LPfiction

Reviews

Look to the Stars by squashie

Add review

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-23

Chapter: 14

So cute. I love that it ended on a note of equality, effectively tying up the mess of that caste system, yet it still looks to the future.


You know I loved this! And, you're right about the genre, because I really didn't think I would but I'm SO glad I gave it a chance. This was such a fun read.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 14

I love you and wanted to give you your 100th review. *kiss* BEST. STORY. EVER.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 14

I read this almost right after you posted it this morning but I was already at work and I hate trying to make lengthy reviews on my phone, and so sorry it's taken me all day, but... *sigh* I'm so, so sad this is really, truly over.


Now, I love Everything's Fine (as you know) but this... this is just so fresh, I have been in love with it since you first started. And we all tend to be hyper-critical of our own writing, but I love what you've done with the epilogue.


I'm glad you let us see how Niknil has changed for the better! --> "He learned a lot after he lost you to the stars..." <-- This is the kind of line that precedes a story about a legend, and you set that up very well before we even got to the statue. (I keep saying love, my vocabulary is lacking tonight.) I LOVE the statue, THE SYMBOLISM OF IT BEING CARVED FROM ONE STONE... GAH. MY HEART... and just the whole scene and how they are almost Niknil folklore at this point. That wa very touching.


I'm glad Tyla got Kenji to want to come to the memorial, it was good for him to get that release and forgiveness. Very heart wrenching scene, there. So happy for him...


"Home is wherever Chaz is." Love, love, love this line. It just makes my heart happy. You are such an amazing writer, I fucking love you.


Bradfid/Fee, I dunno, I just had a feeling. Lol. Glad to see they are happy, they both deserve it. (That little bit about the gray in Bradfid's hair... so true, that, and I love how it makes Brad look these days.) I loved their commitment ceremony, and how Kenji and Chaz are paying attention but now, and how Kenji keeps daydreaming about Chaz.


Talin and Bourdi, yes! haha, I can imagine that Lee is a good looking kid!


Ok. From "The first time passes in a blur of desperate lust..." to "their heated lovemaking." Just. Wow. OMG, I loved that whole section so much. The sunrise, the sleeping, the blue hair. *cries in joy* I don't even have words. I FUCKING LOVE THIS STORY AND I LOVE YOU.


Let them adopt all the babies and have anti-gravity sex and let Kenji's blue hair become streaked with silver as they grow older and just let everything be perfect because this whole fic is perfect and I have no idea what you're talking about when you say you aren't happy with some of it. I adore it completely.


You SHOULD be proud of this because it's awesome. Everything you write is... and if anyone reads this review and hasn't read your other stuff, they absolutely should because you are my idol. I seriously made my account just to tell you how much I loved Everything's Fine, and just look at what has happened. Hahaha! LOVE to you. I will stop now, it's the longest review ever, haha!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 13

GOD THIS WAS SO BEAUTIFUL. From start to finish, I really wish you wouldn't doubt your work because believe me when I say this, your writing is amazing! It always leaves me speechless as you have a lot to give in your words and your ideas for your fics are amazing. Especially this one. I love AU stories, as you've created such a beautiful story. Dynamic characters on your own and the the love you wrote between Chaz and Kenji was so undeniably amazing, sweet and definitely hot!

I loved the Bradfid and Fee found each other in the end <3 I'm a sucker for romance and this one was just perfect!! I love the idea of their girl falling in love. I love the idea of the adoption! And I loved the ending. It was summed up together so perfectly and so wonderfully <3 thank you so so so much for this wonderful spacey journey you have taken us on, you should be proud with this as it was one of your best [i absolutely love all your fics<333] just this one was something else. Xxxx love to you xxxx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 13

This is so fantastic. It's perfect. I really love how you tied it all together. Their planet is better now. They're all better and their daughter is grown and falling in love and they're adopting babies and there's freakin' peace on earth and a never ending supply of tingling gel. What more could anyone ask for? It's a great story. I'm glad you finished it. It's been a pleasure to read. Oh, and Brad and Phi - and I know that's not their names - but you know what I mean! That was a nice touch.


