LPfiction

Reviews

Finding the Truth by MissDomho

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 8

You've outdone yourself with this one. Just. Wow.


Damn.

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 8

Oh my god this was such a beautiful chapter!!! So unbelievably hot, but you could also really feel how much Mike cares about him and the end ughh it's perfect.

I'm kind of hoping that Chester was awake and that he heard Mike say that... can't wait for the next chapter!!

And I'm so so glad you made the chapters longer! I love long chapters

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 8

I ... I ... I'd like to leave a review but I'm speechless.

This chapter killed me. I'm dead. It was perfect.

(I'm sorry and also : thank you.)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 7

Amazing writing as always! :)) I loved how Chester saw the sketches of him from Mike that was amazing gaha. The chapter was intense

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 7

Man, this was a heavy chapter. I feel for Chester so, so much. I'm really glad he felt safe enough to tell that story to Mike. It's just deepening their connection. And he even went back to Mike's apartment to do it. That's huge! I hope he'll continue to work at the center. Ugh, his whole story was so tragic, and yet it rings true for so many young people. It's heartbreaking. And Mike's story is so opposite. You can tell he's secure and clearly his mom had a major role in that. Beautiful chapter. Bang on point with the heavy burdens of guilt.

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 7

This chapter was super interesting, an elaborate backstory always makes characters so much more intriguing! I feel so sorry for Chester, that he can't accept himself...

I can wait to see how that plays out - I think Mike and also Talinda could really help him!

Great chapter :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 7

Man, this is super interesting. You're tackling some pretty big subjects here, and Chester's story was difficult to read. You're doing a great job getting the emotions across in this. Mike and Chester's acceptance of their own sexualities is so different, and it's all due to their upbringing. I do wonder how it can possibly play out without Mike getting hurt, but I hope that it does. Great storyline, this is. :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 7

GOD POOR CHESTER! Having to deal with that would have been so hard that sjshshdisabs!!! I am so happy that Mike was there for him. Please update soon!!!!

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 7

This chapter was so intense yet interesting...I understand what Chester is going through because well my partner has been through it before. Minus the stone part though, but I mean he has been bullied and teased for being gay at his old school....so this hit a little too close for home, it was so nice for Chester to confess to Mike like that god...I love this story, the pacing and characters are so well written please update asap

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 7

Oh god, poor Chester, it must have been so hard for him to feel that guilt all these years and not being able to tell anyone about it. :( I know that he must feel as guilty as if he had beaten the boy but ... god, I'm so glad he told Mike, that he trusted him enough for that. I understand why it must be so hard for him to accept the fact that he's gay. I hope Mike will be able to help him accept himself the way he is.


And I loved seeing Talinda! Chester should definitely talk to her too. This chapter was amazing (like always), thank you for writing it! I'm so in love with this fic, I can't wait for the next update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 7

That was a heavy one, indeed... It must have been so hart for Chester to deal with the discrimination and the violence. It is so sad to imagine that it is actually still happening in our society today.

I kind of understand his reasons to become a priest, but I hope that he sees, that it is not good for him to suppress who he really is and that Mike (and Talinda maybe) can help him with that. At some point he needs to take a stand and I hope he decides for Mike ;) Maybe it helps him to see that he can actually to something good within the LGTBTI*-Community, also with kids and young adults. That seems to be important for him and he could find purchase in that.

Looking forward to the next chapter :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

Chapter 6: I love all the lighthearted banter in the beginning of this chapter with Mike and the other boys. So fun! And yay for Chester for screwing up the nerve to come to the LGBT center. Those first moments they saw each other-- hotttt! :) Mmm!!!


"the kids eagerly lined up to meet the cute man Mike had brought for them for show and tell." hahah, that's just a funny visual.


Uggggghhhhh, Chester at the piano, that is such a gorgeous picture in my head. I don't blame Mike one bot for being distracted by him, I wouldn't be able to keep my eyes off of that sight either. And poor Mike, falling so hard and so fast for someone like Chester, someone who seems so unattainable. Chester better not break Mike's heart!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

Chapter 5: Mmmmm, that confrontation in the club! Yessss! I hope Chester doesn't chicken out and shows up at the LGBT center to talk to Mike! He's got a lot on his mind. I don't see how he can reconcile his priesthood and his sexual needs. This is super interesting, of course, and totally different than any other story I've read on here. You have such great ideas!

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

All I can picture is Chester and his beautiful and angelic voice in my head, that man is so beautiful in Real Life and in fiction. Seeing Mike battle it out with his feelings for Chester was so cute ahah. Also I loved how you wrote Anna, Dave and Joe into the story, their characters were interesting to read

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

Shit!!!! Sorry for my language but every time I read your works it always gets to me! I loved it! I LOVED IT!!!!! Chester singing like that, one of my favorite love songs too! And Mike falling for him as he watched, god it was beautiful. You need to update asap please just do it!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

I love how you incorporated Joe and Dave and even Anna in this :) what a playful chapter and I think that having Mike and Chester both work with teens is a great common denominator for them. Aside from the gay thing, of course they have that, but this is totally more. It's a shared passion and human interest. And a way they can get to know each other by spending time together without spending time together...you know? Like a safety zone. And poor Rob doesn't stand a chance!


Love this story. Love how you're forming the characters. But I do want to know how the angel story turns out too :)

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

GOD THIS MADE MY LITTLE GAY HEART BEAT VERY FAST. Holy shit was this cute. I love the song too and I SO can imagine that situation and you wrote it SO f-ing good holy crap you made my heart melt god this is perfect and I am writing total bullshit but u nearly got me crying from the feels there. (You got a boy here nearly to crying. Congrats to you.) XDDDD

Honestly, continue. This is awesome. I love the style you're writing in (even tho I quite can't imagine what a priest Ches would look like) but yas. It's perfect. CONTINUE. ty :D

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

Aaaaah, I love this song. This chapter was just so amazing, especially when Chester was singing and Mike noticed he was falling for him, omg, that was so beautiful! I'm just so glad that Chester showed up!! :) I can't to see where this will go now even if I sense drama... Ahah. And I loved how you integrated Joe, Dave and Anna!! ^^

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 6

Ooh the last part was so beautiful. I could picture Chester in my head, singing that song with his angelic voice ugh

And the way Mike reacted was so sweet... I can't wait to see what happens next!

I would love it if you made the chapters a little longer maybe? With short chapters I always feel like I get ripped out of the story when I'm completely immersed in it - but that's just personal preference, just a suggestion :)

Love this!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 5

Dammit!!! I was really hoping they would kiss....the sexual tension in this fic, omg do fucking good!!!! Also hearing Mark's story, very clever of you to add more depths to your characters, can't wait to see more

Reviews 1 to 20 of 67