LPfiction

Reviews

In My Remains by SonataNocturne

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-25

Chapter: 28

Awwwwww!!! So much fluff even in these harsh circumstances. Brad is such a sassy cupcake (or yes, sasshole xD). I really love that Rob and Chester are opening Mike's eyes on his control thing and sort of forcing him to realize he's been monopolizing Brad's recovery when he doesn't really know how to help him, and maybe that has been the cause of Brad's unhealthy clinginess. But damn is he stubborn, trying to cling on to control as long as he can. Seems like a very Mike thing to do. xD Lovely update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-12

Chapter: 27

Aaaand here we go; BRAD, WE TOLD YOU SO! And by we, I mean all your readers and Mike and Tomo and I guess also the rest of the guys even though they are not around all the time. For fuck sake, how is he supposed to survive all the other shows? Without destroying himself and without destroying Mike? Because right now I'm not only concerned because of the guitarist but also because of the emcee - he really lost his mind over Brad's catatonic state. Glad that he decided to ask Chester to help out because when Mike is panicking he is of no use for Brad. Which is not his fault but still just good that he was able to calm himself down before going back to his boyfriend.


Really don't see how they are planning on continuing like this? I like that Brad has the willpower to get back to normal but if it's rushed... yes, we all see what happened...

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-09-10

Chapter: 27

"I fucking love that guy!" Has got to be one of the sweetest most spontaneous Braz moments there are. I love that you included it here. I was so nervous reading, hoping for Brad to pull through the show...but oh no, my poor baby. :( And Poor Mike too. It must be so hard and frustrating for Mike to see him go back to that unresponsive state. So glad chester stepped forward and took care of it, Mike was being a total drama queen xD. And Awwww Brad wearing Mike's old shirt. So cute. It must be so big on him. xD Well, that was one show down. Hope Brad gets better or they'll just have to cancell the tour and get Brad some propper help. Thanks for the loveley update!

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 26

And the Oscar for the most stubborn guitarist goes to: Brad Delson!!

Seriously???!! I like he is back on stage, but he really is not okay. The panic attack wasn’t something small and easy. He should really listen more to mike and tomo!


Oh I loved the scene with Tomo! Mike could see that there isn’t something to be jealous about and I liked how brad could focus on somebody else for once. I like how tomo trusts brad. And the little gang up from mike and tomo. Brad should listen....


Can’t wait to see what will happen once they go out on tour.


Greetings

Hattu

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-30

Chapter: 26

Wow, so Mike still had some jealousy issues to work through. I'm glad he saw that the whole thing with Tomo was nothing to worry about. And I liked how Tomo talked to Brad about his own concerns. Could be the birth of a beautiful friendship. Braaaad, what in the ever loving shit are you doing you stubborn, beautiful dumbass? Listen to Mike and Tomo. You're not okay. YOu need professional help. Pushing through a tour while dealing with such severe panic attacks will only make things worse. Siiiiigh. Poor thing. Can't even imagine how bad things will probably get before they get better. Great update! Loved it!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 26

Stubborn idiot! I see that he tries to go on with his life and everything (and I think that's good, don't get me wrong). But rushing this will only end up in a chaos and probably in another breakdown. This time it was "only" broken toes - what if he runs in front of a car the next time when he panics and doesn't know what he is doing? I don't want to find out! He should listen to Mike and Tomo!


Btw, I liked that Tomo talked to Mike and shared his concerns. That shows that he cares about Brad and that's a good thing. It probably makes Mike more jealous, but he has to learn to deal with it! And I actually thought that it wasn't a bad idea at all to invite him over. I would feel more safe if the person I know had sex with my partner would be aware of the relationship and maybe backs off a bit. Like, saying it out loud is kind of territory marking ;)

From: JellyfishLP

Date: 2018-08-27

Chapter: 26

I really liked the chapter, and it wasn't too long :) A chapter can NEVER be too long :)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-26

Chapter: 26

I really love how you incorporate things that happened in real life to the story :) well done!!!

Nice chapter :)

Can't wait for the rest


♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-17

Chapter: 25

Did I just read the whole story again? (Yes.) Did I actually have other work to do? (Yes.) Is it a thousand times better to read this story than to work? (hell yes!)

And while doing so, I figured that my last review actually started with a wrong assumption - they are still rehearsing and it wasn't a "real" gig. Sorry, my bad! Still, for Brad.


