LPfiction

Reviews

roommates. by frostfall

Add review

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-09-11

Chapter: 24

I'm melting right now... This is so perfect and beautiful. I'm so happy that Mike spilled his heart out - it shows that it is always better to say things then to hide or run. So it was absolutely right to come back home and also that Chesters asks him to talk it out directly.

And still, even though Mike is anxious and Chester is so worried and wants to solve all problems immediately - the chapters is so sensitive. It still shows the whirlwind in Mike's head and how good Chester is with him. Like... He knows when to pressure things and when to back up and he finds the right words when needed and lets him talk things out. So wow... Just wow... For the character development and the story-line and your writing. Really don't want this story to end :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 24

Ah, this is adorable at the end. I'm so, so glad Mike is talking. I'm so glad that Chester isn't going to bail. I'm so glad the "I love you" is out there on both sides!


Mike's anxiety and low self esteem are so sad! I am glad he's made progress with Chester, and I hope that he continues to grow and sees himself as worthy of a good relationship. I think it's good he was able to admit some of his fears, too. I love that Mike was able to ask Chester to stay in bed and sleep with him- that's so huge!!! I'm so proud of him (my love!!!!) This is super sweet and I love it.


I can't wait to see what's next. I hope Mike is secure enough to just stay around and let things build, and not run off anymore. <3

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-09-09

Chapter: 24

Sensitive, cute, relatable at times but beautiful!

Great chapter

♡♡♡♡♡

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-09-08

Chapter: 24

My review is going to be the lamest, but with kids and a hubby, this momma has no time but I have always taken the time to read your updates when I can and I absolutely love this. Please keep it up! xxx

From: hattu

Date: 2018-09-05

Chapter: 24

“Chester isn’t his to take” such an awful thought. Poor mike, just want to hug him and knock some sense into him. I think concerning Chester he would serve himself on a silver platter to mike....


But on the other hand we really knew mike would freak out later, the minute he allowed himself to go for it. Full blown out freak out, no rational thoughts in sight.


You did one hell of a job to describe this!!


I like that Brad is such a good friend. With the right advise, the shoulder to lean on and a good portion of sugar at hand. We all need a friend like Brad!!!

Good that he made mike answer Chester. After this freak out I hope chester has his Brad took. I would imagine him freaking out about the freak out. He needs somebody who gets him and also gets mike.


God they have a lot to figure out.


Can’t wait to read it!!


Greetings

Hattu

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 24

Not okay. Man, poor Chester! Especially because of his past, and he's right up front with Mike about it not just being sex to him and Mike took off anyway. Ugh. I wanted to smack him.


The whole thing was devastating. His small freak out over the clothes, and then actually leaving the apartment. Not just going to his room, but exiting the whole space. And ignoring all of Chester's call and texts. Gosh.


But, if he had to run off somewhere, I'm glad he went to Brad, who gives him some great advice. It's so clear they both love each other and Chester has even said as much out loud. And I agree, Mike's been better since Chester's been around. I hope he goes home and makes it right. I hate the thought of Chester feeling used...or worse, like he did something wrong and Mike doesn't want him.


Don't make us wait too long!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-28

Chapter: 24

Ok, this is by far one of the best descriptions of anxiety ever. The way Mike acts - completely unreasonable - is exactly what happens when anxiety hits you. And I'm so happy that he drove to Brad and talked to him. Being alone will never end in good things, so taking the step and opening up to his best friend was a great idea!

And Brad is indeed a really, really good best friend here. Calming him down, making sure that he writes Chester (everything else would be unfair. Poor Ches, he must have freaked out, not knowing where Mike is and if he is fine), giving him ice-cream and cookies (now I want some, too. Need to head to the supermarket when I'm done with this review), talking to him, reinsuring him. Especially the last part. That he is a great person and that he maybe has his mistakes but that Chester is still willing to be together and that people can love him.