I'm glad Kenji finally found his peace in life.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 13

I'm crying.


This was just so perfect, so amazing, so beautiful, so... aaah!! I'm so glad that everyone is happy and that they're all back together on Niknil and that everything is better there than it was when they left! And also I was surprised that Bradfid and Fee were together, I didn't see that coming!! But I love it. And they want to adopt more babies, oh my god, they're so perfect together and I love them and I can totally see them with more kids. And when Kenji said that home was whenever Chaz was. ♥ And the part with the grandmother was cute, too!


This fic was perfect from beginning to end, thank you so much for writing it, I have so much love for it. Definitely one of my favorite ever. ♥ Maybe you're not happy with how you wrote that ending, but let me tell you, it was heartwarming and, again, perfect (I know I've said that 3 times but it's because it's true), so you have nothing to worry about. I'm going to reread it when I'll have the time! Thank you again!!

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-16

Chapter: 12

I liked this a lot. I really love how they went to the forest planet and it was at war and they had to run for their lives...that was awesome. In that dramatic/action kind of way. And finding the baby. I tell you, when she tried to suckle on Chaz's nipple, I almost cried with him. They make such great parents, and they put their own way of life behind them for the sake of another.


Poor Kenji. I agree with the daughter, closure is important. Can't wait to see how things have changed and the reaction of everyone when they get back :)

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 12

I don't think the epilogue is shit at all!


I enjoy seeing how their lives have played out after their escape. "Chazdad" and "Kenjidad" are hilarious to me, too. It sounds like names ascribed to robot models designed to that the place of human parents. lol!


I was really happy to see that you posted the epilogue! And also that they ended up on the beachy planet. Yeah, we just got a foot of snow overnight, so, y'know.


I can't wait for part 2 of the epilogue! But I can because then I know it'll really be over. D:

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 12

You updated! When I woke up this morning and saw the you had updated this fic I was jumping hah! Was in some serious for Kenji and Chaz! This chapter was perfect, your writing is always perfect! And this chapter just proves how amazing you are as a writer :) I can't believe they had a baby girl together?! My heart melted seeing them as father's together ahhh!!!!! Can't wait for the next part! Also thank you so much for your kind words. It makes me so happy that when you review my work I get the jitters because I think of you as a fantastic writer :)<3

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 12

Mmmm blue hair!!!!! The epilogue was so great:) can't believe how happy this makes me feel riser them happy with their child ahhhhh :) well done!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 12

OMG! You posted it!!


ok... deep breaths...


The first time jump, totally was like, ok, 5 years, no big deal. Of course they are in the wrong place at the wrong time, and of course, I freaked out, but then (of course) it ends up being the right place at the right time and THEY HAVE A BABY?!?! Omg!


Chaz being so sensitive to the fighting and the hate, and the baby, and when the baby wanted to nurse and Chaz was crying, I was like, I can't. I can't read this. But then I kept going and felt like I got slapped in the face at the 15 year time jump.


Chazdad. I laughed outloud at that, I have no idea why, it just struck me as so funny and adorable. Then of course Kenjidad, and all I could think is how adorable those two had to have been as young parents, and I feel a little ripped off to have missed it. Not that I'm criticizing your time jumps, but... I bet they were just too cute for words, trying to figure out what to do with a baby.


Anyway... of course Kenji is upset about his dad, even if they were estranged. Tyla seems very wise for her age with the whole closure bit, so I hope that the trip back to Niknil is healing. Do we get to see who Bradfid ended up with??? (I'm gonna guess it's Phi...)


And omg, thank you for the blue hair... i literally squealed at this: "his dark blue hair is streaked with turquoise from where the sun has bleached it." Just... *drools*


And even if they didn't get to have anti-gravity sex, I loved their moment in bed together. *sigh* This update made me so happy because this is my favorite fic ever.


