LPfiction

Reviews

Chestersaurus by Penelope_Ink

Add review

From: Rayden

Date: 2015-08-14

Chapter: ?

Hey.


Great chapter as always.


Chester was upset over something, most likely still about the call in the last chapter and maybe he thought about the fact – the cause, why he wants to do the Dinosaur Dream Tour. I can imagine that this could be really serious. I am still so curious about the cause. Or maybe it even was a bit of self-pity because he relapsed?


I liked the idea that no one was able to speak to him, but Mike. Well not really though. Still he was able to cheer him up a little. That’s the ‘magic’ between them and I had to smile that Mike was told that he should not try, because Chester wouldn’t react. Come on, everyone should know that he can do it!


I really liked Elisa. I bet she is the best to manage the crew. Brad was sweet.


Also all that dancing practice was nice. In the first moment I thought Chester would show them videos of the Backstreet Boys. ^^

I am happy for Chester that everyone seems so supportive. But still I just await the first mistake of Chester and that his addiction comes out in the open. I mean, well he still is very strong and stays away from alcohol over the day – obviously. He does not have to be drunk, but I can imagine that Mike or someone else could smell a smell of booze or something like that, you know.


I enjoy the fact that everyone is so eager to do that tour with or for Chester and still no one knows (not even the readers) that there is so much more about that. That this is something big, that this dream of Chester of doing this tour is based on not only fun but also pain, disappointment. I mean look at that poor kitten back in the hotel room. :(


And Jason, yay. I always love it when he is in stories. Haha. Or should I say Detective Jason? Oh I bet it is like that! Anna is not over the fact that her husband goes on the Dinosaur Dream Tour, especially because all of that is just for Chester and we already know that there is this, already mentioned, magic between them and this is something a lot of people in this story know or sense.


Jason is there to keep an eye on his older brother, isn’t he? Also because they have to pay for this tour by themselves and to save money they would go back to their old habit of sharing hotel rooms. Something that Anna definitely considered, huh? Also Jason mentioned something about sharing a room with his brother and as he also mentioned Chester I just feel vindicated.


More, please, a lot of more! Bye.

From: BradRockZ

Date: 2015-08-14

Chapter: ?

Oh yeah, i mistakenly pushed the subbmit button...sorry..

So as i was saying, it was very surprising and Jason comming on tour was kinda suspicious?...i dunno Mike was objecting Jason's sudden disicion.


And Anna should chill, Like, tottally chill not go round the town telling it to people. That makes her a bad wife...poor Mike.

And She said She forgave Mike, and i want her to, like, tottally forgive Mike. Like, "just forget about it" and help mike on tour...


Oh! And the Rob thing!! I dont understand it!, he said Chester, then he Said he did'nt said anything about Chester, than he was awkward and left!

That was weird...


Looking forward to next! Bye!

From: BradRockZ

Date: 2015-08-14

Chapter: ?

I get so excited when ever you update!! It was amazing Chester was so cute, he was crying and next minute he was dancing! Mike is like a magic on him.

"Doors for Dinosaurs"....a protest on it...that was sooo Chester-ish

But it was so funneh! Hahaha!

Elisa was awesome, i didn't thought she'd actually bring a whistle and take Everything that seriously, it made Chester and Mike very happy too! Its never a dissapointment to have a Lady like Elisa being in charge. And the Delsons and their socks fetish was very thoughtful of you!! Hahaha!.


This was really Nice full of surprises!

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2015-08-12

Chapter: ?

Nooo Talinda is not the bitch this story, ANNA IS. WTF? She acts so childish honestly like if she takes issue with Mike being around Chester so much, she needs to just TALK TO HIM. Not be sneaky and do things behind Mike's back! GAH! Although clearly she thinks Mike is doing things behind her back too or Chester is. Poor Mike, he's so clueless as well. But man I can't wait for Anna to get yelled at just like she did to Mike when Mike realizes what she did forcing Jason to go on the tour… DAMN OK I LOVE THIS STORY AS YOU ALREADY KNOW. CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE.

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2015-08-12

Chapter: ?

OMG! OMG!

What a beautiful chapter!

Full of surprises!

I like the dialogue between Mike and Rob ..... the youngest of Lp knows the truth but it is always Mike who doesn't see and hear the most obvious thing.

I love Joe. I love him and his big tail. He is my joy because he always makes me smile.

I love the wife of Brad. She will be a real surprise.I can't wair for see her in action.

I am sure that the surprise arrival of Jason is all a plan of Anna. It 's too obvious!

In this way, the younger brother will check MIke and he will make sure that the two leaders don't pass too much time together.

I believe that Anna has a lot of fear ... I understand well but her solutions are not suitable.

New kids on the block ????For real???? I loved those guys !! I wanted to marry Joey! The walls of my room were full of their posters, I knew all their songs, I was crazy about them.

