LPfiction

Reviews

Finding Closure by sheena0929

To add a review to this story, please log in.

From: Samweis

Date: 2018-01-09

Chapter: 6

Ok... Where to start... I enjoyed reading the story and I like how you make the characters interact with each other. They are layered nicely and the friendship between Brad and Mike is kind if awesome. And I guess the way you write about their emotions kind of matches with a lot of our own emotions and the way we grief.

Then there is the last chapter. It nearly killed me. Especially the last three words. That is so fucking sad and yeah... I mean it is great that you are able to "provoke" such emotions with your writing, but pleeeeease, let Mike become happy again ;) I cannot stand this...

From: MissDomho

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 6

I teared up...oh god...was so sad :( such beautiful words <3

From: lpfan503

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 6

Ugh. The ending is just too sad. There's so much denial going on here... and that kiss. :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2018-01-08

Chapter: 6

aw man, what a powerful chapter. I can feel Mike's need...his love and desire in this. And his willpower. And Chester's! The ending on this chapter was such a punch. Great work. I'm glad they're communicating...with words lol and getting it out there in the open. It's always good to know where you stand.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-12-27

Chapter: 5

That was a hell of a lot of missed calls and texts lol I had to chuckle at Brad's text. I'm glad Mike's friends are there, and are concerned enough to get involved. I hope Mike can find his way back to normality, for him, Anna, and the kiddos.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-12-26

Chapter: 5

Absolutely love this and always have the moment I started reading it. <3 thank you for continuing xxx

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-12-26

Chapter: 5

I hope the guys can help Mike figure out what to do... I'd also like to know why Chester ran away from Mike after their ATS release party encounter. I can't imagine Mike sitting there and telling Brad and Phoenix about that, what an intense conversation! And I assume you're going to touch on everything that happened since then? So many questions!

From: littleblacksubmarines

Date: 2017-12-26

Chapter: 5

Omg why am I just now reading this?! This is so perfect and beautiful and well written, I can't wait to see what happens next!

From: squashie

Date: 2017-12-26

Chapter: 5

Worth the wait! This was great. And I had a few chapters to catch up on, so it was nice, satisfying little chunk of reading to kick off my boxing day the right way. Thanks! :D

From: JessLP

Date: 2017-12-02

Chapter: 3

God Anna!! Have you no remorse! >________< absolutely loving where his going, I hope Mike gets his happily ever after he really deserves it :(

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: 3

I'm so glad you updated :) and don't ever worry about it taking too long. It's never too long. Writing takes as long as it takes. No need to rush it.


I loved the flashback. I love showing the past and how things were built into the mess that Mike finds himself in now. Can't wait for more of that.


Anna is being super harsh, but in a way I don't blame her. I'm sure she's beyond hurt on a ton of levels, understandable levels. Because I agree, it took Chester's death for any of this to come out. How long would it have gone on for if he hadn't died? That's the scary question here. For Anna, that is. Not for for us XD

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-30

Chapter: 3

This was so good! Well worth the wait! Loving this story so much :') poor Mike, Anna doing that to him...just wow...and the kiss between Chester and Mike! Love the love and tension shared between them. So worth the wait :)

From: derekbrad

Date: 2017-11-21

Chapter: 3

My heart just broke! Mike isn't dealing with this all too well:( god I have no words...it really cut me up! Loved it <3

From: squashie

Date: 2017-11-20

Chapter: 3

Aw, man! So heartbreaking! Poor Mike! And poor Anna, too! And poor little Otis! This an emotional journey and I'm so invested in it. You're capturing difficult emotions so powerfully in this. Looking forward to the next chapter.

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-20

Chapter: 3

Poor Mike. He's really struggling. But how could he not be? I'm really glad Brad is there and he knows and he's being supportive, despite the circumstances.


*go friends!*


And Anna, I mean...I get that she's hurt and needs time and space, but obviously Mike isn't well, so it's crappy time to abandon him. Sheesh.


Loving the family drama. It's fantastic.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-20

Chapter: 3

Poor Mike :( why would Anna do that to him :( great chapter!

From: lpfan503

Date: 2017-11-18

Chapter: 3

Mike having panic attacks and Anna choosing this time to leave him is just the worst timing. Poor Mike. Good chapter. :)

From: Penelope_Ink

Date: 2017-11-13

Chapter: 2

Whoop for the family drama :) I like it. I love the friendship between the wives and the honest conversation that had to come out between Mike and Anna. Good job. It's like standing in the room in the corner and listening to a couple argue.

From: MissDomho

Date: 2017-11-13

Chapter: 2

Oh dear god, Poor Mike. All he wanted was closure and to see Anna act so childish and not so understanding cut me up:( he's been in love with Chester for 14 years? So sad I want cry :( great chapter <3 loved it!

From: Ritz

Date: 2017-11-12

Chapter: 2

Wow! Finally! There's an Anna who's not understanding enough to let her husband love another man. Poor Mikey, but it is damn understandable why Anna is so mad and hurt. Hell, it looked like their marriage was a lie from the start.


I am so glad you continue writing this one. Excellent writing as usual. :)

Reviews 1 to 20 of 29