LPfiction

Reviews

In My Remains by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 23

What a conversation... I mean it's good that they talk it out, I really like that. It's not bottling up, shutting the other person out, being just pissed - they actually take the fight and discuss it really rationally. That's the way it should be and it's the reason why they a) are a great couple and b) will last as a couple!

I also like that Brad feel confident opening up about Tomo and what went on in his life when they had their "something" and even though I don't agree that it is something that Mike NEEDS to know, it seems to help him to control his jealousy.

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 22

Oooh Yaasss! Brad's back on stage! Poor thing, though. That panic attack seemed harsh. Thankfully, Mike was there to make it all better. And oh, hell no! Tomo was there and talking to Brad? I get you're a bit jealous Mike, i do, but don't you think you're overreacting a bit? (Lol, look who's talking. My Mike overreacts to jealousy all the time xD) Brad's still not fully there yet and he needs Mike to be strong and stable. Good thing he apologized though. What did Tomo tell Brad, though? I'm curious. Great update!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 22

This story gets more and more interesting, I wonder what they talked about. And I hope Mike will overcome his jealousy.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-10

Chapter: 22

That could have been a great night. Seeing Brad managing three songs should have been amazing. Despite The small anxiety attack afterwards. They did so great together.


But then the little aweful green jealousy monster had to appear.

Makes me sad to see Mike is still so insecure that this monster gets to much space in his m8nd. Yes it is ugly and persistent but he should know better, well he knew better but couldn’t control it. That’s an awful feeling... but no excuse for running away like that! Chester or Rob or whoever, mike should have made at least sure Brad gets home safe…without Lorenzo stopping him.

Wondering how Brad reacts, eventhough mike apologized ...


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-09

Chapter: 22

Ähm... Ok... Don't know what to think about this now. First: Great that Brad managed to get back on stage. He seemed really freaked out (I could feel his fear and panic through every word...) but it was an important step to do it anyhow and to prove himself that he is able to play in front of other people. And I like how they all care about him and try to keep him as safe as possible, especially Ches.


Mike's reaction to Tomo showing up was really shocking me. I don't know why he is so freaked out about it. As he said himself: it was only a fuck. It's obviously hard to see Brad talking to him, but that's not a reason for just leaving him behind. He only told Lorenzo to make sure that Brad will get home safe because he stopped him - otherwise Mike would have just left without any explanation or further thought on Brad's safety. I know, Brad is an adult and the other guys were still there with him and he didn't seem to be anxious or anything around Tomo - but still he needs Mike and it's not cool that the emcee just left...

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-07

Chapter: 21

It's so good for both of them to talk to others as well Obviously they are living in their little bubble right now - nothing wrong about this, they both deserve it! But it is still important to just say a few things about it to other friends. It's good for Brad to learn to open up again and others being that easy about their relationship like Chester is, will help Mike to stop doubting it!

From: BlackRiver

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 21

Aww! I love how Brad clings to Mike and everything else disappears around him, but I'm glad he got to open up to Rob too. Like other reviewers said, it's nice he's starting to come out of his shell and is able to feel comfortable even with Mike not being around. Loved how Chester and Mike handled the interview. And good thing Mike's starting to realize and accept just how crazy Brad is about him. So adorable those two!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-03

Chapter: 21

Really nice to see, how they cling together. But good that they also try to spend apart. That is something they need to do.


How sweet from Rob to explicit asking how Brad is doing. I like how he makes sure Brad knows that not only Mikes cares, that there are the others too.

Brad needs to know that, especially when they are going back on tour. There will be times when Mike is not around.


Mike and Chester crack me up. How they dive from the interview directly into the sex talk. I like that Mike tries to be open but really doesn’t really voices clearly what’s going on and Chester needing time until the realization hit. So funny. But yeah Mike is right it takes a lot of trust to let somebody have you. Good he can talk about it and of course good that he can trust brad.


Loved the chapter !! Please more!!

Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-28

Chapter: 20

Your timing is the best timing in the world! I had do be on a train super early and I had this new chapter to read while sitting around!