Can't wait to have Ches and Mike back together and talking <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-26

Chapter: 24

Ugh. I knew Mike was going to freak out and run. I knew it. And it broke my heart the way Chester was pleading with him to talk, then texting him. I wanted to jump into my computer and slap Mike! And that's saying a lot!


I'm glad Brad was awake, I wish I had some of that ice cream covered cookie. Anyway, good talk. Now Mike needs to get his ass home and make things right with Chester. I hope you don't let that linger too long. They need to talk and Mike needs to stop being such a mess. Maybe he will, now that he recognizes he's sabotaging himself. I hope, anyway.

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-26

Chapter: 24

2 chapters in one review!

I will be very original, I loved them so so much!

I was about to scream at the beginning of this chapter...

But Brad is a good friend..

The description about the cookie dough with the ice cream made me hungry..

Btw I own an xbox and I don't lose at mortal kombat, so Mike is just a loser 🤣🤣

You did great job !!!

♡♡♡♡♡

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-21

Chapter: 23

They finally did it!!! I'm so happy for them :) And even though Mike is wrecked with worry over if it's right or if he deserves it, they did it! And Chester told him he loved him at the end!!! I hope that sinks into Mike's brain. I mean, dude, come on, the boy adores you! He loves you!!


I enjoyed the entire chapter being about this one moment. It was needed and deserved after everything (and all the chapters) we've gone through to get to this point. I think you did really well with it. I'm no slash expert, but I enjoyed it. I loved their back and forth through the whole thing, debating where and how and how much. I thought that lent a nice real feel to it.


Props to Mike for the willpower to stop Chester's awesome blow job so they could really get it on. I was thinking it would not go that way, so it was a happy surprise.


So now what? I can't wait to find out!! And I agree with Chester: Fuck Ryan. He has NOTHING to do with any of this. I can just see Chester being this bright eyed, in love person in the morning and Mike will be a basket case lol. Bring it on!!


Sorry for all the !!! in this review.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-21

Chapter: 23

I don't mind a whole chapter of Mike and Chester having sex at all! Like... You could write five more chapter of only this smut and I would still read it and love every second of it.

Obviously because they are hot together and this is what we all (so I mean your readers) have been waiting for since chapter one. But also because it is so much more than the two of them ending up in the same bed (and on the hallway, to be fair).

It is about desire and need and a lot about trust. it is about Mike trusting himself with Chester and Chester trusting Mike to not freak out on him later.

It is about belonging together and developing the strength and courage to admit that and also act on it.

So, I love every word of this chapter and I seriously can't wait to read more of them. Now, finally together. There was still a lot of self-doubt on Mike's side but I hope he will wake up to Chester and see how happy he can make him and that there is no reason to question himself the way he does!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-20

Chapter: 23

I forgot to say - you can see Mike's growth in this chapter. Even though he still thinks self-deprecating thoughts, he is comfortable enough with Chester to be assertive of what he does want. Instead of taking the out Chester offers, he assures Chester he wants him. Then even though he's trying not to be controlling, he ends up taking control. I love it. The Mike of Act One would never have followed his heart/instincts the way the Mike of Act Three is... yay for character growth!!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-20

Chapter: 23

TOTALLY read this during my lunch break (I just couldn't wait) and couldn't log in on my phone (that's how I deleted a story once by accident) so I emailed you to tell you - HOLY WOW, what a chapter.


I love how you are true to Mike's character and his self doubt throughout the whole encounter. Those pesky self-doubting thoughts that were trying their best to get in the way surfaced but thank goodness Mike (with Chester's help) was able to overcome. Because omg them finally having sex was as good as I wanted it to be this whole story. FINALLY. Ahhhh!


