LPfiction

Reviews

Starting to Fly by Stefuh

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 13

Poor boys! Like, really! Chester is trying so hard and Mike is so defensive and he just flipped! He's really got some skeletons in his closet....I hope he and Chester will work this out somehow. Hopefully Mike will maybe get some real help? I hate to see them fight, but I think it's needed for them to work this out between them...for Mike to push and push just to see that in reality Chester won't leave (I hope!).

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 13

No mo nooo I know you did earn us- but this chapter I was not ready for!!:( I can see Chester was only trying to help Mike and get his paintings out there, he didn't mean anything by it!! Gah, I'm so emotional today and this almost made me tear up! I hope they won't stay fighting for a while:( beautiful writing as always!! Xx<3

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 13

Awwww no!! I hate seeing them fight in this chapter makes me sad:((( Chester should have asked before he had done that? Anyway another chapter well done

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-17

Chapter: 13

No no no no no no no no no :(

That's bad. That's really bad! I understand that Chester thought he was helping Mike when he gave the paintings to Ryan and also I think that he just wanted Mike to know that he is there if he needs to talk. But he crossed a few boundaries here... And I hope that he is coming back. Like now. He cannot just go out of the room when a person was just telling him that he always get left alone... I feel so sorry for Mike and I really hope that he realised that Chester will be there for him, no matter what. But besides the content - great chapter ;)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 12

Good that they talk and good that they get along! And I'm impressed that Chester actually managed to talk Mike into hanging the picture to their wall. That's a huge progress and it shows how much Chester's support and nice words help Mike :)

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 12

Everyone needs a friend like Chester in their lives, just happy Mike has his Chester. I loved the seashore painting you described, obviously it means a lot to them both, nice update I loved it

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 12

I can't explain to you just how much I love seeing their friendship slowly bloom :) so sweet. And Mike painting the seashore, was so sweet. Thank you for the update, I needed warm fuzzy feels

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 12

The key to any good friendship is taking each day as it would come, and that is exactly what Chester is doing :) I am loving the gentle approach in their friendship, it's so beautiful. The part where Mike painted the seashore, ah my heart! Knowing the significance to that painting for them both made my heart swell <3 such a beautiful chapter, your writing is just amazing. I can't even find the right words to speak my mind, hah. Xxx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 12

I think they're making progress :D Mike needs to trust that Chester isn't lying to him, he really does like his work. How awesome that he painted the seashore, something that is now special to both of them. I'm so happy Mike agreed they could hang it in their room :) I have hope! Thank you for the wonderful updates.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 12

chapter 11: I feel bad for Chester. He's trying so hard "not to mess up" and now he's just walking on eggshells all the time around Mike. At least Mike went with him to the park. Maybe he'll see that he can finally trust Chester, since he's done nothing wrong. Overstepping a boundary, maybe, but it's not even one he really knew about when he did it. *sigh* he's so sweet in this story, I want Mike to light up to him. Especially, as Chester said, he doesn't have many friends. I'd hate to see him lose Mike too.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 11

Seems like Mike has a lot of issues :( just sucks that he can't fully open up to Chester. I really hope he does as I think Chester is his calling to be able to break away from the hurt...lmao I sound so deep, but it's this story, its nicely paced and well written

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 11

11 chapters in and this fic still leaves me hanging on the edge of the seat, every time I read an update from you! First of all...I got to say, I feel for Chester:( being shot down like that and then being demoted to the friend zone :( I just hope soon Mike realises that he may have feelings for Chester, one can only hope!! But I seriously love the friendship they have in this fic. It gentle and nurturing and it makes me so happy as it puts me in a happy place <3 I love the bit where Chester told Mike that his work is being hung up in Sean's gallery. It was such a sweet moment eeep. And the place you described was beautiful, I want to go there! Definitely a place like that I would love to be surrounded in. Ahhh thank you for the update! You have just made my night <333

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 11

I feel like Mike has something else to say about the kiss and his escape. But knowing him, he'll never tell Chester. Anyway, it's great to read that the event of the other chapter is not a big problem now, and that they still friends is good to know.

Ahh Chester... You're doing a good job, even if it is by the long way.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 11

Mmmmh... I don't know what to think about this. It is good that they are talking and that Chester is accepting boundaries, but hopefully he is careful. I'm a bit afraid that he is going to get hurt when he allows Mike to be "just" a friend. (you see - I go from being a bit pissed about Chester behaviour to being worried about him within two chapters :D).

But I guess Mike will figure out that Ches is more, otherwise he would not have kissed him back in the pool. And maybe it helps that Mike sees how it can help when opening up to someone. And maybe also that he can be proud of himself, e.g. for his art. I picture it to be amazing ;)

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: 11

Oh god Mike ๐Ÿ˜ญ My heart breaks for him. I wish he would open up to Chester a lot more. I don't want them to be just friends...I want them to be moreeeeee. This story is throwing me in all kinds of directions, I need more ๐Ÿ™

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: 10

Awwww the kiss was sweet and I really think Mike needed it, he needs someone like Chester in his life. Please open up to Chester soon Mike. He is there for you :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 10

Aw man, I was really wishing for them! Going swimming when you're drinking isn't the smartest thing, but that kiss had Mike into it...and then. Ugh. I want to know about those scars. Hopefully Chester will give Mike his space and they can find each other somewhere in all this. I feel for both of them, I really do. I think they just need some good old fashioned communication :) I have hope! Maybe Chester is just going a little fast. He is fast, in general, and obviously Mike is jut not. He'll have to slow his pace to get anywhere.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 10

Yes, Ches definitely fucked it up!! Not on purpose luckily, so I will forgive him. But he really need to talk to Mike. Tell him how he feels about the kiss and that he is not playing with him but really wants to build up something together. Because obviously he wants that. I'm just really scared that Mike is backing up now, even though the kiss was super hot and the whole situation just perfect. I mean... the first real kiss in a swimming-pool during night. That's a story you would like to tell your children ;)

I really hope that Mike is not dong anything stupid but gives Chester the chance to become part of his life. He deserves someone who treats him good and even though we don't know what happened (yet), Mike can't stay alone suffering from his past :/

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 10

Oh! Blew my Bennoda heart<3 this chapter was amazing, your work always amazes me- but the way you described Chester thinking about his first kiss he shared with Mike, unbelievably sweet. I am happy that Mike is opening up to Chester a lot more (literally hehe) because the kiss in the pool was so hot and yet emotional at the same time. I wanted more- but I can understand why Mike ran away. Another beautiful chapter from you, you always amaze me <3 thank oh for sharing! Xxx

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 9

I loved how you have written Sean and Ryan in this story, just wow so sweet. I can't wait for Mike to finally let loose and talk to Chester about his part, I'm sure it's story to tell๐Ÿ˜ญ

Reviews 1 to 20 of 70