LPfiction

Reviews

Robot Boy by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 21

So glad the guys find a way to work things out! I understand Brad but he just needed to come around …

Uh an Talinda, I can understand where she is coming from, but even though she must be really hurt, there are different ways to handle these things. Going all mental on the new partner is never a good solution. And on Chesters part, yeah he can be angry but throwing things out like that is also not really gentleman like…


All in all I love the chapter! Hope to read more soon :)

Thanks Hattu

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 21

Talk about high drama whoooaaa!! I understand why Talinda would be upset, she didn't after all lose her husband :( that would literally kill me and send me into crazy town ahah. I hope soon they could be civil with her, and be able to talk together soon xxx. Also I am so sorry! I thought i reviewed the last chapter oops so sorry xxxxx

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 21

Wow talk about high drama!! With Talinda, that is. I'm very happy all went well with the guys. Seems like that will all be okay. But man, Talinda has really got a stick up her ass. But for good reason, I suppose. She's lost her home and her husband in one swoop....that's a lot to just be taken from you. And Chester doesn't help the situation by getting so pissy. I'm glad Mike is keeping a calm head about everything.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-16

Chapter: 21

Uh. That certainly didn't go well. I'm not talking about the studio - I was really happy about that. So it really was just Brad, the rest of them feels awkward, which is understandable when your two presumably straight friends start dating each other, but otherwise they are completely supportive. And Joe's remarks are funny as hell. That's our Mr. Hahn. :D


What didn't go well was the whole scene with Talinda. When she tried to make a move on Chester, my jaw just dropped, I'm not gonna lie. But I think I understand what is going on through her head. She doesn't believe that Chester really loves Mike - for her, Mike is only 'the other woman'. I bet that in her eyes it seems like she and Chester had a marriage crisis and so Chester found a 'mistress' just to make Tal jealous. I know it seems like a bullshit for us readers, when we know what M and C feel for each other, but I understand her point of view.


Which of course doesn't mean I'm not angry about her bitchy behaviour. But I also pity her a lot. Imagine that overnight your whole life just changes. You find out that your husband cheats on you, he announces that he wants to divorce you and you should just get out of his life. Then he packs all your stuff, without your permission, and kicks you out of YOUR house. By the way I don't understand that part, cause... they are married, so why is Chester saying that the house is 'his' property? Truth, I don't know how these things work in US, but in my country is something like 'common ownership of spouses' which basically means that everything that belongs to Chester, belongs to Talinda too. And the court is what decides how to seperate property after the divorce. But as I said, I know nothing about how laws are in America.


Wow. I'm writing an essay once again. :D I really need to write shorter reviews. Thanks for the update.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-12

Chapter: 20

Yay! Mike and Brad reconciled, finally! That made me really happy. It would suck if he lost his best friend because of new relationship. Saddest thing is that this sometimes actually happens in the real world. :/ I understand why it is hard for Brad to accept that his two male friends are now dating, but I'm happy he was able to put that aside.

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 20

Mike is such a sweety in this! God I love him so much ❤❤

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-10

Chapter: 20

So happy Mike and Brad have put it aside and made up :) Now they can move forward and really start to get their lives back together. I def. get the awkwardness/not knowing what's best when it comes to Mike and Chester's living situation. Mike has the point about his studio. It would be a shame for him to lose it/it go to waste.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-04-07

Chapter: 19

Oops, it looks like I forgot to review this, I'm sorry!! This chapter was just sooooo sweet and so hot, god! I loved how Mike went grocery shopping and cooked dinner for the both of them, aaaah! And also, him thinking about Chester like that while he was shopping, ahah, amazing! And the ending was soo hot! That was an amazing chapter. :)


I have to say that I'm a horror fan and I still haven't seen Grave Encounters yet even if I've only heard good things about it, I don't know why I still haven't watched it!

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 19

Date night was so cute! And ended very nicely hahah ;) loved it!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-04-04

Chapter: 19

Awe! What a sweet chapter! It was such a joy to read! I love their idea of date night! I am long over due for one ;( I like swooned at the part with Mike saying that Chester looks beautiful when he sings! That my friend, is so sooo true! Just ah! I miss him so much :( the ending was beautiful and hot! Thank you for posting this, I love your work <3

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 19

That was a cute chapter :) They are adorable together and I like that they try to just enjoy the time without any worries - take care of yourself first, that's how it should be!

And all the compliments Mike made... I was blushing a bit, even though they were directed to Chester. But he is so right...

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 19

Awww a date night:)


That was a cute idea, could literally see Mike blushing while asking. Nice to see them having a short break from the drama.

Liked their talking.


Can’t wait to read more:)

Hattu

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 19

Mike the Cook. Excellent. :3 Can I have one for myself please? O:) Their date was amazing. Though it all sounded so romantic but look where it led to. :D But we all knew that, right?

