LPfiction

Reviews

Set Fire to the Rain by MissDomho

Add review

From: Bennoda4life*

Date: 2018-01-26

Chapter: 1

God this was so good! I love the slash you write, so powerful and delicious. The ending was so sad :(

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-03

Chapter: 1

I came back to read this again and I have to say, this right here makes the whole story what it is:


“He forgets, it seems, for a few seconds, that he came here for a fix, of some sorts, and closes his eyes, breathing raggedly with his face hovering inches away from Chester's. Sometimes the Vocalist wishes he weren't so damn pretty, because then maybe he could convince himself this is not something that he desperately wants.”


That’s why the angry sex works so perfectly. Because they’re both in serious denial. Then you play it off at the end with them both considering asking for more... it’s just genius. I LOVE this.

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-02

Chapter: 1

THIS WAS SO FUCKING HOTT OMG HOLY SHIT! I love your angry Bennoda sex that you write, it's not just sex, there's always a story behind it and you write it so well. The detail. The emotions. It's all there. Loved loved loved this, the ending teared me up :(

From: A.N.

Date: 2018-01-01

Chapter: 1

So.... Set Fire to the Rain is my fave song by Adele, and the story title alone was enough to make me want to read this.


Anyway...


I am so weak to angry Bennoda, specifically the angry Bennoda sex that YOU write. Cause otherwise, I'm not into Bennoda. I love all your details, and how easy it was for me to visualize what was happening. It's a really screwed up situation, because they've obviously gotten to the point where Chester can't hide it anymore, and Mike doesn't care what effect he has on him. And the best part of this, is that Chester is clearly looking for a little more, and all Mike wants is to fuck him. Although, that moment toward the end where Mike was waiting by the door, made it seem like he's looking for something less aggressive and more romantic, but definitely not on the same level as Chester.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-01

Chapter: 1

I love your writing. I really do. And I love your ability to pull out certain things and twist them just right to come up with an original feel and flair on any given subject matter.


I hope things get better soon in your world. I'm super excited to finally see how Fallen Angel ends up :) and the one with the vampire/werewolf. But no rush. I totally get writer's block and just not "feeling" a certain story at times. Just know that I'm chomping at the bit to see how they turn out.

From: xX_LP4Life_05_Xx

Date: 2018-01-01

Chapter: 1

Wow... that was amazing ^_^ thank you for this.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-01-01

Chapter: 1

Holy crap again. Loved it! <3

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-01

Chapter: 1

This was so hot omg! Yum! How do you write angry sex so well haha! The ending teared me up :( was so sad wished Mike stayed with Chester

From: Stefuh

Date: 2017-12-31

Chapter: 1

Angry. Sex. Is. The. Best. and god that was so damn hot, I laughed at Chester saying "that's two words." xD


But seriously, the end was really sad with Chester wondering if he should asked Mike to stay, and he should have, even if I understand why he didn't. Poor Mike.


I loved it, reading this was the best way to start 2018! ahah :D

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-31

Chapter: 1

You write angry BennodaSex so, so well. Damn, this was super hot. And my heart just stopped when Chester considered asking him to stay, but didn't, and poor Mike was disappointed... ugh. All that self-hatred just because they can't/won't admit that they want each other. Just. Yeah. Loved it.

Reviews 1 to 10 of 10