LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 11

Oh nooo… that breaks my heart!


They love each other…

Yes, Chester didn’t tell him from the start, but that is not something you bring up on your first date…

He was always so attentive and always took Mike in consideration … he even stopped them when they were drunk!


They need to talk!!! They can’t just stop here!

I really hope they will find a way to back to each other… they need too!!!


Beside the heartbreak, I still love this! Please keep going!


Thanks Hattu

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 11

Nope... just nope... I don't like this development... They were so lovely together!

Chester is really considerate and I think it's not fair that Mike is just running out on him. I see that it is a shock but he can't just throw away everything! I need them to talk!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-05

Chapter: 11

I'm catching up now with your last 2 chapters... you guys just broke my heart.. poor guys!! I knew it that Chester was doing porn or something worse!! Poor Mike and his disappointment, but he needs to understand that the perfect person doesn't exist. Something was off with Chester since the beginning.


He was fascinated with him so he idealized him, but in reality he knew that Chester was never open to tell him what he was doing for a living. Well, is really interesting the way that Chester has been changing overtime thanks to Mike's influence on him. Initially he was so shallow and Mike was just a game for him, but now you can see how he is clearly profoundly in love with Mike, to the point that he refused sex until he was able to tell him the truth.


I don't know if I feel worse for Mike or for Chester. But both of them are suffering and I hope they can figure out soon how to overcome this. Hopefully this is not the end of their beautiful relationship. Update soon please. And congrats to both of you for your amazing fics that were chosen for the recommended lists. You both are amongst my favorite writers.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 11

It broke my heart... It's always sad when two people love each other and something tears them apart...

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 11

Damn.


Just damn. I felt awful for Mike but I actually felt worse for Chester here. Especially after the last chapter. He really loves Mike and means well.💔💔💔 I wanna say I hope Mike comes back but I'm honestly not sure because I don't blame him for how he's feeling towards Chester. I would have felt the same way.


I knew Chester was a sex worker of some sort but somehow I'm still shocked! The ending 💔💔💔


Can't wait to see what happens next.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-02

Chapter: 10

Uh that goodbye scene, was really sweet! Would have been so nice, if Chester could have stayed.


Loved their phone conversations! I like Mikes strategy to keep himself occupied until Chester is back. Hope he can manage, or askAnna to distract him ;)


As for Chester, I had done suspicions... I just hope he doesn’t get to hurt? Scratch that I hope he can get out of there....fast!


Can’t wait to read more!


Thanks

Hattu

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-01

Chapter: 10

Their talk on the phone was so sweet <3 And then the sex talk via text messages, lmao! "Fuck this Jason guy" Yes Mike, I can agree to that o.O


But I have a bad, bad feeling about Mark now too... And I so figured out the job now, dammit o.O Boss or not, keep your hands off of Mike's Chester! :< Nooooooooooo :(((

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-06-28

Chapter: 10

Just a short review because I’m traveling right now. Stil I wanted to share a few thoughts. Let’s start with the easier stuff.

The goodbye in the morning is adorable and I like that they can’t stand the idea of being separated for a week. It indeed can also help to built up a bit of nice tension that can unload itself when they are back together.

But I really don’t like what is happening in that hotel room right now. That is advantage-taking of a drunk person (the think Chester didn’t do to Mike earlier!!) and emotional blackmailing... not cool! I feel so sorry for him. I kind of hope that he finds the strength to pull back but it didn’t seem like that. I think I have a clue what they all do for a living and as open-minded and tolerant I try to be - right now it is hurting Ches (and it will hurt Mike when he finds out as well) and that sucks... drama ahead I guess. I want them to be happy :( hope that Mike will understand him somehow and that they will figure out.


But a really well written chapter, playing with a whole range of my emotions ;)

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-28

Chapter: 10

Well, I figured it out. (I THINK) But I won't spoil it for anyone else who still doesn't know.


Poor Chester, man. So sweet how at different intervals in the story, Mike and Chester were both ready to say "I love you". But it never happened and the way Chester was imagining Mike while this Mark asshole was about to take advantage of him, broke my heart. 💔


It know it's downhill from here.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-26

Chapter: 9

Chester! You need to tell him o.O And Mike... so lovely <3 That dad was an asshole, hmm.. Poor Ches, waaaa :((( Can't wait for the next chapter.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-25

Chapter: 9

This was such an emotional chapter. Mike showed that he really cares about his students by helping Drew and Chester also demonstrated that he is not as shallow as he appears to be. He really really cares about Mike. You can feel that he is struggling with the issue of telling Mike the truth about what he actually does for a living. Another lost opportunity to tell him. I wonder where is he going for a week. Video? Is he doing porn or something worse? Poor Mike, he is so innocent in all of this. I just want him to be happy and I want his first time to be memorable too. I'm loving this too much. Dont wait too long to update. Hugs.

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-25

Chapter: 9

Do you know that I skimmed the whole damn chapter just looking for what the fuck Chester does for a living!? LMAO I see why it's titled "A Close Call".


