LPfiction

Reviews

The Catalyst by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 29

Last Chapter! This was a beautiful ending :D I LOVE seeing them all together and being a "family". That's what I liked most about this story, this other family thing, because that's how it is when you're young and starting out, your friends become your family. Love it! And Mike and Chester are going to be okay and Rob is learning to talk. I adore the scene between him and Brad in this chapter...no sex, just talking and discussing life. That's so important in a relationship.


Thank you so much for sharing this story with us, I've really enjoyed it *hugs*

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 29

Chapter 28: Another cute Bennoda chapter :D You know, for the first time in this story, I'm actually positive there will be a happy Bennoda ending! Their date was cute, and good job for Mike, managing to pick out stuff Chester likes. It's hard when you don't really know the person in that way. But he did it :) I love the nervous excitement between them, and already their communication seems to be improving. I think a picnic was the perfect first date.


This was my favorite line in the chapter, it really hit my heart: Because the Tasmanian devil on sedatives had become this emotional creature that was learning to open up.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 29

Chapter 27: It's about time! I've been waiting for some sweet Bennoda, and here's a glimpse of it. I'm glad Chester came home, and they even shared the bed for the night. And now they'll be going on a date. My heart is happy.


I kinda love this group discussion over what Mike should do. It shows the friendships in the house, and how they all care for each other. And like Mike said, he's one of them now...he's not just alone and passing through, but a real part of the gang.


I love that you included Heidi :) her and Joe are already cute together. He needed someone!! And Dave the househusband lol cooking dinner. All in all, a super sweet chapter.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 29

Chapter 26: What the hell??? I was all excited for Mike and Chester to finally be okay, but no. Here they are, and Chester's missing and Mike's going out of his mind, and even going around looking for him....and dammit. I wanted cute bennoda! *sigh*


But! The highpoint of this chapter was Brad playing couples therapist. I mean, go, Brad!! He's all knowledgeable about things now because of his relationship with Rob, and it's just cute. I'm glad Mike is going to take his advice. IF CHESTER EVER COMES HOME. I hope he's not with some random guy. I hope he's with family or something. I hate seeing him treat himself so poorly, and Mike's waiting for him!


Glad Rob made it back okay and Brad is finally out of his misery lol they're very cute together. I was hoping Rob would tell all about his trip.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 29

Chapter 25: Gosh. This chapter. When Mike woke up and Chester was still there, I was like, yay!!! And then it got weird and Chester was all pissy, and man. What a rollercoaster! But Mike was right for telling him "I can't read your mind" because he can't! So I'm glad they got some communication going. Chester needs to learn to tell Mike how he's feeling. I hope they're future will be brighter and Brad was right at the end. Of course Mike likes him! lol


Brad being all sad over Rob leaving for the week was cute. And Rob offering to build a fake him out of his clothes lol made me laugh. I was kinda hoping maybe Rob would offer for Brad to go with him. Meeting family members is a huge step in a romantic relationship. But no. Guess I'll have to wait and see what happens.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2019-04-22

Chapter: 29

This is for Chapter 24:


I gotta say, all of Chester's mood swings in this chapter are scary. I totally feel for Mike. He's trying to reach for him, and Chester shuts him down at every single turn. And then to go from gloomy to downright giddy is just troubling.


I am glad their performance at the party went well, and yay! for Mike for being brave and adding in his rap. Everyone seemed to love it.


The fist fight with Jeremy and Chester getting so pissed, gosh, the whole thing makes my Chester-loving heart hurt. I am glad they talked at the end of the night though, and hopefully they'll figure things out to move forward TOGETHER.


Rob and Brad just crack me up. They should have just had a quickie that morning XD Brad drunk was kinda cute and how Rob took care of him :) And even promised they could leave early. I really love the growth of Rob's character in this story.


Sorry for my late ass review(s)! I'm trying to catch up, I enjoy this story a lot.

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-04-01

Chapter: 29

Wait, what? Finished? Nooooooo! Please, please... I need to know more. Do Mike and Chester make it? How does Brad's and Rob's relationship develop? Do they still have insanely hot and rough sex? Do they become a cliche couple? Is Dave ever bringing someone home? Is Joe going to forget what has happened and will be able to eat his favourite meal again? There are so many unanswered questions!!


But I know, every story has to end at some point... The last chapter was just cute. They are all on a good way and they are really like a family and that's so great. Everyone deserves to feel loved and at home and they seem to all enjoy that.


