LPfiction

Reviews

Nobody can save me by SonataNocturne

Add review

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 26

God this was so perfect! Sorry I missed the last chapter? I seriously thought that I did post a review you know?! Anyway...loved the ending it was sweet and well so beautiful and cute! Rob deserves his happiness and he finally found it within Brad <3

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-08

Chapter: 26

Strawberries and champagne!! As I said, it is super dangerous to bring this into your bed (or next to the chimney or into the bathtub....) because you will be faced by this stuff in normal life and while being with others (and dressed), so it can end really really bad!

In this case - i need to admit this - it ended beautiful and I can’t express my feelings about this last chapter. It was just perfect. It had a little bit of seriousness (which is great, because when we are honest: that’s life), a lot of humor and even more fluff and love and friendship. I adore the way in which you characterize Brad and Rob and it so good to see how much the rest cares.

So, I can only try to imagine what it meant to you to end this story, because it kind of broke my heart as well.

There are only a few stories on the topic of self-harm that are dealing with it in a way that I can a) relate and b) not feel sitthy while reading it. You were honest but you also putted so much hope in this story...

So, a really great Job! If you write something new - count me in as a reader :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-03-07

Chapter: 26

aslkjdklfhdlfjlfdsl, sorry, that was just sooooo cute. I'm so sad that this is over!! :( I loved this fic so much, I'm so glad that Brad could help Rob being better, it has been such a long journey for him but he made it through with Brad's help and sometimes, the others, too. :) I can't believe there was champagne and strawberries, ahahah, but it was so nice seeing Rob laugh like that! I'm going to miss this fic, it was really amazing, thanks for writing it!! ♥

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-03-03

Chapter: 24

It must be hard to go back to an old apartment that you connect with your old self. But this was the best decision Rob could take, it will be so much better for him to be with Brad and feel safe and loved. I mean it doesn't sort out all problems, but its definitely better than staying alone and in a place where you felt lost and overwhelmed most of the time...


Oh, and just as a last note to the second part of the chapter... I think I will never be able to eat strawberries again without blushing massively...

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-27

Chapter: 24

Oh my god this chapter was so fluffy and hot at the same time. I'm just really glad that they are officially living together now and that Rob is happy with Brad, that was just so cute and amazing. I'm going to say it again : I'm sad that this is ending. :(

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-16

Chapter: 24

They are just gorgeous together. That Brad can't stop starring at Rob and that Rob is bugged by that. That they cuddle and feel save when being around their friends.

I'm not sure if I like that Chester talked with Mike, I mean it was really personal what Rob told him. On the other hand I see that Chester maybe just tries to get Rob every help he can get and really wants to prevent things going back to bad - and when more people have an eye on the drummer, the earlier they will hopefully figure out if he his sliding back into old habits.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 24

Ah! Yes! I loved this chapter:3 why? Because it warms me and made my heart swoon!!!! So happy that Rob has turned a 360 around for Brad and they are thinking of moving in together :) seeing Rob so happy and in love is such a beautiful and nice change from the beginning of the story. Also I must add Mike and Chester were adorable in the chapter! Them being happy and supportive to see Rob and Brad together, all of them really- but it was just special to read them happy :)

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-15

Chapter: 24

Nooo, I don't want this fic to end. :( But it's true that I can't wait to see what your next story will be, but I'm going to miss this one. I'm so glad that Rob asked Brad if they could move in together!! :D Awww, I love them. And I loved the talk between Chester and Mike! ^^ I sure hope that Rob will go to Chester if he can't talk to Brad. And omg, the end, bahahahah, amazing.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-11

Chapter: 23

I'm so proud of Rob! It was such a bog deal for him to talk to Chester and fuck... he did great! And Chester was also really supportive and I guess it helped Rob that he opened up also. Brad reaction in the end is really helpful, because it does not only show how much he loves Rob, but also that he trusts him. And being trust is so important for people...

From: Taytay

Date: 2018-02-09

Chapter: 23

Fuck this chapter was just wow.........I'm glad Rob opened his mouth and said something to Chester, just wow...I am speechless 😶

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-08

Chapter: 23

First of all, *hug* you don't need to be sorry about that, really.


