LPfiction

Reviews

Glory Days by Crimson

Add review

From: eggplant

Date: 2014-10-18

Chapter: 43

I want to be the bad one here and ask if you write one-shots. I don't want you to leave, if it's true you do. I read it down here.


Why is this story over? I'm sad...

From: Screamingsilently

Date: 2014-10-17

Chapter: 43

I'm going to cry because it's over...

From: the Shinodas

Date: 2014-10-16

Chapter: 43

I'm in sadness. -tears- Crimson, is it true that now you leave?

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-10-15

Chapter: 43

OH MY GOD, CRIMSON, I CAN'T HANDLE THIS MANY FEELS, AND I DON'T LIKE TO TYPE IN ALL CAPS BUT I FEEL LIKE IT IS APPROPRIATE FOR THIS CHAPTER. FIRST PHOENIX, THEN JIRO, AND ... CHESTER?!?!?!? HOW COULD THIS HAPPEN, NOW MIKE HAS NO ONE...


Sorry for the rant, but seriously, wow... I'm always up for an unhappy ending, but this one really crushed me. After they lost so many people, seeing them lose three more really hurts. Especially Chester. I just don't wanna believe it. While I was reading the last part, it felt like I couldn't breathe, it was so intense and gorgeously written. And after I reached the end, I think I stared at the page for about 10 minutes with my jaw dropped. The good thing is like Chester said, he got away from his father and lived his perfect life with Mike.


The action in this chapter was AMAZING, you are so good at those types of stories, one of the best on LPF. At least they won in the end, though it was kinda bittersweet. I can't wait for the epilogue, I have a feeling whose POV it might be, but I'll wait to find out. Congrats on finishing the last chapter, this was such an incredible fic.

From: Eleni

Date: 2014-10-15

Chapter: 43

no Crimson don't leave D: tell me you have more stories after this? I can't watch you go, please stay!!!! ç____ç

From: MyDecember

Date: 2014-10-14

Chapter: 43

I don't even know what to say... I didn't expect this ending. This was one of the first stories I read on this website and I can't believe its already over!.. I knew this was going to be amazing so I saved it for my flight and by the end I was crying my eyes out and everyone on the plane was staring at me thinking i was mental and then my mom thought I was bipolar or something and the flight attendant even gave me some tissues and my makeup was all smugded and all over the place and then there was that embarassing long walk of shame down the airport with my black racoon eyes BUT in the end it was all worth it because that was AMAZING and AWESOME and FLAWLESS and RAINBOWS and UNICORNS and IFKFKFOD. I can't tell you how much I love you for writing this story and for this experience. I cannot even tell you how brilliant of a writer you are (well I could but it would probably last longer than the whole harry potter series)... I had my suspicions that it would end this way but I didn't think you would have actually done it! He's actually dead... I don't even know what to feel anymore like I'm happy because Chester got to live an amazing life and died happy but then what about poor Mike might never get himself together again and then there's phoenix's death and jdkdkdkdksks (seriously, sometimes I wonder if this is glory days or final destination). This was an amazing story and I do not regret those long hours spent procrastinating and reading this masterpiece instead. Thank you for the adventure and the tears of joy, sadness and anger that I've shed throughout this story. Oh yeah, and thank you for the smashed tablet screen that I accidentally dropped out of frustration during the reading of this fan fiction.... I love to write and you have honestly been one of my biggest inspirations <3 This is a true masterpiece and a beautiful tale and once again thank you thank you and thank you. I cannot wait for the epilogue and I can't wait to see what amazing stories you have awaiting for us! :)

From: shinodaUpenny

Date: 2014-10-14

Chapter: 43

glory days at 41....! o///////o

From: Hailey

Date: 2014-10-13

Chapter: 43

You are closing to 500 reviews. :-) How does it feel?

From: Hailey

Date: 2014-10-13

Chapter: 43

No :-( Not yet... Don't end :-( But an ending means new start... I console myself ;-( Try

From: Chesterella

Date: 2014-10-13

Chapter: 43

it's over already? Where did time go...


