LPfiction

Reviews

Show me. by squashie

Add review

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 1

This was lovely. It really was. The bond between them, the sacrifice of love and friendship. You penned this so beautifully. It was poetic in its own way. The moment Talinda admitted Mike and Chester had been sleeping together, it was on this other level. This shared level between the two of them, something deeper than friends and comfort. Thank you for posting it. And your slash skills are awesome.

From: JessLP

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 1

That ending just tore me up! My heart 😭❤

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2018-02-12

Chapter: 1

I loved this. It was written so beautifully. I always love when slash isn't just PWP (not that there's anything wrong with that, either), but has a more substantial background story. You managed to include so much of that in such a short chapter.

When Anna said "I'm not going anywhere" and T answers "He said the same thing." Ugh. My heart shattered into a million pieces. I feel so, so sorry for what she has to go through in real life.

Don't ever feel awkward about anything you write, because I have honestly never read anything you wrote that I didn't absolutely love! ;)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 1

This was brilliant! I am still trying to understand why you would put yourself like that :(? Because to me you are an amazing writer and you're very clever with how you tell a story to your viewers. This was so beautiful<3 I, myself had always had a little crush on the Bennoda wives. As I always thought that they are gorgeous and kind women xxx


The way you described them together. Broke me. Tore me apart to see Talinda suffering with the passing of her husband. And when she told Anna about their husband's having an affair with each other, it pulled at my heart strings a little bit. But at the same time I am glad Anna didn't push the subject on with Mike even though she wanted to find the answers for herself.


The slash was so breathtaking and so beautifully written. Very gentle and well...feminine <3 Thank you for sharing this. I even read the first chapter again, to remind me of just how beautiful the first chapter was too <3 xxxx

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 1

I LITERALLY read this again today because I love it so much, and then when I saw it at the top of the page again I was so confused for a minute! Ha!


For some reason this second installment felt way heavier to me than the first. The casual way that Talinda reveals Mike and Chester's affair is realistic but kinda dark in that she clearly feels like she has nothing to lose, and doesn't consider Anna's feelings before she tells her. Or maybe that was her way of giving Anna a pass to feel the way she does about Talinda? I don't know. It just sort of hit me hard.


The waxing detail was interesting, and I could see that being a true to life detail!


"She seemed to like saying my name, as though to remind herself of who I was. She wasn’t trying to pretend that my fingers were his fingers." <-- This. This hit me again, because it felt to me like Anna was trying to believe that Talinda wasn't thinking about Chester, but I'm not so sure that T was in the moment with Anna the way Anna thought she was. The sweetness at the end, the way Anna held her as she cried, it made me feel like it wasn't really about her relationship with Anna as much as it was her relationship with Chester. Though, I guess the same thing happened with Mike and Brad in the first loosely related chapter.


Not that I'm trying to place ideas, or anything, but I do wonder what Anna would think about Mike and Brad?


I truly adore how you write. Thanks for the update. <3

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 1

This was so sweet, beautiful and sad. You really have a way with words.

From: SonataNocturne

Date: 2017-11-29

Chapter: ?

Omg. This was so sad, but also sweet and sexy and... *sobbing and laughing* Loved it!

From: Stefuh

Date: 2017-11-26

Chapter: ?

Wow. That was ... both hot and emotional. I loved it.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-19

Chapter: ?

Sorry it took me so long to read this! It's been a hell of a week in my part of the world.


Anywho. This was great. I love Brad's angst and his upsetness and his anger and jealousy. I love Mike trying to "force" him to tweet or do something. So Mike. Mike - always trying to keep things running smooth. Or to at least give the appearance of running smooth.


But most of all, I love the end. I love how you wrapped this up so nice and neat. So symbolically.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: ?

This was hot! I love your work. And the fact that you have reviewed my Guardian Angel makes me blush lol. I love the Bennoda in this and Delnoda was really good in this too <3 loved it :)

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2017-11-17

Chapter: ?

I literally love everything you write, your style is great!

I loved that you mixed Bennoda and Delnoda up and I don't know it was amazing!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-16

Chapter: ?

Jesus. I bow down to you, friend. This is fucking amazing. Just. Wow. Wow. I literally had to take a walk and cool down after I finished reading.


"Show me what you did. Show me what you had. Show me what I missed."


I've said it before, you have some of the most amazing lines on this site.

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-11-16

Chapter: ?

This way great! Loved it!

From: sheena0929

Date: 2017-11-16

Chapter: ?

*jaws drop* I dunno which is better, this slashy deliciousness or the fact that we'll have Everything's Fine back in a matter of days!


So glad for the bit of Delnoda there too because I too, am crushing on BBB these last couple of weeks.

:)

From: webbie

Date: 2017-11-16

Chapter: ?

Glad to see you writing, somehow you manage to capture perfectly how I feel about them. I really appreciate your writing style and even more the fact that you keep writing even after what happened. I came to the fandom literally one day after the apocalypse and my heart still breaks that I will never be able to enjoy the slashy goodness the way I would have earlier. But your Bennoda gives me tons of fuzzies and I am happy to see you mention another chapter of Everything is fine. Thank you for sharing!

Reviews 1 to 15 of 15