LPfiction

Reviews

MINE (Folie à deux) by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-25

Chapter: 26

All of Mike's preparation for the night just had me smiling so big! He is so very sweet to Chester in this fic, I love it so much. I was all kinds of irritated when Brad walked in- go away Brad! Though I love that he came to tell Mike about him and Anna. I felt like Mike was practically thinking- Anna who? Oh yeah, that girl I had cake with. Haha! And now, I need to know if Brad and Anna really have a plan because I HATE SAM SO MUCH. Ugh. The rest of this chapter just went to hell and it's all her fault.


Mike's train of thought, that Sam would bring cocaine around just to come between him and Chester is spot on. She's such a controlling bitch that she doesn't care if she destroys Chester as long as he's with her. WTF? Worst human being in the world.


"His face was long, and even though he was smiling at the a moment, there was something dead in his eyes, like he’d been through a lifetime of pain, and was now on his way to becoming numb." Actual tears at this line, and they stayed for the whole rest of the chapter as I anticipated the worst. Ugh. Just break my heart. And Mike's :( The way Mike watched him with his hand over his mouth- that's how I've read every chapter of this story. In disbelief. That whole scene where Chester admits it and then they end up in bed just broke me. You need to get Chester out of there, I demand it. I need for them to get their happily ever after, but I'm not so sure it's gonna happen. :(

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 26

I also would like to apologize for my apparent inability to type the word "IN " in my review. Lol

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 26

Oh my God, this chapter made me so sad. The way Chester was shaking and looking around me made me want to cry ugh. I especially teared up when he asked Mike if he was happy to have him there and then at the end when Mike's holding him. 💔 I feel so bad for Ches! Having to live with Sam and feeling like drugs are the only way to cope. I know he wants his baby but hoping and praying Mike does everything im his power to make sure he does not go back home.


Sad to hear this story is coming to an end! It's been incredible following Mike and Chester's journey ib this and hopefully a happy ending is on the horizon. ❤

From: squashie

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 26

HOLY CRAP. I had a lot of catching up to do! I opened this back at the first page and had a quick skim of some of the chapters I'd already read and it's amazing how this story has evolved. It started off so lighthearted, but there was that thread of intense dramatic potential even at the beginning, and it has just grown and grown into this absolute emotional rollercoaster of a fic. Sweet mother of god.


Your writing is amazing and your characterisation and pacing is just so addictive. My heart is absolutely torn to shreds after this most recent chapter. Poor, poor Chester, and poor Mike, faced with the mammoth task of saving him from the most terrifying and evil antagonist I've read in ANY piece of fiction recently. Holy crap. I'm so glad this story is still going and I'm looking forward to reading where it goes from here!


Sorry I've been so very quiet and fallen so behind with all of my reading. I also just wanted to say well done on all the updates to the site. It's so exciting! Thanks for keeping this community going. It's really fantastic to see. Returning to such a great and cared for community makes me feel warm and fuzzy. :) xx

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-24

Chapter: 26

It broke my heart when Chester asked Mike if he was happy that he was there. Just, ugh. :(


And of course the fact that he's been using. Dammit!!!1 How wonderful would it be if Brad and Anna made good on their hit man plans. I am OVER Sam and her toxic hold on this situation!


This fic always keeps me guessing! Sad to read that it'll be over within the next few chapters, but I genuinely don't even have a single prediction as to how it will end. I'll just sit here with bated breath, waiting and curious... lol

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-05-11

Chapter: 24

Yeessss finally!

This chapter was just perfect, ugh, I just love them.

Pleaaase update quickly, I can't wait for more!!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-05-10

Chapter: 24

Yes! Finally!


As torturous as it felt to read the chapters following Chester leaving with Sam, it gave a real nice sense of satisfaction to him coming back. What a payoff. Yessss.


I hope Sam is subtracted from this equation asap because I just CANNOT stand her!


Sooooooooooooooooo happy to see them together again!

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-05-10

Chapter: 24

SUS, I AM SCREAMING. LITERAL SCREAMING IS TAKING PLACE RN OH MY FUCKING


AYYYYYYY. Finally! I too thought Chester was about to come in on some bullshit but he didn't and...AWWWW. I'm so happy! ❤

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-05-10

Chapter: 24

FUCK.


I've got nothing but that. You've rendered me speechless. In the very best way.

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-05-03

Chapter: 24

I've never actually thought about Brad and Anna together,but the way you describe them is so adorable! Now I'm kind of rooting for them ;)

I love the way you portray Anna in this in general. I'd say not many people would be kind-hearted enough to listen to their date cry about someone else without being hurt/disappointed and then actually decide to help! Love her character.

Can't wait for the next chapter, and to see what Mike/Chesters reunion will be like... hopefully it won't mean more heartbreak for Mike, even though I'll admit that I enjoy the angst a whole lot.