It’s nice to see that Mike and Brad both have other people they can talk to. Even though they are really attached to each other, they can open up to their friends and talk about how they feel and do. That’s so important! I think especially for Brad, because he learns to trust others again. When being back on the road that is going to be helpful. First because there may occurre sitiations without Mike and second because Mike also needs time for himself from time to time. Right now it seems like they are glued together (understandable with everything that happened) but it is also healthy to be able to spend time apart from each other.

Oh and a lash remark; i like the conversation Ches is having with Mike and that he is so open about sex, maybe that will help Mike to be more open about it as well and feel less weird.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-06-19

Chapter: 20

What did we just talk about, ha?! :D Mike as submissive is the best! Even with Brad. And by the way, this whole chapter just shows how much their relationship evolved. And how much Mike trusts Brad. At least I think that to bottom for someone requires a lot of trust and even bravery. And also, you keep getting better at writing smut.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 20

Sorry for the lack of reviews on this!


I really love what you are doing in this story. From mike not allowing himself to fall for brad...or more like letting him know over them both realizing their feelings and slowly getting used to each other. And also managing to integrate the attack and brads struggle to cope with this.


It was so nice to see how brad slowly gets his confidence back with playing his guitar.

And then this incredible bedroom scene. It is normal to nervous when it comes to first times and it is also normal to feel awkward afterwards. I like this was not forgotten here. Way to often it isn’t described like this. Makes it feel all more realistic!


Love it, would love to read more!!


Thanks

Hattu

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-18

Chapter: 20

Oooookay... Interesting. I like the way you describe that it is weird for Mike to be the bottom. I mean in most stories the sex is happening and they all feel great about it and can't stop doing it for the next twenty chapters :P And I really hope that that this is something people experience in reality - nut more often I guess it is trying around, finding things you like, getting used to a new feeling... So I like that you integrated this to the story :)


Ok, that was straight to the sex-talk, sorry! I also like that Brad is playing guitar and that he feels more and more confident about it :D

From: nab

Date: 2018-06-06

Chapter: 19

Jealous Mike is adorable. And Brad keep teasing him. That was priceless.


Poor Brad is having trouble adjusting to the cast being off. He must have put a high hope that he'll be able to play like before. It's good that Mike is there to encourage him.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-06-04

Chapter: 19

I'm happy the bad guy confessed, I hope it's the truth though. And that Brad will heal completly! they are super cute, can't wait for more :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-06-03

Chapter: 19

I read the chapter tonight when I woke up and couldn't fall back asleep, so your update saved me from just lying around ;)

Great to read that the cast is finally gone (still concerned about his weight as well, but I trust Mike to handle that), maybe it will help Brad to get back to play guitar, even though he seems anxious about it. It will be harder then it was before, but his muscle memory and his brain will do a great job and bring him back on track in no time I hope!

And I love Mike being so curious about Brad's former affair (even though I don't like calling it an affair, he was in a relationship, so technically it was one). Especially when you don't expect your "baby" (sorry, couldn't help it!laughed really hard about that one) to be attracted to guys it must be interesting to hear about it :D Uh, and it was brave of Brad to ask Mike if they can switch their roles. It is indeed awkward to talk about your sex life, but it's easier to just ask for something then being unhappy or unsatisfied or even just curious but unable to state that. So, looking forward to some more smut!

Last remark - puh, there was a lot in this chapter to go about!: I think it is important that Brad leaves the house. Not only because they will probably go back on the road at some point (even though I know the guys would never force him, but I think Brad himself maybe thinks he need to) but because he needs to learn to trust the world out there again. Can't imagine how hard it is... Good that he has Mike. And maybe the others can help out and join them, being in a group can feel much safer sometimes. You know... there is not just one person that is having an eye on you, but more. So if technically one persons disappears (which I guess Brad is afraid of - that he is out with Mike and Mike leaves for whatever reason, he would be alone) there are still the others that can be with him.

Ok, that as a lot of rambling, I leave it to this. Great chapter, can't wait to get some more :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-05-30

Chapter: 18

"They are just words."