I want your rating to increase more! see the 41? You can reach 50! #gocrimson rofl

From: trishia

Date: 2014-10-13

Chapter: 43

no its ending *SOBS LOUD* take me back in time!!! i love you crimson author!! omg this story made me cry so much in 4 chapters and you didnt stop making me cry at all!! i was crying again when otis was in danger omg i thought youd have killed otis soon in the last chapter but you didnt!


i dont want this to be over *holds self in a curl* omg im so sad now i just cry no please *cries*


i have this stupid suggestion that comes at the last chapter because im stupid and didnt ask before..you couldve written about when otis was conceived *droolsss* *dies laughing* im sorry i know im a nauseous person..i dont want it to end and were already on the epilogue *tears*

From: nab

Date: 2014-10-13

Chapter: 43

I cannot believe this is the end. I want you to know that I made an account here just so I could review this wonderful fic of yours. I promise I'll write a proper review in the epilogue chapter cause I still can't believe it's over. For now, I'm gonna go reread this chap again. Rated.

Ps- you're an amazing writer, and I hope you'll make a career outta this

From: NatalyT

Date: 2014-10-13

Chapter: 43

awee we love you too ♡♡ I don't want this story to end either it was the most action filled story I've ever seen ♡ I'm peeing my pants reading this last chapter but they won lmao I'm in relief for a month... I was gone for days and come back to see you again, best AU story of the planet ♡

From: wz

Date: 2014-10-12

Chapter: 43

I love you and Glory Days. It seems like yesterday since it first started. It's always been the first story I used to check out, I remember this particular day.. When I was walking around town on the sidewalk, it was still winter, and I was looking down at my phone. I saw The perfect balance updated, and also Glory Days. I smied so much that day and started reading both at the same time like a freak, it was the best day of that wintery month.. And now.. Right at the end of summer you put the end, and I'm feeling so.. I don't know, it's just so sad, it went on for 4/5 of a whole year, it was so nice to have this familiar feeling with the updates.. I hope a soon to be long story will make next year just as nice as this one, because it was my favorite memory of all on LPF. Nothing by far has come this close to the affection towards you and this story. It's.. I'm so happy. Happy you're here and sharing your talent with us. It feels like yesterday, when Chester was that freaky boy who got the Captain very horny by just breathing, when they used to hate each other and verbally stab until it ended with some very hot sex. It also feels like yesterday when Rob was still there.. Causing them troubles between the relationship.. When Chester's friend was killed, when Mike betrayed his love by mistake, when they got married.. It's giving me tears. And now it just ended with an epic fight, you're the greatest with action, I loved it so much and can't believe they won. Way to go, Dave. The kid, thank god he's ok too and they didn't get him, it had me there for a minute. Happy endings are a weakness, I thought you would have killed them all hahaha Thank you so much for this story.. Please post another soon, I miss your updates already

From: RASH

Date: 2014-10-07

Chapter: 42

THE LAST CHAPTER ALREADY HOW MIKE CAN EXTERMINATE ALL

From: the Shinodas

Date: 2014-10-07

Chapter: 42

Captain my Captain is back. Kill & slay.

From: xxLyssaxx

Date: 2014-10-06

Chapter: 42

hate that Mike was uncertain and hit chaz.

From: Kaph

Date: 2014-10-05

Chapter: 42

I can't wait for the end. captain shinoda is back. Chester wanted and needs that. the rest of the crew too.

From: nab

Date: 2014-10-05

Chapter: 42

Otis is so brave. And I love the plan. Hijacking the enemy's ship was priceless. One more chapter? Why do all goods things come to an end? I'm really excited bout the next chapter. Update soon.


Ps- I lol-ed at Emma Shinoda's comment on Phoenix. But I agree...please don't kill him off.

From: Chesterella

Date: 2014-10-04

Chapter: 42

I'M HOLDING MY BREATH

is it really the last one? No omg

Reviews 21 to 40 of 512