Thank you for this story, I love it so much :)

From: Alerion

Date: 2018-04-30

Chapter: 24

Brad and Anna? I never thought about it, but they actually would be super cute! The nerdy dynamic between them here is EVERYTHING. Bonding over lists? Adorable. ❤ Can't wait for their storyline to unfold as well! And I love how everybody's remedy for this situation is to kill Sam lmaooo. I still feel awful for Mike but I'm so glad Anna's joined Operation: Get Chester Back. Speaking of, DYING to know what's going on with Chester! 😢

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 24

Thank you! Thank you so much for not letting Mike hooking up with Anna! (or the other way around, I'm not sure). That would just have been wrong and in the long run everyone would have gotten hurt. Anna seems to be the wisest person around and it is so great of her to actually trying to help. I know that. Brad only wanted to help Mike, but setting up a date with he person he doesn't really want is not going to change the feelings for Chester.

So, I'm curios what new ideas Anna brings into this - maybe they need some strong female help to get Chester away from Sam!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 24

Anna joined the Murder Train, yay! :D Four people already suggested hiring a hit man, I think they should do it. If they do it together it won't even be too expensive. :D But you know, maybe it's pointless, Anna and Brad seem to be capable of killing The-Major-Bitch by themselves and that won't cost any money at all.


Enough joking. Anna is wonderful. It always warms my heart when she's included in some story as a positive character. And positive character she truly is! I mean - she supposedly went on a date with a man she liked for quite a while now, and isntead she ended up as his shrink. And she didn't even mind! :O I'm so glad that Mike was honest with her and stopped leading her on, she doesn't deserve it. It made me angry how they kept using her as a substitute solution for Mike, that's just not fair and she is way too good for that!


And to think that she starts to flirt with Brad. What a plot-twist! It's also amazing that even though Brad liked her since the very beginning, he didn't make any move on her because in his mind he was convinced she is what Mike needs. What a great friend! And it's amazing that Anna is determined to help Mike even though they are not even friends. And it seems that Brad and Anna are a dream-team. There is nothing better than having someone you can plot murder with. :D

From: frostfall

Date: 2018-04-29

Chapter: 24

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!


Let me just say how much I LOVE how you wrote Anna here. It's so refreshing and nice, considering how often I see her being underwritten or being quite two-dimensional. To be honest, I was wondering how was she going to play in this story given how abruptly she was taken out chapter ago. But I'm really glad to see her make a proper appearance here.


And I love how understanding she was about the whole situation, how accepting she was that she and Mike aren't meant to be. It's such a mature thing to do and I'm really happy she didn't make a big deal about it. Even when she was listening to Mike's story, it was realistic, especially about the whole situation (I'd probably have the same reaction as her if I were in her shoes too).


But her and Brad being murder buddies (or potential lovers lol) was the icing of the cake for this chapter! I love the scheming and the ideas being thrown around just...amazing. I didn't know I needed this until now haha! Though I'm kinda worried about them being caught or Mike and Chester finding out. It'll be really interesting if they didn't.


Really great stuff! Can't wait to see how this goes!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-28

Chapter: 24

“You look very pretty, too. I mean, also. I mean -”

“Mike, it’s okay,” Anna assured him,


I love moments like these. They just crack me up so much lmao.


I loved the description of Anna slowly beginning to accept that her date with Mike wouldn't be going anywhere, and how she just pressed ahead and ordered a whole chocolate cake. Perfect.


But then Brad and Anna plotting murder! Lmao aaaah! I love how the hit man thing has been suggested this whole time, but dismissed, and all it took was Anna suggesting that Mike and Chester don't find out. Seems super risky to do it themselves, though. I worry about them getting caught!


The attraction between them is obvious, and I like how Anna is seeing Brad differently now that Mike is unavailable to her. I was concerned with him using her as a rebound, and I'm glad that it didn't pan out that way.


Ugh I can't wait to see how this all unfoooooolds and I really desperately want to hear from Chester too.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-28

Chapter: 24

OMG! Brad and Anna! OMG! The lists! The research! The nerdiness! They're sitting there plotting murder and I'm grinning like crazy. YES. DO IT!!!


Whew. Okay. Back to the beginning of this. I actually think the beginning of this chapter is more heartbreaking than the last chapter. Mike touching the necklace. Then Imaginary Chester was almost more than my little heart could handle. :( The fact that Mike ordered peach tea even though he doesn't like it, but because Chester does... I think that got me more than anything. That's the move of a truly heartbroken person. I relate to that so much, when you miss something so desperately about the other person that you do it/drink it/live it yourself, just to remind you of the other person... my heart is so broken for Mike.


