LPfiction

Reviews

Nervous Wreck by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

...and a resounding, "YES!" could be heard from every single one of your readers!


I loved the sense of urgency created by the last chapter leading into this one. I especially love that said sense of urgency created such a desirable outcome.


Chester was right not to lie to Mike. He was right to look out for himself instead of for Rob! Young Robert! You can't just go around giving people coke! *facepalm*


Finally finally finally~~~ :)<3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

O. M. G. MY HEART WAS POUNDING ALL THE WAY THROUGH THIS. This was too much to take in this morning before 9am, haha!


The whole beginning where Chester is just word-vomiting all over the place trying to explain himself I was so freaked out that Mike wasn't going to believe him, and then his contacts were bothering him and I thought, omg, Mike is going to think he snorted a line!!! Nooooooo! (Then I laughed because "a pack of acid-dipped bees" just did me in. That is the perfect line to describe major contact wearing woes.)


I mean, I was holding my breath all the way through this and I felt so bad for Chester because that was not the romantic way he wanted to ask... and then laughed again at Mike's reaction to the coke in his hand during the proposal. You are SO good at the drama and comedy. It's the thing I think I love most about your writing. It's just seamless and perfect.


"I just, I didn’t want to ruin your moment,” he says. “I feel like I’ve been the bigger pusher of things in our relationship. I’m the one that wanted us to be exclusive. And I’m the one that suggested we move in together and then eventually by our condo. And this was just. . .it was something you were initiating,” he says, taking my hands. “And I’m not going to lie, it made me giddy. It’s still making me giddy. We’re going to get married, Chester. Married!” <-- I loooooove this and how happy and excited Mike is, and how he wanted to let Chester have his moment... could Mike be any more perfect in this story? Seriously. I wish I had someone like Mike in my life. (Cue sad tears for my own life.)


I'm glad Chester told him about Rob, but still so sad for Brad once he finds out. He's gonna be crushed. :(


I loved this chapter!!!

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

Oh, I guess I should also say that exactly like the poeple below, I'm joining the cheerleaders team :D I wonder what's gonna happen with Rob tho :/ He seems to be in deep trouble. I hope our sweet couple will hepl him, not just go snitching to Brad.

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

F

I

N

A

L

L

Y


Oh thank you, gods of all pantheons, Chester finally asked and these two crazy useless mofos are getting married! Play the fuckin anthem, build a memorial, and make this day an official holiday!

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

*pops open a bottle of champagne* HALLE-FUCKING-LUJAH! I’m so happy that he found the courage to do it and that he doesn’t need the drugs. Was worried for a second that Mike would storm out! Now I hope they can solve this Rob problem too!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-22

Chapter: 9

OH MY GOD YES!!! Finally! It's official! They are getting married and along with Mike I am joining Chester's visionary of wearing cheer leading outfits and pom-poms because I am so happy that finally it is happening. Despite of Chester's messy proposal it still was beautiful and great, and ahh! Mike is literally the sweetest in this. It melts my heart every time he utters a word in this fic! God I need a Mike like this in my life [shhh I am not telling my partner this haha!] I loved the speech about their mortgage and how sex isn't just sex to them, it almost made me cry because damnit it was so sweet!

The ending tore me up, poor Rob, he's in trouble now isn't he?

From: keijei

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 8

Rob shirtless?? Oooooh my god. Am I the only one here that got distracted from the story with that line?

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 8

OMFG. So much going on here! Firstly, I love the casual hotness between Chester and Mike. Ugh. It's just so great. Secondly, HOT PHOENIX. YESSS. He is a beautiful man and he doesn't get a chance to shine in nearly enough fan fictions and I was just THRILLED TO BITS at how you characterised him. Fuck yeah. Thirdly, NOOOOOO. The drugs! I'm biting my nails here. I'm chewing the tops of my fingers off actually. Please update soon. T_T

From: malaiyas

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 8

Chester's gone and created quite the mess for himself, hasn't he?


I hope no one says anything. His addled mind just can't take it! D:


And, NO, Mike! Walking in at the WORST moment! You've gotta believe him...!

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 8

Poor Chester! He got caught out and it's not even his?!! Will he admit it's not his or take the fall for Rob. This chapter was so hot yummy :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 8

Nooo how could Rob do that??? You can't just go around offering hard drugs to people what the fuck?

I really hope Mike won't blame Chester for that, and I'm so glad he didn't actually take it...

And ugh, I feel so sorry for Chaz in that chapter, being excluded from something your friends do is such a shitty feeling... I'm hoping Mike wants to ask him to be the singer, but I don't understand why he hasn't talked to him about it then?