Sorry for this non-sense review, I just wanted to let you know that I must have read the first part in a hurry because I was so curious what was going to happen next :P

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 25

OMG poor baby! He's so not ready to go on tour. And poor Mike too! Must be horrible to see someone you love lose control like that and hurt so much and not be able to do anything about it but watch them crumble. I agree with Samwise. Brad needs more help than Mike can give him. And that cliffhanger?!? Jeeeeez. Tomo's really looking to tap ass that again. xD Can blame him though.Poor Mike though. Hope he can stay in control and not give in to jealousy. Great update!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 25

Holy shit... I kind of expected things to go wrong on the first "real" gig, but I didn't expect it to be that bad... Brad is really not ready. Maybe he will never be. I don't want to lose hope here, but I will dare to say that probably this is not the right way to go. Yes, maybe it's just a obstacle on the road but maybe being on stage is just not part of Brad's future. It is possible to figure out triggers, but isn't the mean thing about panic attacks that they not always need a trigger? (at least in my experience).


So yes... What am I trying to say here? That they shouldn't fore it (what they didn't do, I guess Brad gave his ok before), it really needs time. And maybe more help than Mike can provide. And Chester, who seems to be occupied with taking care of Mike. I hope he will check in on him. Seeing his boyfriend in that state must have shaken him up quite a bit.


And I see why Brad feels so shitty. When panicking, everything shuts down and afterwards you doubt yourself why you did things... I hope it will not throw him back completely. He is still talking to Mike (at least he said a few words) but I guess the feeling of failing the others and the fans can be quite hard on him.


Mike seeing Tomo's name on the phone... I kind of saw that coming and it is like a cliffhanger - you didn't reveal much about his feelings when he sees the name ;)


So, can't wait to se where this goes next!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 24

...and I love them, too! Both, individually. With all the nervousness and jealousy and over-thinking. But even more, them together. The way they care and communicate and have sex. It's just perfect. So sexy and heartwarming and perfect <3

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-08-01

Chapter: 24

So glad Brad is going out of his comfort zone a bit more, even if he needs Mike close to him (can't complain xD) to do so. Lol! The odds! They winded up in the same room Brad and Tomo did it. XD Good thing Mike's getting over his jealousy. Finally. Great update. <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-07-29

Chapter: 24

This chapter was so good!!! :)

It will be interesting when they start the live performances and they should keep their hands off


♡♡♡♡♡

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 22

Aww, they're so cute! I'm so glad they talked and were honest with each other. If Mike's able to keep his jealousy on check, then there shouldn't be a problem. Brad could've been ten times angrier and he'd be in his right to be, but I'm glad he was so understanding. Mike's a lucky guy. Anyway, loved the chapter.

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 22

For a moment, I thought they were over and I was like NOOOO, then I continued reading and I could breath again. I loved it, and Mike need to work on his jealousy. Brad seems to be an awesome friend and boyfriend. Those two are cute

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-07-16

Chapter: 22

What a conversation... I mean it's good that they talk it out, I really like that. It's not bottling up, shutting the other person out, being just pissed - they actually take the fight and discuss it really rationally. That's the way it should be and it's the reason why they a) are a great couple and b) will last as a couple!

I also like that Brad feel confident opening up about Tomo and what went on in his life when they had their "something" and even though I don't agree that it is something that Mike NEEDS to know, it seems to help him to control his jealousy.

From: BlackRivver

Date: 2018-07-14

Chapter: 21

Oooh Yaasss! Brad's back on stage! Poor thing, though. That panic attack seemed harsh. Thankfully, Mike was there to make it all better. And oh, hell no! Tomo was there and talking to Brad? I get you're a bit jealous Mike, i do, but don't you think you're overreacting a bit? (Lol, look who's talking. My Mike overreacts to jealousy all the time xD) Brad's still not fully there yet and he needs Mike to be strong and stable. Good thing he apologized though. What did Tomo tell Brad, though? I'm curious. Great update!

From: ninja

Date: 2018-07-11

Chapter: 21

This story gets more and more interesting, I wonder what they talked about. And I hope Mike will overcome his jealousy.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-07-10

Chapter: 21

That could have been a great night. Seeing Brad managing three songs should have been amazing. Despite The small anxiety attack afterwards. They did so great together.


But then the little aweful green jealousy monster had to appear.

Makes me sad to see Mike is still so insecure that this monster gets to much space in his m8nd. Yes it is ugly and persistent but he should know better, well he knew better but couldn’t control it. That’s an awful feeling... but no excuse for running away like that! Chester or Rob or whoever, mike should have made at least sure Brad gets home safe…without Lorenzo stopping him.

Wondering how Brad reacts, eventhough mike apologized ...


Thanks

Hattu

Reviews 1 to 20 of 74