LPfiction

Reviews

The Blackout Diner by Technicolorlover

Add review

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 7

I just read all of this and I love it! I tend to stay away from comedies, because I find that they just try too hard, but this one is right up my ally humor-wise. I knew you must have been a server yourself when Brad was given the rundown on the restaurant lingo. *shudders at the memories*


Also, appearance by Fall Out Boy? Lol.


I just love this!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 7

Oh my goodness, what a zoo! Literally! haha Chester bringing in all his kids and animals was my absolute favorite part of this chapter. It's something he really would have done lol And now Brad gets to stay with his girl, even if it is the natural disaster's fault.

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 7

I was reading this when I got home from work last night and I laughed so loud that I woke my fiancé up. He got sent home early from the restaurant last night because his boss was in a "payroll mood" as we call it.


I can't wait for the next chapter! I love seeing what these boys get themselves into. Your Mike is one of my favorite Mikes ever, and so is your Rob!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 6

Drunk Mike! Always a lot of fun! (I love Mike so much!!!)


Brad would be the kind to actually be prepared for a hurricane. The whole scene in the diner and all those kids... yikes. I loved Rob with the shotgun. I wonder if once he graduates, he will ever come back, or if he's out the door never to return? Seems like this place might suck you in despite your own will. As always, laughing my ass off reading this-- even at 1 am. <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 6

Stupid auto correct. *Braddles.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 6

O. M. G.


I gave up logging in to LPF on my phone after I accidentally deleted my story back in December, but I’m taking a chance for you. I fucking love this story. I was in a meeting and had to put my phone away because I laughed out loud. I’m the worst. This is why I sit in the back.


The kitten being smarter than Brad. The jalapeño names. Mike’s bitterness. I just don’t understand how this continues to be as hilarious as it is. I hope these never end. I’m so excited for Brad and his new kitten (b/c we all know it’s staying now. That’s how I got my dog in real life.) and his DATE. Oh, things are looking up for Bradley’s.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 6

Adorable! You are not only good in writing human characters, but also animal characters ;) I can totally relate to all of this, I grow up with cats and I love my own cat more than most of the humans I meet. And I tried to catch a wild cat at my grandma's house for at least a year (spoiler: she still gets kittens every year...).

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 6

Cute chapter! I love cats. Cats are the most evil-but-cute things on the planet. Brad being outsmarted at every turn was just hilarious. I could picture the whole thing. And now he's got a new kitten! And Dave's so right about the black cat thing, sadly. But he's got a new kitten! And a date, so looks like everything's coming up Milhouse for Brad :D

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 6

I could not stop laughing 😂 omg!!! Even my partner was telling me to shut up because well I was in hysterics haha! I loved Chester in this chapter god the man made me cry. Thank you for this amazing update xx

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 5

Okay so I've been catching up on reading some things I had bookmarked and this is just fucking brilliant. You are absolutely hilarious. It is not at all fucking easy to translate humour into writing like this, but you have absolutely nailed it. The set-ups, the deliveries, the ideas, the turns of phrase, just everything. It's magic. This is golden. Thoroughly enjoying it. Going to keep it bookmarked for a rainy day when I need some ridiculous and hilarious jollity in my life. :D

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 5

You had me laughing so hard at work that I had to leave the unit I was working in to calm myself down! Your work, and real life experiences, always amazes me. I can't wait for the next chapter! This is easily my favorite story on here :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 5

hahaha I don't even know what to say to this chapter. Oh my. Chester. Talinda. The dick pic. And yes, jalapeños are freakin' evil! Once rubbed my eyes after handling one and I thought I was going to die! I banned them from our house for years after that. YEARS. I am not joking.


What a freakin' chaotic diner! lol and I adore Mike more and more. :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 5

omg! omg! This left me breathless with laughter. It also makes me never want to eat in a restaurant again. Like that movie, Waiting... anyway, I love these. The yogurt, the jacking off, the homeless man, Mike on crutches, and the whole drunken Robbie thing... just hilarious. :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 4

Baha! I freaking love this! So good for my eyes lol I don't even make sense hah. Mike!!! God I love him in this :)!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 4

Omg, the end! Brad hasn't gotten laid in two years, hahah!


Let me tell you, the wall of Axe, hairspray, cologne and perfume I can relate to strongly. It's like the hallway after 1st period athletics. I hate Axe more than I hate any other smell in the entire universe. You wrote that line and I could literally SMELL it. Ew Ew Ew.


Man, prom night was rough. Poor Mike (and you) water burns suck.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 4

hahaha oh, Mike. What a guy. See, he's awesome. Going down with the ship, like any good captain would do. And Chester's announcement at the end with all his kids and they're all sooo shocked lol What a crazy night. At least they all made it out alive :)

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 3

Hahaha, omg, I could never work in the food industry. I'd be in jail. Days as a teacher are hard enough.


Reading this is so much fun. :) I love it.


My favorite part today: “You sonovabitch that shit is three hundred dollars a gallon! Do you know how hard it was for me to get food costs down below thirty percent?” Omg, so funny.


Please write more!!

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 3

Oh shit you did it again! Seriously, this is the greatest, and I'm dying over here. My fiancé is a cook and he comes home with the craziest stories. I can't wait for the next chapter!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 3

And another super funny chapter. I like the idea of Mike freaking out - sometimes he really seems to be a control-freak and when things go wrong... I can imagine that a lot of napkins are needed to fixate him somehow!

And I was not complaining about the direction, just wondering ;) But just fun and fooling around is fine with me, you are good at it!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 2

Ok, to answer your question, I can't pick just one. These are my super lol moments:


“D’ya like people?”

“Yes.” (False, he hates them.)


(“Can I get that mac ‘n cheese gluten-free?” “Lady, that shit is full of gluten, try again.” “Oh, well what about the disco fries?” “There ya go.”) HAHAHA!


The entire "looking' at porn" paragraph.


It's really just the whole thing. Your delivery is great. :)


Anyway, Chapter 2: "Chester is clearly built for speed whereas Brad is built for doughnuts." Lol, poor Brad. Who incidentally, is NOT actually built for donuts, which is what made this extra funny to me. I giggled through the whole aftermath of Rob getting the phone. Your descriptions are too funny. This is a super fun break from everything else. I love it. :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 34