The whole ass-grab thing was cute, Mike seems to be into Chester a lot ;)

As always very well written, can't wait to see what happens next!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-19

Chapter: 8

Man the visuals I am now getting of Chester in those tight red pants, hell yes please mmmhmmmmmmmm XD how could Mike not resist him;) this chapter was perfect. The club! Phoenix as the sexy bartender! Mike and Chester being described as ridiculously sexy! Shirtless Rob! Yes yes yes!!! Sorry I am going hypo over this chapter as there was so much happening in one chapter I felt as though I was tipping on the edge of my seat wanting more haha! Sam...ew god no...NONONO...that woman pisses me off in real life and in fiction haha XD but great job on Chester for shooting her down lmao I loved that bit! The ending struck me hard! And then you left it right there!! Oh god no :( xxxx anyway thank you so much for the wonderful update and shout out <3

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 8

Holy vodka Chester. Good luck explaining that little bag to Mike hun. And it even harder because I suppose he wouldn't tell Mike that Rob gave it to him. Guuurl, what of Brad finds out? Ah I love drama, but I hope Chester just tells the true to our ass grabber. Sam can go fuck herself. And I love Daveeeeee, god, and "I really wish I could touch it". You said it 😂

I want to hug Chester so bad, can't he drink in peace? Apart, I liked Brad's bar; the license thing -thats such an intelligent idea, the separation of the spaces and the sexies bartenders. I've got no time to keep on writting, but read ya' hun. Have a wonderful day.

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 8

Ahhh! Chester's wearing his "magic pants"!!! (I love that clip so fucking much. I could watch it 100 times in a row and still want to watch it 100 more times. Mike's face. Chester's voice when he says 'seat-belt thingy.' Just Goooooddddd!!!)


Samantha. Ew. I hate her IRL and your fic. Keep your hands to yourself, hussy. The man is taken. Gross. She's got a lot of balls flirting with Chester in front of Mike. Though to Mike's credit, he totally doesn't give it a thought.


I appreciate Phoenix's bartending skills! That was a fun introduction into the story, and it works. Everything works. I love the way you've painted them all for this.


God, old school Rob shirtless? Fuck. Me. I love Rob now, and young Rob is soon yummy, and I love how in this Chester has to keep reminding himself that he's underage. LOL. Of course, Rob has to go and mess everything up with his drugs! WTF? And "don't tell Brad?!?" My heart was crushed for Brad. Brad who thinks he's in love, and his boyfriend has a secret drug habit. :( And kissing Chester on the cheek? Noooooo!!! I really feel for Brad in this.


But Chester. My poor baby, caught with coke in his hand. Just. Fuck. You CANNOT leave this hanging for days. I'm gonna cry. I don't want them to fight! Is Mike going to believe him? He's not going to lie to cover for Rob is he? OMG. I can't stand this.

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 8

I nearly threw my phone in frustration I hope you’re happy. At this point they’ll be old men before the universe decides to give them a break!

From: squashie

Date: 2018-01-14

Chapter: 7

OMG my heart was just pounding the whole way through this. Their conversation was so heartfelt and real and the tension was just thrumming the whole way through and I just love this to bits! Even though Chester is still freaking out and insecure and hasn't quite found the courage to do what he needs to do, I feel like he turned a major corner in this chapter, and so did Mike. Chester knows now! He knows how much he means to Mike, and why, and it's so freaking beautiful I just want to cry. :')


Also, the chopstick incident absolutely cracked me up. Poor Chaz! Such a well-meaning little klutz. I love him. :D

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 7

GODDAMNIT Shinoda, couldn't you hold your fuckin blood in little longer so your boyfriend would motherfuckin finally ask you to marry him?!!!


-_-


Sometimes it's a TORTURE to read this. They are both buch of useless nervous wrecks if you ask me. There. I said it. Feels good.


... You know I was just joking right? :D I love your story so much! When I found out there's a new chapter I literally made a victory dance in my room. :D And this one was more emotional than any of those before. That little speech Mike gave about how his family loves Chester for caring and for trying, and that his dad loves him because he can see Chester's the best that could happen to Mike... B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L !!!

From: idk, galla?

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 7

I'm dEaD.

I just- *smashes head against the wall* I can't. Fucking Mike's nose. Why...? Urh, I was ready to write 'fucking finally!', but I guess I'll have to wait. I loved this chapter. I was so full of emotions, like a rollercoaster of great feelings and bad feeling. I understand that Mike hadn't wanted to tell Chester about Mark, seeing the way he overthinks everything; and I'm glad he did it under that circumstances, telling him that he'd talked to his father about and they'd his approval. Such an intense chapter. Uhg, I really wish they have fun in the club, after a long day like that they've had. But the guy Brad wants them to met doesn't let me wait calmly for the next chapter. I know something will happen. Well. I loved the emotions here girl, I'm crazy for the way you make them suffer dnsnjsjsjd have a fantastic day 😜

Pd: I'm still dead. Djjsjsks.

From: Technicolorlover

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 7

*starts shaking Chazzy* BUCK UP AND ASK HIM DAMNIT! Poor Chazzy, the universe just doesn’t wanna let him ask! I can’t wait for more!

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-01-13

Chapter: 7

I squeaked a little when I saw that you updated this story haha, I just love it. I love both Mike and Chester in this! And I can't believe something got in the way of Chester asking again!! argh

But I love how Mike is so sweet to him and I can honestly relate to Chester's anxious mind a lot...

Loved this, and can't wait for the next chapter <3

Reviews 1 to 20 of 73