LPfiction

Reviews

In My Remains by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 30

Totally understand that you wanted to wrap this up with this part of the tour. Even though I'm sad that there will be no more chapters, because I really loved this story. But hey, I can re-read it again and again if I want to (and I will, for sure).


In the end this is about Mike and Brad and not about Chester, so even though he was a really important part in this, it's fair enough to leave the two at this point.


It was a perfect ending. A bit of cuddling and love and friendship. A bit reflection but also progress. Glad that Brad decided to go and see someone - even if it might only help to calm Mike a bit more. Taking him to a session is a good idea and will strengthen the connection between them even more; as will moving in tougher. That's a future I'm glad picturing for them.


And the final three sentences were just perfect. Because that't what you should do with a person you love; squeeze them and never let them go!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 30

Totally understand that you wanted to wrap this up with this part of the tour. Even though I'm sad that there will be no more chapters, because I really loved this story. But hey, I can re-read it again and again if I want to (and I will, for sure).


In the end this is about Mike and Brad and not about Chester, so even though he was a really important part in this, it's fair enough to leave the two at this point.


It was a perfect ending. A bit of cuddling and love and friendship. A bit reflection but also progress. Glad that Brad decided to go and see someone - even if it might only help to calm Mike a bit more. Taking him to a session is a good idea and will strengthen the connection between them even more; as will moving in tougher. That's a future I'm glad picturing for them.


And the final three sentences were just perfect. Because that't what you should do with a person you love; squeeze them and never let them go!

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-11-05

Chapter: 30

You finished the story! I liked it, and I also liked that they are talking about moving in together.


'Please do that. Keep squeezing me.' Awww, it's the little sentences that make a story cute :)


Well done!

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-11-04

Chapter: 30

I am sad that it's over, but I am glad it existed :)

Great story ,very well written , real sentiments and a beautiful ending.

Be proud! It's beautiful ♡

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-11-03

Chapter: 30

Awwwweeeeeee!!! This has been such a rollercoaster but loved every part of the ride. That ending was so adorable. Just the two of them being domestic while going to bed together being like their ultimate goal is adorable. I'm glad Brad has decided to go to a therapist. and that he's asked Mike to go as well. So they can clear up any remaining issue. They sure are on right path and together they'll probably get pass any obstable thrown their way. Lovely story, Son. Thank you for sharing it with us! <3

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-10-16

Chapter: 29

I’m so proud of Mike in this chapter. He’s finally letting what his friends told him sink in and not just that, he putting it into practice. And Brad seems to be doing so well. He’s totally gaining back some of his individuality, but still wanting to be with Mike at all times, but out of want instead of out of need, which is totally fine. Chester is so great. I’m glad Mike has him to guide him when he’s being too stubborn to see the right way. Great update! Loved it! <3

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-10-16

Chapter: 29

Sigh. They are so perfect together. Just so perfect... And Mike did well this time! Glad that Ches is always by his side, taking care if his idiot-best-friend ;) Mike needs to learn to focus on other things around him than Brad, that will do him got and their relationship and when Chester or the others can help with that they should.

And I liked Chester's idea. They all have their inner fights right now and they have to learn to open up about them and deal with them. Otherwise they will always stay around and making their life more difficult than it needs to be.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-10-16

Chapter: 29

I like this chapter a lot..

Brad is gaining slowly his strength back and their relationship needs adjustments.

Mike is a mess (poor Mike) and he really needs to face his p

.t. stress..

Well written and beautiful :)

♡♡♡♡♡

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-28

Chapter: 28

The only thing I don't like about this chapter is your preface where you say the story is close to an end... I hardly disagree with this decision! (But rationally seen I know that every story has to end and if you feel like you have reached this state it is for sure the right decision. Seen the fact that I'm not a rational person at all, I still dislike it!)


The rest of the chapter was lovely. A bit of fluff and love but also honest and really needed words towards Mike's behaviour. I'm glad that it is not only Brad trying to tell him that he can't control everything but that Rob and Chester see that as well. When three people are telling you the same thing they are probably right ;) And nobody is asking Mike to leave Brad completely alone, they only ask him to respect Brad's private space a bit more when he needs it.


Sigh. I love everything about this story... Mike and Brad are so great together and Chester and Rob are such good friends to them <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-26

Chapter: 28

I loved this chapter..

Admitting of being a control freak is a huge step and a big deal and Mike is starting to walk at the right path.

I like also how wise is Rob, he is also very correct about the outcome of pushing.

