LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 5

I have the feeling that Mike will get hurt, badly hurt in this relationship. Whatever Chester's secret / ocupation is, once Mike knows what it is, he will suffer. A lot. He is so sweet and innocent, he is saying is not in love yet, but we know that he already is.


The best part when he asked Chester to be his boyfriend lol. I am just waiting here patiently to see who will fuck who. I'm all for Chester bottoming, but anything will be appreciated yay!! Chester worrying about not being clean or putting Mike at risk just increased my suspicions about what Chester's does for a living. And not wanting to cuddle with Mike at the end just broke my heart.


This story is super interesting and I really appreciate your collaboration. I'm still wondering who is writing which character. Please keep the surprises coming. I love them!! :)

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 5

Oh well, Mike's secret is out now and my suspicions were confirmed, at least about him.


But then there's Chester and I have a feeling that what he's hiding is way more shocking than what he just found out about Mike. With all those thoughts about being clean and not wanting to give Mike any STDs. And the real moan that he didn't have to fake for the sake of anyone else.


I swear this story is becoming more intriguing by the second. There are so many questions swirling in my mind you guys have no idea.


But I'm sure the answers will come sooner or later.

From: nab

Date: 2018-06-05

Chapter: 5

I'm getting a bad vibe here. What happened to Chester in the past? Did someone gave him something? All these secrecy is driving me insane *deep breath*


Love the strip tease, though

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 5

Okay, so for the first half of the chapter, I'm like WHOO! Ready for Mike and Ches to get it on and then of course, after they did *kinda*, everything starts going south. I had a feeling Mike was a virgin. He's just so sweet and innocent, I knew there had to be a catch.


And Chester threw me off wondering about if he was clean and feeling nervous about giving Mike an STI. What's that all about? The way Chester is talking and behaving, wanting to hide things and not wanting to get close, on top of wondering if he's clean, it sounds like Chester is a sex worker of some kind. Just a thought, of course. Whatever it is, it's something frowned upon by society and I am beyond curious still.


Mike being so disappointed after Chester didn't want to cuddle made me sad. I really adore him in this and Chester is about to hurt him, for sure. Even he knows it. On the other hand, I feel bad for Chester too because despite the clothes, the house and the money, he obviously is struggling with serious self esteem issues. Normally, I would be cheering this relationship on. Nah, bruh. Relationship is about to be a disaster. Lol๐Ÿ˜‚


By all means, continue. ๐Ÿ˜„

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 4

I love it when authors collaborate. And you guys wrote so beautifully. It was an enjoyable read.


C1: I like that the story is a 'non band' fic. Nothing is wrong with writing about the guys in LP, but it is refreshing to picture them as another character. Joe is a cool friend to have. He really cares about Mike, and on some level, Chester too. It's hilarious that Chester didn't even try to be coy. He saw Mike and went for it. As for Mike, the poor thing didn't know what hits him.


C2: Okay.. I'm trying REALLY hard here. But wth is Chester's problem? You're taking a guy out for the first time, and you criticized his clothes? Come on.. That is not cool. And he freaked out Mike. The guy just got his fashion sense critiqued, then he was practically jumped on. It's bad enough that Mike thinks Chester is waaaayyy outta his league. Geez.. Luckily the tattoos saved him.


C3: Chester, you have redeemed yourself. The kiss was hot. And I'm glad Mike stood his ground. You can never go wrong with ice cream and nachos on a date.


C4: Ah... The beginning of a relationship. It's cute watching these 2 people trying to fit into each others lives. They're insecure about themselves, and both think they're not worthy of the other. The flannel bedsheet was a thoughtful gesture. And the ending.. Oh my. I can't wait to see what's in store. Great writing, guys. Rated


Ps- I'm curious about the title. Wonder how it will tie up to the story.

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-05-30

Chapter: 4

Okay, so this time I waited to read this after dinner and I'm so glad I did because you guys seriously seem to have a PhD in food description and no, I'm not exaggerating.


