LPfiction

Reviews

Devil's Drop by Penelope_Ink & lpfan503

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-11

Chapter: 23

When this damn phone started ringing... I was so sure that they asked Mike and Chester to come in earlier and I was furious :D NO ONE is allowed to interrupted the precious time they have together in their shared home, their shared bed, their shared life!! NO ONE! (Not even Ryan, even though I feel with him and I'm sorry that he is so miserable about this situation... It really sucks. Don't know how he expects to survive the time until his contract ends... Can I please give him a hug?)


It was so hot how Chester is waking Mike up. Sigh. So intimate and emotional and sensitive.


But hey... Pancakes are also good... (just a bit disappointed, would have loved the scene in the bedroom to continue).


Mike was close to a full blown panic attack, wasn't he? At least he showed all signs of if. Glad that Chester was able to take him away from the edge. He is such a good boyfriend. So carrying and supportive. Just perfect.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-10-10

Chapter: 23

These last two chapters and the way they've progressed, like, they're SO cute and I hate knowing what's coming... :(


There is a part of me that wants to see their first scene together, mostly because I have no idea whatsoever how Mike is possibly going to handle this. But that's kind of where it stops for me. Like, I really don't want him to do this. :(


Jason's phone call gives me hope. I really do hope so much that he'll be the one to get them out of this because it just kills me to see what Mike is sacrificing just so he doesn't have to share Chester. It'd be great if they could find some loophole and sue Mark and live free and happily ever after.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-10-05

Chapter: 22

I gotta say it's nice that they finally are moving in together, even if I am still in doubt of them working together. I still think is a huge mistake that will hurt them so much. I can relate with Dave in this, because is true that Mike is leaving his own self behind and now his whole world evolves around Chester. Cannot even imagine what will Dave say when he finds out about the porn job that Mike carefully omitted to mention.


I also agree that Mike should have told Dave about that, or at least to someone else, maybe Joe or Anna, but I know he is afraid that everybody will say it was a bad decision. Btw, Anna is really a sweetheart here. I feel sad for mike and the situation with his parents. If they are acting like that now, just imagine when they find out about the porn. I think Mike just messed everything up. In the meantime, I will be waiting patiently for their first scene together. Update soon please.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-30

Chapter: 22

Still not happy with Mike going to work in the porn-industry, so I was kind of happy that this chapter evolved more around their actual relationship outside this creepy house! I totally understand that he wanted to get back home and just enjoy time with Ches. In their finally shared home! First I thought that it is maybe too much; living together and working together. I was afraid that Mike would feel restricted or something but I guess that it is good to have Chester with him all the time. Because - and I guess there is no way to place this in a nice way - the next two years are going to suck. Maybe Mike will get used to it but he will never be fine with it. And then he needs Chester around. He needs to be reminded that they are a couple and why he agreed on doing this. So in the end I think it was a wise decision to move together. And when Mike starts a new study he can probably find some other people to hang out with as well. Which is going to be hard because he is not going to tell someone what he is doing every weekend. So that could end badly.


Dave's reaction was shitty. I see where he comes from and that he is concerned about Mike and that it's all going too fast. But he changed for the better and he is so happy and Dave should see this as well. Anna's reactions was way better. Happy that she was so easy on Mike when he told her. But I really would like him to talk to someone about his decision.


Stopping the piano-lessons is not good (but as I wrote above, if he starts studying, it's kind of fine). He can definitely not only do porn and hang out with Chester. He needs a social life! Something he enjoys! And someone he can share all of this with. Maybe Joe would be a good person? He knows about Chester's job and he wasn't judgemental at all. Maybe he could be a shoulder to lean on for Mike as well?

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-09-29

Chapter: 22

Chester finally asked Mike to move in. I wanna say Yay! But idk. But I think it's funny that everyone's like "Ooo, are you sure, sis?" When Mike mentions moving in with Chester. Which actually let me know that them living together is probs a bad decision. Mike having to quit his job is definitely going to cause a rift, I think, even though Mike says it's what he wanted. This chapter was tricky , because everything seemed normal on the surface, with Chester and Mike being all lovey and dovey but ,I'm still waiting for the proverbial shit to hit the proverbial fan.


