LPfiction

Reviews

There's a seat here along side me by Samweis

Add review

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike, seeing Brad show up and unannounced made me smile because he is such a great friend to Mike. Thank you for the update

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mike. I know that feeling. When everything feels wrong and you can't get stuff out of your head. I'm glad he has such a kind circle of friends to be there. And that Brad knew to check on him, even without an invite. The man has good instincts. Thank you so much for this update. Despite it being sad and distraught, I enjoyed it. I liked Mike reaching out and pulling back and doubting his worth. We usually don't see that in the Mike characters.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

God this broke my heart reading Mike like that in that way. I am glad that Brad came to his side in the end. What an amazing friend :')

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 4

Poor Mikey!! All I want to do is reach out and just grab him and hold him:( he is so sad and I hate seeing him like this. I loved picturing Dave as this fatherly type guy, it was quite sweet :)! And also! BRAD! I love you for checking up on our Mikey boy <3 friendshipgoals right there xxx

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 4

Whoa... I was kinda anxious reading this one. Somehow I start to imagine that Chester was experiencing the same thing before... you know, and it makes me sad, really sad. What if Chester did feel that way, feeling so alone and miserable, yet didn't ask for company which if he did, surely that thing was avoidable?


However, well... no place for regret now. Let's just hope that the same thing won't happen somebody else :')


No worries about the Joe thing.. I know that writing the angsty him is kinda hard (for me at least xD). Again, no pressure~

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 2

poor Rob, I just want to dive into your story and hug him. now that i think about it, i have no clue on what Rob and Brad do aside LP and it makes me sad to think about what would happen to them if LP did break up (which is totally NOT what i'm wishing for)


thanks for the update.. i wonder how Joe's part would be like (no pressure tho)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 2

I really enjoyed this. I think Rob is right...how it would be so hard when all you have is LP and LP is kinda at a standstill while everyone finds themselves again. I have to say I have mixed feelings about the post-Chester stories on here. I miss him so much and when I read a story where he's already gone...I miss him even more. Even though that's reality, it's hard. But these little stories you're writing, you're doing them in such a nice way with tact and grace and I thank you for sharing. Mike is so supportive and so willing to do whatever it takes for his friends. I love how well he knows Rob and he knows when to push and when to step back to give him space. It speaks to a solid friendship.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 2

Poor Rob for thinking that about he band breaking up just wow...was so well written I loved it

From: hattu

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 2

Poor Rob! But it kinda felt real. Always thought about how Theresa is feeling with the ep.


Nice ending with bagels and the kids, hopefully easing Robs mind a bit 😉


Thanks for sharing!

Hattu

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 2

Well. Good god.

What a great chapter. Poor Rob and his superstitions about the band breaking up? That would be a nightmare of mine. Loved Mike in this one :) so sweet and caring

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 2

Dear god yes. This was perfect. This felt so real, almost as if that could have really happened in real life if you know what I mean? I mean the possibilities are there. When Mike released his EP I always thought and wondered how the other band members would react to it and it was wonderful to see you write that down in story form. Poor Rob, poor sweet sweet Rob <3 fearing the band is going to break up. You know...I have that same fear everyday day. I know Mike has said that they are still continuing on as a band, which bless him,- but it still does scare me a lot to weigh out that option of 'what if?' Sorry for the melodramatic review, just you seriously pulled my heart strings with this one. I love how you wrote Mike in this one, god he is so perfect and so beautiful argh. I love him so much! And such a sweet chapter about him in honour of his birthday too!


The ending was cute, talk of Bagels and going back home with Rob to see Anna and the kids. So sweet <3 Thankvyou for sharing the latest instalment, it was such a nice read xxx

From: Bella likes it here

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 1

The second one got me so hard that...geeze! I can't think. It packed so much punch into it. Beautiful writing :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-06

Chapter: 1

I like this second one. It's short, but I think it packed a punch. Anna is being supportive in just the way her husband needs. I feel for him on the deepest level. I love the ending remark about how he can still talk to Chester.


The spaces help a lot :) the only other technical thing I can see is to make sure your quotation marks are always on top. When someone is talking it should always be like this: "I'm way too tired to be talking about this."

From: Indee

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 1

I've always like post-tragedy fict, to see how they cope up with the loss (despite only fan-writting).

Poor Brad, tho, in the first chapter. But I was feeling relieve for him during the kiss in the taxi, where he found closure of his feeling for Chester as well as it squeezed my heart since 'he was saying goodbye'.

Keep up the good work. I hope I too have courage to post my story here. Thanks :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: 1

WAHH. The ending broke me when Anna told him that Chester is still listening. Given the fact I am very emotional because I am very sick with the flu :( this one really bit my heart. I can imagine this chapter happening. It wouldn't surprise me at all, seeing how close they were in RL. Great job capturing Mike's moment xxxx

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: ?

I’m so glad you posted this! My heart broke in a million pieces for Brad. I just want to wrap them all up and be safe and happy. Keep it up I can’t wait to read more!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-04

Chapter: ?

First off, congrats on posting your first LPF story :) I love to see new writers come from the shadows.


My favorite part about this story is when Brad was talking about Chester's reaction....how Chester apologized for not loving Brad back. And then Mike making the comment that that was "so Chester". My heart pinched right there. I think that's really how it would have gone. We all know what a sweet soul Chester was, and I can only imagine that if one of his close friends confessed such a thing, he would have handled it much the same.


Mike is a great friend, and I agree - in real life Mike seems like a very strong person and the hub of everything. My heart breaks for Brad in this. I hope he'll be able to patch things up with his wife. It all just takes time.


So here's a few tips for posting, to help your readers a bit:


Put spaces between your paragraphs. Without the spaces to break up the text, it's very hard on the eyes.


Every time you have a new speaker, make a new paragraph. Example:


"Dave, hand me the water," Mike says, pointing toward the bottle on the desk.


"What's the magic word, Shinoda?" the bass player asks, grin included.


"I'm out of magic words. But I got a rabbit in a hat."


Simple example, but if you break the text up, it's easier to follow and easier to read. If you ever need any help on the technical stuff, feel free to email me :) it's on my bio page.

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: ?

My heart is broken...poor Brad.......

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-03

Chapter: ?

Omg! First of all I am so happy you're branching out and starting to write for your own. I love seeing this <3 secondly, thank you for sharing your wonderful first chapter. Seriously poor Brad...my heart broke...it broke in two when I read that he had kissed Chester and was in fact in love with him. :( gah....I am happy that Mike was there to help his best friend and that they both spoke about it. I always find comfort in talking to someone about major things that happen in my life so seeing that between them warmed me up a lot <3

Reviews 1 to 19 of 19