LPfiction

Reviews

Naivety by ALifeForMusic

Add review

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-03-18

Chapter: ?

I thought I had reviewed this but apparently not! Enjoyed it a lot, thank you!! :)))

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-02-14

Chapter: ?

The sex scene was just wow. So good! Loved the ending ;)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: ?

Confirmed!

Blushing, stuttering baby!Mike is officially the cutest thing our Good Lord ever created.

:DDD


English isn't your mother tongue? Are you kidding me? Then how is it possible that you write better than most of native speakers, hmm? The choose of language in your fic just have a flawless flow, the pacing is amazing, everything about your story is amazing. And you portrayed their personalities so well. This story went straight into my 'Favourites' and I'm gonna read it again and again until I memorize every single word. (Y)

From: Fable_star

Date: 2018-02-13

Chapter: ?

I love this story!!!! I was thrilled to see you updated this! Had almost given up hope 😶


Was a perfect ending. Loved the conversation between the two. I'm so sad this is over 😭

I would love to see where they are like ten years down the lane but it's so perfect right now I'm kinda scared to see what happens.. But i really want to know as well 😜

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

Oh, yes. God. I fucking love this story so much. It was the highlight of my crappy Monday to see this updated.


Their whole conversation is just so REAL. I don't know how you did that. It seems exactly the way you expect that kind of scenario to play out, you did a lovely job with all of that dialogue. And oh... oh, that kiss against the wall. Yes.


I love all of Mike's blushes and uncomfortableness talking about sex! Totally cute, omg! And I giggled out loud when Chester had to tell him to use less teeth, haha, omg! Mmmm, yesssss... that whole sex scene was just awesome. So. Hot.


The ending is adorable and sweet and fluffy and I loved this so much. Love, love, love, and would not mind AT ALL if you decided to find out what happens in their future. :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

Can I just say that I loved this! I just read all three chapters for the first time tonight. This fic contains all of the elements that make my little heart sing: quite specifically, an event that tears them apart and then a scene involving making up, especially if there's grovelling. Idk. I just love it.


And your slash. I really loved your approach to writing it. I'm a very "take it or leave it" type when it comes to slash, but the scenes in this held my attention. I think they felt organic -- you managed to capture that real human element, where it's not 100% hot and sexy and perfect all the time.


kjdfbskldbgj thank you for this!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

Just came across this story today and I loooooooove it! First, I love how the reader is Chester. Like, I've not read a story like this (second person POV, I believe?). Also, I love all the emotion and detail you put here. So beautifully written and I'm so glad you added more. In my favorites now!

From: webbie

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

Yay! This was perfect, I've been patiently waiting for this last part(mind you, I would not say no to more, cause you just write them way too good) and you delivered all the feels. All the feels!!! Any chance of a ten years later sequel? With Mikey with the devastating hot-dad-looks and Chester's buffed up body? (I'm shallow, I know, why else would I be reading slash?) And them being all famous now and still very much in love, maybe teasing each other during a meet and greet and then later in private and marveling on how they have come so far? (I'm also greedy and despite having tons of ideas can't write for shit). Thank you so much for writing them so awesomely, this will be one of my go-to stories for the less than great days.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

I was so happy to see this updated :D I've been wondering when you would. Sad when I saw the "complete" tag on it though :( But this. I love their convo at the end. After all that, I think it was very fitting. And I'm glad they talked it out. Mike was like...so holding a grudge, but Chester got it out of him, which I think really shows the connection that's between them, despite the awkward way everything happened. This was a great little story, and thank you so much for sharing it with us :) I really like how you portrayed both their characters in this, with rough edges and all included.

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

oh my god, the end was so beautiful. Right now I need insulin and a hug. I don't really remember had left a comment here? my mind is weird. Anyway, this was beautiful. Really nicely done and surprisingly long; it took me an hour or so to read it, maybe because I liked it so much I didn't want it to end? The way you made them talk against their wills was mua *makes the noise of a kiss* how they expressed their feelings for each other, ahhhh, exquisite. I love hurt/comfort, and that hug after that Chester confessed that it felt too good to be real gave me life. Anf that Mike blushed anytime he'd to talk about sex was priceless, so Mike-like <3

And the smut at the end was on point. This fanfic was on point. OLD SCHOOL RULES! Ah, this was reaaaaallyyyy goooood. Kisses for you girl ;)

From: squashie

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: ?

YESYESYES! 1000 times YES! When you commented on one of my stories earlier, I was genuinely thinking about how I wish I could reply to reviews so that I could ask you when we could expect your next chapter and... lo and behold! IT HAS ARRIVED. AND IT IS FUCKING PERFECT.