Love, love, love Anna and Mike's friendship, btw. She is so sweet and supportive to him, more like a big sister or something. I know she'll be there for him when him and Chester start having issues.......<_< I love Chester, but Mike better wise up.

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-26

Chapter: 21

I just can't believe Mike actually agreed to this contract. When I think about him shooting porn, I can't help but think about his job in the school, his students, his parents, his friends. What are they going to say if they find out? I guess he hasn't thought this out properly. Now he is just thinking about Chester, but it's not a decision that can be taken overnight or... in a couple of hours.


I'm now waiting impatiently for their first scene together and the dram that will unfold.. Mike cannot even imagine what he is getting himself into. Btw I would love if you guys switch and let Mike be top. For some strange reason, when I imagine them together I always see Chester as bottom and Mike as the top one, but I like them any way... their slash is always super hot.


On a lighter note, I'm grinning at Brad's visions and hoping he is right and all of this will have a happy ending, and as Ryan said all of them can be out of that place soon.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-22

Chapter: 21

I hate to see how much Mike and Chester are struggling with this idea and still doing it. There is no way that Mike is going to be ok with having sex in front of others and the camera. Making out at the pool was already too much and he couldn't wait to get inside. So yeah... Kind of curious about their first shot and at the same time I still just don't want it to happen...


And I try to be more empathetic with Jason. I see his motivation but he would have survived the months before Ryans contract ends without dragging Mike into this shit... So I'm still mad (even though I liked the intimacy between Jason and Ryan... doesn't matter, right now he is an asshole!)


Brad's appearance made me smile. I hope he is saying the truth when he talks about Mike and Ches being happy together in the end. Can I hire him to look at my porridge some day? ;)

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-20

Chapter: 21

I'm late again with my review, so this is for chapter 20...

For some reason I was expecting Mark to come across with some sort of coercion, extortion or something even worse, but I swear I didn't see that coming. Now I'm loving this even more.. this is definitely how I like my stories, full of drama and a twisted plot.


Now let's see what will happen, if Mike finally signs that freaking contract. I know this won't help their situation, instead of making things better, this is probably going to hurt their relationship in the long run. And I seriously doubt Mark would stop harassing Chester for sex and probably he will also may try to get his way with Mike. There is no reason to trust Mark at all. Cannot wait to see what you guys will come up with in the next chapters.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-09-19

Chapter: 20

Dammit! I knew it! No no no no no no no!! God fucking dammit Mark you're an asshole! :S And I really don't like that he uses Jason like that. But that's not a wonder really either, considering what a character he is... :/ I kinda feel sorry for Jason cause he has to live with Mark but then again I don't, lol. Poor poor boys, this is a huge mess. Did I already say NO? :D Can't wait to see what then happens...

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-14

Chapter: 20

Seriously???!!!!!

Never saw that coming...I mean yeah I was sure there was more drama ahead...but this???!!!

No, just NO!!!


I can’t comprehend how Jason went without and really made an effort to get it done and I can’t even get how mike and Chester even could start to believe that this is a good idea.....


This will do soooo much damage! I just hope they will somehow survive...but I am doubting a happy here....


But besides that, awesome writing and please keep it up!!


Greetz

Hattu

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-12

Chapter: 20

I knew it!!!!!! And to match with everyone else, nooooooooooooooooooo...

Great chapter :)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-09-12

Chapter: 20

I can only repeat what the other reviewers have said:


NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!


Seriously, I need a happy end. Please. Pretty please. Update soon :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-09-12

Chapter: 20

So I just caught back up with this fic and holy shit...


This whole time, I thought the description was talking about Chester when it referred to "deception" and "manipulation" but now I can clearly see where it's coming from. And I'm SO worried about them right now. How on earth... how in the hell...? Mike doing porn just to... I mean..???!!! No. Just no!


I love Brad. He's the only good thing in that house. I like him and his weird "see the future" stuff and I like Chester confirming that he can. Lmao. Resident weirdo in the best possible way.