But moving on from the descriptions about food... The other descriptions were really good too. Every detail about what Chester was wearing and also his apartment, I could actually picture all of it in my mind. And it's so awesome when a story is able to do that. :)


I really like their conversation while having dinner because it showed a different side of them, that vulnerable side that everyone has but that not everyone is willing to let it show, let alone to a person you barely know. Kudos to them for that.


And now I'm even more curious to know what Chester does for a living, I already had something in my mind since the first chapter and now reading this chapter, I feel like my suspicions seem to be pretty close but I guess I'll have to wait a little mote to find out if I'm right.


I could go on and on about this chapter but I'll just say one more thing... Hurry up with the update because that cliffhanger was not fair. :)

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-30

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike for what his parents did to him! :( and poor Chester thinking he isn't good enough, aaah. But I'm so glad that they met each other even though they're so different. I hope they'll get to talk about their insecurities soon, that Chester will understand that Mike doesn't only want sex from him I guess?


Chester's place seems so amazing, and I loved the fact that Mike thought about making his outfit match down to his underwear, akfjfkdl. And I CAN'T BELIEVE CHESTER BOUGHT THAT BED SETS omg. Okay, sorry, ahahah.


And aaaah, the end of the chapter, I can't wait for the next one!! I'm reassured that Ches doesn't only want to take adventage of Mike now. :) God, I love this fic!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-30

Chapter: 4

You got all my favorites in this chapter: Chicken parm, garlic bread and GUMMY BEARS! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Gosh, I'm starving after even the mention of all that. Also, you guys are absolute fucking ACES at description. I love the way you described Chester's place, even down to what Mike saw from the outside of the building, on in.


And well, I'm glad Chester is not 'sinister'. He didn't seem like a complete asshole to me, just seemed thirsty as hell and thirsty is NEVER a good look. LMFAO Mike is so cute with his visions of netflix and long walks on the beach but I feel like Chester is about to turn his ass out. ๐Ÿ˜‚


Speaking of Ches, I really would like to know for sure what he does for a living to afford that kind of a place at 20. I'm 22 and am nowhere NEAR that level of 'successful adult' lol. And if that occupation of his is the reason he thinks HE'S not good enough (I thought he was a douchebag but when he was holding Mike's hand and those thoughts went through his head, I felt bad for him). Initial feelings towards Chester aside, this chapter made me him seem a lot nicer (still thirsty AF) but less like a dillhole.


And finally, *gasp* is my boy about to strip at the end?! LOL

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 3

*sigh* Chester is so irritating. Being so horny and so sure Mike wants to have sex is so cringe lmao I'm glad that Chester didn't tweak and act like a jerk when Mike told him no. The date went well, way better than what I was expecting, despite the mild homophobia. HOWEVER, Mike is a good one because the touching of Chester's feet? AT THE DINNER TABLE NO LESS? HELL NAH. I would never have allowed that to happen. Feet are gross lol.


Speaking of, Mike is absolutely adorable in this. He's 19 here, but he's got that early teens, freshman year innocence about him. I'm excited to see all the twists and turns of his relationship with Chester but I really don't want to see him get hurt!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 3

Chester xD God, they are just way too cute... And only first date. Mike's neck... Yeaaaaah can agree with Chester o.O xD Turtle birthstone, lmao! But oh no... Poor Mike! And poor Chester too! They both are so awkward :/ Anna is so lovely!! Omg <3

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 3

I'm torn on how I feel about Chester in this fic, I have to admit. Maybe it's too soon to tell, but he's... kind of annoying. Sometimes it's funny, and other times it's overbearing. Time will tell, but I still get the impression that he's supposed to be unlikable.


Especially as the overconfidence I mentioned before in regard to him having sex surged again and he was being all pushy and it just wasn't cute. And, on the other hand, Mike is SO cute in this and he's smitten and it's like... omg, I just wonder what he's getting himself into.


The end, when he's swooning to Anna... like, we've all had that feeling. And that feeling is so fun! But it seems it's exactly that feeling that might be getting him into trouble later down the line and that makes me worry for him.