Anyway, I think Mike's relationship with Drew is so sweet. And Chester is such a good boyfriend (for now), being there for Mike like this. I feel how Chester felt. Suicide hits home for me, too.


More of an emotional chapter than I expected lmao but good.


Update soon, please!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-24

Chapter: 9

Finally had the time to catch up. This is really awesome! I love what you both are doing here!

Love both characters here :)


So Mike teaches Piano and Chester? Is he doing porn? I somehow got the feeling that he is doing some what in that direction since he flipped in the night club...curious what he really does...


And Mike and his student, it is so nice to see how he cares and even more shocking that Drew’s father doesn’t...

And I would like to know where Chaz run into him??


Beside all that I really would love to have Mike his first time at some point :)


Please keep going!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-06-23

Chapter: 9

Fuck.... don't know what else to say. Everything about this chapter was heartbreaking. Ches struggling with telling Mike the truth, Mike getting this call, Mike in the hospital with his student... The mentioning of a suicide attempt... Too much... I totally understand that Mike only wants to go to bed and leave this day behind.

But I think a serious talk is necessary - about Chester's work and about his past. Mike deserves it. And it is really nice of Chester that he has the urge to tell Mike before they have sex with each other and bring their relationship to a new level. Everyone deserves honesty!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 8

Dave is a great friend and cares a lot about Mike and that is appreciated but please let the guy live! Specially because Mike is kind of very innocent and naive and even if Chester is not what he thinks he is, it is always good to learn from own experience. Now please let Dave and Chester meet soon. It would be interesting to see Dave's thoughts about the guy when he actually meet him.


Chester rejecting Mike for being drunk and not knowing what he was doing was the best decision ever. That shows that he really cares and is just not there for sex. I loved when he said that he didn't want to be a mistake in mikes life. I'm loving this Chester character more with every chapter you write.


Mike saying this : "I'm ready, Ches. I want you to know that. Totally sober, in the light of day, I want you to know that I want it to be you. I want my first time to be with you" Awwww that was so sweet and shows that Mike is already way too deep into this relationship. Hopefully he doesn't get badly hurt in the future.

From: halvlang

Date: 2018-06-21

Chapter: 8

That was a damn right decision! Seriously, I'm so glad that Chester is listening to the not-drunken part of his brain because having sex with Mike after having drinks and not being conscious of all his decisions would be so wrong! Yes, it is "just" sex, but still - the first time is always a bit special. And Mike waited for the right one, he shouldn't screw this up now. It's cute to read that he things Ches is the guy he wants to experience this with and not remembering everything and just waking up the next morning with a hangover and the faint knowledge of what happened is definitely not ideal.

I hope Mike sees that point and is not mad at Ches but appreciates that he cares so much!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 8

Dave! He is precious <3 And Mike thinking is Chester the one, and talking about him after that, that's super cute.


Hmmmmmm... Chester's boss. That's making me suspicious.


Gosh they are <3 Poor Mike :( But I am kinda glad Chester didn't just go for it. They would have regretted it later.


And yes, coffee is the help to everything!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 8

This review is for chapter 7. First, I love the interaction between Anna and Chester, and the way she was curious to see if Mike was right with all his fuss over the guy. Glad he didn't disappoint her lol. She is such a lovely friend to Mike in this.


Also I think I have told you before how do I love possessive and jealous Mike, so that scene in the club when the guy was staring at Chester and Mike was so possessive and kissed him to show him that he was his, that was seriously awesome.


The conversation about Mike's thoughts over what was happening at the club and seeing Chester get all hurt and upset about it brings me back to my original guessings of what he actually does for a living. Ummm so many questions still, I'm loving the pace of the story, and would love to see this Jason character finally make his appearance.


On a side note, congrats to LPfan503 for being able to meet Mike in LA, You go girl!!!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 8

I respect Dave as a concerned friend, but as the friend who's been on the receiving end of the "I don't want you to get hurt" commentary, I was like omfg let Mike live his life...! But that's just a me thing lol.


Chester was right to make Mike wait and I love him for that right now. I'm sticking with liking Chester (at least for the time being). He seems like he does have Mike's best interests at heart, like he really does care about him.


I appreciate the way you're establishing their relationship and feelings for each other. I know that when Chester's secrets are revealed, the slow build will make it all that much more powerful. I think this is perfect pacing.

From: MissOriginal

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 7

I was wondering when Anna would make an appearance again, I like the fact that they're friends in this story. I'm also thinking about Joe and what does he think about this relationship between Mike and Chester since he knows both of them. I wonder if he knows how different they are and maybe if he knows something about Chester that Mike still doesn't.


And Mike in the club, that was really an awkward situation, with the guy in the gold vest, I mean, looking at someone doesn't mean anything, unless the other person reciprocates, right? This possessive side of Mike was kind of scary.


I'm also thinking that maybe Chester intended to take Mike to this specific club to test him. I don't know, but maybe he wanted to see how Mike would react to this type of place so it would be easier to tell him what he does for a living. I'm just speculating here but I can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviews 201 to 220 of 259