And I'm so glad that Rob talked to Chester, I think it's good for him to open up to other people and I hope that it'll help him! I'm also glad that now he has someone else he can go to if he feels like cutting, Chester was so nice to him, and I think it's what Rob needed.


I loved this chapter and I can't wait for the next one!

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-02-08

Chapter: 23

Wait?! Hold up?! How did I miss the last update! I remember reading it- but did I really just forget to review argh? So sorry whoops. Well I am here to review :) I loved Rob's talk with Chester, felt like he really needed to console in his band mate...sometimes it's nice to just let your hair down and just talk exactly what they both did there. Also...how could you leave the story there? :(

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-02-02

Chapter: 22

Hey,

no need to apologise, I knew what the story is about and what to maybe expect ;)

The last chapter was cute, I like that Rob is more open about everything. And that Chester is such a fan of their relationship :D And they will figure out where to move and stuff. It is maybe a bit fast, but hey - they are in a band together, sharing their daily life since years. Of course Rob is a bit angsty, but Brad can deal with that (obviously, he is super carrying right now, so good to see) and they will find a solution.

I actually don't really know what I would like see to happen. That is the nice part, isn't it? The surprise when reading a new chapter? ;) But I understand that you ask - and actually I'm really curious about them being back on stage after they had to chancel the shows. So, maybe that is an idea?

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-02-02

Chapter: 22

Awwwww, that was just so cute how Rob told Brad he loved him without noticing and how Brad was just SO happy to hear him say it!! :D I understand why Rob would be scared about moving in with Brad (poor Chester thinking the whole situation was his fault) but I'm glad he changed his mind (I think he did, when he said that he wanted to be with him?). This chapter was really cute. :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-25

Chapter: 21

This was so adorable I just wanted to cry. Today has been so hard, and reading this has put me in a happy place :) Brad is so sweet to Rob, he seriously deserves that in his life and I am so happy that they can be so sweet together and yet serious at the same time. I love Mike! Eep, how accepting he is of them. :) thank you for the wonderful read. Also thank you for my review on my last standalone, I deleted it because it was so dark. I just wanted to thank you for your kind words:) <3

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-25

Chapter: 21

It wasn't pointless at all since they talked about the scars and I think they needed to have this conversation. Poor Rob thinking that it's something childish to do, I'm glad Brad told him otherwise since it's still a really serious thing. :( and I love fluff, you could write 20 more chapters of fluff and I wouldn't mind, ahah. And I understand that Mike would find it weird but I'm so glad that he's happy for them. :)

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-24

Chapter: 21

I was a little bit shocked after you announced fluff and then there is some serious talk about the scars. I don't mind serious talk in your stories, it just watched me off guard. Especially Rob's thought on that it is a teenage-thing... It's definitely not, but I know by self-experience that it feels like that... But yeah, good that Rob is not leaving Brad out of this, but actually talks about it. That's a good relationship :D

And Mike is cute, how he blushes and stuff. I guess it is normale to act a bit weird when friends become a couple at some point. You are happy but at the same time you also kind of know them outside of relationships or in other relationships and than those worlds are getting mixed up... But they will be all super supportive (I hope ;))!

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 20

And another nice chapter :) I was happy to see that Rob handled the interview so good, even though the questions were shitty and unfair. Of course everyone is replaceable somehow, but that doesn't mean that is would be a good solution - or even an option for the band at all! So, happy to see that Brad is supporting him all the time, he needs and deserves it :)

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-18

Chapter: 20

Awe this chapter moved me a lot. I can see why Rob feels the way he dies when Brad said he loves him :( hope hr will be okay soon :(

From: Stefuh

Date: 2018-01-17

Chapter: 20

Poor Rob, I understand why he feel so insecure about Brad telling him that he loves him and I hope that he'll slowly get used to it and finally accept the fact that it's true. And I was so nervous during the interview, I was scared she was going to asked them something controversial. And the line about cocoa and marshmallows was amazing, ahah! :D

Reviews 1 to 20 of 73