But again, time will tell!

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 3

God, I am so hungry because of this chapter, oh my god, all that cheese, yummm. Also, Mike and Chester having an amazing date and kissing so much got me sooo happy! I just hope Chester won't push Mike to have sex before he's ready or something, and I also sure hope that he'll call or text him back, because otherwise I'll be mad. They're clearly not on the same page about waiting for sex or not. I just hope no one will end up hurt because of it. :( And omg, I love Anna, especially when she thought about dying Mike's hair red to match Chester's! :D I can't wait for the next chapter!!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 3

Great story, I feel like Chester isn't as nice as he shows. It's great though, can't wait to read more!

Your collaboration is great, I love it!

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 3

I have to say I made the huge mistake of reading this chapter before dinner and I was already hungry so I ended up eating a lot more than I usually do because of the way you guys described the food, so thanks a lot for that. lol And the way Mike cared about his food made me care about my food too. :)


And I really enjoyed this chapter because it has two things that I love: food and flirting. I mean, who doesn't, right?


Their date went perfect, "This is the perfect way to end the night. Iโ€™ve got the hottest guy next to me, and I have ice cream. And there was cheese, and Chesterโ€™s ass, and god, those kissesโ€ฆ" Mike's thoughts are exactly my thoughts.


I know that Chester was expecting more but it's nice that they're going on a second date and having the chance to know each other better before moving a step further in their relationship, it makes the whole thing even more exciting and interesting.


It goes without saying but I'm waiting impatiently for the next chapter. :)

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 2

Truly loving the aesthetic of this story. Can't wait for the update. :)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: 2

Chapter 2- first I thought Chester is annoying. But then he changed his attitude, hmm. Mike getting excited over the car, lol. And Chester dragging Mike to buy a new shirt, hahaha omg! I can totally see that actually happening. Hoooooly fuck that was o.O And poor Mike getting confused, oh no.... I can feel he is hiding something, hmm.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-05-22

Chapter: 2

Oh oh oh! What's this!? O.o First of all- sweaty people everywhere. I totally feel you Mike, lol. Bad Idea Joe, bad bad idea... And aaaawww Mikey that's so cute! Instantly crushing on Chester <3 Lumberjack, oh lord xD God they are so cute! And yes Mike you would totally like that, lol. Yay, wonderful new story, I'm totally in and now on with the chapter nro 2 :)

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

Shirt issues indeed. I truly love that moment at the start, when Chester partly realizes he's being judgmental cause he's living more comfortably than Mike is. And then when he's accidentally inconsiderate, and thinks Mike hasn't gotten ready for their date yet. That awkwardness was perfectly done, and for me, it's the highlight of this chapter.

From: Morei Sky

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

If someone had told me that they didn't like what I was wearing I would have shut the door in their face, but that's just my opinion ahah. Poor Mike being all worried and shy, I do think that Chester was coming on too strong, but at least he stopped when he noticed that Mike wasn't comfortable with it. And of course, Mike would have a wardrobe full of almost only flannel shirts, ahah. I can't wait to see how their date at the restaurant will go! :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-21

Chapter: 2

Okay, we've got some red flags raising in this one.


Chester nitpicking the shirt to the point of veering off course and buying him an expensive new one? That... unsettles me in a way I can't even explain. But I just really don't like that. And then he comes on super strong, which was pretty hot and all, but immediately offering to go back to his place?


Another thing I noticed, too, was how Chester was already anticipating having sex with Mike later. On the first date. Which IS a very guy thing to do, but his thoughts about the topic just seemed far too confident. I dunno. It's one thing to try, it's another to be ~*anticipating what's to come*~ in that regard.


Also, what was with Chester getting all nervous when Mike asked him what he does for a living? Time will tell, I'm sure, but he was preTTY eager to change the subject. Almost as eager as he was to change Mike's shirt. Haaa.


I think Mike sees these things but I think he's quite enamored so he's going to ignore it. And, ugh. Idk maaaaaan!

Reviews 201 to 220 of 229