"This is just start." This line made me... well not exactly sad, just thoughful. Because fictional Mike and Ches might be just starting. But real-life Mike and Ches ended. The idea still makes me wanna cry.


Also, even after all these years of reading fanfictions about them, I still wonder if something ever happened between them? And no - I don't think that they had a secret affair. Or that they were in love with each other. I really don't. But is it too crazy to think that they maybe experimented a little? I personally know plenty of guys - straight guys - that experimented with other males out of curiosity, before they settled for women. There's always been that strange chemistry between Mike and Ches, they were so close and so comfortable with each other. And when they first met, they were really young. So I think there's a possibility. But I guess we will never know.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-04-03

Chapter: 19

Their date night was cute :) props to Mike for suggesting it! haha and the wine. No date night is complete without wine :) I love their entire conversation through this, it was very light and fun. It's a good builder for their relationship, and as you said, a break from the drama. And poor Mike, got to the store and started missing his Chester. He's really in trouble lol. I'm very happy they've been able to keep the butterflies and romance in their relationship. It's important.

From: hattu

Date: 2018-04-02

Chapter: 17

Sorry for my Review absence, to muvh going on.


Loved every chapter! I like the characters in this, especially Rob who gets caught in the middle. Bless him! Hope he gets a treat soon;)

And then there is Brad. Yeah I get that he is hurt, but i just can’t help myself, I just want to grab him an shake him until he gets it that Mike is still Mike !

Can’t wait to see the next chapter!


Yeah it was fun to be around at the Start. Kinda miss the boards. This Site got me through someone though times. Back in Time where we had livejournals because Facebook wasn‘t even there yet. Socialmedia was still some idea in someones Brain. We wrote Mails and had msn chats … awww Those were the days …… I am old :(


Nevermind, please continue :)

Hattu

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-30

Chapter: 17

Oh no, I'm a bit scared of what Talinda will do... Like I said before, I understand why she's acting this way, since Chester cheating on her must have hurt her a lot, but at the same time ... I don't want anything to happen to the band, even if it's a bit messed up right now with Brad. :( At least, Ches and Mike have each other! I'm just glad that Chester told him to not to worry about their future together, that was so sweet! :D

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-30

Chapter: 17

Soooo.... I think I haven'r reviewed you story yet. And I'm really sorry for that! I'm on a review-marathon and then I figured that this story is definitely a story that I read immediately when a new chapter is up and it deserves thus a review as well!

My feelings are all over the place with it. I like how you are able to make the characters so layered. I mean, just look at Mike. It starts with him being down and confused. Than he starts being aggressive, distant. When he and Chester make up (or out? or both?) his character changes again into being passionate. Then he is the reasonable one when it comes to his wife and the divorce in the last chapters. But he is also anxious about the relationship with Chester and what it means for the band. But none of this is unreasonable or over the top, these are all feelings that are actually in a person, especially when your life is turning upside-down.

Chester is going through less emotional changes, but he is still a great character. Fighting with Talinda but being supportive of his new relationship.

But it is not only about the two of them. Rob for example is great. He seems so wise and a really, really great friend to al of them. It must be hard to stand in the middle, but he manages quite well. He accepts the risk to get shout at, even though nothing that is happening is actually his fault or even based on anything he did or said. It's good that he still tries to keep everything and everyone together.

And I won't even get started about his rollercoaster of feelings towards Brad. Being best friends, being hurt, rejected Mike, being in the studio... Wahhhhh....

You see, ALL OVER THE PLACE.

Which makes it great and worth reading (and re-reading, as I just did) and I can't wait where this will lead :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-03-28

Chapter: 17

I can see why Mike would be doubting. Them being together the way they've done has just turned everything upside down. And all the what ifs can get scary. I'm glad Chester is so positive, although I love that at the end he was the one doubting and it was Mike who had to be the strong, encouraging one.


And Talinda. Wow, what a trip! She's so bitter and hurt, and I can heart her on that, but she's crossing the line into evil, especially targeting Mike. Chester's a grown ass man who made his own decision. No need to blame Mike.


So much drama!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-27

Chapter: 17

Awe no Talinda, how could you possibly hate her Chester?! I understand though...she hasn't been very nice with the whole situation- but then again her husband did cheat on her with another man. Also I hope Brad is okay :( so sad to see him like this towards them both :( seems like Mike is missing his friend.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-03-26

Chapter: 17

Shit hit the fan. That'show we could describe Talinda's behaviour. By the way, I agree with your A/N, it's so hard to imagine her as a bitch, but it would be even harder with Anna. Dunno why. Probably just because Anna is that quiet, kind intellectual. Not that the Talinda isn't kind in the real world too... what she does to honour Chester's memory and help people with mental problems... uh. I don't know. It's hard with both of them. Why do all the Linkin Ladies have to be such sweethearts in real lives? It's so hard to use them as bitchez in the stories because of that :DDD

Reviews 1 to 20 of 89