Poor Brad, tangled around loons!!! :)

Don't end this story!!! :)

♡♡♡♡♡♡

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-25

Chapter: 28

Awwwwww!!! So much fluff even in these harsh circumstances. Brad is such a sassy cupcake (or yes, sasshole xD). I really love that Rob and Chester are opening Mike's eyes on his control thing and sort of forcing him to realize he's been monopolizing Brad's recovery when he doesn't really know how to help him, and maybe that has been the cause of Brad's unhealthy clinginess. But damn is he stubborn, trying to cling on to control as long as he can. Seems like a very Mike thing to do. xD Lovely update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-12

Chapter: 27

Aaaand here we go; BRAD, WE TOLD YOU SO! And by we, I mean all your readers and Mike and Tomo and I guess also the rest of the guys even though they are not around all the time. For fuck sake, how is he supposed to survive all the other shows? Without destroying himself and without destroying Mike? Because right now I'm not only concerned because of the guitarist but also because of the emcee - he really lost his mind over Brad's catatonic state. Glad that he decided to ask Chester to help out because when Mike is panicking he is of no use for Brad. Which is not his fault but still just good that he was able to calm himself down before going back to his boyfriend.


Really don't see how they are planning on continuing like this? I like that Brad has the willpower to get back to normal but if it's rushed... yes, we all see what happened...

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 27

"I fucking love that guy!" Has got to be one of the sweetest most spontaneous Braz moments there are. I love that you included it here. I was so nervous reading, hoping for Brad to pull through the show...but oh no, my poor baby. :( And Poor Mike too. It must be so hard and frustrating for Mike to see him go back to that unresponsive state. So glad chester stepped forward and took care of it, Mike was being a total drama queen xD. And Awwww Brad wearing Mike's old shirt. So cute. It must be so big on him. xD Well, that was one show down. Hope Brad gets better or they'll just have to cancell the tour and get Brad some propper help. Thanks for the loveley update!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 26

And the Oscar for the most stubborn guitarist goes to: Brad Delson!!

Seriously???!! I like he is back on stage, but he really is not okay. The panic attack wasn’t something small and easy. He should really listen more to mike and tomo!


Oh I loved the scene with Tomo! Mike could see that there isn’t something to be jealous about and I liked how brad could focus on somebody else for once. I like how tomo trusts brad. And the little gang up from mike and tomo. Brad should listen....


Can’t wait to see what will happen once they go out on tour.


Greetings

Hattu

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 26

Wow, so Mike still had some jealousy issues to work through. I'm glad he saw that the whole thing with Tomo was nothing to worry about. And I liked how Tomo talked to Brad about his own concerns. Could be the birth of a beautiful friendship. Braaaad, what in the ever loving shit are you doing you stubborn, beautiful dumbass? Listen to Mike and Tomo. You're not okay. YOu need professional help. Pushing through a tour while dealing with such severe panic attacks will only make things worse. Siiiiigh. Poor thing. Can't even imagine how bad things will probably get before they get better. Great update! Loved it!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 26

Stubborn idiot! I see that he tries to go on with his life and everything (and I think that's good, don't get me wrong). But rushing this will only end up in a chaos and probably in another breakdown. This time it was "only" broken toes - what if he runs in front of a car the next time when he panics and doesn't know what he is doing? I don't want to find out! He should listen to Mike and Tomo!


Btw, I liked that Tomo talked to Mike and shared his concerns. That shows that he cares about Brad and that's a good thing. It probably makes Mike more jealous, but he has to learn to deal with it! And I actually thought that it wasn't a bad idea at all to invite him over. I would feel more safe if the person I know had sex with my partner would be aware of the relationship and maybe backs off a bit. Like, saying it out loud is kind of territory marking ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-08-27

Chapter: 26

I really liked the chapter, and it wasn't too long :) A chapter can NEVER be too long :)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-26

Chapter: 26

I really love how you incorporate things that happened in real life to the story :) well done!!!

Nice chapter :)

Can't wait for the rest


♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-17

Chapter: 25

Did I just read the whole story again? (Yes.) Did I actually have other work to do? (Yes.) Is it a thousand times better to read this story than to work? (hell yes!)

And while doing so, I figured that my last review actually started with a wrong assumption - they are still rehearsing and it wasn't a "real" gig. Sorry, my bad! Still, for Brad.


Sorry for this non-sense review, I just wanted to let you know that I must have read the first part in a hurry because I was so curious what was going to happen next :P

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 25

OMG poor baby! He's so not ready to go on tour. And poor Mike too! Must be horrible to see someone you love lose control like that and hurt so much and not be able to do anything about it but watch them crumble. I agree with Samwise. Brad needs more help than Mike can give him. And that cliffhanger?!? Jeeeeez. Tomo's really looking to tap ass that again. xD Can blame him though.Poor Mike though. Hope he can stay in control and not give in to jealousy. Great update!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 84