I loved the entire paragraph where Anna is describing all of Mike's best qualities. He HAS gotten better with age and I LOVE HIM SO MUCH OMG. (Sorry, it just pops out.) Was one who adores that man so much, that paragraph spoke to me, hahaa! He took such a huge leap to tell Anna about Chester, and her judgy reaction was so great. That's exactly how you'd expect someone to react to that news. I'm glad she heard him out, though. I wish someone had gotten me a whole chocolate cake during my worst breakup ever (still not over it and it was 16 years ago.) That was perfect.


I love how young they are in this, how they aren't ridiculously rich and how Brad lives with his parents. It so refreshing to read. It's almost like they're normal people. And that spark between Brad and Anna... so looking forward to where that goes! That's so exciting! (And I needed something to lift the sorrow from this story, my heart was aching so much for Mike!!!) <3

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2018-04-26

Chapter: 23

No no no no no no no no no! No dates for Mike! Noooo! Argh. It was going well until then, lol. The guys are so lovely <3 Great chapter :)

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-25

Chapter: 23

This fic is so good, it made me cry reading the snapshots of Mike :( god I need these boys to get back together please....

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 23

Two words. HIT MAN.


Mike suggested it. Brad suggested it. Now Dave has suggested it. All I'm saying is, it's a dark and twisted and awesome idea. :)


The way Brad described the 3 weeks on tour with Mike and Chester and their love is what made the first part of this chapter hurt so much. They are so in love that everyone sees it... and now Mike is broken. Him thinking of how they always shared a cigarette just gutted me. Tears in my eyes and everything. Ugh. I think we all know how Mike is feeling right now, and you hit that breakup broken heart feeling right on the nose. *cries for Mike*


Then the second part, with the circles, and Mike thinking he wasn't good enough. Welcome to my life, Mike. I feel you. God, the "I didn't, I should've, I shouldn't have"---- those thoughts will eat you up inside. I wonder how long he sat there, drawing circles, or how many books of circles he has now. Punishing himself for something that isn't even his fault. *cries more*


I'm glad he told the guys about Sam, eventually, even if it was almost 3 months later. (I think I added that up right.) Mike drifting off at dinner and thinking about Chester, and crying... ugh. MY HEART! You write so beautifully, and I empathize with how Mike feels so much. The way you write, I am confident I would care just as much if this was about, say Joe. Lol. I like Joe, but I'm not in love with him like Mike, so I think I feel it 1,000 times stronger because it's Mike.


So in the last bit, Sam is at least 6 months pregnant, but probably 7? Since it can be assumed that she was at least a month before she told Chester. I am hoping that means that we will see Chester again soon. God, all the progress he had made with Mike, and you just know that her emotional abuse has skyrocketed since she's keeping Chester under house arrest and away from the band. I fear for his emotional state once Mike does see him again.


That interview bit, that was the moment I pressed my hand over my mouth again (as I have so many times in this story.) I could feel Mike's heart shatter all over again. PLEASE tell me Chester is somehow still managing to wear their necklace, and that there is some grand plan to leave with the baby once he's born, and that their love is so strong that Mike will be able to forgive him and THEY WILL BE HAPPY because as much as I adore Mike Angst and you write it so well, I NEED them to be together more than anything ever!!


Now, this Delnoda bit... Mike! What are you doing! You can't use Brad as a rebound! But it quickly becomes worse as he considers using ANNA as a rebound! NOOOOOOOO!! I was yelling at Brad and Mike when I read this. Worst idea ever. And the last line- NO! Just made me think of DBS lyrics-- 'how can I move on when there's so much to learn every road comes back to you?" I HATE and LOVE this story so much. And by hate I just mean, you make me feel things. <3 Please, please write the next chapter quickly!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-04-23

Chapter: 23

I found the little hops to be really easy to follow!


I feel for Mike. Ugh. It’s been some time now since I felt that pain, but it’s truly horrible. You don’t forget that level of hurt. And, of course, it’s exacerbated in his case by his concern for Chester’s wellbeing with that devil woman. She’s so disGUSting!


My heart pinched for him when he saw them on TV. He’d just been starting to make some headway… going out with the others, confiding in them. And cleaning his apartment! A small step, but huge given his circumstances. And then he sees that and he’s on the floor and it’s like he’s back where he started again. :( I think we all know there’s no way Chester is happy with her. It’s a show because she’s pregnant and she’s being a manipulative asshole like she has this whole time. Nothing new there, save for the new pain it brings Mike. Ugh noooooooooo. :( :( :(


I think Brad means well with his suggestion, but poor Anna all the same. She’s being jerked around, treated as Mike’s convenient back-up in a way. I kinda wish they’d leave her alone. The situation isn’t fair to her either.


I hope Chester gets this figured out and comes back to Mike because I can’t take this! :(

Reviews 1 to 20 of 188