But I do NOT like Mark. Jason, I feel, has just fallen victim to him like everyone else, and even though I hate his actions too, I think he'll eventually play a role in helping them get out of it. I don't know when or how or if I'm right but I hope I am. I hope he gets fed up with it and ruins Mark's life. I hope they all do!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-12

Chapter: 20

Nope. Just nope. (I probably repeat myself, not sure if probably a few more reviews of mine in the past started this way already).


I mean, when it comes to your story: YES, you are doing such a great job and the story is so fucking good. But when it comes to Mike: NOPE!


How on earth does he really think this is a good idea? I see that Jason completely manipulated him but still - he doesn't want to be part of this world. He didn't even want to spend one night there, how will he survive whole weekends. Or better; every fucking weekend for the next two years?! No way that this is a good idea...


And the same hold true for Chester. I mean, I see that he sees the advantages for himself (having Mark backing up is a bog deal, I understand that) but dragging Mike in there will not help their relationship.


Argh... I really hoped that Jason would not really try to convince Mike but only ask him and then let it go. He could always tell Mark that he did his best. I kind of liked him before. He seems to be more empathic than Mark and also more human and friendly. But right now I'm so fucking mad of him!! I guess that the thing is sealed now and that Mike will sign but I kind of still hope that he makes up his mind and will not do it :(

From: Cissoye

Date: 2018-09-11

Chapter: 20

NOOOOOOOOO !!!! No no no no- OMG, nooooo-


NO!


Just no ! OMFG-



No!



Okay... give me a moment so I can type something coherent.




...




So, I've been following this story from afar since it was first posted. I remember reading this first chapter with Mike going to this Karate lesson (it was Karate, right?) in his flannel shirt and sock with a hole. I didn't know what to expect from this story and tended to forget the summary (which is what made me click on the story in the first place). I kept checking new chapters, but you have to know something about me, I'm not into Romance so I wasn't too sure if the story will be just Mike and Chester's complicated love story with the porn business in the background or what. Then I re-read the summary and was like, "It sounds a lot heavier than what the story has been so far".


You won't be surprised to know what really pulled me in was the chapters about YRS. Stuffs there were already pretty fucked up because of Mark and his doings, but having Mike thrown into the mix. I really started getting into it starting chapter 16 I think, but I wasn't too sure still what awaited me. I thought it would be "easier" than that, like Mike and Chester going to YRS and then the story pursuing the romance arc or something. I wasn't expecting what happened in this chapter AT ALL.


WTF ?? I mean... *calm down*


I'm all for angst and drama but, damn, this one hit hard. I'm not sure why. Maybe because (despite not being into Romance) Chester and Mike are just adorable together and Mike's simple life just makes it that harder for me to imagine him having it all ruined like that. Because we all know how he hates the business. How the hell is he even gonna have sex in front of a camera ??? He can't even be SHIRTLESS in front of people at YRS. Fucking Mark! This guy is evil (which I love somehow) but, fuck, he's ruining people's life and Mike's so sweet and innocent- I can't freaking handle the thought of him getting into porn. Under this asshole's command.


A part of me is really curious to see Mike's integration into this business, how his first time in front of cameras will be, how he'll deal with everything that it implies. Mike is such a private, self-conscious guy. It hurts to only think about him having to perform for cameras in front of people. It'll be hell for him, and Chester's right when he says Mike will be miserable if he works for YRS. It's the only thing I can imagine happening to him, considering his personality and all. He'll just hate his life for the next two years, and with this Mark around... I feel the asshole will pull some real nasty thing at them, like, I think he'll try to get a go at Mike, and I can totally imagine him having this loophole in his contract about how CHESTER is off limits, and only Chester. Or some other bullshit like that. If he doesn't coerce Chester into sex to protect Mike or something like that.

This guy won't just back off, and I can't see a guy like him not having hidden intentions for bringing Mike in.


