LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-13

Chapter: 16

I believe our guys won't be able to be truly happy until either Chester quits this job or Mike faces it or accepts it. Mike is so bitter about the whole thing, it's painful to even read it. But I don't blame him for not wanting to have any sort of sexual activity going on with Ches on Sundays, I really understand where he is coming from.


And then when he finally is able to try it out again... this Ryan shows up at the door and messes everything up literally.. but first I gotta mention the bit when Chester tripped over Mike and fell to the floor, so Chester like, good thing is that he didn't get hurt.. So graciously clumsy.. Poor Chaz.


But this Ryan and his drunken attitude, caressing and touching Chester and Mike so angry and jealous... have I mention before how much do I love angry Mike? My favorite... I don't want this whole situation to change Mike, he is so sweet. I also don't think going in toYRS and getting to meet this people is the best idea, specially Mark, for some reason I don't trust him at all.. but let's see what happens, update soon please!!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 16

And finally - the last story that I owe a review! I watched up with all of them, so please be indulgent with me that this review might not be long or creative ;)


But I need to let you know that this chapter was really something special. You caught me off guard whit everything. Mike deciding to meet Chester's desire to be close on a Sunday. Ryan showing up. The serious discussion. Mike wanting to see where Chester works. It's just crazy... I always try to emphasis with the characters and here it is really interesting. Having Chesters work and that he separates it from his private life. I see that he is disappointed the the can't talk about this part of his life with Mike and I think they need to learn to find a way he can tell things without ruining Mikes mood. And then Mike... Would I be able to ignore a job of my partner in the porn industry? Would I be curious or just distant? I don't know if I would like to meet the people and I'm not sure of it's the right think to do for Mike... But I guess we will find out soon ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-08-08

Chapter: 15

I feel bad for Mike in this chapter, all lonely and sad in Chester's apartment... for some reason I suspect this will become routine.. Chester leaving Mike alone for several days to go work and mike dying of jealousy, maybe I'm wrong, hopefully.


I like that Anna brought up the subject of them moving in together.. Mike is so naive, how is that he never thought about it before, Chester would be happy with that but that may imply more jealousy on Mike's side.


I really wish you update soon, even if I love the light side of this fic and their sweet conversations and beautiful relationship, I'm dying to see more drama unravelling in this story... I wonder if Mike is curious to see his boyfriend in action in one of those videos.. I would be utterly curious.. but curiosity killed the cat, right? No Mike... don't watch it Please lol ;-) Love you guys

From: NobodyLP

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 15

I'm so happy I finally have an account to review with. I love this book so much! Also, so many stories use really annoying pet names, but I actually like "sexy boy", it fits really well. So that means you both win the "someone finally came up with a pet name that doesn't piss me off" award. I was super happy when I saw there was an update, and I can't wait for the next one. :)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-24

Chapter: 14

And I forgot to mention, I remember on a prior chapter, when Chester was in Hawaii with his co-workers... it was obvious that he used to have sex with his boss Mark outside of the cameras, even thought in that scene it was practically forced, since now he doesn't want it anymore because he loves Mike. And Chester living in Mark's apartment, uhmmm It's clear there is something else going on in here, at least more than Chester confessed to Mike... this will probably just bring more heartbreak and drama to the boys once is discovered, cannot wait!!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-23

Chapter: 14

Wao!! Going back to your prior chapter... that sex scene was just absolutely amazing and truly worth the wait... I'm so glad they are back together because the chemistry between them is way too much. And I'm happy they finally said I love you to each other!


But, since Mike is not as open minded as Chester is, I wonder how long he will be able to keep up with this relationship now that he knows about Chester's job. You can really notice Mike's anxiousness, asking these questions and then not liking the answers.


And now he is getting really jealous over Ryan... I would love to see Mike watching one of those movies with Chester and Ryan having sex... that will destroy his little heart... poor sexy boy... On a lighter note, It cracked me up when Mike called Chester Babe, and then getting all nervous about it, he is such a mess... awww

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 13

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees! Finally! What a ride before they finally reached this moment! I don't know if you know how lucky I'm right now :D


Good that they talked, good that Mike still trusts Chester and good that Chester is able to take really quick showers (seriously, I thought for a moment that you were going to interrupt them once again and that it wouldn't happen - you were giving me a heart-attack!).


And what else can I say?! It was perfect. it is slow and tender and sexy and far away from sex that only happened because both guys are horny. It happens because they both love each other and I read that in every single word of this. Beautiful!!!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-10

Chapter: 12

Good these two talked. Got a bit afraid at the beginning that Mike would turn hermit until someone would drag him out of bed…

Nice to see he pulled himself up.


Kudos to Chester to have the guts to talk to Joe. And also to Joe for helping them to figure themselves out… well at least a bit.


Loved that they talked. That they said they love each other. Was so important, hopefully they find a way to deal with everything. Don’t believe this to be easy, but there is a chance.