(Also, was proud of myself for spotting Aoretem=Meteroa)


All the hugs! xoxoxox

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-15

Chapter: 12

Of course this epilogue doesn't spoil the ending, omg, because that first part was just so, so, so good, I cried when I read they had raised the girl together, I mean, omg, they have a child. ♥ And Chaz being worried about being a good parent and poor Kenji crying for his father even if I understand why it must feel a bit weird for him. But I'm glad that they're going back to Niknil after all this time, I can't wait to see how the reunion will go!! I'm going to miss this fic so much once it'll be really over. :(

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 12

Space sex?! Yum yum yummmmmmmmm love the end. So glad they found happiness together :)

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-10

Chapter: 12

The sex scene in the end was truly something else. Wonderful and magical this story has been. I loved it so much

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 12

Sooooo I have been reading this and am a little embarrassed for not leaving a review..better late than never yes?


I absolutely loved this to bits! I seldom read AU stuff like this but I got hooked after giving the first 2 chapters or so a go. Everything about it was so engaging, from Kenji's rebelliousness, Chaz's brazenness, the depiction of Niknil, I felt like I was there seeing them interact..especially that last sex scene, STARS! That was so magical! You paced it well that it didn't get boring at any point. Thank you for this!

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 12

It's over?! Whattt noooo! The floating sex was amazing haha ;) great story seriously loved it:)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

The end? Wait?! No no no no! I am almost in tears as this was amazing and so different I absolutely loved it from the beginning right to the end. I love the idea of Sky prince Chaz! Ahh I love happy endings:) loved the anti-gravity slash part omg so hot hehe<3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

It is criminal that this doesn't have more ratings.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

*omg, final chapter! nooooooo! sobs*


I breathed such a sigh of relief when they were sure they got away. :) yaaaay!


omfg he just turned off gravity...


So much is happening! omg! The way you're describing weightlessness is so good, and I'm appreciating that but then Bradfid is watching free SkyPorn and I'm laughing but in my head I'm thinking about blue haired Kenji and just omg it's too much. There's too much happening!! I'm all giddy with the SkyPorn!


(never in a million years would I be creative enough to come up with this sex scene. omfg. it's just... like... i have no words. The teardrop- gah. What a great mental picture and it's placed so well. It takes your mind away from the SkyPorn for just a moment to appreciate the other-worldly spacey anti-gravity sexiness of the whole scene. THIS IS SO GOOD. I AM FANGIRLING SO HARD OVER THIS FIC OMG.


Are you tired of me yet? This is my fave line of this chapter: "Their fingertips touch and Chaz carefully hooks his index finger with Kenji’s, synchronising their slow spinning." Fucking beautiful, that is, in context of what is written around it. I love it.


And of course, I burst out laughing at Bradfid. Oh, you just know he was touching himself and watching all of that! Bahahaha!


Now to the heart of the whole fic- the catalyst, the uprising, the revolution. This is so brilliantly executed. The speech, the fact that Chaz is a hero... Sky Prince Chaz... gah. I love it. I love Kenji talking about the new planet options, and how none of it matters as long as they are together.


I fucking love this story. Just. You are so creative and such a good writer. Damn. I just. Love. This.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 11

I've decided to review this final chapter as I go, with quotes and commentary, because I always enjoyed that when people did it on mine. And this fic deserves it. Hokay.

"The enforcers are firing weapons into the air," Um, you fucking idiots! Yes, let's [i]shoot down[/i] our precious Sky Prince. Imagine if they succeeded and he died? Gr8 job!

LMAO at Bradfid watching them! Some compensation.

"Even the floating droplets of cum orbiting around him seem beautiful and pure in that moment." It's a "you had to be there" kind of thing, methinks! Cracked me up.

I read the part from Savio's speech in his screaming voice. It was a humorous overlap. It fits, though.

“I never thought my life would make any difference in this world,” says Chaz slndgp;sng AAAW!

And the following conversation about him being a symbol of hope -- too sweet!

I live in upstate NY, where we are currently having a "heat wave" of 37 degrees following subzero temperatures. PLEASE pick the "hot and beachy" planet!

Cutest ending ever. I'd love an epilogue, of course, but thank you so much for sharing this with us! So much fun.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 101