I'm not sure that many young readers know them ..... I feel old now!

Thank you, I love this story. Thank you!

From: nab

Date: 2015-08-09

Chapter: ?

I killed myself laughing when I imagine Chester stuck between the door. Hahaha. Anna’s wrath was inevitable. Mike had it coming. The last part was heartbreaking. I don't really blame Talinda for distancing the kids from Chester. He needs to man up and be a better person. There's a lot of people (his family especially) that needs him to be the best person he could be.

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2015-08-07

Chapter: ?

The cute fluffiness went away for a little while. I'll admit, it made me sad to see Chester like that. It's true what they say, to see what a character is made of, you need to break them. :D I'm really eager to see how the Dinosaur Dream Tour affects Chester's relationships, with Talinda, Mike, and everyone else. Above everything else I just hope Chester gets past his addiction :(

From: Rayden

Date: 2015-08-05

Chapter: ?

Hey.


I love the mix between fun and serious in this chapters. I had to smile as Chester did not fit through the door with his dinosaur costume on. And his played, yet kind of real rant. It was great!


I love the fact that three different person wanting to tell Mike something, but stop themselves mid-sentence.

By now it is almost a running gag. Haha. I love it. It is really great because everyone actually knows what they want to say, but Mike does not get it. ^^


Ouch, the call. A puzzler. I feel with both of them.

But still I have to admit that I really like the idea that it is Chester's fault. I mean, if he is drinking again - even if I do not know why he relapsed, maybe there is even more to come to his background story - and that it is not his fault on his own. Still I do not know yet, I only know that he gets drunk and I like that, just because in stories it is often the wifes fault that the marriage is not working anymore. I like that Talinda is not the bitch in this story (yet - I dunno).


Hm, I'd hoped to find out why Chester is insisting on doing the Dinosaur Dream Tour. He also is so pationate about it. I love this and I think it fits his personality.. but still there just has to be a cause - I bet it has something to do with his family and still the call did not indicate something.

Maybe he wants to explain that alcohol and drugs are bad? But then he would give himself away - the guys would figured it out, which is something Chester definately would not want, I bet - even if something like that always comes out. On the other hand I think it is not somehting to confront kids with... maybe older ones and teens...

Maybe he wants to prove something with it... but what exactly? Hm.

I do not know, I just guess bullshit. :D


It was too great that he called Talinda a sceond time just to hang up on her. That was stubborn and defiant, it was so great!


I want to read sooo much more! I love it. Thanks. :)

From: BradRockZ

Date: 2015-08-05

Chapter: ?

Chester's part really was hard.....

When i realised the Dinosaur dream Tour had something to do with his family.

I thought something happend to one of his kids. You know like something might have happend to the kids brain and he wants to see his dad doing the dinosaure Tour, else he'll die or something.


Like in reality, i dunno maybe 15 years ago, when LP realeased Hybrid Theory. They said There was this girl, She was in hospital and she just listened to Their songs. She said She would go to sleep if They put on another song.

I think Linkin Park said this in.....Hybrid Oddessy?

Anyway, so i thought something like that, but i found that i was wrong by the end of this chapter.


And Mike.

Poor guy.

Okay, Mike of course did wrong by not telling it to Anna but he's also not wrong because he himself was'nt sure about this as he Said.

I hope Anna would chill and forgive Mike.


and, ELISA ON TOUR!! WOHOO!!.

Brad's not the only one who's happy about that!

I loved the way Brad spoke about Elisa.

Like She's a strong and tough Lady.

That was awesome!

Actually i myself imagine her like a tough woman, not over girly (i hate over girly girls, so i loved how you put her in here....)


I wonder what She did when She knew her husband was going to dress like a dinosaur and Dance.....

I hope She did'nt hit Brad.......

Damn it!, i just imagined her hitting Brad.

No,no,no!, scratch that!. Bad thought!!


She wouldnt hit Brad, She would be happy. Because he let her come along and he didn't hide like Michael.

He said it like the honest sweet heart he is......that was a cute thought.




Still curious about the main Picture In here....

From: Hazle Grace

Date: 2015-08-04

Chapter: ?

I love this story. It's amazing and easy to read. Again, I love that it's all cute and funny, but then there are serious parts with meaning. I can't wait to see what happens. Your writing is fantastic.

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2015-08-04

Chapter: ?

Oh shit! Ok sorry the bad word but .........

In the first part I have laughed so much! I loved Brad!!! His idea to bring his wife on tour is fantastic! I can't wait.

The fight between Mike and Anna was inevitable .... Mike was wrong, the real problem is that he still doesn't understand well why he behaves in this way. Anna understood it instead.

The last part .... here I almost cried .... I had not thought about this big and seriuos problem.

I know you would have surprised me ..... but not in this way.

Now I have so many questions: When Mike will understand the Chester's secret, what it will happen next ......too many doubts!