Enjoyed the chapter!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-09

Chapter: 12

So happy that you guys didn't let us suffer through endless chapters of Mike and Ches being down, crying and nit talking. Obviously it was a shock to hear about the job, but they are both adult enough to talk about it! And in love enough actually... So I'm glad that Joe was able to mediate a bit. I guess Brad would have done the same if Mike would have actually told him the story, he really gave too little information there.

And Mike and Ches has to figure out something now. They said that they love each other and that's the most important. Now: focus on the future and either arrange with the job-situation or find a loophole in the contract ;)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-07-08

Chapter: 12

I looove this story so much!

The last chapter literally broke my heart (but in a good way). I love the way you have developed Mike and Chester's characters, they are both so interesting and complex... and I can't wait for the next chapter ;)

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-08

Chapter: 11

Shit. Hmm. Yeah, I knew it. Well I thought he was prostitute and he just lied about the video thing (but almost the same.) And now it's out there. Poor Mike, can't imagine what that would be like. But poor Chester too! He just should have told way earlier... :S Great chapter!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 11

Oh nooo… that breaks my heart!


They love each other…

Yes, Chester didn’t tell him from the start, but that is not something you bring up on your first date…

He was always so attentive and always took Mike in consideration … he even stopped them when they were drunk!


They need to talk!!! They can’t just stop here!

I really hope they will find a way to back to each other… they need too!!!


Beside the heartbreak, I still love this! Please keep going!


Thanks Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 11

Nope... just nope... I don't like this development... They were so lovely together!

Chester is really considerate and I think it's not fair that Mike is just running out on him. I see that it is a shock but he can't just throw away everything! I need them to talk!!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-05

Chapter: 11

I'm catching up now with your last 2 chapters... you guys just broke my heart.. poor guys!! I knew it that Chester was doing porn or something worse!! Poor Mike and his disappointment, but he needs to understand that the perfect person doesn't exist. Something was off with Chester since the beginning.


He was fascinated with him so he idealized him, but in reality he knew that Chester was never open to tell him what he was doing for a living. Well, is really interesting the way that Chester has been changing overtime thanks to Mike's influence on him. Initially he was so shallow and Mike was just a game for him, but now you can see how he is clearly profoundly in love with Mike, to the point that he refused sex until he was able to tell him the truth.


I don't know if I feel worse for Mike or for Chester. But both of them are suffering and I hope they can figure out soon how to overcome this. Hopefully this is not the end of their beautiful relationship. Update soon please. And congrats to both of you for your amazing fics that were chosen for the recommended lists. You both are amongst my favorite writers.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 11

It broke my heart... It's always sad when two people love each other and something tears them apart...

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 11

Damn.


Just damn. I felt awful for Mike but I actually felt worse for Chester here. Especially after the last chapter. He really loves Mike and means well.💔💔💔 I wanna say I hope Mike comes back but I'm honestly not sure because I don't blame him for how he's feeling towards Chester. I would have felt the same way.


I knew Chester was a sex worker of some sort but somehow I'm still shocked! The ending 💔💔💔


Can't wait to see what happens next.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-02

Chapter: 10

Uh that goodbye scene, was really sweet! Would have been so nice, if Chester could have stayed.


Loved their phone conversations! I like Mikes strategy to keep himself occupied until Chester is back. Hope he can manage, or askAnna to distract him ;)


As for Chester, I had done suspicions... I just hope he doesn’t get to hurt? Scratch that I hope he can get out of there....fast!


Can’t wait to read more!


Thanks

Hattu

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-07-01

Chapter: 10

Their talk on the phone was so sweet <3 And then the sex talk via text messages, lmao! "Fuck this Jason guy" Yes Mike, I can agree to that o.O


But I have a bad, bad feeling about Mark now too... And I so figured out the job now, dammit o.O Boss or not, keep your hands off of Mike's Chester! :< Nooooooooooo :(((

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-28

Chapter: 10

Just a short review because I’m traveling right now. Stil I wanted to share a few thoughts. Let’s start with the easier stuff.

The goodbye in the morning is adorable and I like that they can’t stand the idea of being separated for a week. It indeed can also help to built up a bit of nice tension that can unload itself when they are back together.

But I really don’t like what is happening in that hotel room right now. That is advantage-taking of a drunk person (the think Chester didn’t do to Mike earlier!!) and emotional blackmailing... not cool! I feel so sorry for him. I kind of hope that he finds the strength to pull back but it didn’t seem like that. I think I have a clue what they all do for a living and as open-minded and tolerant I try to be - right now it is hurting Ches (and it will hurt Mike when he finds out as well) and that sucks... drama ahead I guess. I want them to be happy :( hope that Mike will understand him somehow and that they will figure out.


But a really well written chapter, playing with a whole range of my emotions ;)

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-06-28

Chapter: 10

Well, I figured it out. (I THINK) But I won't spoil it for anyone else who still doesn't know.


Poor Chester, man. So sweet how at different intervals in the story, Mike and Chester were both ready to say "I love you". But it never happened and the way Chester was imagining Mike while this Mark asshole was about to take advantage of him, broke my heart. 💔


It know it's downhill from here.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 70