LPfiction

Reviews

The Catalyst by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 17

I am so sick of this Jeremy guy. He needs to get a life! How many ways does Chester have to say "not interested" before he gets it? At least Mike is there to play along and help and I love that they fell asleep after kissing :) warms my Bennoda loving heart.


Rob and Brad I still don't understand. Brad is so....annoying? idk. and yet Rob seems to get turned on by it lol so I guess it works. Then he "punishes" Brad for being annoying. It's like they're in the vicious circle. And poor Joe, right there in the room having no idea what was going on. Bad, bad roommates! Joe needs someone in this :) And Dave too! They're missing out on all the action.

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 17

Yes! Chester and Mike are finally realizing what they have is a good, serious thing. And awww at them leaving the party to go home together. So sweet. They really don't need more than each other. I loved that: "I only see you." So adorable. And OMFG! Brad and Rob. Brad tied down and Rob doing things to him?? Are you trying to kill me!? Damn. Brad just can't get enough, and neither can I of those two. Loved it!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 17

Brad can be a pain is the ass :D I see what he did there - he is really horny all the time and than he cannot think straight anymore... Kind of good and bad at the same time. Torturing Rob leads to Rob torturing him which neither if them minds. Kind of a fair deal and still not something they can hide forever. Would like to know why it is such a big deal for Rob to admit their relationship to the others.


Mike and Chester are really two idiots. It is so obvious that they like each other! If it would be only sex, Mike wouldn't care that much if Chester is fine and they would also not just making out and than falling asleep in each others arms! Get your mind right guys ;)

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 16

Okay...so I'm jealous of a table. XD So damn hot Brad getting effed like that! Rob sure knows how to put a table to good use. And awww! Loved Mike being protective of Chester. Chester's got his own knight in shining armor, jeremy so you better back the hell off. Great update!

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 16

I really love this fic!! The scene where Mike claimed Chester awwww and the kiss was so hot! Mike has fallen so hard, I love it... and Rob and Brad what can I say, great couple.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 16

I really like how the two story lines alternate and that we always get some new insight into both relationships! And they are both developing great!

Best part:


"Dude. You were supposed to be straight."

"Maybe he was. Until those two turned him gay. Basically everyone here who saw that, is gay now."


Yes, there are those kisses that can just make you question your own sexuality ;)

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 15

Finally the I love yous! Yes! They are just so hot together. I'm glad Rob is putting down his walls and letting Brad in and just accepting he's done for. Brad has crawled his way into his heart and he's there to stay. Deal with it, Rob!


Poor Chester! I'm happy Mike is there for him, but . All of them. They have to let him know he's got people to count on and that love and care for him and treat him with respect, and that he doesn't need to keep at those self destructive ways or being around people that hurt him. Stay away from that dude, Chaz! Mike's right there! Anyway, great update!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-27

Chapter: 15

I feel so bad for Chester. I hope he stays away from that guy. If they're not friends and not going out, why even be where he is? And Mike's such a good friend for caring and for wanting to help. I hope they work things out in the end and become a real couple. I think they both need it.


It was rather ironic/funny when Brad and Mike were talking and it's like you two should just lay some cards on the table here, you both have the same issues! lol


And why the lock on their door? Does it matter if they're sleeping together? Maybe I missed that part. Obviously ppl in the house know about Mike and Ches, so why not Brad and Rob, too?

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-27

Chapter: 15

Please someone hug Chester! He is really messed up here , is he?

Just want Mike to cuddle some sense into him. And somehow everybody seems to know what is up with Chester and that he is not okay but why are just watching?

Hope Chester will trust himself with mike and open up!


And our love birds! They are just soooo cute together!! Eventhough that seems to puzzle them both. I really like these two together! Wonder when the rest of the house catches on what’s going on between these two.


Love this, can’t wait to read more!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-27

Chapter: 15

Oh boy... Chester is really messed up. I feel sorry for him and at the same time I wish that he would just accept help. Not only to deal with guys like Jeremy but also so that he sees that he is worth to be taken care of. And Mike would be a great guy to show him this. I lied that he is trying to solve the problems and gives Chester comforts - and surpassing his own desires. He could easily had sex with him again (and we know the he wants to) but he decided that it wouldn't be good for any go them. Wise decision!


And even though I think it is not cool to talk to the others behind Chesters back, Mike dies this to help him, so it's ok. And I think it's good that the others know about Mike's feelings. Makes it more difficult for him, but he also can't only bottle up things. Talking about it will maybe help sorting out his own head as well.


Brad and Rob are just great together. Rob being a bit grumpy but at the same time so in love that he can't help it. Adorable! They are hot together and the "opening scene" of this chapter was just perfect!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-06-20

Chapter: 14

awww Brad and Rob said I love you!!!!!! You have no idea. Dude. I was smiling like an idiot reading this. Still smiling for them :D it's a relief to me. I've been waiting so freakin' long for this.