On one side I'm really curious to read about it, but this fucking hurts to see Mike getting trapped in this shit when we all know how much he hates it. It's not the fact it's porn, I respect and have no problem with people working in porn. It's a job, you know. But Mike just hates it, and that's what hurts. Watching people getting trapped into things they despise is just painful, and I feel this story is gonna be hard to stomach the more it advances, because Mike is gonna be miserable T.T


The vibe of this story and this Mark and situation Mike's getting pulled into is so vibrant. It's so heavy and it kicks you right in the guts. And I love a story when it gets to me. I love feeling things and I love how developped and detailed this story is.


So it took me some time to get into it, but I think you've got me now and... fuck, I still want to scream for Mike (poor baby) but the trap has closed around him and I can already feel how awful it'll be for him. I hope I'm just imagining things worse than they would be, but your warning... *let me cry some more for Mike and Chester*


By the way, I appreciate the fact what'll happen from now on is based on IRL events. Makes it that much more real and difficult to read (though the story sounded pretty real already).



This last chapter is still hurting me. I still wanna scream but I can't wait for next chapter.


And I hate Mark. This snide asshole is gonna be so satisfied and happy he's got what he wanted. You bastard!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 20

I've missed so much of this damn story lol I've been a bad bird, I know but here I am, back for the review!


Short and sweet, I want Mark to choke on one of Jason's mimosas and, actually I don't like Jason's ass, neither. I wanted to feel bad for him but, no lol. He's trash, just like Mark, and I hope Ryan dumps him someday.


Whoo! Now that that's outta the way, I feel awful for Chester, having to be Mark's sex toy and finally having a way out, but only at Mike's expense. I REALLY DON'T WANT MIKE TO DO THIS. He's such an innocent bean and this is going to ruin him, no doubt. This about to be a hot ass mess lol I can't look tbh.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 19

Yep, Mark is still creepy as fuck... In which world is it okay to just go into that room?! I mean Jason joining in the tub naked was already not cool but I guess people have different attitudes towards being naked around others - and that's kinda okay. He was at least nice after that and interested in Mike as a human being. Mark seems to be interested in him as Chester's boyfriend and that freaks me out!!


P.S. Hot scene in the bed before... Really hot!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 19

Uh missing out on so much....


Glad these two figured a way out to be together. That first time was so sweet.

Just hope they can figure out a way to overcome the YRS part.

The more time they spent there, the more creepier it gets. I don’t like Mark! And even if Chester claims it isn’t all that bad...I just think he is way to long in it and just tries not to see how creepy everything is.


Hmm closed door in the basement..i would assume the house has more than just film cameras....but that’s just me ;)


Gotta love Brad in this!! I do hope he will have the chance to escape to his own restaurant at some point!


Chester’s is really sweet, he is really head over heels with Mike. His little freak out isn’t coming from him realizing that mike and yrs won’t mix?

At some point it will cause some serious problems. Especially when Chester returns to the yrs without mike, when he is alone in this bed again, or not so alone which would it make it even worse.


And Marks creepy obsession with Mike...I would stay away as far as possible from mark...I just doubt it will be easy. I have the feeling mark will find ways to see more of mike. Which is an even more creepier thought...


Anyway, love what you two are doing here and can’t wait to read more!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-09-03

Chapter: 19

I just can say one thing about this chapter: Amazing slash scene. Totally loved it. I laughed when I read that you guys were warning about the upcoming slash and then I was like YEP I'm in.. and again I cannot help but wonder who is writing who and what in here.


I'm totally on Mike's side here... I understand why he is feeling so uncomfortable in the house.. it's like there is no privacy at all.. first in the hot tub when Jason showed up naked and then Mark showing up in the room unannounced. At least he didn't walk in on them having sex. And Mike is right, this guy is a complete freak.. I don't think Mark will leave them alone even after they go back home.. I'm starting to think that Mike's visit to YRS was a really bad idea. I have a really bad feeling about it.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-02

Chapter: 19

Very very nice chapter...

Mike always repeat the "alone together" and in there it's not possible as it seems.. I have a "fear" about their privacy.......

You both did great job, I missed the beloved cook though :)

♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

Reviews 1 to 20 of 96