It was an emotional ride... All the struggles that the characters have. Mainly with opening up. All four of them were just so bad at it, but see what happened when they finally gave in and admitted their feelings - they are all so much happier and that's wonderful to see <3

From: derekbrad

Date: 2019-03-31

Chapter: 29

Thank you for this amazing story. I laughed and cried, just wow...I want a sequel haha 💕

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-03-29

Chapter: 29

Wait, it’s finished? Oh god, dear no!

I was hoping this moment would not come but when I finally figured out how to get my internet running lol, I discovered that you updated and posted that it was complete...


Anyway... You should know how much I adore you work! And this one was one of favorites, I love all your works, but I loved seeing each relationship blossom ❤️ Great work, and I look forward to seeing more *hugs*

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-03-28

Chapter: 29

I really liked this last chapter, just like the rest of this great story. It had light and dark moments, a lot of sexy time (and who doesn't like reading about sexy time) and also serious moments. The chracter development was very good, too!


Well done! I'm excited for your future stories :)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-03-27

Chapter: 29

So I must've had a moment o_O You clearly said in your last author's note that there would only be 1-2 more chapters. For some reason, I was still completely shocked when I saw this was the last one. :'( I can be so oblivious. *rolls eyes at self* Anyway...


I thought this ending was really cute. :) I love where both Mike/Chester and Brad/Rob are in their relationships. It felt right. And I especially loved the last paragraph. Thanks so much for sharing this story with us! <3

From: Devils_little_sister

Date: 2019-03-26

Chapter: 29

Hi Son,

just started reading your story =) So here is my impression of Chapter 1:

I really love the idea of the guys living together as room mates. Its nice how you describe their different personalities. And as the Bennoda fan I am I love that the two are sharing a room <3

It is super interesting. I always used to describe Mike the same way you did, as a nerdy loner, a little grumpy and shy.

I will read on right now =)

From: mermaid_life87

Date: 2019-02-26

Chapter: 28

Sorry my review for this is so late! I read this back when you updated and then got distracted by something before I could review lol Anyway...Mike being all nervous was cute. And Dave trying to coach him about the whole thing was funny. Also, love the picnic date. Kinda reminded me of the dates I used to go on with an ex of mine. The relationship was a mess but that was one of the nicer things about it :p haha Im Bennoda all the way so really looking forward to seeing their relationship progress <3 Nice update!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 28

Aweeeewwwwww bless Chester and Mike and their little pizza date haha made me smile, sometimes the inexpensive dates are always the best ones ❤️ Thank you for the update! Was finally able to read it horah!!

From: halvlang

Date: 2019-02-19

Chapter: 28

Awwwwww! I don’t have a lot of time to write a long review but I needed to say how adorable this was! Mike all nervous and so considerate! And Che’s actually happy. He seems to understand that Mike really likes him and only wants his best!

And Dave is such a father figure, that was also nice to read! Adorable chapter!

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 28

That was such a sweet and thought out date. For much nervous and doubtful Mike was about the whole thing, he did a great job figuring out what would be a perfect date for them. Glad that they could talk openly and that was probably caused by the calm scenery which allowed them to relax and focus only on one another. Well done Mike. And I sooo love the idea of a Bourdelson picnic, but I totally picture Brad being a bit too needy for attention and they'd end up having sex on top of the food and stuff...o.o

Great update! Thank youuuu <3

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2019-02-18

Chapter: 28

Great chapter, I really liked it! Also, like Chester in your story, i would certainly go on a date with Mike even if he only brought pizza and juice boxes xD


It's good for them to go on a real date to learn more about each other, and I think a picnic date is much better for that than going to the movies or something where you don't really talk.


I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

From: Taytay

Date: 2019-02-17

Chapter: 28

Loved the end, so so sweet :) thanks for the update!

From: Rivver

Date: 2019-01-31

Chapter: 27

Oh, good. I'm happy they talked again and cleared things up. It's amazing what honesty can do to a broken relationship. I'm glad too that Chester spoke up about Mike taking away his support, even if it that wasn't Mike's intention. At least now Mike knows how Chester's insecurities manifest and he can be a lot more careful with his words in the future. And yaaay! They're going on a picnic! I'm as happy as Brad. That cute ass. xD Loved Heidi's appearance. She's too adorable. Lovely update! <3

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2019-01-25

Chapter: 27

I finally found time to leave you a review.. I've missed this fic.. I'm so glad they were able to talk and mend their differences and I just want Chester to leave all that baggage behind as Mike said and start from fresh. Great that they are going on an actual date. Please update soon, can't wait to see how that goes

Reviews 1 to 20 of 108