LPfiction

Reviews

White Noise by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: derekbrad

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 14

Awe the ending made me so happy! I am so happy they're together:) rising for fame together :) what a beautiful story :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 14

It's done? Completed? Gone? Nooo! I loved this story, still do. Just was saddened to refresh the page and see that you have completed this. I must say it's been one hell of a journey for us readers to read on what had happened to poor Mike and the rest of them. I just am so happy that in the end Mike is happy and that he has Chester by his side along with the band. Thank you for sharing this beautiful peice. I loved it<3

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2018-01-12

Chapter: 14

You have woven such a tragedy from the start into something So light and fluffy it melts my heart that they both have found happiness within each other.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-11

Chapter: 14

Noooo, not the end! But what a great ending that was, seriouly it was perfect, they're finally happy and on their way to be famous and omg, I loved it!! ♥ I love, love, love this story so much even if it broke my heart a lot, thank you for writing it and I can't wait for your next story!! :D

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 13

Glad to see some more progress on Mike moving on from his traumatic experience. Hopefully with that, he'll open himself more to the idea of being 'with' Chester.


And Chester mildly freaking out about doing dates and stuff LOL

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 13

Poor Mike:( hope this turns out to be a happy ending :(

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 13

The end is near omg nooo!!! :( in love with this story so much I truly am <3 Mike Chester are so adorable and deserve happiness after everything that has happened to them :( thank you for the wonderful chapter xx

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 13

Nooo, not the end. :( Sorry, I love this fanfic a loooot. I love all your fanfics but this one especially, ahah. I'm glad that this chapter was happy and drama-free and that Mike and Chester talked, they're just so cute together and I'm glad that they are on the same page and that Mike is slowly doing better! and lmaooo at Brad falling off from his bed, ahahah.


And if there's one thing that I don't want to happen : I don't want anyone to die. I just want everyone happy together! ahah

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 13

That one was short but truly heart-warming. I think I said that before already but you hadled the casual talks between the group of guy friends pretty well. This is exactly how my male friends are. Joking and bickering all the freaking time. :D

And I'm so happy that I was right - Mike is healing. Slowly but unstoppably. :) Seriously the whole time I was reading, the melody of 'Healing' by Adrian von Ziegler was playing in my head. If you don't know it, you should definitely check it out as it's just pure beauty.


I also really you don't mind me sharing a little story - I was dealing with depression and anxiety for years. Whenever I was having an episode, my girlfriend made me lay down on a couch and then she'd play this song for me on piano on repeat for as long til I felt better. I don't know what it is about that melody, but everytime she played it for me, I felt just so wonderfully calm and empty afterwards... For some reason, Chester in your story - caring, patient, uplifting Chester - reminds me of her. God, sometimes I miss her so much. :/


Enough of my rambling. I took a look on the chapters' titles, just out of curiosity, and tried to write a list of songs it was taken from.


1. What We Don't Know

2. Valentine's Day

3. Carousel

4. Mark the Graves

5. Battle Symphony

6. Carousel again???

7. Papercut

8. Breaking the Habit

9. Castle of Glass

10. Battle Symphony again???

11. Debris

12. Slip

13. The Messenger


I'm seriously proud that I recognised all of them (except from Mark the Graves - uncle Google did the work on that one) :DDD It's great you keep using the less known songs and demos too, like Carousel and Slip.



And for the question about the ending, I really think you should decide that for yourself. Since villains got their asses kicked and our two heroes are happily together, I seriously doubt you'd be able to come up with a disappointing ending. :)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2018-01-06

Chapter: 12

Oh god, I feel so bad for Mike. That police officer seriously was such a douchebag! Mike (and to certain extent Ches too) was a victim here. How could he be so insensitive towards him? -_-


But it's good to see that he is coping with it quite okay...ish. It is hard for him but he seems to slowly get better. Kudos to him for telling all about the rape by himself, why Ches wasn't there for support.


And I'm sad when I think about the end getting closer and closer. :/ But yeah, all good things have to end, right? Thanks for update. :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-04

Chapter: 12

I'm so glad that the police got there in time and also that Mike has Chester and the others to support him! I hate that policeman. And the end was cute with them telling each other I love you. ♥ I hope they won't get hurt anymore. :(


About your other idea, try to think a bit more about it and find plotpoints that won't be similar or something like that?

From: AaronShinoda

Date: 2018-01-04

Chapter: 12

I am so happy Mike has Chester seriously, God that man has been through too much :(

From: sheena0929

Date: 2018-01-04

Chapter: 12

Apologies if I haven't been posting reviews but I am still reading, promise!


Poor Mike! I'm glad Chester's there to pick him up and the police! Thank goodness they finally came in the right time. Looks like Mike still has a long way to go but it's great to see the guys are behind him in full support.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: 11

Oh my! Poor Mike! Not again:( I hope they find him soon again:( that cliffhanger too :( love this story xxx

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-30

Chapter: 11

Oh god no. Again. I knew, I FREAKING KNEW this isn't over yet! :O But at least cops were here this time before anything could really happen. Now I just wonder how Mike will handle this - since the attackers were caught, he is going to turn them out, isn't he? At least I hope so. You really delight in torturing our sweetie Mikey. :/ And cliffhangers should be banned. :D I hope you will update soon.

From: Stefuh

Date: 2017-12-29

Chapter: 11

*high pitched screaming* DKJLFKJFKL NO NOT AGAIN omg, I'm so glad the cops got there in time but I'm so worried about Mike, I hope he's okay!! :( I like the fact that Chester always knows when something is wrong with him. Also, the part about cuddling and sleeping next to each other was so so so cute!! But please UPDATE SOON!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2017-12-20

Chapter: 9

Poor Mike, I understand that it must have been hard for him to see that Chester and Brad had wrote a song about him (it reminded me of Breaking the Habit in fact, the situation, I mean) but I'm glad that he talked it out with Chester and also, that he's getting more involved in the band. :) And the end of the chapter was so cute. I love this fic so freaking much, god.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-20

Chapter: 9

I absolutely love that song you mention, was just playing it before reading your latest update. How uncanny hah. God this is getting so good I absolutely love where this is going. (Sorry for the lack of review, running late for work haha)

From: Violet Raven

Date: 2017-12-20

Chapter: 9

Part Of Me! I dunno why but I always love it when authors mention LP's not-so-much-known songs in their stories. :3

I'm not sure if I'll ever see this song like I used to before. Because the lyrics match so well with what it feels like to experience something so trauatizing and then carry it with you all your life. :/

And I still think it would be better for Mike to go to police when that happened. These things hurt more when you just let them be. And also, three people attacked him, right? One of them is dead (which is satisfying, really) but what about the rest? And in the first chapter they said they've been watching Mike for a long time. Dunno, being in his shoes I'd be afraid it's gonna happen again.

From: becisamonsta

Date: 2017-12-19

Chapter: 9

Awe Chester is so sweet to Mike it's so cute! :) absolutely love this story it's so light and fluffy :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 51