LPfiction

Reviews

roommates. by frostfall

Add review

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 6

The fight was so good I hope to see them go at again haha!!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 6

Mmmh... I don't like Mike as that kind of person. But it kinda fits into the story, so I approve it :P But he really needs to work on his attitude towards other people. Especially those ones who actually try to be nice to him and try to make him smile. And Chester is such a sweetheart (the coffee, the shirt, the note... Just everything!), even though I think he is trying to provoke Mike a bit. But who wouldn't if a person is so closed off towards nice gestures? Hope they will figure things out (maybe more singing during night? I mean, music connects, doesn't it ;))

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 6

Ouch. No, I don't them to fight. Like... small fights are okay, but this was really bad. Both of them were hurtful. Seriously, right now I really want to know what the hell happened to Mike. Seems like he had some seriously bad break-up.


But... dunno, I kinda disagree with everyone else on the 'Mike-the-Asshole' topic. Well, I mean, he maybe is an asshole, but up until now he never let it show in front of Chester. He wasn't exactly friendly, but he didn't treat him wrong either.

Mike is right, yo know? Being roommates doesn't mean they have to be friends. Of course, it's the best possibility, but two people really can just share a place and respect each other's personal space and don't invade their privacy. Chester was trying to be closer to Mike, and that's fine, but after some time - and Mike making so obvious he doesn't want to share his life - C should've realise that maybe Mike just doesn't wanna be friends and stop being intrusive, stop forcing him to spend time with him. He has no right to be angry with Mike just becouse he declined his offer to friendship, Mike has no freakin obligation be be his friend.

So I, unlike the others propably, was mostly on the Mike's side. Until he did that 'midlife crisis' remark. THAT was an asshole move.


On the lighter note, his exchange with Joe was hilarious. Stickman. Suits Mike's personality. Lol. :DDD

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 6

Please just get it on already! The fight was amazing and hot I just...need more

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

God damnit!! Please just get together ๐Ÿ˜ฉ I can't stand the tension between them!!!

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

That fight was intense!! I hope they would just get it on soon hahaha

From: Esmeralda

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

Omg! I seriously loved this chapter! I'm a sucker for drama! C'mon stop the denial and just get to the action please, we know you are hot for each other!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

Yaaaaaayyyyy! Update!!! So happy!


Ok. I'm DYING to know what happened in Mike's past that made him be such an ass. I want to know and I want Chester to break through that exterior and for them to have all the BennodaSex because OMG their fight was just amazing. I seriously hope you can update soon because this is just so interesting. <3

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

Ahhh you updated:) really do love this fic!! I completely understand them both and their frustrations that were transpiring through out the chapter. I just hope nothing bad happens such as Chester leaving :( that I could never get over! Thank you for the update! Certainly made my morning when I woke up :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

I thought about how I missed this fic yesterday and then you updated today so I was reallllly happy to read this chapter.


This chapter broke my heart, but it was soo soo well-written, seriously. I understand why Mike is this way, especially if something happened to him in the past to not want to be friend with Chester. But at the same time, it's true that Chester is trying really hard to be a good friend, so I kind of don't have a side (even if I can relate more to Mike) but still, I'm kinda scared that now Chester is going to go away or something. :( And I really wondered what happened to Mike. Also, omg, the part with Joe made me laugh so much, I can't believe he got Mike to sit there for so long just so he could draw a stick figure.


I looooove this fic, really. And don't worry about slow updates, that's understandable. :) I'll wait for the next one patiently.

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 5

Oh my God. This is soooooo good. Ugh. I have something for fights. Specially when there are confused emotions and secrets. And frustration. Poor Chester. But I understand Mike, u know, because when you're a trash -is there a form to day it nicely?- you don't think of being nice or not hurting other people bc you almost don't care about yourself. In addition, Mike was probably right about the midlife crisis. And Chester was right bout Mike being an asshole. Ugh, despite of all the hurt and feelings, I highly suspect they'll end up tangled in a bed in less that five chapters. Ojo, I don't mean sex... yet. ๐Ÿ˜‚ And girl, if you're planning on putting here some more Spanish, and you have any doubt or anything, I'm chilean so Spanish is my mother language ;)

I found this chapter rather hot ๐Ÿ˜‚ imagine them, arguing angrily at each other of things they've been keeping inside for a while now, and Chaz being shirtless, sweaty and disappointed. ร‘ami.

See yaaa โœจ

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-01-27

Chapter: 5

Gosh I loved the fifth chapter!

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 4

Huh? I thought I had read this but I haven't. Weird. Well, now I am dropping a comment before I am reading chapters four and five. I like it a lot. It's quite different from what I usually read, but it's more good thing. Little break from the angsty stuff, lol Love your writing style too!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 4

AH! Chester is trying so hard to be sweet and nice and Mike needs to get his life together! Why is Mike so anti-people?? Talinda is right, they are perfect for each other, so Mike needs to stop being so avoidant.


The piano and the signing... oh. I loved this so much, and Mike's note at the end! Sweetness! This was really cute. I need Mike to wake up though and appreciate Chester's company!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 4

Thank you thank you so much for the lightness as I really needed it! Have I told you I really enjoy this story? Well I do! I love the singing bit! And the t-shirt bit too! The show down between Mike and Talinda was hilarious hah!! Also;


โ€œGo ahead and strip all you like,โ€ Mike says airily, mentally thanking every single deity in the universe at the sight of his thermos, hidden behind the plates. โ€œI donโ€™t mind.โ€ <<<<GOD! This bit was amazing hehe! Loved it :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-25

Chapter: 4

Thank you for this chapter, it was so light-hearted and perfect and cute and I love Chester and I hope he's as nice as he seems. I loved, loved, loved the singing part!! :D


And yeah, it warmed my heart after a day like today (by that, I mean Mike's music, which destroyed me.) so thank you!!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 3

Thank you so much for your review on L'appel du Vide!! :D


I understand that it could be hard for Mike to be roommate with someone like Chester since they have different personality but I feel a bit bad for Chester that Mike doesn't want to try to be his friend.


And that last part was perfect, ahah, I love how Mike thought Chester's body should be in a gallery, I agree, ahah.


Also, yumm, cupcakes! Can't wait for the next chapter and to know what's the deal with Talinda and Ches!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 3

Ok. My heart was sad for Chester when Mike was being an ass, not wanting to talk, not wanting to hang out. I mean, when you're living with someone, you should make an effort to get to know them. You know?


(Hahaha, the muffin/cupcake debate. Lolz. I love Mike and Brad's conversations in this fic. They are too awesome. And I would LOVE to watch Mike each an orgasmic cupcake. God, yes.)


The ending of this was fucking amazing. Mike ogling Chester's hot body... I mean. Yep. I can't wait to see what happens with them... and still waiting for the answer to Chester/Talinda in this. Love it!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 3

Baha I think Mike has a wee crush on Chester, the towel Sven was perfect oml;) perfect writing as always!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 3

I think if I saw Chester like that, I would react the same way! Lol great chapter!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 40