Kind of true and kind of not true. We all know that words can hurt. Either yourself or others. And when you really can't make sense of what you feel, words are the hardest thing in the world. Because it should be natural to articulate yourself but sometimes it is just not possible. So I totally get Brad.

And Mike also, btw. Sooooo many changes, that would make me going a bit crazy as well. Seems like a dream - a nice one but still a dream that can end every second. Maybe it helped to talk to the guys again, to make it more real!

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-28

Chapter: 18

*continue


C13: okay.. Now I'm pissed? What is wrong with Mike? He has been pining for Brad, and now that Brad is with him, he's hesitating? Make up your mind, man.


C14: Smut! Hehehehe


C15: Dave wanting the silent Brad back. That part was hilarious. I don't think Joe and Dave are being insensitive. I think they are thinking logically. But Chester's reaction and approval is amazing. Such a supportive friend.


C16: oh my goodness. The fear of facing your attacker. Brad barely held it together. And just when he was making progress in his recovery.


C17: Elisa is super chill. I expected a huge fight. At least either Brad or Mike getting punched in the face. But all is well. Pretty mature. Or... Has the breakup not really sinked into her mind yet? Denial maybe?


C18: Their friends are nice. The little lover's spat was cute to read. Great the bug questions are out of the way. Now they can focus on their relationship.


Finally caught up. Soooo many stories to read. So little time.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-05-27

Chapter: 18

I've read all your stories with much interrest and loved all of them. I just got an account so I begin reviewing now.


I truly hope Brad will manage to talk about the killer so he can be put in jail. The Elisa in your story is nice and not hysterical, her reaction was surprising but it's better like that.

Brad has a dirty mind, I like it.

can't wait for the update.

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-26

Chapter: 18

*continue


C7: Rob's thoughts are hilarious. It is so sarcastic, that it fits him perfectly. Poor Chester, all he wanted was to comfort his friend. The ending though.. Does Brad knows?


C8: She hit him? Who does that? The guys just survived an attack. And the first thing you do when you see him? You freakin ATTACKED him. Argh! I'm so angry at her. Sorry.. Gotta get it outta my chest.


C9: Mike and Brad are confused. So many emotions running through their minds. I was shocked that Mike pushed him away. Isn't this is what he wanted?


C10: Woah they kissed. Actually kissed. And Brad spoke. The police got a lead? So it's not a personal vendetta against Brad?


C11: I understand the urgency of needing Brad to remember, but the police need some bed site manner classes. Come on! The guy was a victim. No need to bite his head off.


C12: I gotta say, I agree with Mike here. Brad's sudden interest in him is just that - sudden. Poor Rob has to be their love counselor. Hahaha


*to be continued

From: nab

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 18

I finally caught up. This is gonna be a loooongg review.


Chapter 1: I'm really worried about Brad. He's shutting down, and there's nothing anyone can do about it. And i pity the doctor. To have his head cut off by Mike, when he was just doing his job.


C2: So much blood. I'm surprised Mike went on his own. He should've taken either Rob or Chester with him. And what's with the conversation with Rob? Is Mike in love with Brad? Am I reading too much into it? (don't roll your eyes.. I know I'm waaayyy behind)


'Crying today was fine but tomorrow he had to be strong. For Brad'.

I like that line.


C3: Aha! Suspicion confirmed. Is it weird that Rob is my favourite character in this fic?


C4: It's excruciating to watch a loved one in pain. But I'm glad Brad has someone he's comfortable with. The guys are really supportive, so that's good. I still can't get over the criss cross cuts on his back. I can't imagine how Brad will react when the memories come back to him. The ending when they both cried.. That was really painful to read.


C5: I know this is a Mike-Brad story, but I was kinda hoping Elisa would get through to him. She's his wife for goodness sake. And I'm trying to see from her POV. Of course she yelled. She's freaking out. He husband was attacked in THEIR home.


C6: "He said that he liked your clothes?", Rob asked.

"Is that really the thing to get stuck on?"


Oh this line made my day. I'm not sure whether you intentionally meant to wrote it funny, but it worked to break the tension.


*to be continued

Reviews 1 to 20 of 58