I'm a mess over here. This is wonderful. Again, you've characterised them so realistically, and their relationship feels so TRUE. Couple of lines in there about Chester's rough life and Mike making it better for him really fucked me up. Goddammit. *sob*


Thank you so much for posting this! It was well worth the wait. Hot, sweet, emotional, compelling, fantastic dialogue, beautifully paced and going in my favourites immediately. :) xx

From: webbie

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: ?

Yaaaas, a second chapter of this lovely, lovely baby LP stuff. I just adore their young versions and you write them tremendously well. I am so glad I managed to bug you into a second chapter and more. And, yep, present day Mike has somehow reached epic levels of dorky dad-hotness but that does not take away from the fact that baby spikehaired Mike with blue hair and those cheeks was the cutest thing ever. Thank you for continuing, you've made my week!

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

I'm truly glad you continued this. I really like it. Can't wait for the update.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

I'm so glad you decided to add more to this :) It's a great story so far. I love how you're painting Mike. It's fresh and new from everything else on the boards right now. Go with it! And Brad. Brad being Mike's defender. LOVE it. So I take it Mike was expecting more than a one-night stand? Or he feels used now? Hmmmm...or both, maybe? You'll have to hurry up and tell us. And I agree on the asking permission/consent thing as well! It's really lacking in fanfics. Or any kind of fiction. Or reality.

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

Ooh the possibilities! Thanks for turning this into a multi chapter story! I always am interested to read about people's takes on Early!Linkin Park and the way you drew this up is just captivating in its simplicity. Can't wait for more! ❤️

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

So in my first review, I sort of alluded to the fact that I'm trying not to get into too many new chapter fics because I just don't have time, but when I saw you'd updated this, I clicked on it so fast and with such enthusiasm, that my finger nearly went right through my laptop. xD (I've read the first chapter about fifty times since you posted it, tbh.)


This is fabulous and heart-breaking and a great continuation of the really brilliant characterisation you built up in the first chapter and I cannot wait to see how the story resolves! Come on Spikey and Ches! Get your shit together and fall into each others' arms already. :D I also liked Brad in this. He was very Brad-like and loveable in his Braddish sort of way.


Your writing is excellent and I love this. Thank you.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

Firstly, I cannot even tell you how excited I was to see this pop up this morning! Woohoo! I love when standalones go a bit further.


Second, I had literally NO IDEA English wasn't your first language, you write so well. I feel about 1" tall now, as I know zero additional languages, and I wish I did.


Third, yes, old-school Mike is delicious, but that man has aged extraordinarily well. I mean... I'm all for the colored hair and earrings, and his sweet baby-face, but every era he has gone through he just looks hotter in each. I was a big fan of his ATS era hair, but I have always thought he was gorgeous. Now, I'm the same age as the guys, and so I've grown up with them, and they never really seem to have changed as we went along, but when you compare pics and stuff, you can tell. Anyway... Mike is hot then and now and in between. :)


Ok. Story time. W.T.F. Chester. I mean. How can you be so insecure in your own head that you hurt Mike? I was about to scream at him when he considered leaving before Mike woke up, and then he goes and just does an asshole move anyway. Just- let Mike talk first, jeez. Ugh, I wanted to cry for Mike when Chester just blew him off. I swear, you better fix this in the next chapter. I'm glad Brad offered his help, and I hope Chester manages to not fuck it up this time because it is unacceptable to hurt Mike. :( Mike! :(

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

I'M SO HAPPY THAT YOU DECIDED TO CONTINUE WITH THIS, OMG YASSSSSSS!!!

Sorry. Had to let it out. :D I loved the first chapter, I love how you use language and how everything you describe seems so vivid, almost like a movie.


Chester... is so dumb it hurts. -_- I get it why he was nervous and scared and all. But he should realise how was Mike behaving previous night after their hook up. If it was just "we were drunk and horny so we fucked", as he described it, Mike wouldn't be cuddling with him afterwards and sweetly kissing him and stuff. And even Chester has to be able to tell Mike isn't the type for one-nighters, so when he did this, it definitely meant something more for him.


And now he is even confused why is Mike hurt and pissed off. Well what do you think, smartass?! -_- On the other hand, I love how Brad is portrayed in your story, and how evidently close he is with Mike. I dearly hope his advise will be useful.


I can't wait for the next part to see how is their talk gonna go!

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

2/2

... and yes YES Mike got hotter with age.

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: ?

YAAAAY another chapter :D

Thank you for continuing the story...

It’s awesome *_*

I wanna continue reading it. Also I kinda hate the cliffhangers but ayy... :’D

I’ll be waiting for the next chapter.

I really hope Mike’s hurt because he wanted to continue whatever they had going on and that he forgives Chester and that they sleep together and Mike brings some chick-flick statement about them not f*cking on or near his precious keyboard 😂😂

Much love to youuuuu

Reviews 1 to 20 of 30