Thank you for this wonderful chapter !

From: wz

Date: 2015-07-31

Chapter: ?

You have no idea how adorable Chester is here, I can't handle him. It's like looking at a child with his favorite toys. Are you his friend in real life? It looks way too realistic Hahaha By the way your writing is amazing.

From: nab

Date: 2015-07-30

Chapter: ?

Joe is definitely my favourite character in this fic. He is so adorably annoying. And I laughed so hard when I imagine the dinasours fighting each other. Thanks for sharing this with us. I really needed a good laugh after the hell of a week I'm having. Rated

From: Dead_Buddy

Date: 2015-07-28

Chapter: ?

Chester is so so cute when he learns that Mike put him in charge of choreography. That was my favorite part of the chapter when he hit the table and started gushing over all the great dance moves he would make. SOOOO CUTE. I love that everybody sees the "thing" that Mike has with Chester and how it's different from any of the other relationships in the band or the crew. It's interesting that everyone (mostly, except for Mike) is curious as to why Mike is going along with Chester rather than why Chester is wanting to do it in the first place. I bet no one besides Mike has so much even looked at Chester's hands long enough to realize his wedding ring is missing.


Loved it, as always, and am looking very forward to chapter 5 :D

From: BradRockZ

Date: 2015-07-27

Chapter: ?

Amazing! That was Amazing! I loved it, i laughed at it, i enjoyed it like usual :)

And that Chester's ring....i think something is really wrong with Chaz and his family.


And Chester the choreographer?! Hahaha! I thought They'r gonna do a Dance class with him and it would've Been damn funny but it wasn't less funny without it! I loved when the guys came in their costumes.


To be honest, They didn't looked as stupid as i thought They would.

I imagined them in a less barney way and thought They looked hot o_O.....blame Chestersaures, he messed up my brain.


And no worries about future changing in the chapters, like Chester phoned his home or not. Since fiction does'nt always turns out like you Want it too, there tend to be changes till the last chap....


Anyway, loved it, lookin' forward to how Anna will react.

And maybe the guys could talk to Lorenzo, Adam or Ted to join the crew?

From: Rayden

Date: 2015-07-27

Chapter: ?

Hey again! :)


Well it is just freaking beautiful, I always freak out a tiny bit when you update and you never ever disappointed me- or I think I could speak for everyone else too. :)


Because I love to hide some little hints in my own stories; I love to search for them in other stories too and to interpret them. And I think I found some in this chapter. I totally love how cute and funny this story is. I always have a big smirk on my face, but still I think this will get a bit more serious.

Chester's "lost" wedding ring, which was mentioned, gave me the hint; I think there is more to come. And the singer kind of reacted strange. I am curious about the call home.


I also love the little hint that obviously everyone knows, sees or even feels this special connection between Chester and Mike. Mike is all over Chaz and I love how he drops everything for him. ^^

I am almost sure that Anna knows that too and I think she won’t be amused about the Dinosaur Dream Tour, also she had thought about Mike’s sketching as nonsense. She will be shocked that this is something very real and I bet she will be angry because Mike is helping Chester – grants him every wish. I think this can get very serious too.


And I totally get why Benji decided to go with them. Otherwise they would be lost and I would not want to miss all the dinosaur chaos they will cause. ^^


Bye.

From: Hazle Grace

Date: 2015-07-27

Chapter: ?

I really, really like this story. I'm excited for what you have in store because you said it is a comedy, but it will touch on things more serious and I can already feel that and I love it. Very curious what's going on with Chester and his marriage. Sensing something between Mike and Chester of course... This story just makes me smile, but also isn't just an entirely silly little pointless thing. I like it a lot. Looking forward to the next part.

From: paula orlandini

Date: 2015-07-27

Chapter: ?

Oh my God!! I have never laughed so much !!

The scene of the breakfast: the relationship between Mike and Chester is so SPECIAL!

The scene of the costumes: I laughed to tears! A fight between dinosaurs .... Joe is awesome! But how old is he? I find him so adorable!

I have been impressed by how Benji knew what convinced Mike to do this crazy tour .....

It 'so obvious !!!

Ah ......Chester's wedding ring .... What's going on ??

Thanks, great chapter !!!!

From: nab

Date: 2015-07-22

Chapter: ?

Joe always know how to break a tension. I can't blame Brad and Dave for reacting that way, it's understandable. And Rob seems like he was in on the dinasour dream. Can't wait to know how the label and fans will react to this.

From: Wake0916

Date: 2015-07-21

Chapter: ?

Joe's reaction at the end was the best!!! It did bugged a little the way Phi and Brad talked to Mike about Chester, but it's understandable. I like the fact that Rob spoke out his opinion and at the same time at the end he understood when it came to Chester. I really hope the guys can be supportive and also find out more about the dinosaur tour. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviews 61 to 80 of 103