Poor Joe, he's like...reading comics and eating candy like a big kid lol and making a mess in the kitchen.


I understand where Mike's coming from, feeling jealous, even though he doesn't really have any right to feel that way since he and Chester aren't in a relationship. He really needs to figure that out. And Chester needs to, too. I can see how he'd be confusing, with all his constant flirting.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-19

Chapter: 14

Confession! CONFESSION! Motherf-ing yasss, finally!!! I still wonder why it took them so long, but whatever, all's well that ends well, right? I was little scared that they even contemplated ending their "thing" just because the feelings were mutual. That would be completely pointless and just adding to the problem. I get it that they are afraid to have commitment, but love really isn't a choice. :) And they don't need to get all lovey-dovey all of a sudden. Just normal, friendly emotional bond like they had before they even started, just with some cuddling added. :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 14

Finally! Brad is my hero right now. Without him saying the magical words, Rob would never have revealed his feelings. I'm so happy right now! The hot-sex-against-the-wall-thing was a plus to the whole story but definitely not the most important part. They finally talked and that will be so good for both of them! (and I hope Rob is always fixing Brad up).

Mike and Ches are just adorable together, even when Mike is figuring out things in his head. Must be hard to feel weird about Chester having seen other guys and at the same time to know that they never agreed on anything exclusive. Maybe they should ;)

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-15

Chapter: 14

Awwww finally! It’s about time those two admitted are in love 😍

That was so sweet … not to forget hot ;)


I am a bit concerned with Chester, hope he finds comfort in Mikes words…well maybe more like I hope sees that he is not worth so much more ;)


I loved the chapters! Sorry for the lack of reviews, just really crazy times at work! But tomorrow, well more like in a few hours I will be on a plane to the land up in Northern Europe that has a lot of lakes and saunas :))


Please keep writing, can’t wait to read more of this!!!


Greetz

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-07

Chapter: 13

To the Brad/Rob part: How on earth can Rob not just admit how much he is in love? Has he been hurt so much by Chester before? Does he think he is not over that? Does he think he is not good enough for Brad? What the hell is holding him back?! People... so complicated :D


And to the Ches/Mike part: the ending was soooo heavy. I mean the things going on at the party were shit and I'm happy that Chester was able to get away. But I fell sorry for him, that he went through this and that he can't even accept the reinsuring words that Mike is offering him... I hope that Mike will be able to make him think better about himself.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-03

Chapter: 13

Rob is so in love it's almost embarassing to read. :D Why is he still determined to stay away? They could have wonderful relationship. :/ With loads and loads of hot, kinky sex. :D


Seriously, that Jeremy guy was an asshole. Glad that Mike was there to help Chester. But it probably made him realize that he is starting to have feelings. I wonder how Chester will react when he finds out. I think it's obvious that Chester would like to have proper relationship, not just sleep around all the time, but he has been betrayed and disappointed so many times he has trust issues. :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 13

It sucks the party didn't go well. I was afraid of that. And what's with this thing of Chester sleeping with someone else a week ago? Here I thought he was falling for Mike...really falling for him, but maybe not. Mike's hurt. He feels sorry for Chester but I think he's hurt, too.


And Rob and Brad..I just want some closure here. Some absolution. It's okay that they like it rough, nothing wrong with that...it's the emotional coldness when sex isn't happening. Rob talking to Dave but not to Brad and so on. *sigh* how confusing he is.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-31

Chapter: 13

I love this story. I hope Rob will admit his feelings one day and have an actual talk with Brad.

And Mike and Chester are cute. I hope Chester will stop hating himself, it fees like he do.

Can't wait to read more

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 12

I have to say, I loved the ending scene with Rob and Brad, finally! Something not so intense and physical :) I'm waiting for Rob to break and just admit he's in love.


I feel bad for Chester :( guess he's really got the bad past going on and it shows now and again. I love that Mike cares so much, not just about the lyrics he found, but about maybe or maybe not having invaded Chester's personal things. I think that's very showing about his character.


I'm interested to see Chester's friends and what they'll think of Mike. Obviously the two have gotten really close, so it's a big deal now to bring him round to his buddies.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-05-12

Chapter: 11

haha I love the teasing around the pool table. That was my favorite part. I could really see that happening. I think Chester is doing just what Joe said - he's falling for Mike, even if he won't admit it. But I don't think Mike is too far away from that either. Maybe that's why he's sleepwalking all the sudden? Because he's worried about falling for Chester.


Rob and Brad, always a mystery to me! I'm a little confused by Rob's ending thought though...not sure what he means. Hope you'll tell us in the next chapter.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 47