guys are developing the characters. And I'm pretty sure I know who is writing Mike and who is writing Chester but I'll leave it at that.


"As long as he doesn’t ask me to touch my shoulders, I’m fine", at first I was like "what?" and then I got it and I laughed so much. Oh... Mike and his inability to touch his shoulders, I mean, what is wrong with that guy? lol


And the description also caught my attention, especially this part "a life of deception and manipulation unfolds in which Mike is unprepared to morally cope with his boyfriend's desensitization to the world around them", very intriguing and I'm really looking forward to see what comes next.

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-17

Chapter: ?

"As long as he doesn’t ask me to touch my shoulders, I’m fine."


I laughed so hard, I wasn't expecting him to think something like that, omg. But I'm so glad that Joe brought Mike to his karate class!! :D This was so interesting for a first chapter and so well-written! I'd guess lpfan503 for Ches and Penelope_Ink for Mike, but just because I said that, it will be the other way around ahah.


I'm happy that you two are writing a fic together because you are two of the best writers on this site and this look really promising! :D I already love Chester! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Reviews 241 to 259 of 259