Okay. I love how out of their minds they are for each other. I love how you described all that desire and need. My absolute favorite line was when Chester whispers, "be with me." I just. I cannot even. It's so perfect. I can't even put together more words right now, I just think you wrote this wonderfully. Please don't make any further slash scenes shorter. I love the intensity of how much they want each other. LOVE IT.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-08-14

Chapter: 22

Glad Mike finally admitted the truth to himself and yay! for Chester for taking the bold move of kissing him. Ryan kind of felt like a creep, and I really hope that Chester hasn't done anything (recently) with him. That would crush Mike, despite it being none of Mike's business. I'd love to see them finally get together - in bed, but also in life. I want more than a passionate one night stand. I want the whole relationship. I'm greedy. Hopefully Mike won't run away in the morning afterwards. Gosh, that would make Chester feel awful.


I'm hoping for the best!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-12

Chapter: 22

YES! Finally! I had a hard time reading through the chapter and I was suffering with Mike. I don't like that it took all this drama to make him realise his feelings but sometimes that's the only way. But the end of this made it so worth reading all the jealousy and self-doubt. Because, YES! They kissed (sober) and even though its a dirty allay - they kissed! (can't repeat this often enough!!)


I hope Mike is not freaking out within the next hours. I don't even want them to go home and have sex or anything (if it happens - fine. If not - also fine), I just want them to finally talk to each other about their feeling <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-11

Chapter: 22

Mike's jealousy is so extreme! I love that he finally comes to the realization that he's in love with Chester. It's about damn time. I mean. Seriously. Chester chasing him down and all the thoughts that are running through Mike's head are so intense! And that huge amount of word vomit Mike blurts out before Chester FINALLY kisses him... it's like, ABOUT DAMN TIME all of that got said, and they kiss! Go home and fuck now!! They've both admitted to themselves they're in love, so they need to admit it to each other and get it on! (Pleeeeease don't have writer's block, I neeeeeed them to finally have sex!)

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-11

Chapter: 22

I forgot to the last review, "yes yes yes yeeeees !!!! They kissed!!!" ♡♡

From: bag_full_of_stars

Date: 2018-08-11

Chapter: 22

That was beautiful :)

♡♡♡♡♡

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-08-09

Chapter: 21

Awwwww... I love this chapter. Not only because I love cupcakes as well but foremost because I like the way that Mike and Chester are acting with each other. Mike's insecurities are still there, but he is actually getting more and more relaxed around Chester and also - he was able to formulate his fears and discomfort regarding Ryan. Progress!!


And this was a game changer:


“Ryan hates sweet stuff,” he says slowly, as if he’s still trying to process what Mike has just said. “It's for you.”


He fucking backed for him!! Mike, if you don't realise how much he is in love with you, I will come by and kick your ass!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-08-05

Chapter: 21

Let me just tell you how hard I relate to Mike looking at his watch during teacher meetings. Like. If you ever want to stop time, go to teacher staff development or faculty meetings. The worst.


"He doubts he’ll ever be used to anybody else’s touch but Chester’s" <-- omg, c'mon Mike, admit you're in love and go for it!! I liked the sneaky way you put this line in there.


I figured Ryan was an ex-lover, it's interesting that it was a FWB situation. Chester seemed to be really excited to hear from him in the last chapter, so that's not encouraging as far as he and Mike are concerned. It was good to see what the resolution with Anna was in here too. I'm glad Mike is letting go of that toxicity. He's growing!!


This cupcake scene is too cute because it ends with Chester washing Mike's hair (which in a real life situation I cannot see happening but for the purposes of this story I'm all in to...) I wanted to smack Mike when he made the remark about doing more than washing Ryan's hair. I know that they are tearing down walls with each other, but Chester mentioning Ryan and Mike's comeback were like - ouch. This scene was intimate, just like Mike said, despite his crazy rambling thoughts and the fact that Chester answers that damn all at the end. Was to go, Mike. *sigh* They're killing me.


This orgasmic cupcake is so great, then Mike shoots his mouth off again and brings up Ryan. Forget Ryan. I was irked when Chester said the thing about dividing his time between Mike and Ryan. No, no, no. Forget Ryan. And WHY didn't someone KISS someone after the FROSTING INCIDENT?? I demand kisses, damnit. You're killing me with this story, I have to say. LET THEM KISS. Ugh. (hahaha)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 107