LPfiction

Reviews

The risk of falling by MissDomho

Add review

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 13

It's so cute to see them coming together and their confidence growing in one another! <3

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 13

I’m definitely for less drama and more well... smug and fluff.

But yea... I love this story. Honestly. I always read the summary om the ‘STORIES’ page but always skipped it and now I finally clicked on it and well... i read ur whole story untilthis chapter in record time xD

From: S K Y

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 13

I’m definitely for less drama and more well... smug and fluff.

But yea... I love this story. Honestly. I always read the summary om the ‘STORIES’ page but always skipped it and now I finally clicked on it and well... i read ur whole story untilthis chapter in record time xD

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 13

Yeah you're right, that's totally cheesy :DDD But hey, they deserve some happiness. Especially Ches, after the horrible changes in his life.


I'm still a little nervous about his father. His father absolutely refused to accept that his son could be gay. And now, without his wife that could oppose him, I'm still afraid he could try to kick his on out of the house. I'm nervous about Mike's dad as well, becouse there certainly is some reason he never came out to his son?


And most of all, I'm afraid about their peers. It should be okay with their friends, considering that they didn't mind when Mike brought Chester, who was openly gay, to the group. But who knows how they will react when they find out their long time friend is gay too, and most importantly, that these two are official couple now. Friends may be okay, but that doesn't have to be the case with the rest of the school. And what about Dave? He has a crush on Chester too. Will he try to get him despite the fact he is now taken? Or will he try to get revenge? Okay, that probably won't be the case. :D He seemed like a sweet person. Oh, and will there be any compications regarding Anna? Because Mike most probably slept with her before he realised and accepted his own sexuality. They were together for a few years, it would actually be weird if there wasn't any intimacy between them. What happens after Ches finds out - will he be jealous? Because Mike and Anna are still best friends now, and even though Mike is gay, it's never easy to see your partner with his ex.


Can't wait for another update ;)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 13

Awwww, that was so sweet to read, I love fluff so so much. ♥ I'm so glad that everyone is so accepting of Mike's coming out, even his step father, and also, the fact that Chester finally got a good night of sleep because he was in Mike's arms. ♥ I'm so scared of the drama that will come. :( ahah (I love drama, I just ... don't want them to suffer or something, meheh.) I love this fic, you know that right? ♥ Can't wait for the next chapter!

From: foxtoopia12

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 13

Please, don't be so harsh to them. I just can't help it when they eventually have to break up since you said that more dramas were coming (that is probably the worst possible outcome of the drama you might add later, but I can think the worse one). You know, reading chap 12 and this chap make my day.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 12

Ok, ok, fine. I get the restraint, lol. This was sweet and hot and I'm anxious for more!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 12

Oh wow! I'm usually not into high school AUs because they make me feel old (haha) but I'm getting into this. Goddammit! lol. Too many fics to read and follow. I end up getting them all confused in my head when I'm following too many at once, but now I'm going to start having to follow this one too. xD Well done, MissDomho. ^^

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 12

I just got caught up on this. So, I loved Mike's coming out convo with his mom and the revelation that his father is actually gay. A nice, little unexpected twist that may add an additional layer to Mike's strained relationship with him.


Aaaaand, of course, I love Chester's confrontation. He's finally like "ok wtf gives dude" and Mike's like "well, you!"


That kiss was super cute! And the restraint that followed, too. Rushing is never good, and they're both all new to being with guys and stuff and aaaw. <3

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 12

You know, I applaud their restraint. I really do. I'd hate to see them sleep together so quickly and mess up the growing relationship they have going on. And I loved seeing Chester taking charge of everything. It was quite the role reversal and very satisfying. Thank you so much for the update. This is one of my favorite stories right now.

From: heilignoda

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 12

What a chapter more intense! Finally they're together without having to silence over what they feel. Is a cute respect without having gone beyond without obey to hormones haha, but there will be their moment. Meanwhile and I would like to know how they will deal everything else if Mike's father find out that his child is gay. The mystery of the House of Mike revealed *laughs as deranged*. And Donna :3, I loved she have been honest with Mike, a mother will always be with their children.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 12

Thank you, thank you, thank you, this was perfect and also really sweet and hot and I'm so glad that they are together, aaaaah, I love this fic. ❤❤❤ (sorry for my lame review, I'm tired, but yes, this was perfect!!)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-01-21

Chapter: 11

YES! No turning back now Mike;) god yes I can't wait for them to finally let loose!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 11

I knew it! About the camera, not about Mike's dad. Mike's dad. Wow. That I didn't see coming! So I guess Mike has nothing to fear in that aspect and his mother is supportive, so family wise, he's good. Now he just has to deal with Chester and all the stalker pics on his camera lol I can just seeeee Mr. Shinoda squirming now. Great update, can't wait for more :) And Anna is obviously a very caring and warm person to do that for Mike, to know that he was gay, but try and help him "appear" normal. Glad she's free now to finally date someone that will lead to something. And Mike is too.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 11

Finally some clarity. Now the Chester knows what's going on. Not only that Mike is gay and that he likes him - but after seeing the pictures he must realise that it's not just 'like' but that Mike has actual hardcore crush on him. :D Btw so we all were right, regarding the photos. I'm curious if there were some older ones too or if just the ones from botanical garden.


And Mike's dad is gay? I definitely didn't see that coming. But I guess it explains a lot? And the good thing is, one, that means Mike won't get neglected by his father the same way it happened to Chester, and two, maybe this will help to redefine the relationship Mike has with his dad. All this time he blamed him for the divorce and for hurting his mom. Now he can see that he actually struggled just as Mike does now.

And I see why Donna was angry and disappointed when Mike said he dated Anna only for show, as it is pretty much the same that happened to her. Nobody should use people like this. Thankfully, Mike decided to come clean and break up with her before they got married and had children or something. :D


I can't wait to see how Mike will react. Now that he knows Chester knows, and with all the photos in his camera there really isn't a way to talk his way out of this. So he has no other choice than just tell Chester that he has a crush on him. I know what Ches did will help them on the long run, but still I actually pity Mike a little bit... he just wanted to keep it a secret until he's ready to tell. Chester didn't have a right to invade his privacy like this and, and force him to come out.


Thanks for update! I'm looking forward to the next chapter... the interesting chapter as you said, and for 'It starts with one' chapter as well!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 11

Huh. Mike's dad? Didn't see that coming. I had to laugh at Chester and his eavesdropping, but hey... now he knows. And he's confronting Mike, so that's good. Poor Mike... he's not gonna know what to say! I hope he doesn't mess this up!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-20

Chapter: 10

Wow, that was a lot to take in for a chapter!! First of all, I'm so glad that Donna is so supportive of Mike, I got scared a minute thinking she would be disappointed in him! And omg, Mike's dad?? I didn't see that one coming!!


And I'm so glad that Chester knows that Mike loves him even if it's confusing for him and also, god, the camera!!! Update soon, please!!! ❤

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 10

Yes yeasssss! Now he can finally be free to tell Chester about his feelings for him:) I seriously love this story so much. The characters and the scenarios you have created are on point. Such an amazing story :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

That build-up! I love the way Chester falling into the lake created the perfect moment for Mike to come out, and then, for Chester to overhear!


Things are about to get mighty juicy and I can't wait! Ugh!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 10

Damnit! She's screaming and I'm skipping. Whatever! Update!!! Sorry to hijack your reviews!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 101